Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Boxwood Ball Artificial Topiary

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Boxwood Ball Artificial Topiary is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxwood Ball It looks real and I am so glad I ordered it and do it again !!!!
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great presentation I have been searching for something to fill my two very lovely urns, that I have placed in front of and on either side of my front door. I was looking for something both realistic and lasting. I love boxwood and so went looking for boxwood to fill them. Improvements had just what I wanted! I ordered two 24 inch boxwood balls. They fit perfectly and look fairly realistic. It truly fills the void and gives my front some ambience. I am very happy with my purchase. I can't wait to take them through the seasons to decorate them for fall and followed by the winter.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Boxwood Topiary Ordered two to start. After receiving boxwoods ordered two more. Very realistic. I have real 50 foot boxwood hedges and 6 real topiaries...you cannot tell the difference between these artificial topiaries and the real. Have priced others that are more than twice the cost and not as good quality.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Realistic Look very realistic people who see them don't know they are artificial. I had other plants here but am getting older and they were hard to trim. With the artificial I have great looking plants without the work of trimming.
Date published: 2016-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these topiaries! I have been eyeing these topiaries for a long time and hesitated buying them because of the price. When I saw the sale, I decided to try them. I bought two initially and they looked so good, I bought two more. They are very lifelike and sturdy and have enhanced the look of my front doorway dramatically. I could not be more pleased. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered early I ordered the boxwood to help soften a new cement front patio which has yet to be poured. I think ahead. :-)) I'm delighted with the product---easy ordering, early delivery and well packaged. Most attractive!!!
Date published: 2016-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REAL AS UNREAL GETS !!!! Purchase 2 of these for my front porch After being on the fence . I order them. Beautiful , well made , looks so real. One of my sons cuts my lawn and trims my bushes and keeps my yard in great condition . I show him my new boxwoods and reply " mom is a good thing you show me they look so real that is just possible that I wood have fertile and watered them " I love them . If you are sitting on that fence, order them you will be as impressed as I am .
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxwoods This is the second set of Boxwoods that I have ordered and love them. I would order more, but because of the great quality, they are very expensive.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This product was not as advertised or pictured. It does not measure 20". It barely measures 17". It has very short, tight foliage. Looks cheap. I may return, unless you can come up with one that really is 20".
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks 100% better in person then online!!!!! My Husband and I were in the market for real Topiary plants to shape into a decorative ball like the ones we see in many gardening magazines. But with all the maintenance required in caring for real Topiary, plus the fact that we wanted these plants to stay outdoors in a potted 32" tall planter..we realized it was to much to keep up with. So we opted for artificial Topiary ball which requires no maintenance.Though a bit over priced (IMO) we purchased them and were pleasantly surprised how realistic they both looked and how great the build quality is. If you do not mind paying the price for these balls it is and was well worth it.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected! Just received my topiary today. Absolutely beautiful! Like some other reviews, I do think it is a lot of money for the size and product BUT it is beautiful and I was worried that the size would be small after reading other reviews but it really is a nice size. Just keep in mind the measurements include the pot. Because of the price, glad I only needed one. It looks better than the real one I had that eventually died because it was under the awning and just did not get enough water. This will be perfect for the planter on my front porch.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beauticful! This topiary looks great on my front porch. It is very green and full. Glad I ordered it!
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Durable For Outdoors I bought the boxwood ball topiary, the tea leaf corkscrew topiary, and the cedar pine topiary about 1 1/2 years ago, so they have been outside through one winter and two summers. To begin with, the boxwood and the tea leaf both do not look as real as the cedar pine. The green color isn't quite right and they just look fake. But what i am most upset about is that they are both now falling apart. When I try to clean them or put lights on them, the leaves are now breaking off. We do have hot summers and cold winters here, but as expensive as they are, I think they should have lasted longer than this. The cedar pine topiary is still great, so if I were to replace the boxwood and tea leaf, I would go with either cedar or cypress.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very life-like appearance. Have purchased several artificial greenery items for porch and patio decorations. This topiary, by far, is the most "real" looking greenery and is well worth the somewhat higher cost. Quality is much better than what I've gotten from major retailers who sell these types of products for the home. Very pleased with purchase!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Very good quality ! I am very pleased with the quality and the shipping time was so fast . Improvements takes every measure possible to please their customers !
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ball Topiary Very Nice I really appreciate the quality and durability of the artificial topiary's I have purchased from Improvements. It changed the look of my deck and my family and friends have commented on how real they look. Some of them will be ordering their own topiary's from Improvements!
Date published: 2014-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boxwood Topiary I bought this for an accent in a bay window area in my kitchen. The size is perfect. It looks better (more natural) from a distance; it is plastic. I knew that when I ordered it just but be aware of it. One nice thing is I'm sure I can use it on my porch this summer which will be fun.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Boxwood Topiary The Boxwood Topiarys look 100% real. I was very pleased with the size and realistic features of the plant. I am using these on the front porch and guests have even commented on how real they look. They also were delivered fast and efficiently.
Date published: 2014-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm impressed! I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this product. I'd been thinking about buying the item for the past two years but was hesitant because of wheather or not it would hold up in the rain. Like most indoor topiaries I've seen I figured this consisted of a Styrofoam ball with individual branches stuck into it. I imagined it getting soaking wet and then falling apart. That's not the case with this one at all. The topiary ball is hollow and is made up of a sturdy plastic web with 3" long groupings of leaves attached to it. Water falls right through it! When I took it out of the box it was completely flat on one side. I thought "Oh great, I'm going to have to mess with this and try to reshape it." I set it upright and left the room for five minutes. When I returned I found it had completely fluffed up it self up on its own! I'm totally impressed with this product and how realistic it looks. Well worth the money!
Date published: 2014-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boxwood Ball The boxwood balls are very realistic looking, in fact a friend thought they were real. The real test will be when they are out in the sun in the summer, whether or not they will fade. They do look fantastic in the urns that I purchased.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent artificial Boxwood Ball! Bought these same boxwood balls about 5 years ago. They looked as real & beautiful after 5 years of hanging outside my front door as they did when I got them. Buyers of my townhouse insisted on having them or no deal! Figured I'd just buy the same balls for my new house, knowing that they'll last forever. And I did. Am so very pleased with them. Also Improvements personnel was ever so helpful & shipment arrived within a couple of days in perfect condition.
Date published: 2014-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for drought stricken West Texas My front yard faces west and I couldn't keep anything alive with the West Texas sun and wind. These bushes, along with my artificial turf, ensure that I will have a year round oasis with little to no maintenance. The curb appeal alone is worth the price of these items and my neighbors across the street have the best view in the subdivision!
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Boxwood Since there is a wide porch in front of my home, I can't successfully grow live plants on it, and these artificial boxwoods look very natural and pleasing sitting on either side of my front door.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Elegant, easy to assemble The boxwood topiary is very elegant, and very full ( not sparse looking). I've been looking all over for something like this, but either they were too small, too large, or way too expensive- This fits on my porch perfectly. One can't beat the price and quality. It also came packaged very well, and shipment was quick. Have received many compliments on this arrangement- I also bought the leaf urn to put it in- Perfect!
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Boxwood Ball I have been wanting these Boxwood Ball Topiaries for four years! I couldn't get them before because my dogs would chew them up. Finally, my pups are old enough to trust. They look beautiful on my porch and are the perfect finish to my entryway! Thanks, Improvements!
Date published: 2014-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a fake, this is great! This boxwood topiary looks great from a distance, real and beautiful. Up close, you can tell it isn't real, but only if you inspect it. I bought the urn that is shown with the topiary in the catalog and they look great together. I keep them on my covered porch and they haven't blown over in even during fairly strong storm we had recently. I am very happy with this purchase and glad to be done worrying about what to plant out front each season. The boxwoods will work nicely for years to come.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Boxwood topiary The topiary looks fine. However, based on the picture, I had assumed it came with the base, which it does not. That was a disappointment, and no disclaimer that I could find indicated that the base was not included.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It looked like plastic I purchased a different topiary (Cedar Pine) last time and absolutely loved it. It looks REAL! However, this one looks like plastic! Even, the coloring was a little too green. I had it next to the garage and neighbors were commenting about a fake plant. Now, I moved it to the back yard and will order a different one for the front area.
Date published: 2013-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks real from a distance... We placed our boxwood topiary balls in our formal dining room. We expected the Boxwood topiaries to be larger. They do look real from a distance. However one ball is very noticable to be smaller than the other topiary ball. The cost is pricey.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Great I got 2 of the boxwood ball topiary to display outside at the top of my driveway. I think they are little over-priced for the size of them, but they do look great. Since they are in the hot afternoon sun daily I sprayed them with a clear glossy UV protectant. I have to say they look pretty real. Hard to say how they will hold up being outside, but so far, other than the price, I'm very happy with them and Improvements.
Date published: 2013-07-25
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_364302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 225ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Pot

Does the weighted pot that comes with this topiary look like the pot pictured?
Asked by: publisherlarry
No it does not but if you go to the Corkscrew topiary page there is a picture of what the weighted pot looks like. Improvements is adding additional views with the weighted pot to all of the topiary pages soon. The customer then can get a better visual on the item so they will know what they will actually be receiving.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

How tall is the plant from the top of the pot?

Asked by: Dick80
Thank you for your question. The height of the topiary is 14", the pot is 6" with an overall height of 20".
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-04-22

how tall is this boxwood including the optional pictured swirl urn?

Asked by: China2
Thank you for your question. The height of the boxwood and swirl urn together in the picture is 44" tall.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

How tall is this boxwood?

Asked by: pixyluvs2shop
Copper carrier with iron handles half moon shaped is 9" tall
Answered by: Des50
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_364302, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:364302-Boxwood Ball Artificial Topiary

Boxwood Ball Artificial Topiary


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]