Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55519
false header 2 55519
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 102.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made I thought they were a bit expensive, but having received them, I am impressed with the design and strong construction. They look like they will last a long time.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as pictured Please note that the items received are not what is pictured. They did not have a black rubber seal all around the units as shown, the latch is different and the units are a darker green. While the end seals are rubber, the rest is just the green molded plastic. It remains to be seen how these will hold up in heavy weather. I am concerned that moisture will eventually find its way in.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This product is okay Of all the products in the catalog for shielding wires and connections, this one worked the best.
Date published: 2014-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Outdoor Organizer We bought this to use outside at Christmas to organize our electrical cords on outdoor decorations. Works great!
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Useful product I thought I would be using these outdoors this Christmas to protect my extension cords from snow and rain, and then my husband pinched one to keep his extension cord hooked onto his chain saw (nothing like having the two come apart while you're up on a ladder pruning a tree#. These devices are pretty hefty and look like baby torpedoes, but they are functional. #They probably have to be fairly large to accommodate large three-pronged plugs.) The design makes them seem harder to open than they actually are. They are actually very easy to use -- but keep the instructions.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than expected. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the product. I will be ordering from this company again.
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sure beats trying to blow the snow away from the plugs It comes in handy just pulling on the line to find your extension they should have thought of this years ago.
Date published: 2013-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product It works well; adjusts to varying lengths of connectors. Designed to hold connections together while protecting from the elements.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definetly needed I saw this product, and kept coming back to it, just wondering. Here in the "frozen north", we have thaws, midwinter rains, and lots of ice and snow. Wrapping cords in electrical tape was not quite that answer, as water would sometimes get in, and pffft! another item fried. I have a birdbath I keep going all year, and so far, not a drop of water in this. I can use the other one I got for outside Christmas lights. Yay!
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seal This cover provides a safer, waterproof protection when joining cords together. It also allows the cords to stay connected then a cord is pulled on (for example when doing outside work).
Date published: 2013-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea for outdoor electrical cords Glad I found this product. I asked at my local Ace Hardware for such a thing and they thought it was a great idea, but hadn't heard of them. Arrived timely and well packaged in time for our rainy season.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extend life of your cords Love these covers for plugs - never get wet during rain and snow season.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple design, great application No more Ziploc bags! Wish I had found these years ago and will probably order another set (or two). Such a simple design and it does an excellent job in a big way.
Date published: 2013-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT! I can't say enough good things about this. Totally water-tight. I originally went to a Big Box store looking for such a product, and they had no clue what I was talking about. Then I came to Improvements, and there it was! Nice that there were 2 units in the package, too. My husband thought it was a great idea, too.
Date published: 2013-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job! We use these to protect the connection for an outdoor gutter heating system. This cover replaced one that feel apart. This one seems to be better quality, we'll see if it lasts!
Date published: 2013-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good solution, good quality, at a good price. Good solution, good quality, at a good price. This is a good deal.
Date published: 2013-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from connector my husband saw these and wanted me to order. they appear to be of good quality. hopefully they will work and replace the duct taped light strings.
Date published: 2013-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good quality These are a better quality than what I was able to find at a hardware store. The rubbery gaskets do a very good job of sealing out water.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not all parts with products I received four sets, three were intact, one did not have the plug guard, which holds the plug in place inside the box. I didn't send it back because I figured it would cost too much for postage back and forth. I would like to have it intact, but I will try to use it as is. Other than that I am very satisfied with my order. It was here in less than a week from when I ordered it.
Date published: 2013-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from does the job Pretty simple, stick cords in, close , done. Just what I needed for my pond setup.
Date published: 2013-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Pleased Glad I found these in your catalog. I went to every hardware store in town and they thought I was NUTS asking for this item. They had no idea that such a think existed. I had to take your catalog to three hardware stores to show them what I was talking about. I really am please with my purchase and will use items wherever needed outdoors. Thank You. T.D.Encinias
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product does what it's intended We have a fountain in front of the house and the pump has a short cord that requires an extension cord to reach the plug. That plug connection has to lay in the flower bed. Every time it rained it would short out the circuit breaker. Now the plug is encased and waterproof. No more worries about the plug getting wet. This "capsule" seals great and is simple in design. It does exactly what it was intended for, keeping the plug dry.
Date published: 2013-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from extension cord safety seal I love this product. I now have four of them. I use them for my outside decorating for Christmas. This past holiday we had two snow storms. When it came time to take the lights down, you could tell no moisure had penatrated the connection. I am so happy someone came up with this idea. Previously I had used zip-loc bags with twist ties for a moisture block. That caused condensation. These do not.
Date published: 2013-02-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Securely seals out moisture This will be a welcome improvement over the electrical tape I've used before, which always detaches sometime during the holidays. The seals are snug and secure. A great addition to our exterior Christmas light system.
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Does The Job Easy to use and to re-use, unlike plastic bags and duct tape. Weather-tight.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for!!! I tried to find a product like this a Lowes and Home Depot and the sales associates there looked at me like they had no idea what I was talking about. Wonderful item for protecting those Christmas light cords from the rain and snow!!! So glat do have found these and the wedge shaped ones as well as the ones for multi-outlet extension cords.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from exactly as pictured I used this outside to connect two extension cords to strings of LED lights, and it's exactly what I needed. It clicked right on over the connecting ends and gives me some peace of mind that the connection will stay dry and protected.
Date published: 2012-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have not been able to find anything like this in local stores. Product was as described and easy to use.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weatherproof cord protector These cord covers work very well and install easily. The sealsat the ends work with all sixe wires. I use them for my outdoor Christmas display. I will order more for next year. I had some orange ones that do not seal out the weather.
Date published: 2012-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you I have been looking for this for years. they use to be in metal when I was a kid. Tried to find them , but no one knew what I was talking about. They are GREAT!!!!!! Better then a plastic bag and duck tape.
Date published: 2012-11-25
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_102
  • loc_en_US, sid_356694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 108ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 4


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]