Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 62.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I have used faux leaves privacy screens in the past and always have been very happy with the product. Great privacy on my chain link fence around our pool. Would purchase again
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ground stakes keep privacy panels in place The ground stakes have to be used with the privacy panels so that they don't fall over with any wind. They should be included in the price of the panels because the panels are pretty worthless without them. If you hit them at an angle they will bend and you can't get the rods into them. Make sure you use a board to knock them down, other wise you will bend the tops where the rods fit in and you might not be able to get the rods into them. Because of things in the ground they will move as you pound them down, so keep checking if they are in the right place as you hit them. It took us several trys to get them in, but when we finished they hold the panels in place very well.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Hide-a-Way Piece I already had one of these. I bought it three years ago and have left it up since. Still looks great! I bought it to give additional shade for my hostas. It worked. It also provides added privacy so I purchased a second one. I have been very pleased with this item!!
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Appears to work well The product is decent and have not been able to find anything similar to do the job. That being said. The product is just average. Not GREAT but not POOR. It's just average. Better to put in an area that you are not up close to. Very plasticy if you are up close to it but if put further away like I did against a metal pole fence, it does a decent privacy job especially with other landscaping around it. Way too expensive for a 10 foot roll. Must buy on sale. Even then it is overpriced, but will do the job.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive privacy screen that is fairly durable I have used about 150 linear feet of these screens to cover a 5 foot high wire fence surrounding my in-ground swimming pool. I began using these screens about 2 years ago. As a plastic product, I understand that it will not last forever but I was pleasantly surprised to find that the screens can survive New York winters. So far, the leaves attached to the screen have not fallen off. Where the screens are exposed to direct sunlight there is some fading of the green color over time. Overall, it presents an attractive appearance. Be sure to thoroughly wire the screens to the underlying fence support in many places, using soft iron wire you can buy at a home center.
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from metal ground stakes The metal ground stakes are advertised to work with the resin privacy fencing and it does an excellent job and holds the fence very sturdy. However, if you have an older resin fence, the poles that come with the fencing are bigger in diameter and will not fit inside the ground stake.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stakes for Privacy Screen For me these stakes were a "have to have" for a solid installation and to maintain sufficient clearance fro the outside AC unit.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sturdy stakes! We ordered the amount I thought was needed. To my surprise, we do not need anymore than 4!! So, we received 20-25!!! WAY too many, plus there's a gas line we need to be careful of. It's been there for some time, and the company we have was not the ones that installed it originally! Other than ordering too many, all the items are good that we've received from Improvements!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Privacy Screen Quick, easy fix for enclosing the pool equipment behind a free standing concrete wall and keeping out pets and children. Light weight, attractive and easy to install. Great solution to a difficult problem!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using these stake bottoms for another product! I bought another group of solar lights that had metal poles and lights, however the stake was plastic. They also did not have any directions on how to place them into the ground. Well I tried to hammer the plastic stake into the ground and one part broke, tried another by watering the area for the stake and it still went bad. So, I ordered these METAL stakes and have had to wrap metal tape around the narrower stake to create a snug fit. It works, however I hope that I'll be able to put these stakes in the ground in straight. But that is my problem! At least I've found a replacement for the plastic ones!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Falling leaves The leaves keep coming off and you have to add extra foliage in areas so that you cannot see thru. If we had to do it again, we would not, we would find an alternative.
Date published: 2015-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ground Stakes for Privacy Screen These are very sturdy and are easy to place into the ground. We live in an area where it is quite rocky and were able to place each one where needed. The only reason I gave durability a four good score --it hasn't yet stood the test of time. The screen I bought shelters our recycle and trash cans from the wind, It really looks so much nicer than the trash cans sitting next to our garage.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ground Stakes for Privacy Fence With the wind in our area (and a Golden Retriever dog!) my privacy fence was not standing up straight. These stakes do the trick. Have not had any problems since I started using them.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covered A Big Ugly Wall / Eyesore With It-- Looks Great! i have a privacy wall that is covered in roofing material. when it was new it looked techy and cool. but 5 years old now, it has faded to heck and looks cheap and like an eyesore! i knew i wanted to cover it in some fake uv-resistant plant and i did look high and low. my first choice was a boxwood roll / screen, but it ran about $17 / sq foot and would be $2k total for the square footage i need. so needless to say, i looked for alternatives! my neighbor turned me onto improvements. she has the ivy screen. i used to love ivy until i heard rats love to make homes in it. now i don't even want fake ivy! these "pothos leaves" were the other option. ;-) i bought 3 panels, needed about 120 square feet, but these are 50 square feet each (5' high x 10' wide). i waited till they went on sale. (there are site wide like 25% off sales, 2-3x a year i believe...). when i first unpacked the screens i was not particularly impressed. these did not in any way look real to me, or even close enough that they would fool someone. they didn't look horrible-- they just didn't look particularly real. (see the shot of the screen on the floor, right next to some live ivy.) but i knew, this would be installed at a bit of a distance, and what i saw was that if you are about 3' away-- then it all blends and it doesn't look too fake. i knew no one one would be that up close and person to the screen if i used it as covering, so i gave it a shot. my wall was 6' high, and this is 5' high. i needed another 1' on the bottom, and that's why i bought a third screen, to cut 1' sections across, and make the two screens 1' longer. i'll tell you, if you need to trim / lengthen the screen in any way, it is a very very very time consuming process. once you make any horizontal cut on the screen, the strand holding the leaves in place (going down), are no longer connected and you need to tie them down or the strand will come loose and all the leave will fall off! so it took HOURS to tie down the loose ends of the strands, once i cut the 3rd panel to lengthen the other 2. it was amazingly slow, tedious and boring but i figured ok this is my weekend project. put up and shut up! i "clamped" the loose strands down with garden "sturdy twists" which are like sandwich bag twists, easily available in the garden department of any hardware store. once i added an extra foot to each screen, i then joined the two screens in the middle since i didn't want it separating in the wind or showing gaps or material etc. then... i hung it with some garden training wire, which is much thicker than the twist ties. i secured the screen every foot. the screen is not heavy, but i didn't want it blowing in the wind and lo and behold... this is how the wall turned out. it really shocked me how good it looked when done! the ugly faded wall is gone! there's a wall of what looks to be lush greenery. even if you know it's fake, it still works because it's clean and attractive. and since it is more than 3' away, it does look lush and "real" enough! overall, very very happy with the covering now that i have it up. time will tell how well it lasts in the direct, constant, california sun. but it certainly exceeded my expectations in the way it looked when up and on the wall. tailoring it to size was extremely time consuming. but i'm happy it's done, happy it's up and right now, very happy with the purchase. will update in a few months if anything particularly noteworthy changes! ;-) ps-- one other note. i think for best results you should also "fluff" these up. moving, mushing, sprucing up the leaves in many directions to there is variety and texture to the coverage. each strand is the same and if you don't muss it up it looks cookie cutter with everything very symmetrically and identically pointing in the same direction, which only adds to the too-fake sense.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!!! We can't put the poles into the stakes more than 4 to 5 inches because the stakes are crooked. What can you do about that? Send me 4 more and we'll see if they work any better. Sooo disappointing!!!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pleased, Neighbors, Too! Following poor hedge pruning, the resulting branches-only view on the neighbor's side was decidedly ugly. Faux Ivy Privacy Screen to the rescue! It arrived quicky. The leaf section is well marked for ease of unrolling. Lay it down to weave the strong green metal poles tthrough the leaf grid. For installation of the heavy winged dart-shaped metal ground stakes (ours is a free-standing screen), follow the photo on the website, placing a wood piece betw. stake and mallet. Strike them straight into the ground. Then, hold the poles upright to drop them over the installed stakes. If there's a bit of resistance, wiggle the pole a bit to become exactly perpendicular to the ground. So satisfying to hear that "clunk" sound of a true and sturdy fit! Took less than a half hour for one elderly lady to install the already pole-woven screen. The neighbors awoke, perplexed yet delighted, to see the sudden appearance of a full-grown ivy wall. All are sooo pleased. We recommend this product; you'll enjoy it, also. The Improvements personnel were most helpful with their quick action in re-inserting the ground stake ordering page onto the website (the warehouse had been emptied of the stakes), then following through with completing the order. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement Poles I was unable to find my original poles to my privacy screens. These were replacements. Only wished they came in white.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A clever and inexpensive solution to an unsightly fence We have an old chain link gate going out to an alley which is quite unsightly. This product worked perfectly. We bought a twist tie-like product in the garden department of Home Depot (used to attached plants to stakes I believe) which worked perfectly to attach the product. Remember that the product is one-sided and so that back side of our gate is still unsightly, showing the backing, but we don't care because it faces an alley. I thought there were plenty of leaves on the product, and the green backing makes it visually dense as well. It sure beats having to built a solid fence, and is actually more pleasing. I would note that you may want to lie the product down flat in the sun to get rid of its tendency to curve because it is shipped in a roll. This makes installation easier.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stakes for Privacy Screen There is no problem with the stakes themselves, but they come without instructions. We learned the hard way that if you hammer directly on the top of the stake to drive it into the ground, it renders it bent and useless. A photo demonstrating the use of a wooden block or rubber mallet would have been helpful.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Just what I wanted. We placed the ivy screen with this pathos and am way too pleased with it. It looks real!
Date published: 2014-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice privacy screen My apartment patio overlooks a public square in San Francisco. Before I bought these faux ivy screens, it was possible for strangers to literally stare into my home. I'm delighted with the result of these screens! It feels like I'm living in a secluded retreat. There are obvious holes between the Ivy’s leaves, but the green screen behind them blocks all view and looks fine to my eye. The manager of our building is very picky about how the patio area looks on the ground floor apartments. He loves the way my screen looks from the outside – even though all he can see is the green backing, and not the “ivy”. I’m not able to speak to the Installation issues because I’m all thumbs and our building’s maintenance man installed them for me, attaching them to an existing fence. He did say they were easy to install but what’s easy for him could cause major problems for me – consider the source. Overall I’m very happy with my Faux Pathos screens. They are not cheap, but you do get what you pay for.
Date published: 2014-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great leaf screen We just got this Faux Pothos Privacy Screen. We have a corner in the yard, that is next to where we keep out garden supplies. It went up so easy. I could only give it a good performance and durability rating because we don't have a clue what will happen as the season goes on. I messed up on the length of the poles I ordered. I should have gotten the 5 ft poles, instead of the 4'. I am ordering the 5 ' posts and it will be perfect. The stake base the posts slip in make it a cinch to install. I highly recommend ordering them to solidify the construction. This screen is free standing, so we need a sturdy post. I am so pleased I found this item and now I don't have to look at the garden tools anymore. I am not including a photo, because of the 4' poles. I will when the 5' posts arrive
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Pretty Good We got this for a board fence, where the boards had shrunk and separated so much that we could see directly into our neighbor's living room, and vice versa. Thank you to the reviewer who said to just leave it in the sun a little and the flattened leaves would pop right up. I tried it and they did. If you don't look too closely, it looks pretty realistic, and it solved our privacy problem completely. Although it was pricey, it was worth it to us. I hope it lasts a long time.
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like Them SO Much We Bought Seven Great way to cover an existing fence that has a few gaps. We originally thought to cover just an area behind some existing shrubs, but they look "real" enough to be used on wide-open areas as well. Don't know about long-term durability yet, but they have survived a windstorm and a bad heat wave (yeah, no watering! no wilting!). Construction is solid; only four "leaves" were loose on delivery of a total of seven rolls, and I used them to 'patch' a few spots on the existing fence that had particularly wide gaps.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ground Stakes for fence The ground stakes were easy to put in ground, was used with woven resin privacy screens which hide our garbage and recycle cans. The screens look good on our property, have gotten compliments from our neighbors.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive and durable Privacy Screen I purchased these privacy screens to use as a privacy cover for an old 4 foot high wire fence which encloses a swimming pool. Included in some of the boxes for each screen were a number of plastic ties intended to be used for installing the screen. In the end, I decided to use soft iron wire as ties because there were not enough plastic ties furnished and they need to be stronger to securely support this screen. The wire has worked well. Installation takes some effort and bending. The screen has been up for a year and has weathered well, Looks like it will last for at least 5 years (hopefully more). The downside is that it is rather expensive at a list price of $89.99 per roll but I was able to obtain a 20% discount.
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fence Privacy Works well to help create some privacy for our fence near patio.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really secure the plastic fence This stake really is required .... it's worth adding it to the order with the screens
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pipe size is too small The pipe on the top of the anchor is not the correct size to receive the pipe holding the fence. The pipe is the same diameter as the fence pipe. I had to purchase a rodo just smaller to connect the both pipes together. Once I did this, the anchor works just fine.
Date published: 2013-06-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_414717, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 149ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:414717-Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

Faux Pothos Leaves Privacy Screen

Metal Ground Stake


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]