Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55525
false header 2 55525
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Plug Great for outdoors; without the worry of moisture getting to the plug.
Date published: 2012-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I checked with my local Lowes and Home Depot and neither one of these stores didn't know what I was talking about. Your catalog came and low and behold there it was.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes decorating so much safer I use to use duck tape to hopefully stop the rain and snow from short circuit my outdoor decorations. It use to be very time consuming and messy using the tap. Then I seen these safety seals and decided to give them a try. This is the greatest idea ever and even with all the rain we had this Halloween I had no worries about my decorations. The Safety seals come 2 per box and at a very reasonable price. These are so secure that I will never worry about popping my circuit breakers again.
Date published: 2012-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea, Well Implemented We have a permanent exterior extension cord connected to the filter plug for our little Koi pond. I had jury-rigged a protective cover for where the two plugs meet, by slitting open a dark brown plastic soda bottle and then burying it beneath mulch. Obviously, this was less than ideal, and let in considerable moisture. With this safety seal, we no longer have moisture problems on our plugs. We're saving the 2nd one to use for holiday lighting.
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seal This is a terrific item for Outdoor Use. Easy to assemble , good quality and serves the purpose very well !!!
Date published: 2012-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect solution for out door lighting These are water tight. We use these on the deck for our fountain and hanging garden lanterns. Using these means I don't need to take down all the lights and wiring after a party or as the party moves indoors. It makes entertaining so much easier.
Date published: 2012-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extension cord seals I have had other products like this before that let the water in. This produst is completely sealed and easy to get into when I need to remove the cord. Love the product. They are bulky, but I will take that over water leaking in any day. I use mine to run my fountains on the patio.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Watertight! This extention cord safety seal works great!! It holds your extention cords tight and it is waterproof! The only problem I had was figuring out how to open the device. Be careful! There are two wrap-around seals on either end of the product that have to be opened up first before you can open the whole thing up. I almost broke mine before I discovered those two seals. Other than that, I absolutely love it!
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seals I had a bit of a hard time opening this, but once I figured out how to do it, getting the cords in was easy. I have not had time to give a long-term evaluation on the efficacy of the seals, but they seem to be well made and I expect they will do the job for which they are intended,.
Date published: 2012-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Connector I have been looking for something to use other than plastic bags to protect my extension cords for my outdoor nativity set from the elements. This works great.
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for holiday lights We use this item to help with our outdoor Christmas lights. The multiple plugs make it so much easier to plug in the lights--as opposed to running many extension cords throughout the yard. And the plug covers are terrific--however their price individually is pretty steep if you have a lot of plug connections.
Date published: 2012-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I ordered this product, because my circuit breaker would trip due to, water. I have seen this safety product for years in the catalog and so I thought this may work. IT DOES! No more tripping the breaker, for me. Thanks.
Date published: 2012-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 and 3 plug seals While the 2 plug seal is very easy to use and keeps out the water, the 3 plug is not nearly as useful. The 3 plug unit does not allow enough room for the side that does not have a plug, so if you have one that is slighty larger you can not use this. They need to allow more room for the side not in use and then this would be a great product as well.
Date published: 2011-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EASY TO USE AND DURABLE CONSTRUCTION MY HUSBAND WAS QUITE HAPPY WITH THE FACT THAT I FOUND THE EXTENSION CORD SAFETY SEALS AND THAT THEY ARE SO DURABLE.
Date published: 2011-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great problem solver for outdoor lighting. We occasionally have had lights go out because the cords got wet. We have not had the problem since using this product.
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described Keeps extension cords dry & secure! Easy to use & durable. Wish they had a 4 way so one could plug in a power cord & 3 others! Really like these covers & allows one to get rid of those home made plastic bag covers!
Date published: 2011-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy Relief to an Annual Headache I have long sought after the T-shaped Safety Seal that would accommodate an extension cord with outlets in the middle. This finally fits the bill. No more taping up all the lines that plug into the cord to prevent the GFC outlet from shutting them off!! The extension cord is 20' long and I would say 1/2"(!!) in diameter, with 3 large outlets spaced along it and I was concerned they might not fit, but these have plenty of room, and the rigid foam rubber gaskets in the openings seem to keep any size cord protected from the elements. Sturdy plastic construction with tight fitting snap-shut seals should ensure many hassle free seasons to come!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, so good! I'm using these for my Christmas decorations this year. Not every single plug connection (too many for that, and these are bulky!), but every one that positions on the ground or near water drainage. In the past, when it rained, my lights always blew the circuit because of the water getting in the plugs. We've had one major rain storm since my lights have gone up, and they stayed on! First time, ever! So far, so good!
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly great I am very happy with my purchase, but anyone buying this should know that it is difficult to close the case when using the larger gauge/size cords that appear in the photo.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great item, using it outside in Christmas decoration. Really like the fast delivery, got it less than a week without paying for a fast delivery. Thanks
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seals Love, it love it love it. I had your previous extension safety seals, but these are the best. A must have if you have extension cords outside. Rained for two days and not a Christmas light went out.
Date published: 2011-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Very handy for connecting Christmas decorations and other things!
Date published: 2011-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seal This product was exactly as advertised. Fit and finish were perfect and the product is well-made, simple and easy to use. I'd recommend this to anyone who has to use an outdoor extension cord. I'm using mine to keep my birdbath frost-free this winter and I'm sure that all my feathered friends, squirrels and cats that use it will thank you as well.
Date published: 2011-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy ordering, arrived quickly. Have not used yet so do not know the durability yet.
Date published: 2011-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety Seals These are great and save so much time and are far better than tape!
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatly needed I have an outdoor fountain and birthbath that I put heaters in during the winter months. I have always worried about water getting into the plugs. Now they are protected. I love this product! I wish I had bought these years ago.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea I have a pool and this works great for keeping my cord connection dry from water as the water is always creating erosion at the connections. Yea no more replacing cords. I comes with two and the other one I will use for xmas lights.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from extension covers Its a great product. I have been looking for something to protect the extension cord connections from the weather elements. I live in MIchigan so we get a lot of rain and snow. So when I put out my outside decor during the holidays, I have to wrap every connection with duct tape and then in plastic bags. I only wish that they made them for three outlet extensions.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Outdoor Christmas Lawn Decor We have a lot of Lawn Decor at Christmas and wanted to protect the cord's connectors. This item is perfect. It is sturdier than it appears on line.
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seals I never knew there was such a thing...until I saw them in your catalog. I had always wrapped plastic around the cords whenever I needed to plug in my outside Christmas lights into the outdoor extension cords. Can't wait to use these this season...they will be perfect.
Date published: 2011-10-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_356694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 64ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 4


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]