Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Faux Double Leaves Privacy Screen

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Faux Double Sided Leaves Privacy Screen 39" x 9'9" is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my needs I purchased 2 sets of single ivy netting, and one double sided ivy on my 6' high black aluminum courtyard fence and gate. I think the double layer faux ivy is a better value than the single layer. It's been up for 2 years now, and other than some fading on the south facing section, I'm pleased. You can always spray paint it lightly where faded to refresh the look. I didn't want live plants which would lose leaves and make a mess. I attached it with zip ties. It gives me privacy and my neighbors think it's fabulous.
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solution to less than attractive fencing We ordered this product to cover field fencing that was between ourselves and our neighbors property and needed something that was attractive on both sides. It was the perfect solution - it looks pretty and realistic. This morning the neighbor complimented us and thanked us for putting it up. They are very happy that the field fence is covered with an attractive look as are we. Would highly recommend this product to improve your view and cover less than attractive fencing!
Date published: 2016-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fit the bill This product was perfect for the job at hand. It was easy to work with, blocked what I wanted to block and looks nice. It's not 100% coverage, so if that is what you are looking for, go with a wind blocker type product. My package did not include zip ties, but they are inexpensive enough at the local home store.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Ground Stakes-Used with Privacy Screen These ground stakes are probably needed for added stability when resin outdoor privacy screen is installed.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most unique house in the Block I order plenty of this coverage for my fence and its just perfect. Many of my neighbors have complimented on how real they look from far away. It compliments the house which is on the older side 1920's and it gives it a more unique look from the block.
Date published: 2016-05-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ground stakes keep privacy panels in place The ground stakes have to be used with the privacy panels so that they don't fall over with any wind. They should be included in the price of the panels because the panels are pretty worthless without them. If you hit them at an angle they will bend and you can't get the rods into them. Make sure you use a board to knock them down, other wise you will bend the tops where the rods fit in and you might not be able to get the rods into them. Because of things in the ground they will move as you pound them down, so keep checking if they are in the right place as you hit them. It took us several trys to get them in, but when we finished they hold the panels in place very well.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I have been looking for a privacy fencing type of product to block our neighbors cars and trash cans and to keep my dogs from constantly running over everytime neighbors drive up. We have a wrought iron fence now that offers no privacy. I bought 6 panels and it took us about 2 hours to install. We used plastic fasteners on the top, bottom and middle to attach to our fence. It looks fabulous and offers great privacy. We love the look! Only about 4 leaves fell off during installation, which is amazing considering the # on the fence. I don't know how it will hold up in Arizona heat but we will find out soon!
Date published: 2016-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from metal ground stakes The metal ground stakes are advertised to work with the resin privacy fencing and it does an excellent job and holds the fence very sturdy. However, if you have an older resin fence, the poles that come with the fencing are bigger in diameter and will not fit inside the ground stake.
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sort of works As others have said, if you get to the 2nd page of the reviews, these double sided leaves do not provide real privacy, just kind of obstructs view. Might be better off with one of the other options. I needed 2 so gets a bit pricey for plastic from China. I have them twist tied to a chain link fence so no problem "staying up".
Date published: 2016-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Balcony looks lush and green- and I no longer notice the street below! My balcony had great potential, but it was very exposed to the street below. I was actually initially looking for away to keep my cat from jumping through the lattice work on the balcony when I found this, but this does so much more. This privacy screen easily attached to my balcony's lattice and looks very much like a vine has been trained to grow on it. It blocks the view of the street below, but allows for light and a lovely breeze to come through. I was shocked at how realistic these leaves look from just a small distance. And the value is awesome- it took only two rolls to do my whole balcony. My visitors love it and want to put it up on their balconies. Overall, I highly recommend this privacy screen!
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Expected more coverage I ordered the double sided version because I expected it to give me the added privacy and coverage. I was somewhat disappointed but it is better than the alternative.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely GRAND! I ordered these to help disguise a horrid view from my Mom's balcony...they were the perfect height (installed from railing to ground). They are a fantastic solution as they do not form a solid panel, but rather, light and air flow can pass through. I cannot recommend them more highly.
Date published: 2015-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeded our expectations My husband and I had been looking for an inexpensive and drought proof solution for our small apartment patio. We wanted something that would provide a measure of privacy and give us the look of greenery without needing to be watered (or maintained). The faux leaves privacy screen did just that. It was very easy to attach and fit perfectly along our railing. The leaves are easy to re-position and they flutter in the breeze as well. For an easy, cost-effective solution, you can't go wrong. We just wish we had bought it long ago.
Date published: 2015-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stakes for Privacy Screen For me these stakes were a "have to have" for a solid installation and to maintain sufficient clearance fro the outside AC unit.
Date published: 2015-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Serving its purpose Received two of these screens very quickly and found them easy to install. Somewhat disappointed that the screen was not as dense so ended up doubling up the screen to achieve the effect. Surprised how easily some of the leaves fall off. May need to get more to finish the area I needed to screen though.
Date published: 2015-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very sturdy stakes! We ordered the amount I thought was needed. To my surprise, we do not need anymore than 4!! So, we received 20-25!!! WAY too many, plus there's a gas line we need to be careful of. It's been there for some time, and the company we have was not the ones that installed it originally! Other than ordering too many, all the items are good that we've received from Improvements!
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Privacy Screen Quick, easy fix for enclosing the pool equipment behind a free standing concrete wall and keeping out pets and children. Light weight, attractive and easy to install. Great solution to a difficult problem!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Using these stake bottoms for another product! I bought another group of solar lights that had metal poles and lights, however the stake was plastic. They also did not have any directions on how to place them into the ground. Well I tried to hammer the plastic stake into the ground and one part broke, tried another by watering the area for the stake and it still went bad. So, I ordered these METAL stakes and have had to wrap metal tape around the narrower stake to create a snug fit. It works, however I hope that I'll be able to put these stakes in the ground in straight. But that is my problem! At least I've found a replacement for the plastic ones!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Shaded areas / Sunny areas? Not so much Loved everything about these except they fade within 2 years when exposed to direct sunlight. They fade to a lighter green and then brownish green. However, those in the shade continue to look brand new. I used them to cover a hillside which was very expensive -- however, at the time it was a perfect solution. Now two years later, with 6 hours of direct sun exposure a day.... it is substantially faded by about 40 %.. In about a year, i will try something else. It was not a good 'value' for me in this project but does work great in another project that is in the shade.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ground Stakes for Privacy Screen These are very sturdy and are easy to place into the ground. We live in an area where it is quite rocky and were able to place each one where needed. The only reason I gave durability a four good score --it hasn't yet stood the test of time. The screen I bought shelters our recycle and trash cans from the wind, It really looks so much nicer than the trash cans sitting next to our garage.
Date published: 2015-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just want you're looking for Love this product. I wish it came in larger, longer rolls. Definately gives you the privacy you want. Looks like I planted it. Yeah!!!
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ground Stakes for Privacy Fence With the wind in our area (and a Golden Retriever dog!) my privacy fence was not standing up straight. These stakes do the trick. Have not had any problems since I started using them.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does the job perfectly. The back of my old lawn swing faces our pool area through a black wrought iron fence. Just doesn't look right. So we wove the double sided privacy screen (took maybe 10 minutes) right behind it. The fake leaves blend in perfectly with our trees and brush nearby. If you have grass, bushes and trees nearby this product will blend right in. I don't know how it would look if the area were just concrete around it. Maybe it would be ok then, if there were potted plants around or something.
Date published: 2015-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible!!! We can't put the poles into the stakes more than 4 to 5 inches because the stakes are crooked. What can you do about that? Send me 4 more and we'll see if they work any better. Sooo disappointing!!!
Date published: 2015-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Pleased, Neighbors, Too! Following poor hedge pruning, the resulting branches-only view on the neighbor's side was decidedly ugly. Faux Ivy Privacy Screen to the rescue! It arrived quicky. The leaf section is well marked for ease of unrolling. Lay it down to weave the strong green metal poles tthrough the leaf grid. For installation of the heavy winged dart-shaped metal ground stakes (ours is a free-standing screen), follow the photo on the website, placing a wood piece betw. stake and mallet. Strike them straight into the ground. Then, hold the poles upright to drop them over the installed stakes. If there's a bit of resistance, wiggle the pole a bit to become exactly perpendicular to the ground. So satisfying to hear that "clunk" sound of a true and sturdy fit! Took less than a half hour for one elderly lady to install the already pole-woven screen. The neighbors awoke, perplexed yet delighted, to see the sudden appearance of a full-grown ivy wall. All are sooo pleased. We recommend this product; you'll enjoy it, also. The Improvements personnel were most helpful with their quick action in re-inserting the ground stake ordering page onto the website (the warehouse had been emptied of the stakes), then following through with completing the order. Thank you!
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Replacement Poles I was unable to find my original poles to my privacy screens. These were replacements. Only wished they came in white.
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stakes for Privacy Screen There is no problem with the stakes themselves, but they come without instructions. We learned the hard way that if you hammer directly on the top of the stake to drive it into the ground, it renders it bent and useless. A photo demonstrating the use of a wooden block or rubber mallet would have been helpful.
Date published: 2014-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fence cover looks good to cover fence and hides what is inside. The double leaf does a better job. Giving only a 4 star rating since it is too new and time will tell about quality and durability. This is my second order of fence cover and would get more if I had a need for it..
Date published: 2014-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An attractive product This product, because of the double sided leaves, looks really good on my iron gate, and completely natural. I had ordered something similar from other catalogs, but it didn't look as good as what I received from Home Improvements because they weren't double sided. That feature really adds to the natural look of the screen. I will be ordering more of this product from Improvements in the future.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel.
Date published: 2014-06-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_414734, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 37ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 51ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:414734-Faux Double Leaves Privacy Screen

Faux Double Sided Leaves Privacy Screen 39" x 9'9"

Faux Double Sided Leaves Privacy Screen 58" x 9'9"

Metal Ground Stake


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]