Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Decorative Splash Block

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Decorative Splash Block is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 135.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! It goes perfectly with any home because it blends in with the yard in a decorative way. To insure the color, we sprayed it with polyurethane. It arrived quickly and with no assembly. It is pricey but worth it for the beauty. It dresses up the yard.
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I really like the look of the 3 leaf splash block...... ....but they are kind of pricey, so I only ordered two. They were ordered on 7/21/16. Today is 9/08/16, so 6 weeks I have owned these and the finish is already peeling off. I cannot tell you how disappointed I am. Just buy the plain cheapie ones from you local big box home improvement retailer.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serves the purpose If you're looking for a drain guard with a decorative look, this is the one for you. It does what it's supposed to do and is attractive as well.....nice addition to the exterior of your house.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful backsplash I ordered the Pebble look backsplash that blends in with my river rock lanscaping. This keeps the flow of water out of the downspout from killing my grass. Lightweight and looks great!
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING QUALITY I purchased the leaf and shell splash blocks and was glad I did! The quality and design in my opinion are over the top. I was surprised about the weight, I was expecting a light resin material but received something more substantial. The information sheet suggested to bring these in during the winter months to avoid cracking so keep your old splash blocks handy. I have received many compliments on this product and would order them again. They would make a nice house warming gift!
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Finish did not last I ordered 2 of these in the spring and when I received them I loved the look. However after only 3 months outside the finish on both has chipped off. I was disappointed after paying more for something special.
Date published: 2016-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product is great looking. I needed something spectacular to go with my copper leaf downspout chain and this just finished off the area in my entry
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea This triple leaf downspout splash looks very good at the end of our patio beside large shrubs. It doesnt look cheap or gawdy. We got one of the triple leaves & two of the river stone splashes. The two river stone set on the patio and blend beautifully with the patio colors. We recently had a huge thunderstorm & all three worked very well. We definitely recommend these items.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't be used in winter! Warning about not leaving this out in winter should be online & in catalog. Had I known, I would not have purchased it! Also, it almost needs to be partially buried or surrounded by rocks so that people do not trip over it.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gifts for relatives Since we did not buy these for our use but for our relatives we can not give an overall review other than the examination after we received the two boxed items.
Date published: 2016-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really cute, but you need a lot of clearance btw drain pipe and ground This is a really cute splash block. It is good quality - nice and thick resin. The only problem is that the splash block is quite thick. In other words, you need a large amount of clearance between the ground and the drain pipe in order to slide the splash block under the drain pipe. Even though I measured before purchase, there still was not enough room between the cement and drain pipe to place the splash block where I originally wanted it. I ended up placing it elsewhere in the yard (in a mulched bed where I could scoop out mulch), and I really like it. Just a warning to other purchasers. As always, shipping from Improvements was super quick.
Date published: 2016-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but too pricey! I have purchased two of these. I'm happy with how they look but some water does stay in the middle that requires emptying. I think they are a bit over priced but because of their unique design went ahead and purchased them.
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What's not to love I fell in love with this , looks gorgeous next to my new deck. I protected it with UV polyurethane to prevent fading .
Date published: 2016-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They look great! I needed 2 splashblocks but didn't want the usual green ones that you find in big box stores. I live in a desert so my yard has stones instead of grass. These look great! They are sturdy and look just like the pictures online. Very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice looking Like it very much, but pricey. Wish description would have included that this product NOT be used during winter months. Recommends to be stored inside during cold winters. I purchased the stone-looking splash block.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Addition to Our Landscape Finally I found a lovely decorative splash block that does not look cheap and tacky! The cascading leaf design is both lovely and functional, and the quality of the product is outstanding. The rain from the roof gutter is now directed away from the driveway and goes right into a plant bed that benefits from the additional water. Neighbors have already been asking me where I found such a unique item -- the same place I have found other lovely yard art!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Slid right below the downspout. First rain demonstrated how useful and decorative it was!
Date published: 2016-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Splash Block This is really beautiful. We needed something to extend the rain gutter farther out and I wanted something that looks really nice. I was really pleased when I received it. It is great
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaf Splash Block Looks really nice - already receiving compliments - a little pricey but I think it's worth it. I have mine at my front door - looks a lot better than the ones you buy at the home improvement stores
Date published: 2016-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicer than Expected I bought two of these and they are beautiful! They seem durable although the instructions do recommend bringing them in over the winter. I have kept my old big box store splash blocks to use in winter. These are very attractive and all the neighbors are asking where I got them!
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very fancy splash block! Overpriced---but much nicer looking than our plain green one! The first one we ordered came cracked in shipment, but the folks at Improvement sent a new one right away!
Date published: 2016-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for my application Have looked for a cement splash guard with no results but this one seems to be even better. Used where downspout empties onto an asphalt driveway. Ground is uneven but firm but this block fits under the spout and is heavy enough to not be blown or washed out of line. So far (after a heavy rain) it has been great. It gets direct, hot sun, so durability could be an issue through the summer. Seems to be durable now and very attractive.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in My Garden I have been looking for an attractive and effective splash block forever, both in my city and online. I have finally found it. This splash block is very attractive, a very nice green color, and the leaves have a lovely shape. It is also much heavier than I anticipated, thereby insuring that it will not be moved by heavy winds. Although I do think it is a bit pricey, I am thrilled with the quality. Thank you so much for this wonderful product!
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Yard Upgrade The Lily Pad splash block changes that portion of the yard from 'boring' to 'clever'. It looks exactly as pictured and makes me smile when I walk around it to clip some roses. It seems substantial & durable w/o being heavy concrete. It's a 'plus' that only 'Improvements' carry it making your yard a little out of the ordinary.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good Will have to wait & see how product does. I was impressed by how heavy item was...definitely won't be blowing down the street
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Splash Block a Hit I love the style and appearance these decorative splash blocks bring to the front of my home. We have a retainer wall with a drain onto the lawn and these splash blocks changed the appearance of my front lawn for the better.
Date published: 2016-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality!! Enough said... So many Compliments Everyone that comes over and sees all 3 of these, they all love them and ask where to get them. We bought all 3 and will be ordering one more for the fourth one I didn't even know we had on the new home. Heavy, not cheap looking, but all around great quality product!!!
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Decorative Splash Block, leave cascade. Look real nice, made from density plastic. Hope it will last. Use for fish pond water fall decoration and look nice. If the price is lower will buy more.
Date published: 2016-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leaf Splash Block Adds a bit of class and interest to the downspout. Thank you.
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finishing touch Rain gutters are not know to be attractive but by adding this product it changes everything. It also serves its purpose. Love it.
Date published: 2015-10-15
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_135
  • loc_en_US, sid_410664, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:410664-Decorative Splash Block

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]