Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 59374
false header 2 59374
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement Great idea, but in serious need of improvement. No where near loud enough! Actually had one go off under the kitchen sink. The wife heard it, but ONLY cause she walked into the kitchen & right up to the sink. Knew she could hear something, but not loud enough to figure out what it was. Between the two of us, we figured out what that "little annoying sound" was. Also, no way to replace the battery. Once the battery dies, we are expected to just throw it away & buy new ones. Wrong answer. If they made it LOUDER and gave me a way to replace the battery it would be worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great idea. I just happen to have had a leak under by bathroom sink the week I saw these in your catalog. When I tested these I was amazed at their sensitivity and the size. Perfect for their purpose.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for bathrooms and kitchens. Wish I had this years ago when my kitchen disposal unit corroded and cause a water leak which led to thousands of dollars in damage.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shopping made easy, great service! Excellence is one word to describe my experience with this company! I will shop again!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea! with laminate flooring in most of my house, it is really important not to let a leaking washing machine or hot water heater send tons of water under my flooring.....which I would really hate to have to rip up, since I was the one to install it!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless. There aren't too many things to say about this product. If the floor is the tiniest bit damp, this thing will sound off.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cost for product good only just got will see if works when wet how loutd it is
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be louder Just purchased these Water Leak Alarms, and after testing them they seem to do what they should. I haven't had an actually leak emergency yet, but pouring water on basement floor made the alarm sound. Only thing that I would prefer would be if they could be louder, but I can still hear them when upstairs. Louder would be better though. I'd recommend these to friends with water issues.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope this saves us. Our basement has flooded one too many times. We are hoping to save ourselves in the futures.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Way To Evaluate As These Are One-Time Use The sensors probably are fine, but since the instructions warn the buyer not to test them, there's now way to know. Also, I am VERY disappointed with Improvements Catalog for sending these in a hugely oversize box and for sending a product that had lost 1/3 its value. Instructions say to replace every 3 years, but the ones I got in March, 2012 are tagged "expire January 2014," or less than two years. As noted, very disappointed overall.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works Hey --- until I can afford to replace my floors, or get the plumbing fixed, or new appliances --- these little problem solvers will do just fine. I have a two story house with the laundry room and water heater on the first floor while I live upstairs. When the slightest bit of water hits these little whistlers they really make a noise. Great value!
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarms This is our first experience with the product. If it works as advertised, it is a great product!!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea - poor performance Nice look and price. The db rating needs to be substantially louder .
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from saving The day after I ordered the alarms, and my wife kept asking why we need them. Our garbage disposer on the kitchen sink stared leaking badly out of the bottom. We caught the fact that it was happening, but if left for a week it would have ruined our cabinet. Now I have the alarm under the sink, at my clothes washer and in my basement between the water heater and my air handler.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 out of 3 ain't bad - clever, small, but not loud enough A similar, yet larger device from Radio Shack at roughly the same price was much more effective because it was louder. I had to have one in the garage and needed to be able to hear it inside the house.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gadget! Such a nifty little lifesaving gadget for everyone! A small price to pay to prevent an entire basement from flooding. I put them in different places and they sit there like guards against the water! I tested one before placing it on the floor in just a TINY bit of water and the alarm is plenty loud (high pitched, the dog freaked) for me to hear it downstairs anytime it goes off. Now, I just have to hope I'm home when it happens.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PREVENTS DAMAGE I never take time to write reviews. This is only the second product I've liked enough to review. The Water Leak Alarms are an incredible product and value. They are a simple alternative to installing a system in your home that costs thousands. Since installing my alarms (6 in total), three have alerted me to water issues in the first year of use. They are reusable after they've dried out. They're simple to use and fairly loud. I can typically hear the alarm from one floor away (behind many closed doors in a mechanical room I might add). However if you have a greater distance the sound may not be loud enough to alert you. One of the alarms saved us from great water damage to our home. A frozen pipe thawed and created a leak in a faucet in a remote area of our home. It would've caused thousands in damage by the time we encountered it! I knew within minutes of the leak. Luckily I was home to hear the alarm, which is a limitation! My plumber is so impressed by these that he's purchasing some for his home!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarms I am hoping these little alarms will let us know when we have a SMALL leak, before it becomes a bigger problem. Since we have put them down, no leaks so far...
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very faint The alarm is only a hum. Can't really hear if you put in the basement and you are on the next floor above.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reusable, easy, and saved me thousands of $ Our daughter sent us a set of these water alarms as a gift and they saved us in two instances and thousands of dollars of loss. These water alarms are great and easy to use. The alarms are REUSABLE and CAN be tested. All you have to do is dry them off and they’re ready to use again. Very simple. In fact, we tested ours when we first got them by placing them in a drop of water on the kitchen counter and they are very loud when they came in contact with the water. We just dabbed the bottoms on a towel afterwards to dry them off. Mine were put back under the sink and in the basement. The one under the kitchen sink sounded again about three weeks after we placed it there. There was a small leak that was dripping onto the bottom of the cabinet. Left unnoticed, that leak would have ruined the sink cabinet and cost us hundreds to replace. A couple of months ago during those rainstorms, the two water alarms in the basement woke us up at 2:30 in the morning. Our basement was starting to get some water. We were able to move all our valuables out of harm's way and my husband borrowed a small pump from a neighbor. We saved thousands of dollars that night, as well as some priceless family possessions, because of the alarms.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't really review this product... I bought the Water Leak Alarms because we had some flooding in our basement this summer. But since they're single use only, I can't try them and review them, so I guess all I can say is I'm glad I found them (they were recommended by someone who had them already), and I certainly HOPE they work when I need them! I will say the ease of buying them was great, the site is awesome, and there's lots more I'll be looking at in the future from the Improvements catalog!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The product instructions say to replace the detector if it's been tested. If I can't test the product how do I trust that it's dependable?
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time will tell I don;t know if this product works as advertised or not. We have not had a situation arise that has tested it. We did have a major problem (Hot water heater burst in the middle of the night) where a product like this could have saved us thousands of dollars. I hope the product will not be "tested", but feel better having it placed in strategic spots in our home...just in case.
Date published: 2011-10-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_91
  • loc_en_US, sid_374700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]