Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Curtain Tension Rods

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Curtain Tension Rod 30-52" is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dont have enough "stick" on the rubber The rubber pads slide right down the wall, I am still trying to get them to tighten up. They need to be "stickier", too smooth.
Date published: 2015-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just As Described I needed an extra long tension rod for the curtains in my bedroom. This rod is exactly how it's been described in the catalog. Easy to set up and easy to get into place with the curtains on. I would definitely buy another one.
Date published: 2015-06-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sags in the middle I purchased 2 of the 52-90 rods for a 72 width outdoor space. Currently they have 2 lightweight panels on each rod. The rods are against stucco and are staying in place, however, they droop in the middle. Not the prettiest to look at. I've had them up for about 1 week so not sure of the durability.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Does the job, Look we wanted We wanted this color/style, but needed this smaller size. Usually the smaller sized rods only came in plastic or not so attractive finishes or feet. We also liked the feet for this rod, so we chose it! Looks good in the bathroom and gives it an upgraded look. Thank you!
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bronze 30"-52" curtain tension? rod The package that our curtain tension rod came in was completely torn apart. Both ends were open and the middle was torn. The middle support brackett was missing. Fortunately the rod itself wasn't damaged or scratched in any way. The rubber ends of the rod discolor the walls as they are black and the walls have to be touched up with paint, the black color won't clean off. This tension rod is not actually a spring tension rod as it does not compress into position and then expand to hold tight. You must use the screw on end caps to adjust the width so it is not very tight. I thought that because it was 3/4" in diameter that it would hold a heavier curtain that I had made which is lined, but the rod would not hold it up. Not sure if I will keep it or not.....
Date published: 2013-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Rods We live on a hill where we can get some pretty ferocious winds. The option to screw the rod holder ends into the porch beams was what attracted me to these rods. They are very secure and working beautifully, even through rainstorms. I loved that they came in bronze, too, because they blend in well with our rustic wood porch. Great rods!
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy and Functional I needed a tension rod to hang a privacy curtain in my travel trailer. I was unable to locate a rod long enough for my trailer's width. This tension rod surpassed my expectation for quality and appearance (I got the bronze color) I was glad to find this rod in the longer length. I also am happy that the end have a cushion that protects the walls from marks. My order arrived quickly. I'd recommend to anyone looking for a quality spring tension rod.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Curtain Rod This tension was idea for my window. I needed something to go to the inside, sine I had pull drapes on the outside installed. The rod fitted neatly in my window frame with little effort. The screw-in cap secured one end against the window frame to preclude slippage. I am have with it overall because with me if the item is still hanging you and I got it right. One draw back was the price. Pricing was a little high for an item with a single purpose. As I discover later in the local market.
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works for me! I purchased several of these to hang outdoor curtains in my new pergola. They were the easiest option for a good look that avoided drilling holes in my new structure. I expect they'll be easy to take up and down as needed for the winter or to change the curtains. I invested a fair amount in total but I'm glad they were available through Improvements!
Date published: 2013-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product It is a good product and easy to assemble. I thought the rod would have been sturdier from the picture. It works great for shears but not so much for heavy thick curtains.
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase I was looking for a tension rod for my outdoor curtains that would work on stucco. Tried 2 other brands and they didn't work....until I found this one! Perfect! Looks nice and very sturdy. Great purchase.
Date published: 2013-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty and stays in place I ordered two of these rods in the bronze to go outside on my screened porch on the west side where the sun comes in. So far so good, they have stayed in place, have not fallen down once and they've been up for a week. The bronze is a nice color and does not look cheap.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great value Just hung these rods and they look great. Great value for the money, easy to hang,great for outdoor use. Would highly recommend this product'
Date published: 2013-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tension Curtain Rods The rods worked as advertised. I actually got the ones that stretch to 90". They could have been a more stable. I used thin outdoor curtains on them so they didn't sag. Hopefully they won't over time.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Promised! Was looking for something lightweight but sturdy. This was a breeze to put up and came with a center support if needed. The finish was exactly as shown on the website - I got the silver tone and it had a nice brushed finish to it. Very pleased with the purchase!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great outdoor curtain rod A tension rod is exactly what we needed to hang our outdoor curtains. The instructions recommend using a center hook for the width we wanted, but we don't have a place to put one, so I was concerned the rod would sag. But the curtains are very light-weight and there is no sagging of the rod at all.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I was looking for I wanted a bronze tension rod that was not too skinny. I wanted to hang a curtain in a stairwell so I no longer had to view the storage underneath the stairs. This has worked perfectly and is sturdy enough to hold the linen lined curtain.
Date published: 2013-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Curtain Rod! It took awhile, but I finally found the perfect curtain rod. I needed a very long tension rod to span a large wooden doorway in my Victorian home. This rod is exactly what I wanted! Its very sturdy, finish is nice, very easy to install.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tension curtain rods Love this product, use for outdoor sheers on pool patio in florida. Have looked at many sites for such a product. Good quality, good color, nice looking. Problem is shipping. one package bent so rod was not usable, returned for exchane but I had to pay shipping!!
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Flimsy After we decided we had to send it back because the box was open and the end was missing ...we hung it up to see if we would want a replacement.. Nope! Too flimsy. Boo.
Date published: 2012-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from riverrun12 Love these perfect for out side and vey easy to put up.
Date published: 2012-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ease of Installation Very easy to install. The curtain rod is attractive and looks as though it will be very durable.
Date published: 2012-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product These tension rods are very nice. They are brushed nickel finish and are sturdy, quality made. They look great and were a snap to put up. Thank you Improvements!
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It does not work An outdoor tension rod is a great idea but it has to withstand wind and the elements and hold a curtain. This one does not. The end fell off multiple times, the span is 2 inches short of what is advertised, the rod fell down multiple times and it is hard to return since it does not fit into a neat box. I will be returning it.
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from flags I have a screened in patio with 7openinings I am able to put up flags or other decorations on the rods to decorate
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outdoor Tension Curtain Rod Bought this to use with outdoor curtains for our pergola to block the setting sun. It will fit easily between 2 of the posts requiring no hardware.
Date published: 2012-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not able to connect two rods Even though I like the Rods, I needed to connect them together because of the width of the window I wanted to use them in. The Connector that I ordered to do that was absolutely the most frustrating piece of metal I ever tried to use. The two rods had to be screwed into the connector on either side...but because of the weight of the rods and the height I had to put them up at,,the part that you screw the rod into kept bending. You can't screw them into the connector first because then you can't get around the bracket afterwards to screw it into the overhead frame of the window. I will have to send back the rods and the connector..I am really disappointed because I thought I had my problem solved with the tensions rods. Even though I would recoomend the Rods, the connector is a piece of junk.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tension Bar I've only just gotten this tension bar for use outdoors. I am anxious to see how this performs after the heat/cold/humity through the summer. I hope well.
Date published: 2012-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just the Thing! This tension rod is exactly what I needed. It exceeded my expectations in its quality and design. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2011-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT TENSION ROD I COULD NOT FIND THE SIZE I NEEDED FOR MY WINDOW AND NOW I HAVE A GREAT ROD. I LOOKS WONDERFUL AND WAS EASY TO INSTALL. THANK YOU.
Date published: 2011-11-03
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_342183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Would there be an instability problem to mount a rod between a metal post and an uneven brick surface?

The balcony is about 9 feet across, and 4 feet wide.
Asked by: Balconydweller1
Thank you for your question. Improvements suggests that you would not mount the rod because of the two different types of surfaces.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-06-07

For extra long window

Hi, I have a 15 feet window (indoor) to cover, but I do not want to drill any hole on either the ceiling or the wall. Can I connect multiple tension rods, or is there any other choices? Thank you very much.
Asked by: babylike
Thank you for your question. You can use two of the 30"-52" and one 52"-90" rod however a couple of connectors will be needed for support which involves drilling into the ceiling to mount. Any rod or pole at this length will need support in the center and the ends.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-04-12

How much space do I need to use only the tension feature of the rod? How wide are the tips? New windows didn't leave much room for in-window mount.

I have fancy woodwork/trim in my old house and do not want to screw anything into it, so I want the tension rod to be mounted inside the window frame. I need to know the size of the end that will fix by tension to the wood. I have a 30" wide window, another 33", and another 63". Please give me the width of the shorter and longer rod. Thank you.
Asked by: GrammyW
Thank you for your question and inquiry. The end caps on the ends of the rods are the same for each size of the tension rods and that is 1-1/2".
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-04-12

The width I am trying to cover is 96 inches. What combination of tension rod and connectors do I need?

This is for an outdoor patio
Asked by: Tunepeddler
Thank you for your question. In regards to your inquiry for 96", you would need to purchase two of the 30"-52" rods and 1 connector.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-12-21

How long is the connector rod? I have a patio cover that is 116 inches wide and I need to decide what connectors I need if I buy the 90" rod.

Asked by: kgjenkins
Thank you for your question. The connector does not provide extra length, its purpose is to connect the two rods for added length. Improvements would advise the following for your needs: 2 each of item # 342191 (52-90") rods 1 each of item # 342209- Connector This will give you 118 inches. If you feel that you may need more width than to spread your curtains out, Improvements suggests adding: 1 each of item # 342183 (30-52") rod 1 additional connector (sku above)
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-08-17

Ok for outdoor use?

I need a tension mounted rod for outdoor use (not covered) and am unsure if these are suitable as they are not listed under outdoor curtain rods, but their description says they can be used outdoors. Please clarify. Thanks!
Asked by: beachboundsoon
Thank you for your question. Yes, these can be used outdoors. These are listed also on the web under the Outdoor Living tab in Outdoor Curtain Hardware.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

length pole needed

my length is exactly 150 inches what lengths poles should I order? Are hooks included ? Do connectors come in lengths- what do I need ? Thank you
Asked by: curt108
Thank you for your question. You will need 3 - 30"-52" sized rod sets and 2 connectors. Each rod set comes with a 'J' hook if you choose to use it. The connectors do not come in lengths.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_342183, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 36ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:342183-Curtain Tension Rods

Curtain Tension Rod 30-52"

Curtain Tension Rod- 52-90"

Curtain Tension Rod Connector


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]