Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Ironing Center

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ironing Center is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks great!!! Looks great, does NOT perform as I had hoped. Drawers are DIFFICULT to slide in and out, does NOT roll about easily. Right height to use my iron, but TOO WIDE to slide sleeves over to get a good pressing. Like it but do NOT love it.
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 IRONING CENTERS I loved this ironing center so very much, I bought another for an upstairs apartment. The first is in my closet for quick touch-ups and extra storage. The center was extremely easy to put together. The packaging was impressive and nothing was missing on either ironing center. Tools were included, though I did use a battery screwdriver for added assistance when mounting the top. The centers are attractive enough to be left out and visible, and the baskets are nice for storing the iron, spray bottle, spray starch, etc. With the easy roll, locking wheels, I can park it near the TV for a movie and ironing date, or roll it into the laundry for on the spot ironing. It is quite a beautiful design with the added bonus of having every thing needed to assemble, a rarity these days.
Date published: 2017-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition This piece is perfect since we rarely use an iron. It is nice to know we can roll this out and use it and then put it away!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How to Solve an Apartment Ironing Board Storage Dilemma! My daughter just moved into a small apartment with minimal closet space. As there was nowhere to store her ironing board, we started researching our options on the Internet. When we saw your Ironing Center, we were thrilled and I placed the order during your 25% off one-day sale (thank you for this, by the way, it was an awesome savings). I gave the Ironing Center an overall 5-star rating because, once assembled, it really is a sturdy little workhorse that Kate can easily wheel into another room when entertaining. Appearance earned a "2", because the paint on our white unit was scraped off one of the legs - no big deal, she can twirl the unit around to hide that part, but I was disappointed when I saw that leg scraped down to the bare metal (we can probably touch this up). Quality earned a "2", because when I opened the box, the metal iron holder had 2 screws ripped out on the bottom (one was missing and I never did find it) and the board underneath was cracked (but not all the way through) along this line. My handy husband saved the day by removing the remaining 3 screws, finding a spare 4th screw in his toolbox and repositioning the iron holder 1 inch to the right in order to span the crack. As the crack didn't go all the way through, it still feels sturdy enough to safely use, but we were really disappointed in this, because the unit is so darn cute and perfect for a small apartment. Performance and Durability earned a "5" - this really is an awesome ironing center, it looks really cute and my daughter loves it. Ease of Assembly/Instructions earned a "1", because of the cracked wood, the missing screw and the fact that we had to sort of "retrofit" the metal iron holder. We cautioned Kate to be careful when using this to support a hot iron. All in all, I would recommend this product, because we were able to fix it to make it work. The 3 baskets were really quite cleverly designed and fun to put together with the matching fabric liners - this really added a nice element of storage to her apartment. If my unit had not been damaged, you would have earned 5-stars throughout. The box left on my porch was damaged, with a large gouge, so it was obviously dropped somewhere along the way - perhaps stamping the box with "fragile" or "handle with care" would help. I would not hesitate to recommend this item; however, if we weren't confident that we could safely make the retrofit, we would have had to return it - so "handy hubby" saved the day!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time to iron This ironing center solved several problems for me. No more lugging my board from one room to another. 3 spacious drawers hold iron, spray bottle, small mending items and more. My only issue is I am short 5'0" and it is a little tall for me but I am using it and loving it!
Date published: 2017-03-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not trustworthy What we thought was a new product was actually a used product someone else had returned. This was shipped to us with a broken hinge and stripped screws taped to a piece of paper from an animal note pad. Luckily, we were able to fix it. The instructions are unclear. If you take them at face value, you may not put the product together correctly. The product itself is useful but I would purchase one from a store so that you can see what you are buying. Because of its size, the package would be difficult to return. I will not purchase any more products from this site.
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good idea but needs some tweaks The first week I had this item a hole appeared in the center section of the cover. I endured for a while and then bought some of the silver ironing board fabric and recovered the individual pieces. It made a huge difference in how the iron glided across the fabric. The baskets don't slide in and out easily. Despite the faults I found with it, it works for me as I have a very small space and need things to be functional storage items.
Date published: 2017-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gorgeous and Functional ! I love this beautiful addition to my bedroom! The rose floral fabric I bought it in fits beautifully in my room. It is very well built and it was not hard to put together at all. Anyway, I would give this "creation" a 6 star review it is so beautiful. The only reason why I gave it a 4 is because I wish Improvements would make a cover for the board in 3 parts (the same fabric that ties like all other ironing boards but done in 1/3rd parts so that each section of the board could be replaced with a new same cover fabric when needed). If you do this, the covers can also be washed and air dried. I say this because my cover on the top, middle part near the corner, somehow came with a slight "run" in the fabric. I do not know how that happened, but I was in no mood to send it back. Luckily I was able to "erase" it enough so that it is hardly noticeable, but not everybody would know how I did it. However, I solved my problem and would love it if Improvements could please offer new fabrics so that if we want to replace or change them around (if we decide to redecorate), we can. I love a beautifully done home, and this addition has made me feel so happy and satisfied that I can iron in my room, while watching tv, all in "beauty" because living in "opulence" is my middle name (wink) !
Date published: 2017-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing Center I love this product because it is easy to assemble and can move around. Also it has great storage.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing board and storage cabinet My wife needed a portable Ironing board with a storage cabinet and this fit the bill perfectly. It is just the right size for our not so big utility room. She loves it and would highly recommended it.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. My wife loves this ironing board. Convenient storage for all her accessories.
Date published: 2017-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for my closet I've been looking for a way to incorporate an ironing center into my "walk-in" but small closet. I found there are lots of clothes that I just don't wear because generally when I get dressed in a hurry--I pick something and it needs to be ironed. So back it goes. Everything that I have seen before really requires some built in component or is some "over the door" variety that I have found does not work well at all. This little center is not only handy but attractive and easy to set up. I picked the option with the black and white toile print and am very pleased with that. The cart fits easily into one area of my closet with shelving above it where I store the iron, spray starch, or other accessories. The cart is on casters and pulls out of it's perch easily, the sides pull up, and I'm ready to heat up the iron. Since my closet is in my bathroom---I can do other things while waiting for the iron to heat. The boarding is padded and the perch for the iron at the left end of the board works well---holding the iron up on a slant so it does not leak water. Below are three baskets with the toile liners. They are a good size to hold many things and slide into the cart on a slant. When my husband put the cart together, he thought there was something wrong with it but it appears it was designed this way as the baskets pull in and out easily. The only downside for me was that the baskets are not really wicker or even the sturdy plastic version---in fact I'm not sure what they are made of---but so far so good---no one can tell by just looking. The board itself is full-sized which is great---but also wider on the pointed end than a typical ironing board. Some of my narrow tops and sweaters will not slide down easily over this wide area---and one sweater I actually stretched out of shape trying to get it on the board. So I have had to improvise my ironing of a few items. My husband also pointed out that because the sides fold up---you end up with a board that is not flat from end to end---but one with creases in it. This does not bother me in the least as I am able to position most things on the board and able to iron them quickly without the hassle of going upstairs, setting up the ironing board etc. When I'm done---I can finish getting ready while the iron is cooling and then easily fold the sides down and roll back into place. Voila!! Now I end up wearing more of my things---and get more things ironed because of this little convenient center. Overall---for the price---it's just right.
Date published: 2017-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for quilting, next to the sewing machine I can't fit a full size board in my 'sewing triangle". I use this with the narrow end down. I removed the iron holder (a few screws). In order to keep it lower, I did not use the wheels. I will staple on a new cover if I ever need it. The three bins hold hams, starch and accessories. I use the center section for pressing pieces. I went with the metal one because I wanted it to be sturdy and stable.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from need better made cover My cover for the ironing board melted when iron touched it.. Actually unable to use it because of this until I find a replacement cover. SAD.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Ironing Station! This is worth every penny!! It is attractive, convenient to use, and really helps with organization. I love this!!
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect As an avid quilter....this is perfect addition to my sewing room! Love everything about it.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Idea is great....execution is questionable I absolutely love the look and design of this ironing board center. I was so excited to get it. But 2 major things stood out - the foam padding for the actual ironing board seems to be permanently dented on both sides of the mid-section because of the way the product was packaged with metal bars pressing against the foam and wrapped tight. I don't have an even, smooth surface to iron on. And while the assembly was fairly easy for the most part, the final tiny screws mounting the board to the base didn't have the holes in the right spot and the holes were BARELY started so I couldn't just screw them in. I had to drill out the holes before I could finish the assembly. But the board foam is the most disappointing. I hope the foam finally pops back up or it defeats this great design.
Date published: 2016-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this ironing board! We've down-sized our home and have been searching for an ironing board "solution". This is perfect!!
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tipsy I'm no physicist, but just looking at the picture I knew the base was way too narrow for the ironing board. Too much pressure with the iron will cause it to tip. The board is also too high for a short person. There is no way to adjust the height like real ironing boards. It's well built, but poorly engineered.
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Laundry Haven Love this for organizing my laundry room and having the ironing board included instead of having to store it separately. Love using this and doubles as a folding table! I purchased the script, the design is very nice and live the color options!
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I would not have purchased this had I known... The frame of this collapsible ironing board seems substantial. Everything else is pretty tacky, especially the fabric. It's very thin and poorly sewn, I would send it back except that it took so long to assemble and I think it will meet a need in our master dressing area. I just hope it holds up, though I doubt that it will. It's a disappointment!
Date published: 2016-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Neat & tidy It is nice to keep everything in one place... Better than bringing out the regular ironing board.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing Center. Love it! I have wanted to replace my ironing board for ages! The Ironing Center has made the chore of ironing so much more convenient!! I no longer wait until I have a pile of ironing!!
Date published: 2016-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost too cute to hide in the laundry room! So happy with this purchase! I'm proud to say I put it together without any help from my husband and that totally shocked him (and me to be honest; assembly is not one of my talents). I mainly bought it for storage in our small laundry room. I took the wire iron holder off because I rarely iron but when I do this will be very handy to roll out and there is enough room for the iron without the holder. The room is too small to set up an ironing board anyway. The baskets worried me at first because they come flat and fold out and I was afraid they would look like plastic. But they look just like painted wicker. It is very sturdy. It's compact enough to fit in a small space but big enough to have a decent amount of storage space. I got the black since our laundry room is next to our black and white kitchen and the material for the basket inserts is very pretty. Would absolutely recommend this product.
Date published: 2016-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use Love this product So much easier to pull out then a traditional ironing board and storage to boot for mending stuff etc Maybe I will finally start to wear some of my linen since it is no big deal to pull out the ironing stuff anymore
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. I needed a place to store sewing, and misc. items. It is sturdy, rolls easily and looks great. No need to get ironing board out from its storage area, all you have to do is lift and iron. I also added my cord holder, for my iron. All in all I am pleased and happy with my ironing center
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Innovative design and utility but.......... I was very happy with the design. The all in one ironing board plus the storage underneath it is great. The fore and aft of the ironing board drop down for easy storage in small places. I am a little skeptical about the quality/durability because when I tried using it, on the very second day the welded plate that holds one of the four casters got detached from the trolley. The ironing center is wobbling on the 3 casters and I am unable to iron on it.
Date published: 2016-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what I wanted I wanted something that would serve a multi purpose. Storage, ironing board when I needed it, computer desk when I wanted it and nice looking. this filled the bill. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ironing Board This ironing board is well designed for compact spaces. As a family we don't need to iron many items so this is something we can pull out and use when we need to iron and then put it back in place when finished. I would definitely suggest this to other customers.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent design I saw this item in a picture on Pinterest over a year ago and have searched for the source. Finally found it in the Improvements catalog. I saw similar designs elsewhere, but the heights were awkward. Very pleased with the quality and it was easy to assemble.
Date published: 2016-05-18
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_456943, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 62ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:456943-Ironing Center

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]