Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55555
false header 2 55555
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eye catching globe This is a beautiful globe. Must be, as it is my third one. The piece consists of a tall base, a cracked glass orb, a stabilizing spike, solar panel and cord and finally a small piece that fits in the globe and makes the colors. The problem is, the small "filament" seems to be very fragile. I have had two stop working, now. I still use the globes but without the color part. There is no way, apparently, to just order a replacement part. I have tried. It would be great if you could just order this small piece. I have been very careful and always store it in winter but it seems to have a short lifespan. It is a showstopper, though. Get many complements. I would give it 5 stars if it were more durable.
Date published: 2016-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful THE BEST BUILT QUALITY DECERATION I HAVE EVER HAD IN MY FFONT YARD .I GOT 4 YEARS OUT OF LST ONE I WILL C HOW LONG I GET OUT OF MY 2ND ONE. I WILL KEEP BUYING THEM UNTIL I'M DEAD
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second purchase of this item I loved the first one that I purchased and after several years of use, it no longer worked. I was so glad to see it again in the catalogue that I ordered another one immediately. I just love to see the changing colors when I pull up to my house at night.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointing performance Lighting is dim and doesn't cause the glow that's shown in the picture.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing beautiful yard decoration I received one as a gift nearly 8 years ago, and this year the original one finally broke. I looked everywhere to replace it, I wanted the exact one I had. By the way, I never took it in seasonally. Yes, I left it out all year through rain, snow, everything - it even fell over a few times. What a nice quality product. When it was time to get a replacement, I was lucky enough to find it here, thank you!
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken upon arrival We had a similar gazing ball to this one and it gave us hours of pleasure, but gave up the ghost almost a year ago. When we saw this item was available again, we purchased one. Upon arrival, the UPS carrier left it upside down on our front porch. when I turned it right side up, I heard glass or metal banging around. We put it together, set it in the direct sunlight hoping all was well. After 3 days, nothing, so we called your CS department for a replacement, which should show up next week. I can just hope this replacement is in usable shape. Perhaps you should call your UPS person and lodge a complaint, I would. Regards, Tim
Date published: 2016-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This lights up so beautiful. I just love it. I ordered one for my Mom and dad. The stake was missing but no big deal. I just hope the ball doesn't fall and break, But it is so cool looking at night
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mesmerizing gazing ball My wife and I are so pleased with he color-changing solar gazing ball. Delivery was fast, it was simple to set up and is bringing such a beautiful, peaceful addition to one of our back yard gardens in the evenings. Thanks for an excellent product. We may buy a second one for another corner.
Date published: 2015-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I have bought several solar lights, solar color-changing lights and lanterns, and I think this is my favorite. You can see it from every part of the 1/2 acre yard I have, and the brightness of it is really great. I just bought another one for my BBF, and will save it for her until Christmas - that is how much I love it. I just might get another for myself as a matter of fact! Would highly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great that we got another one This is our 2nd color-changing gazing ball. Someone stole the ball off of our first one. We are mesmerized watching the vibrant colors change through the crackled glass at night. The ball, itself, is top-quality. The base seems a little light-weight, yet it never tumbled over and it looks decent so I guess that isn't really a negative. I do wish, however, that you could buy a replacement globe without having to purchase another base. A big shout-out to Improvements for their speedy delivery!
Date published: 2015-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar Gazing Ball Love how it changes colors! Glows all night and into the next morning. It is just what I was looking for.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from solar gazing ball cracked glass The cracked glass arrived cracked (damaged) cracked I sent it back and asked for a replacement of the other ball that is plastic. I think it would not survive our winters.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great yard addition! I love this solar-gazing ball so much that I ordered a second one to have in my backyard ! (I have the first one in the front yard) I was impressed with how well it works----the solar panel was exposed to sunlight for just a short period when I initially set them both up ---and they both lit right up that evening (weeks apart), even though there had been limited exposure to sunlight. I am very happy with my purchase(s)---they aren't the most inexpensive yard items, and my only other concern is that the pedestal base could be easily broken if it fell over---I was expecting it to be made out of perhaps a resin-like material, but it is more plaster-like---so could easily chip or crack. But I do have mine in protected areas, so hopefully that will never be an issue! The time between ordering and delivery was incredibly swift, and I was kept updated via email with the progress and tracking numbers of my orders. Improvements Catalog is a great company to deal with!
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice accent! I ordered this color-changing Solar Glazing Ball to replace older one I've had for about 8 years, only reason I had to replace it was the fact I accidently hit it while mowing my yard and broke the glass ball. I have not been able find a replacement ball anywhere. It is taller than older one a have and the color lights are not as bright as older one. Course we haven't had a lot of sun lately so will just have to wait til we do to make an acurate judgement. But it sure makes a difference in our backyard. So nice to sit out in the evening and see the color changing lights. I'm so glad I made this purchase well worth the price!
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gazing Ball I purchased one before and someone stole it from my yard....I loved it so much that I purchased another one.....love all your products.....
Date published: 2015-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't last I took great care of this item, took it in over the winter, but unfortunately the solar panel quit working after the second season. Wrote to Improvements asking if I could purchase a replacement solar panel and they said they don't have a replacement. So I have this pretty gazing ball the won't light up my deck anymore.
Date published: 2015-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great multi use outdoor Gazing Ball I have had this outdoors for a year and it still lights. I like that I can easily move it anywhere (indoors or out) and I can change the color of the ball as well. That gives it the super multi-use availability. This looks so good in my front yard and was so easy for me to set it up on my own. I got many compliments from neighbors and visitors.
Date published: 2014-12-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL BUT DIES OUT AFTER JUST A FEW MONTHS The global duration in limited not worth the money for just a few month. The have to sell spare parts, otherwise too expensive.
Date published: 2014-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5th purchase After purchasing mine, several years ago, I have since purchased for my daughter, sister, mother and a second home. I LOVE this product. It is so beautiful at night and shines so bright. I have replaced the solar batteries, 2 times in mine and it continues to keep on going.
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our flower garden We recently had a solar gazing ball stolen from our garden. I searched for a replacement and discovered this one from the Improvements website. It was delivered on time and well packaged. We like it much better than our previous gazing ball. It has brighter colors and is much more visible from the street adding to the curb appeal of our home.
Date published: 2014-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! Really pleased. Adds beauty to your lawn at night. Very good price for a lovely product. Buy this changing ball - you won't be sorry.
Date published: 2014-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very pretty When I received it, I assembled it and it worked out of the box. I was excited to put it in my back yard. The only thing I wished was that the stake it came with for the base was actually metal. Where I live here in TX, the soil is clay and so i was unable to put the stake down even a quarter of the way. I was afraid if I forced it it would break. I'll have to figure how to fix that, but other than that it was a nice purchase. Also this is the tallest solar globe I have found so far while searching the internet.
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Product. Really enjoy it at night under the stars This piece of yard jewelry is a great addition to garden. I gave it as a birthday present and my friend couldn't believe I bought her one. She's wanted one for several years and was surprised and glad she finally got it. Only concern is what happens if the glass ball is broken? Is it possible to order a replacement? Love the catalogue
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is an attention getter!!!! I purchased the same product 6 years ago and it was fine. This Summer it did not work properly so I didn't hesitate to order another one which I am very happy with. I also recommended this product to my daughter several years ago and she is still pleased with its performance.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item It worked right out of the box. Good selection of light colors. Not sure of the life of the battery or where to buy. Can you supply a vendor, this would be a great help to all purchaser. Thanks for a good product.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from glowing ball this is a little on the expensive side so i hope it goes all summer and longer but it works good and looks fantastic ive only had it a week
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product The Solar Gazing Ball is a little expensive, but performs exactly as hoped in the first month. It was easy to assemble, charges quickly and puts out light all night until dawn. It's best to keep it out of windy areas unless you improve on the stake in the base, which is too short.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar Gazing Ball We had been looking for something like this around our locale for months. Finally found just what we wanted and couldn't be more pleased.
Date published: 2014-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love these globes! I have 3 of these globes & pedestals in my yards. Normally, I only have 2, but, since we can no longer get parts for them, I bought a third to replace one of mine that is not working very well. They last for at least a few years, so I consider them worth the money, for the lovely colors they add to the garden.
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful solar gazing ball there is something magical about this ball..it is so beautiful to watch and our neighbors love it too.Thank you so much for a product such as this and we received it so fast and was packed well so we were pleased with that as well. I would highly recommend this for all who want something different and beautiful to enjoy in your garden or yard.you will not regret it.We love ours.
Date published: 2014-05-26
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_98
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 128ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

can things be replaced

my gaze ball doesn't work can I buy a solar panel and element?
Asked by: rcg29
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately, Improvements does not sell the solar panel and element parts separately for this item.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-05-18

Can I get a replacement ball?

During hurricane Sandy last Fall our ball from the solar gazing ball was broken by a tree limb. The LED lights still work. Can I get a replacement ball?
Asked by: sandyvictim
I just spoke with someone in customer service. They do not sell replacement globes. Very disappointing. Not sure I want to spend $100 for duplicate parts.
Answered by: TexasStorms
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_368954, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 92ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:368954-Color-Changing Solar Gazing Ball

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]