Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Gutter Cleaning Applicator

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Gutter Cleaning Applicator is rated 3.5 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what was expected or lived up to prior reviews The item appears to have a metal connector for the extension pole...wrong (cheap plastic). The pad fell apart as we handled it getting it out of the box; so we didn't even bother getting it wet! We put it all back in the box and returned it. Instead we went back to our tried/true method of using SPRAY 9 cleaner with a net scrubby (car wash item), followed by a quick rinse. The gutters are shiny-new, thoroughly clean and we're tired, but happy. We knew we'd end up having to also do all the area that the pad wouldn't cover by hand, like the upper lip that is perpendicular to the ground. Save your money and don't buy this product.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from this product looks better than it is There is not enough resistance to gain strength to fully clean a dirty gutter. The poll is long and it is very difficult to use force on dirty spots. We had to use a ladder and clean by hand.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an applicator that works If you keep up with the algae and dirt on the house gutters, this product is excellent to continue the maintenance. The telescopic pole is great (and can be used for other projects inside and out) and the applicator works well for cleaning the outside of the gutters. Using the suggested cleaning product or your own concoction, it works. I have also used a dry applicator on my beans inside the home to clear them of dust. Would recommend the product.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So glad to find a product that will help me to clean the outside of my gutters. When I took the applicator out of the box, I noticed that the nozzle was pointed in the wrong direction from what the picture showed on the instructions. I took it to my neighbor to ask him if it was defective. With a lot of force he turned the nozzle the right way so that I could screw the painter's extension pole into the nozzle. That should have been explained since I was afraid to force it and break it. I haven't used the applicator yet - it is for a summer home and I didn't have time to do the gutters last time I was there.
Date published: 2013-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gutter pad for cleaning Worked very well and I was able to do the gutters around my house with out the need to move a ladder and only clean a few feet at a time! Cut the time it would normally take considerably!
Date published: 2013-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Florida gutters are clean This Gutter Zap is the only way to clean gutters especially here in northern Florida where mildew and pollen from the many oak and pine trees stain everything. Fast and easy especially with a long extension pole. Fantastic product.
Date published: 2013-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gutter cleaner I bought this for my husband. He said, "it is alright. It works good on the lower gutters but not the high ones, which was our target area."
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A fine extension pole I bought this extension pole to use with the Gutter Sense tool to clean my second story gutters from the ground. The pole did a good job reaching to the necessary height and worked well with the Gutter Sense tool.
Date published: 2012-11-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Simple pad! I use this to clean gutters and before I even finish the gutters the pad came off. It was no good after that.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is average Purchase this to use for cleaning gutters. When at 8' feet it will begin to bend. Hard to clean gutters at this point.
Date published: 2012-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gutter cleaner pretty good I would have to say your gutter cleaner tongs are pretty good simply because it is almost impossible to find them anywhere else. I do think they should be made of aluminum or some other material a little less subject to breakage than plastic. My biggest complaint is that the rope is not long enough to reach my second story. You recommend buying extra rope as though you already knew I would need it. Why not be a little more generous and just supply the extra 5 feet or so of rope when you ship? It can't be that expensive and would save a lot of extra hassle.
Date published: 2012-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Improvements needed The cleaning pad that connects to it needs to be thicker to handle different types of gutters. Some of the dirt along the seams of the gutter is hard to clean off and the head is too loose. Also, it would be nice with future models to have it clean from an angle e.g. around trees that are close to the gutters. This works only when you are perpendicular to the gutter. The pole when fully extended is too flexible to put enough force on the gutter to clean it. But it's still better than climbing a ladder.
Date published: 2012-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it For years we have wrapped a towel around a broom in order to clean our gutters when we wash down our house. This product is great. Easy to use and to clean when we are finished. We ordered the extra pads after using it so we would be sure to have them when the original one wears out. We were worried that the product might be discontinued at some point and we might not be able to find them.
Date published: 2012-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked great This worked as advertised. My gutters are 30 feet or so off the ground. I had to use the longest extension pole I could find. But, even with the instability of the long pole, it did the job!
Date published: 2012-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great product I found this product in one of your catalogs and it sure looked exactly like what I wanted. I'm 65 and not fond of climbing ladders. You can stand on the ground and do all of your gutters in about an hour. It's perfect !!
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gutter Cleaning Applicator GREAT Product !!!!! Attaching to a telescoping pole made the job sooo much easier.
Date published: 2011-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Did not work Product did not work. Gutters are still dirty. Used it on both siding and gutters and it did not get them clean.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product not up to the task Product easy enough to use, but the applicator is not nearly strong enough to take on the task of wiping/rubbing grime and mold from gutters, it came off the hooks often and soon tore apart. Also the shape does not adjust to different gutter shapes and cannot be tilted to accommodate corners.
Date published: 2011-10-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_356734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 89ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:356734-Gutter Cleaning Applicator

Gutter Cleaning Applicator

Additional Gutter Cleaning Pad

Gutter Zap® Cleaning Spray


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]