Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55446
false header 2 55446
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! I bought these last year after a costly water leak. Last week I woke up to the alarm going off next to my water heater. Sure enough it was leaking and we were able to catch it before anything was ruined. With the location of the water heater, it would have taken awhile for anyone to notice without this alarm. It is not super loud, so you may not hear it if you are on the other end of your house with a door closed. It is also very sensitive and has gone off before from the humidity if someone is taking a hot shower in our smallest bathroom. In that case, just pick it up and move it for the time being. These little gems just saved us thousands and a big headache!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Floods These tested well. Hope I never hear them go off but having them gives some comfort that we won't wake up to a flooded basement
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Hi, My son in law has a huge house with some plumbing problems. So I bought him 2 boxes as well as a box for me. They caught my eye because they are so cute and convenient. I can not really do a review on them because I just got them and haven't had any leaks in my house or his. Ask me in a year from now. But please keep selling them! Thanks Barbra D. Glendora, Ca.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flood Buzz water leak units These are the perfect size and exactly what everyone can use. I will probably order more to place under each sink. Water leaks can be very costly as we have learned through experience.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water leak alarm This product might work fine when you are close to the area that you are watching for water..however, in the basement the alarm is not loud enough for us to hear unless you are very close to it..
Date published: 2013-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gadget EVER! I just avoided a really big flood, thanks to this alarm warning me of a sudden and substantial leak in my kitchen faucet. The alarm was placed way back in the undersink cabinet, and I would never have known until water was running out of the cabinet onto the floor, but this wonderful alarm told me when the water was just a small puddle. GREAT PRODUCT!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product should be useful if we have a water leak in our home A neighbor recently had a water leak in their new home causing much damage and inconvenience. Hopefully, we may never have to have our leak detectors come into play...but, if we do, we have the peace of mind knowing our detectors are in place...and with the assurance they will work. We tested them and they do work.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised! I just got these in the mail yesterday. Contrary to other reviews the instructions clearly state " The flood buss is reusable--test the unit before use to make sure that the alarm sounds loudly. For best protection, replace Flood Buzz every 3 years." I tested them and all 3 worked fine. I would describe the alarm as moderate and not loud, So if these are going in a basement you may not here it until you walk down the stairs. But if you are on the same floor you should easily here it. I do concur with other rviews that the packaging was riduculous for how little the end package is.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for basements I bought this product for a finished, but not frequently used, basement that has been prone to flooding. After a big snow melt recently with very minor water intrusion, the alarms worked perfectly. We have alarms for fires and security, so why not for water? Peace of mind.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water leak alarm These really work, the only problem with them is that the alarm needs to be louder, my water problems are in the basement and I can only hear it going off if I am in the kitchen which is right above the alarm.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked during a recent flood. We recently had about 5 inches of rain in a few hours (pictures of our town mall parking lot were on the Weather Channel). I recently had a vapor barrier installed in the crawlspace and set these around because water can collect in the low places. They alerted me to water seeping in and it was loud enough to be heard in the house from below the floor. I will probably get some more!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more surprises! We have had some unexpected leaks in our camper and have awoken to rather wet floors. Thanks to these little angels, the puddle is small enough to clean up with paper towels.
Date published: 2012-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Treasure! I bought these AFTER I had a leak but the idea is fantastic and I'm hoping I never have to go through the water issue again. With these little troopers, I shouldn't have to!!
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I haven't actually HAD to use them yet but I did test them in my sink before placing each one. Not quite as loud as I had expected. Put one downstairs by my water heater inside a closed off room, kind of doubt if it will wake me up in the night, upstairs, if something happens! Just wish they were a little louder, but otherwise great product!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea We have had a problem with leaks in the attic that go undetected until the damage is done, so I am hoping that with this product it will not happen in the future. GREAT IDEA
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH BUYING These are so tiny and the sound is barely audible from another room, let alone another floor. I bought them because I am concerned about my basement sump pump failing These would not give me piece of mind, that's for sure. I'll keep looking for a better product.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every house needs these! Easy to install. Easy to test. My plumber saw these and said everyone should have these in their homes.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water leak alarms Living in an older house and have experienced leaks under the cabinets and toilets, would give anything to know of water before it's too late. Will give it a try for peace of mind.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small size All three worked. They are a nice, small size to sit in drain pans around hot water heater, and don't take up any room in the cupboard under sinks.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from water leak alarm will save you a lot of grief I have purchased about 20 of these leak alarms. When one went off, I had to look for a few minutes to find out the source of the alarm. It was located behind my washer; my hot water tap had begun to leak. No telling how long the water would have continued to leak without this alarm, resulting in water damage and a mess to clean up. I now have them near my water heater, under every sink and by each toilet. I like the fact that the battery lasts for many years and then you throw it away; I won't have to keep track of even more small batteries. Great product and very economical. I bought some for other members of my family.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 of 3 Water Leak Alarm worked correctly The item is great however the instruction tell you to test each water Leak alarm, but when I did this only 2 of 3 worked.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Total waste of money. Pathetic. Two of the three are almost dead straight out of the package, the third could not be heard over a normal conversation. I would get my money back if I could. Shame on you.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarm set is good My only comment is that alarm sound could be louder. But, given the small size of the units, I guess that would be difficult. I used the units in under-sink cabinets.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One out of three ain't good When we tested the three of them only two worked. Thank goodness we have not had water in the basement to see how they work.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product/Fraction of the Cost We had a water leak last year, and had hundreds in damages. This is a great product. It is small and nicely finished. It does the job of more expensive products, and is much less obtrusive. I bought one for everyplace I have the potential for a water leak.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be Louder The water detector alarms are a good value but they should be louder. I'm not sure if I'll be able to hear one if I'm upstairs on the main floor and the unit is in the cellar, but still, I like them and have placed them by my 2 sump pumps and one by the washing machine.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water leak alarms This product is compact and simple. It appears to be working well. Would have liked to heard a louder alarm.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water leak Alarm Bought them to get an alert if our basement floods again.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item is small and easy to place in small areas and inconspicuous Tested alarm. Definately loud. Hopefully, they will not go off, but appreciate the safeguard of leaks. Plan to order 6 more for other areas in my and daughter's homes.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement Great idea, but in serious need of improvement. No where near loud enough! Actually had one go off under the kitchen sink. The wife heard it, but ONLY cause she walked into the kitchen & right up to the sink. Knew she could hear something, but not loud enough to figure out what it was. Between the two of us, we figured out what that "little annoying sound" was. Also, no way to replace the battery. Once the battery dies, we are expected to just throw it away & buy new ones. Wrong answer. If they made it LOUDER and gave me a way to replace the battery it would be worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_374700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]