Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Electric Heated Mat & Stair Treads

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Electric Heated Stair Tread is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 24.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product This is a great item! My stone walkway gets very icy and it's on a slant so the first year we got it installed I fell a couple of times. Now I don't have to worry about it. Even if we shovel the walk and it ices up again the mats keeps the walkway safe and clear. LOVE IT! The Photo is with 2 feet of snow!
Date published: 2016-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me I've been eyeing the heated stair treads for several years. My ice breaker mats wore out (got holes in them and I would have to squeeze out the water and glue the holes closed). I would also have to use a small hammer to crack the heavy ice that dripped from the gutters. The heated mats are great. We only had one major snow storm so far. The mats kept the snow and ice off the steps except for the perimeter not covered. I can live with that. They are rather expensive and I have ten steps to cover. Next year I'll buy several more stair treads. I'm happy not to sweep snow or chop ice from the steps.
Date published: 2016-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life saver My roof has a valley right by my front door so the amount of snow and ice that builds up is a bit much. Salting wasn't enough so I would have to go out with a hammer/maul and break up as much as I could so I could walk. With the heated pads, all I have to do is plug in the unit when the snow and ice start coming, and it does the work for me!!! My back thanks whoever came up with these!!!
Date published: 2015-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. I am very happy with this product. I wish I had gotten one of these long ago. Thought the price was a little high but we look at It as a great investment. Will be getting another to be ready for next winter. My husband and I are very satisfied with our purchase.
Date published: 2015-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works, but isn't perfect I bought 2 stair treads and 1 walkway mat, which I used across the front of the porch (see photo). The mats seem to be a very high quality and look like they'll be durable. However, they do have some design and performance flaws. Pros: - They work. Snow melts as soon as it touches the mat, and if left on for a while after the snow stops, the melted snow even evaporates leaving the mats dry. - The power cables are heavy duty and the waterproof connectors work well. Cons: - The power cables are stiff. I didn't center the mat on the step because I was afraid the cables would be a trip hazard if someone stepped to the side of the mat. Also, the place where the cable attaches to the mat is raised and extends a couple of inches into the mat surface. - The controller doesn't have an on/off switch. However, it does have a built-in GFI and I use the Reset button to turn the mats on and the Test button to turn them off. I assume that isn't a problem. - The mats don't heat edge-to-edge, somewhat reducing the effective area. - The melted snow runs off and freezes along the edge of the mat if it's very cold out. Not much the manufacturer can do about that, but it's a consideration. It's not a problem if it's not too cold, and the mat will even heat the area immediately around it and melt some snow there. - The metal tie-down grommets in the corners are starting to rust after just a few days. - They're a little pricey, even with the daily discount special I got on the website. Conclusion: Despite the expense, I'm glad I got them, and they could be a lifesaver if we get freezing rain. If more than an inch or two of snow is expected, my recommendation is to leave them turned off until after the snow stops. Then brush them off and turn them on to melt any residual snow and dry them out. Otherwise you risk getting an ice buildup along the edges.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Working great in 4th year I purchased mats and controls 4 years ago. I replaced a control uner warranty at beginning of 2nd year. Other than that, they have worked like a champ and taken away an ice problem on my front stoop just as I had purchased them for. I have recommended to friends and believe, while expensive, they are still a good value.
Date published: 2015-01-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed because I already had 2 of these. I bought another mat for my door step pad and was disappointed to find that the connection cord that allows you to daisy chain several mats together is not long enough or flexible enough to connect another mat to it because it has to go down from the pad to the walkway which is about 4". This is really way to short for practical use and there really is no apparent reason for it being so small except to save on their cost. You should not have to buy a small step mat to be between 2 mats when they cost $150 each already. The other issue is that the connection attachment for the electric cord is also very short and the connection cords are both on the same side so it makes you have to extend with the extension cord alongside the mat making it a trip hazard. The mats should have a connection on each side for more flexible connections and ease of connecting several along a path.
Date published: 2015-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety and peace of mind This Is a necessary product for people who live in areas that get snow/ice in the winter. I use five mats altogether to keep our walkway safe for ourselves and visitors. Our postman and other delivery people are very appreciative of our regard for their safety. I also bought two mats for our daughter and son-in-law and they are very happy with them. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good initial quality Good quality - performs and was easy to set up. Did not realize the limitations on the amperage, so we were not able to string together the number we wanted to achieve the coverage we wanted.
Date published: 2015-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A welcome sight. It truly is a welcome sight to see my handicap ramp totally free of ice and snow when everything else is covered with the stuff. The heated ramp not only provides a safe secure path from the porch to the driveway but it also frees me from clearing snow from the ramp. The only criticism I can make is that there should be some sort of clasp on the electrical connections to keep them from separating.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth every dollar I paid. I have several sets of outdoor stairs which always get very icy in the winter. Since one set of stairs is made of limestone slabs I did not want to use salt or chip the ice away. These stair treads served my purpose. The steps are always clean with no ice or show build up. It just takes one misstep on ice and you can end up hospitalized with serious injuries. Since I am over 70 I could not take the chance of slipping. The heated stair treads were worth every dollar I paid. I have since ordered a second set for my other staircase.
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FREEZING rain is no big deal anymore! We have a ramp that we use all the time to get to driveway from our porch and the steeper part is always a "fear" for me of slipping! We got these mats and they are easy to lay down and easy to plug in. Consumer's Reports says they are very cheap to run don't consume much electricity! They keep our ramp completely free of any freezing rain, ice or snow. It's a win win deal except we do feel the price of product is high side!
Date published: 2012-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from They work...! I purchaed these heated stair treads and mat based on the previous winters we've experienced in the northeast. Of course this year to date we haven't had much snow and ice. The days when the temperature did drop below freezing the mats worked great. Price wise, I probably could have purchased a small snow blower for the amount of money that I spent. But so far they did what they claim to do. Just wish the price was more affordable. Also, I haven't received my electric bill yet. I forgot to factor that in...
Date published: 2012-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heated stair tread mat We bought this for my in-laws for Christmas. I think it was a great investment! They are thrilled with it. High quality, easy to put in. Great service when I called for questions!
Date published: 2012-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product! This is the second year I have bought this product to add to what I already have. Great product, though a lower price would be better.
Date published: 2011-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works! This heated mat allows us a good space on the back patio to get the snow blower started. It keeps the snow from piling up against the doors. It really works.
Date published: 2011-10-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_374419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Do you need a controller connector between each mat, or will one do for four?

Asked by: RivahDog
Thank you for your question. Fifteen of the Electric Heated Stair Treads can be controlled by one control unit.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-02-28

is this safe for a small dog to walk on?

the dog would only be walking on it to get out from the back door, across the porch and out to the yard to go to the bathroom. the dog would not be laying on it. thanks
Asked by: afriend2dogs
Thank you for your question. The Electric Heated Walkway Mat is safe for pets to walk on and only reaches a maxim temperature of approximately 115 degrees or approximately 40 degrees above the ambient temperature.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-12-13
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_374419, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 19ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:374419-Electric Heated Mat & Stair Treads

Electric Heated Stair Tread

Electric Heated Walkway Mat

Electric Heated Entrance Mat

Electric Heated Entrance Mat-Estate Size

Control Unit

Watertight 20" Cable Extender

HeatTrak 25' Cable Extender

HeatTrak 10" Thermostat Extension Cable

HeatTrak Wireless Remote


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]