Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Damaged package The bottom of the cardborad box was ripped wide open . There was minor damage to the base of the light but it would not be seen when placed into the garden. This was a mothers day gift so there was no time to replace it.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted less than a month I bought this solar gazing ball because I liked the look of the pedestal and the globe. I should have paid more attention to the negative reviews it received online. I have it in my yard right now, fully assembled as the instructions provided. The solar feature was awesome and worked perfectly. The panel gets about 10 hours of full sunlight each day. Now, in just under a month the solar feature does not work at all! I will definitely send it back and would not recommend this item to anyone. It's not worth the price, especially since it did not last. I totally expected the panel or lighting mechanism to give out in about a year or so, but definitely not this soon.
Date published: 2014-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Razzle Dazzle Have to give it up for this one. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY! What an added delight to the yard!
Date published: 2014-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color-Changing Ball Amazing I wanted a solar-powered gazing ball and was thrilled to find one. We are very happy with this product. It looks lovely in my garden and works as specified. I was so surprised to see it still glowing in the morning when I left for work! Amazing! I purchased the holiday dog sled setup two years ago and was very happy with the Improvements Catalog quality of merchandise.
Date published: 2014-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Addition This is very pretty - love the colorful effect. My only concern is it's sturdiness. The base sits on the cord of the solar charge. There is no notch on the base so it stands a little wobbly. If I'm missing something, let me know.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our landscape I was looking for something to add some interest to our garden in the front of our home. We recently bought a new home and had some really nice landscaping added. The garden area in front of screened front porch was the perfect place for this gazing globe. We like to sit out there evenings and have a glass of wine and watch our globe changing colors while we converse with our neighbors as they pass by our home walking their dogs or just getting some exercise. I am thinking of purchasing a second globe for another spot in our yard outside of our lanai. The battery was already charged right out of the box and we were pleased to get our first light show as soon as it was assembled.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I Love It I've Been Eyeing This For A Few Months Now
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I love my gazing ball from you. Had one for about 7 years but had to redo the surface as I leave it out all the time, snow and all. Just spray painted it with a stone paint and is beautiful again but wanted a back up one in case I couldn't it anymore but this one was bigger. That is really beautiful. This last order is for my daughter-in- law because they have a wonderful yard so thought this would a nice thank you gift and she loved it as always liked mine. Now it is lighting up her pretty yard. Thank you for such a nice product. It has given years of enjoyment.
Date published: 2013-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super I love it it turns colors and it can also stay white. I have 2 other gaze balls but not like this this sharp. but it stopped working can I buy solar panel and element?
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bulb does not last Our bulb burns only red. There is no resource to purchase another replacement bulb. We have owned this for 4 years and continued exposure to the sun has rendered the residual color to only a red tone.
Date published: 2013-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful!! I have a small hanging solar gazing ball and two regular gazing balls on stands and thought that a large solar gazing ball on a stand would look great in my garden. I ordered this one and am greatly satisfied with it. The quality is great and easy to put together. The colors look great at night. It comes on at dusk and is still on at dawn when I sit on the patio to drink coffee.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A testament to this companies customer service commitment. This is the second globe I have purchsed. The first lasted 3 years before the solar panal dried out from the Nevada rain and sun. The lighting element rusted, but the pedistal and globe were in great condition. I ordered another one and it arrived within 2 days. I then e-mailed if they could ship me an element, and solar panal to replace the worn out parts on my first globe. I was willing to pay.They did an unexpected act of kindness by sending me the two parts at no charge. That says a lot for a companies customer service commitment.
Date published: 2013-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Colorful gazing ball I like this very much, quite colorful at night time. I do feel you should have it so if the globe gets broken it can be replaced as another customer said. Seems like it could break easily in a storm if it blew over. A bit expensive, maybe $75 would be a better price.
Date published: 2013-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pearlygirl The only recommendation I have is that it does need something more substantial to help hold the pedestal in place so that it doesn't tip over or get knocked over. There is a stake that comes with it but the stake needs to be taller. Other than that, I love it! The changing colors are mesmerizing. I can sit for hours and stare at it. My neighbors and visitors always comment on it. I love it so much that I am going to get another one for my back yard. It begins glowing as soon as it gets dark and when I get up at 5:00 am, it is still glowing. I love having something so unique that none of my neighbors have one like it.
Date published: 2013-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful colors Received quickly, however there was a chip on the base. Luckily it was on the bottom so the plants in the flower garden covers it. It worked right away and the colors are beautiful. I love being able to put the solar panel away from the ball. I love it and so does my husband.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Replacement parts Having to buy an entirely new system instead of being able to buy just the ball was really disappointing
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solar Gazing Ball We absolutely love the Solar Gazing Ball. We are on our fourth one as the first two lasted only approximately three years before water corroded the contacts inside the battery charging unit. There are no replacement parts and we had to replace the whole unit. The first one was replaced at no charge and we had to pay for the second unit. Would like to see replacement parts made available.
Date published: 2013-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I've been looking for a solar ball like this for 2 years. I've found nothing close to being as beautiful as this one! It surpassed my expectations. It's beautiful when not lit during the day, and stays brightly lit (color or white choice settings) all night even on a cloudy day. It is my most favorite purchase ever! I also bought one for my sister and she loves it too! You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought 2 of these and neither work I bought one of the these and the solar charger stopped working. I wasn't able to buy just the solar charger and since I loved how it looked at night in my garden I decided to give it another try. So I bought the 2nd one and the same things happened. They won't let you buy just the charger and I recommended it to a friend that had the same problem. They tried a battery but it didn't make it work the same and since has hooked it up to electric but I don't have that option. I would love to be able to get the charger since now I have 2 and neither work.
Date published: 2013-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solar light lovely but, oh, that battery... This is a lovely solar gazing ball and, when properly charged, the changing colors are quite beautiful. However, I have had a lot of problems with the battery in the solar panel. It lasted not quite two months -- I have since been informed that this is not unusual for this particular battery -- and the instructions for replacing the battery fail to specify that there is quite a variety in "3.2 V 400 or higher mAh lithium phosphate rechargable batteries". Actually, the instructions for the battery are quite worthless overall. You need to probably special order, depending upon where you live, a battery with all the above specifications -- and I would strongly recommend one greater than 400 mAh, which doesn't last long at all -- and be sure it is only 14 mm wide. Most are 18 mm wide and will not fit in the case.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gazing Ball This is an excellent and fun product, and it worked like a charm from the beginning. I was impressed by how long the solar charger is able to keep the light glowing. I've seen it as late as 3 a.m., glowing like crazy. It's pretty too.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall very impressive and a great patio conversation piece Overall liked the product. However, living in the high desert in Arizona, the ground is like a rock. In trying to insert the solar pedestal into the ground and also the anchoring pedestal for the base unit, the plastic parts broke. Would suggest these two anchoring parts be made of steel to better facilitate their insertion into the ground.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful to watch changing colors at night. Bought this for my mom for Mother's Day and she loves it. It is beautiful at night and attractive during the day. The only thing I might suggest is a better way to anchor it into the ground as the plastic stake provided does not go up far enough into the base to make it stable during a high wind so I ended up pounding a longpiece of PVC pipe in the ground . Otherwise very nice product.
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Light Favorite in the Yard I now have three in the various areas of the back yard that invite visitors to either gaze upon or wander close to and sit in the areas they are located. A very peaceful accent in the night yardscape.
Date published: 2013-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Gazing Ball The Color Changing Solar Gazing Ball is in a word, Awesome! The colors and brightness are vivid and mesmerizing. I replaced an electric water fountain in our front garden and everyone has remarked how much nicer the gazing ball is. It is pretty much maintenance-free compared to an electric water fountain. The color changing light is also bright enough that the glass ball casts a sudued pattern of light on the side of the house all the way up to the second story eaving. Since we live in an area with high winds I added a length of tubing (or pipe) in the ground to the top of base for added support in the wind. We like the Color Changing Gazing Ball so much that I plan to order a second one for the backyard.
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glows All Night I was amazed that after only 1/2 day of charging that this beautiful globe stayed on all night long on the very first charge! It's a nice edition to our patio, and was easy to assemble. Two small things could make it even better - weight the stand a little more to ensure a wind storm won't knock it over; and slow down the changing colors - they are constant.
Date published: 2013-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar Gazing Ball Lights Up the Night I just love my Solar Gazing Ball! I was surprised at the excellent craftsmanship of all parts and the beauty of the colorful lights coming through prisms created by the crystal's design. I find myself truly 'gazing' at it under starry skies each night and have now come to a new level of appreciation of the glorious planet we share. I'm so happy I ordered it because it's already paid for itself many times over by offering me peaceful serenity beaming through the night sky.
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solar multi-color gazing ball Got this as a birthady present for my sister. It is lightweight and where she lives it is windy- which i hadn't thought of- so for now it is in the house. The "cracked glass" ball adds tremendously to the effect. When the solar panel is exposed to light it shuts off. We love the solar aspect, the fading color changes, and the "cracked glass" effect. She loves it and i love the fact that i was able to find something that was just for her to enjoy. The only downside is it was made in China. I would have paid slightly more for an American made product.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This globe is gorgeous I bought this for my daughter for Christmas. I had previously bought one for myself and loved it. She did too. The colors are so pretty. Really looks good in my yard.
Date published: 2012-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice! Eye-catching, great addition, unique---added a whole new dimension to my yard!
Date published: 2012-09-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 131ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 162ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:368954-Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]