Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55402
false header 2 55402
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 90.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water leak alarm I ordered a set of three of these and one didn't work, they gladly sent me another set of three at no charge. Small compact design and seems to work well.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water alarm Recently, washing machine overflowed. Had seen alarm in catalog previously. Recommended by neighbor whose daughter has the alarm. Tested when I received and it works. No assembly required (N/A - rating should be removed). One is located in laundry and one in the bathroom.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! These little alarms have saved our bacon several times! The clothes washer was having some trouble and the alarm let us know of the leak and under the sink - twice it has went off. I also keep one on the counter top by the water filter. Another set was just reordered as they are suppose to be replaced every three years. Very thankful for this little product.
Date published: 2014-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarms These should be good alarms should water ever get on the floor where it doesn't belong.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I ordered a dozen of these and sprinkled them around the house, under each sink, by each toilet, and by the sump pumps and water heater. One unit went off when in a bathroom. It was set on the floor by the toilet, and the floor was not wet. It happened after someone had taken a shower. (triggered by humidity?) Removed that one, the others have behaved so far.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my floors! When I moved into my new apartment, it was suggested that I get an alarm on the A/C unit to notify me of leaks. This alarm was $250 and I have 2 units. When I found these, I decided to try them instead and I am so happy I did! I have these all over the house! I put them by the washer, by both A/C units and under the sink. I came home one night and heard a sound. I thought my smoke alarm batteries were out, but I had just changed them. I started investigating & found the alarm coming from the pan under the A/C unit. It was full of water! I turned off the unit & called the plumber & my floors were saved! Had I not had the alarms. the water would have overflowed the pan & probably destroyed my hardwood floor before I knew about it! And to think, these only cost me $20 for 3 (I bought a dozen!) instead of a $250 alarm!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loud alarm & great value We received our order very quickly. This alarm looks good, it is small but very loud. The minute water gets near it sounds off immediately. Can't say about durability but I know they were used for years in the apartment complex I work at. There is no assembly
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have not been able to test them We just received our leak detectors, and when testing them with water, they did work. It is our hope that we will not need them, but they are next to our sump-pumps, and that helps us to sleep better, at night. Sorry that we could not give your product a better rating. If you would ask us in a couple of months, we would be able to let you know more. Thank you for asking for our opinion.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarm I test one of the alarms with a wet cloth to ensure it will alarm and it did. If my basement floods again (I pray not), I am trusting that the alarms will work in appropriate places in my basement.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap Insurance and Great Customer Service After being plagued with clogged drains and costly clean ups, I found these inexpensive gadgets and decided this was cheap insurance. If you can catch the leak before it gets too extensive, it saves so much time, energy and money. Also when these first arrived, only two of the three sensors worked, so I sent them an email and later that day, I got a phone call telling me they would send me another order of three, with no requirement to return the broken one. So I essentially received five sensors for the price of three. You can't get customer service like that anymore!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water leak alarms The alarms are very quiet, would not hear if they went off.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clever product, BUT... This is a clever idea. However, when water it sensed, it emits a VERY WEAK alarm. Difficult to hear even in the next room.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing products I live in an attached condominium complex with ten upstairs units and ten ground floor. We are constantly having hot water tank and plumbing issues. These little guys give off a nasty alarm when water is detected. Giving our home added protection against water or structural damage. Thank you for having them in your catalog.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable product Some have worked, some didn't, Improvements were gracious enough to replace the ones that did not work at all. Time will tell, but at this point the basement ones, if they went off, I probably would not hear, as the door is kept closed and we have a 3 level home. But.........you never know till you try a product. Thank you for the quick turnaround on my replacements. Will definitely enjoy working with Improvements again!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Water Alarm's Do Not Work Three out of twelve were inoperable when tested. A 25% failure rate is unacceptable.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Just had a pin hole leak in the main cold water feed for the house. The pipe runs behind the wall, so there's no telling how long this leak existed. But as soon as the water seeped under the basement wall, to where the sensors were situated, they began to blare away. I was able to avoid major water damage since this pipe is in a very seldom used area of my basement. I'm purchasing more of these alarms so I can replace the current ones when the batteries expire.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water leak alarms This is the second time I have ordered these. I now have them in all locations where a leak may occur. These work great, and very inexpensive for the alert of potential problems. I have recommended these to several of my friends.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not work Not one of the three had an alarm that worked when I tested them. Did not wish to pay another $8.95 shipping to return them. That would have made them cost over $38 with the original shipping cost, so we tossed them.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed to deliver as advertised Twelve water alarms arrived. Three worked. Eight were returned.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from water leak alarm upon arrivel 2 out 3 did not work. would not recommend. no way to replace battery.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if this will work I wanted something in my basement to alert me if my sump pump stopped working or my water heater started leaking. I am not sure the sound from these will be loud enough to hear upstairs. My lower level is open to the upper (I don't have a basement door for example) and I am still doubtful that the warning sound will be loud enough. I have only had this product a few weeks so I also do not know how long the batteries will actually work. There is no way to replace the batteries, so when the batteries die you have to buy another alarm. The alarms are supposed to last up to three years.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We've already had occasion to use this at our facility. The fact that it is reusable, small, discreet and loud are huge selling points. We originally bought a set of three. The manager of the department liked them so well, we ordered more to have under every sink. Searched for this item other places and couldn't find anything like it.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all households What a great product the WATER LEAK ALARM is. Home insurance should be credited for having these little alarms around the house. I have them strategically placed by the water sources of my house: clothes washer, dishwasher, sink drains in kitchen and baths, in the basement the air conditioning humidifier, hot water heater and household water pump. After having a leak repaired in my roof, I placed 2 LEAK ALARM in the event the repair does not secure. The alarms are sensitive to moisture and begins to alarm when held in the palm of a sweaty hand. Their 3-year lifetime is yet to be seen but I'm trusting them as there is no other product like it on the market of which I am aware.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarm - do not buy! I bought a total of nine individual alarms (three 3-packs). I had to return six of them because the battery was dead or so low you could only hear the alarm if you were 1-2 feet away. The info stamped on the bottom, "Replace by: 04/2016" would indicate they should have been good until then.The other three did work but the alarm was not near as loud as I would have expected and it was a steady high pitched tone. I think it would be more effective with and on/off tone and perhaps a bit lower. This is a great concept, just poorly executed. I returned the six for credit.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leak Alarm Problem When my refrigerator began to leak water on my oak floor the "Water Leak Alarm" sat quietly in the middle of the puddle. As soon as I broke the surrounding water tension by moving the alarm slightly it began to whistle. I think it needs to sense water dripping down from the top, not slowly forming from the bottom surface. I now have all 3 placed directly under the fridge door. If that works better and I will correct this review.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basement Saver!!!! This alarm had already alerted us to three water leaks. The most recent would have gone on for hours (water heater leak) if not for the alarm waking us up two floors above (past a basement and a bedroom door). These things are terrific and can save thousand in water remediation costs. I'm buying four more packs today. Love these things, and so easy to use. Pick it up off the water, dry off the bottom and the alarm stops. brilliant
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarms-I heard it all the way upstairs! I got several sets of these after our basement flooded a few years ago. I bought some for my neighbor because hers flooded at the same time ours did. I have them near my sump pump and also near my washing machine and our water main in the basement. They tested and work great! I was even upstairs in the kitchen when I heard a high pitch noise coming from the basement. I went down and found that one of these little alarms was getting wet from the leaking knob of our water main. Thank goodness for these alarms! If I hadn't had them, my entire paneled wall would have been wrecked. My neighbor laughingly calls these her "water detection army" because she has them surrounding her sump pump hole like an army of little men. :) Her sump pump was fine, but they actually ended up alerting her to a small bit of dampness seeping in her foundation that she was completely unaware of.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water alarms they are good, but the sound produced is not very loud and would be muffled by being under a vanity cabinet, which is where there would most likely be used. battery is non replaceable, supposed to last 3 years.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product I have them in my basement around my sump pump and near my washing machine. I tested them first and they all seemed to work fine. I just wish the alarm on them was louder because I don't think I would be able to hear it upstairs. Might have to put a baby monitor down there to hear it.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of product I have placed the leak alarms near my washer, dishwasher and water heater but have not yet a leak to test how they work.
Date published: 2013-05-30
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_374700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 106ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]