Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 101.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well Keeps the ends high and dry.' Green blends in much better then the orange that I had. Keeps ground fault working in the rain.
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from they work!!! These cord protectors work. I have some outside lighting, and I was always struggleing to keep things from shorting out when it rained.I l originally purchased these from another company. Now they have stopped selling them. So glad I found them with your company. I do want to make a ssuggestion, I would not take anything for mine so I think that more people could bennifit from these if they knew about them. Millions of people watch QVC, the shopping channel. They have even a larger audience when the Christmas shows start in late October. They sell lots of outside lighting, outside lighting is the key words here. You have know idea as to how many people would buy these, but at this point, most people do not know that they even exist. I love mine, that'why Isearched the internet to try to find them, when iI could not order them from the other place.it's just a thought,sense I value mine so much. Thanks, Frances Knowles
Date published: 2016-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cord seal cord seal keeps two cords plugged together but also keeps moisture and debris out of connection.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works very well It is easy to use and seals the cords inside tucking them away out of sight.
Date published: 2016-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My house was flooded but my lights stayed on. We've lived in NC for the last nine years and it always seems to rain A LOT right after we decorate the outside of our house for Christmas and no matter what we did to try and protect our electrical connections, there was always at least one night when our exterior lights went out because of something getting wet. Near the end of last year, I purchased four sets of the Extension Cord Safety Seals and we were able to cover all of our connections with them. Like most of the country this year, we had one of the rainiest Decembers on record and our town had pretty serious flooding. We lost most of our landscaping in our back yard so we definitely were not spared. Our lights came on at exactly 5:00 p.m. every night and went off at 1:00 a.m. every morning just as I set them up to do. Every connection was dry as a bone. Now that I know how wonderfully they protect the connection, I am buying the dome in order to cover the oddly shaped connections. I will post next year how this works. I have faith that it will work just as well. Save your time, plastic bags and electric or duck tape. Get yourself a bunch of Extension Cord Safety Seals. You won't regret it. At least my husband and I didn't.
Date published: 2016-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind Although I used outdoor extension cords, this product gives me peace of mind to protect from rain and snow and prevents a short. Just an added safety precaution.
Date published: 2016-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best way to keep extension cord together and dry We just had a lot of rain one in a podle of water. I checked it out and was dry. That was great to see.
Date published: 2015-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great safety product for outdoor Christmas lighting! Have been concerned for years about having my outside Christmas light plugs exposed to "the elements", & this has resolved all my concerns, plus, it's more attractive than looking at the plugs!
Date published: 2015-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for outdoors We have an outdoor fountain and waterfall that we use in the summer and these safety seals are perfect for our needs. We also use them for the outdoor twinkle lights around our arbor in the winter. They protect and shield the extension cord plugs from the elements and keep them dry. They are extremely sturdy so I feel they will hold up for many seasons.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Extension Cord Safety Seal I enjoy exterior lighting in my garden I was always concerned about the safety od extension cord connections. This product gives me peace of mind in any kind of weather- rain or snow. I'll know more after the winter snows but right now, I'm glad I made the purchase.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from something missing When I saw this item in Improvements.com I was so pleased with it and ordered 2 sets (total of 4) immediately. but when I received them yesterday, I was very disappointed to see there is NO RUBBER SEALS around the entire opening, unlike what is being shown in the pictures, the only rubber seals are found at the tips of the oval shaped case where the electrical wires are coming in. There is no rubber seals around the edges... that is a scam to treat customers in buying something while they don't have what they shown in their catalogs! That is why I gave most of the ratings a 3 stars.
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for connecting extension cords in winter weather I purchased these after the winter weather, but look forward to using them next winter for the pet water in our dog pen.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent outdoor watertight protection for extension cord plugs These are used for the larger extension cord plugs when you plug them together. You can also use them when you plug a smaller light string-decoration plug into an extension cord. They are weather proof and water tight. They are easy to use, lay the connected cord plugs inside and snap the cover over them. Much better than tape etc. Absolutely waterproof.
Date published: 2015-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Cover Excellent outside extension cord cover. Thick plastic, waterproof sealing, easy to use, works great. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product seems to be what we have been looking for We love all of the products ordered from Improvements and their cust service is great and efficient.We will continue our business for a long time to come.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea I purchased these to put in Xmas stockings for the men......They all were very excited and thought they were a great idea. I purchased one for myself and it was easy to use and worked great on the Xmas Light cords. Simple pleasures of life !
Date published: 2014-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for my problem. Protecting electrical extension cords for outdoor Christmas lighting was a problem for several years now. I used ziploc bags, rubber-banded ends, etc. When living in the New England 5'-6' of snow in front of your house, and seeing it all melt into buried electrical cables ... You don't want to see that in water. This gadget actually keeps the connectors dry! I am not afraid for kids playing in snow around these electrical outlets. And shoveling snow will not rip cables apart when you least expect it. They remain tightly packed and safe until spring.
Date published: 2014-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Safety item worth the price. I purchased these to enclose the light and extension cord connections for my Christmas lights and displays. Works well.
Date published: 2014-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord plug covers So far they have worked great. I would get them again I if I needed more
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easier than plastic bags Simplifies "waterproofing" outdoor extension cords. Has worked well with heavy duty extension cords to date. Caveat-plastic snaps are easy to break and really large plugs when joined, might not allow unit to fully close.
Date published: 2014-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product works fine. My husband used it for the outside trees with lit up for Christmas. It's working fine keeping the water and elements away from the cords.
Date published: 2014-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keep those plugs dry! I love outdoor twinkle lights, and have them up all year. These are great at keeping the plugs dry (where they plug into an extension cord) so it doesn't trip a circuit breaker and leave me with no lights! They're easy to use and the green color blends in with foliage.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for outdoor extension cords perfect for keeping outdoor extension cord connections secure and dry. Very good value as you get two in the box.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extension cord safety for outdoors great for fountains I love this product. I purchased two last year for my Christmas lights and then when my fountain tripped I immediately went and took out one of these and put it on. No more tripping so I ordered four more. Love this product.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product helps with protecting your connections from the weather I have used these protectors for the past couple of years and they work great in protecting electrical connections from the elements.
Date published: 2014-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product These extension cord safety seal boxes work great! I have another one I use for my outdoor fountain. They keep the plugs nice and dry.
Date published: 2014-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product for Protecting Outside Extension Cords I bought this set of 2 Extension Cord Safety Seals to protect an extension cord which connects to our outdoor fountain on the edge of our patio. With the recent extremely heavy Monsoon rains here in Arizona, my cord was getting soaked and tripping the G.C.F.I.. I had tried wrapping the connection with plastic bags and twist ties and it looked so tacky! Then I found this item and ordered it. Wow...it now keeps my cords dry so I don't have any more problems. I plan on using the 2nd Safety Seal on our outside Christmas decorations this year. Great product! Would highly recommend. Instructions were a snap!
Date published: 2014-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally--Protected I've been watching this product and its reviews for awhile now. I finally decided to go ahead and purchase the extension cord safety seals. They are well made and while I have only had them in use for a few weeks, they are doing the job! I no longer worry about accidentally pulling the cord plugs apart nor about water causing a short. I only wish that these were made for some heavier cords that I utilize. The ends are well constructed to keep moisture out and hold the cord. The interior has a piece that helps to hold the cord endplug in place, thus preventing disconnections.
Date published: 2014-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for outdoor electrics These extension cord seals work exactly as described. They are easy to use. I use them to cover an outdoor extension cord to the drippers in my bird baths. Since this is a wet area, these are perfect and do the job.,
Date published: 2014-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely made I thought they were a bit expensive, but having received them, I am impressed with the design and strong construction. They look like they will last a long time.
Date published: 2014-02-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_19, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_356694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 120ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:356694-Extension Cord Safety Seal

Extension Cord Safety Seal-Set of 2


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]