Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Secure Step Stair Treads & Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Secure Step Stair Tread-9" x 36" is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Nonsense Stair Tread We were looking for a stair tread that would hold up to everyday use and get the job done. These treads do it for us. They are very heavy duty and I expect they will survive our New England winters very well. I already feel safer using them with only some rain to contend with. Its easy to notice the improvement in traction compared with the bare stairs or carpet treads. I would recommend these to friends and family.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little heavy These are good quality and should last a long time. They are VERY heavy and it took two of us to carry the box in. The treads should be easy to pick up and shake the snow off, but the rug at the top of the stairs will not be as it is too heavy to pick up by oneself. Due to the nature of this product, I believe it will last a long time.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stair & deck treads My order arrived very quickly. Originally I did not order enough, wanted to test the treads out. I was so pleased & impressed with the product that I reordered more. My two concerns on my new deck & stairs was safety first then the wear on the newly stained deck & stairs. This product meant both! Most important they don't slide either, a big issue for safety.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Stair Treads I bought a set of 3 of the 10"x48" stair treads. They are Heavy duty, no worries about blowning away in strong wind, ideal step treads for the snow country and easy to maintain.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy and durable We needed something that was heavy enough to stay in place. These treads were just what we were looking for.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from secure step stair tread stops slipping The tread works great on the front steps that are often covered with ice. When ice accumulates, a quick push with the regular snow shovel and the ice slides off. The dark color helps to eliminate any additional ice accumulation during the day.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product except when exposed to dripping eaves in near freezing temperatures I have had this product for over a year and found it works well under most winter conditions but it can be hazardous in near freezing weather. My three star rating is due to this performance problem. These s very good under hard frozen conditions. The mats, when under a dripping eave, ice over. This ice is very slick and hard to remove. This has happened when th eoutside temperature was a few degrees below freezing when heat from my home melts snow from the roof which drips onto these mats where the water freezes to make the mats very slick. Under these conditions, exposed to snow melt and its drip, the mats can become very slick with ice. I will be replacing these with heated mats.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more icy front steps Mats solved the icing problem on the flagstone steps leading up to our front door.
Date published: 2016-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly for icey concrete porch and steps I needed these mats for a concrete porch and steps that become an ice sheet in the winter. I can't use salt because we just had the concrete replaced and were warned against using any salt. These mats work perfectly, you can bend them over and most of the ice pops out, like bending an ice cube tray. What's left melts off because the mats are black. The mats are very heavy, so it takes some effort to manipulate the larger mats, but it was worth it for our situation.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mat I bought this mat and two stair treads because we had our brownstone stoop redone recently and are not able to use salt. I have two little kids, so was concerned but them (and us) slipping on ice. These mats are great. Very heavy and they do not shift on our steps. I'm happy with the purchase!
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Awesome Product! These stair treads are a product that I never thought I would find. It is so well made and very heavy. My railing needs to be replaced and I was worried that someone may slip on the steps due to winter ice and snow. A couple of days after receiving them we had high winds and a major snow storm. These treads never move in the wind and after shoveling off each step I just picked up the treads and dumped off the remaining snow. I feel sure footed when going up and down the steps. I am so glad there is a company that still makes quality products. I will store them after the season is done. This is a life time product and the price is very fair for an excellent product that covers each step . There is no skimping on the length or width of these treads. They did it right! I highly recommend getting these to prevent slipping on steps in the winter.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial and heavy - should work Just got my mat a week before huge blizzard. Very pleased with it out of the box, it was heavy and pretty thick, doesnt give me the idea that it would slip at all, and I have it on a slight decline on my walkway. It was always a dangerous spot , but this thing grips your foot and the surface very well. Sure, it is not beautiful to look at, but for health and safety, I am happy I bought it. Cant give all 5 stars because I have not had it more than a week.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Traction These treads have solved a long term problem for me with my front entrance which faces north and accumulates ice and snow all winter long, no matter how much ice salt is put down. I bought three of these and laid them on my front porch and sidewalk which accumulated ice from the garage roof. It is a perfect solution. The treads remain in place and provide a stable surface without rock salt. Love these.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from High hopes, but no. . . After reading the mostly excellent reviews, I was looking forward to receiving the treads. My front porch has 2 steps down to the sidewalk, and there is no railing. It can get super slippery in the winter. I also have 3 small dogs, and it is hard on both them and me to get down those icy steps. I had the treads down for a couple of weeks before I was actually able to see how well they worked (or not. . .). We had some rainy/snowy weather, just a touch and these treads got so icy and slippery and stayed that way. I had to use a garden trowel to peel them off the steps, tried to shake them off (I got the 48 inch ones, these suckers are awkward and heavy!). This was just not good. Maybe if they are to be used in an area that gets some sun, the rubber could heat up, but my porch gets very, very little sun. So called customer service and they are going back. I was bummed. Oh - I should also mention, that these are pretty thick - about 1/2 inch, so something to think about, it actually changes your gait coming up and down the stairs.
Date published: 2016-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Back Deck on North Side of House Our back deck faces the north and gets the brunt of all the winter and the stairs can get quite icy and slippery at times. I got these stair treads to help prevent slips. Our stairs are open meaning they don't have the back part so they do tend to slip on the wood. My husband screwed them down and they work just fine. We have not had any really icy days yet, but the frost on the deck was slippery but the stairs were secure. I would imagine in you had solid stairs they would not need to be screwed down. We are in Middle Tenn so we don't get those snowy days too often.
Date published: 2016-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! We just moved into a new house and the front porch/steps are super slippery withe the snow and ice. This was a great fix!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is secure Stair tread is very heavy and should not be moved by someone walking on it. Hope it does help in a snowstorm. Demetri (my cat) has taken over the shipping box as his hideaway/playground.
Date published: 2015-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from product as advertized Don't blow off the steps when windy, well so far anyway, easy to sweep of the snow
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair treads Living in the mountains I needed secure treads for the front wood steps...this product works great. Does not slip off the steps and provides secure footing. Also because the product is rubber when the sun hits the steps the snow melts off well.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing I ever bought The step stair treads are the best product I ever bought. I used them last winter and I was so pleased that I purchased more for my tenant for this winter. They really work. My friend was so amazed that he went and bought them for his home.
Date published: 2015-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, The Step Treads I've Searched For I've looked for non-slip step treads for quite awhile, not finding what I really wanted; most permanent mounted treads weren't compatible with snowy weather in that they would be difficult to shovel and none of the removable kind had very good ratings for staying in place when walked upon. These tread's, though, "fit the bill". At 7 lbs. each they are heavy enough, the bottoms "grippy" enough, to stay where they are placed on my painted wood, back steps, inside the attached garage, out of the weather. But Note: after buying these, I purchased a set of three 48" x 10" step treads for my front entrance. These steps are finished with semi-gloss, marine spar varnish; very slippery when wet. These treads don't slide on this finish and are easy to remove and replace for snow removal. They seem to be quite durable, but I've not had them long enough to rate that, thus, this rating is for performance only.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flagstone stair treads for snow and ice Well made heavy rubber treads for snow and ice- greatly reduces need for ice melt products- good appearance and presentation on front steps - a good investment in safety for guests, mail delivery, etc. Looks like they will last for years to come. The treads are exactly as described in the catalog and on line.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outdoor matts, PA I have a problem with the wind blowing the snow in front of my door so it is always a sheet of ice. I put this mat down and it solved my problem. I also have a place on the sidewalk that never gets sun and always has ice. I put the step tread there and that solved that problem also. I love these mats.
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Step secure Each winter season our front brick steps become treacherous. Being brick, they are hard to clear of ice. Because of the grout, we don't want to use salt or other melting product. When I saw the Secure Step Stair Treads, I thought they might be just the thing we needed to make our steps safe. We've had them for awhile now, but it was only when we recently had several snow falls and freezing rain that we realized how useful they are. We now can walk down our stairs secure in the thought that we or anyone who comes to our door won't hurt themselves falling. We can pick them up and give them a good shake and snow and ice fall right off them. We would highly recommend them--and they look good.
Date published: 2015-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service, fast delivery. The quality is excellent. However, I wish a longer tread was available. Our front porch steps are very wide and deep so need at least 60". The 48" will have to do for now.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased Our front steps face north, so they get very little sun. When they freeze, it is very difficult to remove the ice and keep the area dry. So far, the treads solve this problem! Pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tire stair treads instead of salting We bought these for our new porch stairs so we didn't have to salt them. They look good and we're waiting for the snow to see how they do. Should be fine. We only wish they were a little bigger in depth 10" instead of 9". They don't quite cover the stairs. We also bought the larger size for the landing and that was easy to cut to size.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work as Advertised These stair treads really do provide a durable, non-slip surface. I didn't even nail them down (so the snow can be shaken off), and they still barely shift on the stairs. They're expensive but worth it on slippery stairs.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these treads! I purchased these for my back steps which are made out trex. I LOVE THEM!! They make me feel like I can get to the bottom of the stairs safely. I also will not have to use the salt/sand as I did before. I really bought them for my aging golden retriever so she can get down the stairs safely. She loves them too!!
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really heavy duty product! I was surprised at the weight and thickness of this product. I can see these treads lasting for years.I only wish they were in a lighter color but at least I'll see them with the snow!
Date published: 2014-12-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_450196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 40ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:450196-Secure Step Stair Treads & Mat

Secure Step Stair Tread-9" x 36"

Secure Step Stair Treads-9" x 36"-Set of 3

Secure Step Stair Tread-10" x 48"

Secure Step Stair Treads-10" x 48"-Set of 3

Secure Step Mat-36" x 48"


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]