Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
36" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just as pictured I received the topiary and it was just I had expected from the picture. The packaging kept the items in perfect condition.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better in person added these to black and white planters on either side of my front door. They look great. Very pleased. They look even nicer in person. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Topiary Arrived very well packed. Happy with the quality. The pot was pretty small, I ended up buying a 3 cu ft bag of stones at Home Depot to raise the level for my pot and also fill around it. Should be good since it will get some rain and now its super heavy and won't blow over.
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Don't pass up the sale! I've admired these trees for years, but thought they were pricey. Finally, with the sale going on, we decided to take a chance with two 48" podocarpus double ball topiaries. They are worth every penny, along with the urns we bought to put them in. They look exceptionally real and held up without falling over in our recent wind/rain storm. They look so good, we might leave them out year round. Thank you for offering such a high quality product.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The trees are so realistic! The trees are so elegant, so real looking and I love them!
Date published: 2016-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Front Porch Beauty Even more exquisite than the picture. My husband had to go over and touch the leaves because he wasn't sure if it was real or not. Had not seen anything like this in the stores and the quality exceeded my expectations. Packing and delivery time were top notch. So happy with my choice.
Date published: 2016-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great look It was packed very well and arrived in great condition. Looks terrific on my front porch. Gave it only 4 stars as it needs a heavier base for stability and ease of handling/leveling in container. Also, if the plant base material came to the lip of the pot it would be easier to place in another planter and add gravel or mulch without having to loose the height of topiary. Don't want to see a pot within the planter.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So realistic Just planted these topiaries in real dirt in our concrete urns. They are sturdy and gorgeous. Wish they came taller as I would like to add them to the front of our home in our extra large planter boxes. Took minutes to plant.
Date published: 2015-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These topiaries are beautiful I've purchased several outdoor silk topiaries from Improvements and have been very pleased with them. I have neighbors who had to come and touch them to make sure they weren't real living plants. Love them!
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Double Ball Topiary An attractive decorative topiary Using to decorate my foyer at present. .
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Set Up in Improvements Urns - looks Real Purchased with a bit of wishful thinking heavily weighted by the high number of 5 star reviews. Wow! The quality is evident from the unpacking thru to the potting and display. Looks beautiful in the moss urn (which is more green than stone or beige). We used some garden stones topped with red cedar rubber mulch and the small rings that came with the urns. The pairr we purchased make quite a statement on either side of the rubber scroll stair tread against our red and brown brick home with dark red brick step. We also got a tea leaf cirkscrew and cedar spire to accentuate the front sidewalk and an arbor. They cost less than living topiaries, 'thrive' in poor growing conditions, and look perfect for years.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Topiary Tree This tree came to our home in just a few days after I ordered it. Easy to plant, comes in a big protective box in one piece. Love it.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Topiary This Topiary looks absolutely amazing ! Looks very real and beautiful. I got for outdoor 2 of them for my Spa in Manhattan and now just ordered for my balcony at home. Great product.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy! "I've been looking for a good "fake" topiary for my front porch. After reading the reviews I decided to take a chance on this one in hopes that it would last a long time. it is the perfect size and as long as you aren't looking too closely it looks great! Up close you can see quite a bit of glue and places where the wooden pieces of the trunk are put together. I will have to find some more greenery to cover the glue. For the price I was hoping that I wouldn't have to do that but no biggie. It seems pretty sturdy and the pot fit perfectly in my planter with a bit of soil to stabilize it. I can't say how long it will last as I have only had it one day. Overall I'm pleased with my purchase.
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and No Maintenance! After living in windy Texas for 9 years and having purchased (and discarded) several topiaries in those years, I can FINALLY say I have found what I wish I had discovered years earlier. These topiaries are sturdily built and look stunningly realistic. Not a leaf has blown off and the color is holding up as well.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! look so nice on my front home entry, they are tall, nice. I will buy again.
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The topiary is a great entrance to my front. I love my topiary!!! I have them on my front porch so the world can see how beautiful they are!! The only complaint I have is I wish they were a little taller. They are shorter than I expected. Otherwise they are real nice.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased I have been looking for an alternative to real plants since I seem to be replacing them each year. Our Home Owners association is VERY strick as to what can and can not be in view from the streets. These topiarys passed the test and thus I have ordered 2 more for the back patio as well! I ordered the 36" Podocarpus topiaries (double ball) as well ALSO very pleased!!
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ATTRACTIVE TOPAIRY I WAS LOOKING TO REPLACE 3 REAL BOXWOOD TOPIARIES ON MY BACK PORCH WHICH WAS SUFFERING FROM LACK OF SUN. I REPLACED THEM WITH THE 36" PODOCARPUS DOUBLE BALL TOPIARY AND THEY LOOK GREAT. I PLANTED THEM IN THE SAME TALL POTS AND COVERED THE BASE WITH BLACK SMOOTH STONES. I DON'T THINK THEY WILL SUFFER FROM LACK OF SUN! PS. THEY ARRIVE IN A BLACK SMALL NON-DESCRIPTIVE POT.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As pictured and well worth it compared to others. Ordered this sometime in 11/2013 but never got around to setting it up until just recently (02/2014), The product looks good and durable. Better than any other ones I've seen or bought.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely beautiful I don't tend to like faux plants, but after killing a couple small trees up front, and seeing good reviews, I tried these out. Saving my money now to get some others from Improvements for the back porch.
Date published: 2013-10-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed it didn't come complete with planter The topiary is great, but I was disappointed that it didn't come complete with the planter as the picture shows. I didn't realize that when I ordered 2 of them.
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Topiary I purchased 2 of these for my front porch. Love them!
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant & well made I have purchased 2 large planters with topraries to flank my front door from another company. I have had to replace the greenery 2 times in 7 years. This time, my 3rd purchase I bought the topraries from Home Improvements. The quality is amazing and I love that it is made for outdoor. The greenery at the base is lovely. My entranceway looks grand!
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Faburlous Purchase I am so happy I found these. They definitely were worth the money and will be enjoyed for many, many years to come ;) Thank you so much for helping to complete my entry way!
Date published: 2013-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I don't do well with live plants. Have been looking for a quality topiary for quite a while. Improvements topiary is quality! Looks great and arrived in one piece. Packing was great. Thinking of keeping this one for inside and ordering another. Thanks Improvements.
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature for your front porch I just love this topiary! It was packaged great, no damages when it arrived. A tad disappointed it doesn't come with the pot but that was my fault for not reading the description very closely. No issues with glue or rust colorings on leaves/branches like previous review. I found a urn @Home Depot for a steal, $20 bucks that has a 16" diameter. Placed the topiary in and surrounded it with small pebble rocks to keep it in place from the wind and weather. Was going to place some faux moss to cover the pebbles but it actually looks great as is! It has added a wonderful look to my porch. Very Happy!
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME AND VERY LIFELIKE THEY ARE EXTREMELY HIGH QUALITY AND LOOK SO REAL. CAN'T WAIT TO PUT THEM ON MY FRONT PORCH. GORGEOUS
Date published: 2013-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks can be deceiving There is a product (I think perhaps the glue) that is used on this topiary that turns to a rust colored coating on the top of the topiary and accumulates on the leaves. Also, along the branches the glue to the base turns the same color. I have had to detach the leaves and scrub the rust color off of them. I have two of these items and the branches have also come apart from the base so I will have to figure out a way to attach back on as returning them is a MAJOR inconvenience.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Double Ball Topiary What a beautiful bush. I was looking for something to put on my duck that was carefree and can't wait to order a couple more in different shapes. I can not comment on the length of lasting beauty since I have only had it outside in the elements only a couple weeks but will still order more.
Date published: 2012-09-28
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_392029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Ok to 'plant'?

We would like to put various ones of the topiaries in the ground as opposed to decorative pots. Will the pots they come in hold up if we insert them halfway down into quickcrete then cover with rubber mulch? If drainage of rain is an issue, whatabout if we add several inches of sand and stones to bottom of the hole first?
Asked by: ImprovingTX
Thank you for your questions. Improvements does not recommend that the topiaries be planted in the ground. These are artificial materials not live and the plastic container could breakdown if too much pressure is placed against it. Then this would cause it to crack and the construction of the base would not be intact any longer. Another reason we do not recommend this, is it really alters the way it was purposed and designed for i.e. to add into our Improvements urns or a fitted urn of your liking.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-03-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_392029, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 31ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:392029-Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary

36" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary

48" Podocarpus Double Ball Topiary


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]