Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Carpet & Floor Protector

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carpet & Floor Protector - 15' is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for Staircase Dirt We have off white berber carpeting on our stairs. With two teenaged boys our staircase is always the first area to scream "clean me". Our carpet cleaners charge $50 to clean the stairs so purchasing this runner was a good decision. The runner is easy to place and has a fine cushion backing making it adhere to the carpeting. I can see within 2 weeks how much dirt the carpets used to get. Now all I need to do is launder the runner every two weeks.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unbelievable -- not like it used to be I have bought 2-3 carpet protectors every year for 5-6 years. The last two are of such poor quality, that one was never used, except for rags, so ordered again. Bad quality, poor color. Not beige, but off white. There is little "cling" on the underside and the protector does not stay in place. It is so thin, that my cats little claws poke holes in the so called protector. What happened? Really poor quality and cannot be used. After one wash, forget it for sure. Sad, because I loved the protectors....at least the ones I used to get.
Date published: 2012-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carpet protector have bought this before and will buy it again when this one wears out.
Date published: 2012-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, a protector that stays put! We have an expensive Kilim rug and one side happens to extend to a high traffic area. So I started with a plastic runner, which was not only unsightly, but kept moving off the rug. I tried carpet runners, but those seemed to have a mind of their own, and moved even more. Next I tried cotton throws but the cats kept snagging them and dragging them off. I finally found this carpet protector that amazingly really stays put, despite the cats! I just wish it came in more colors.
Date published: 2012-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stair protector This is the second stair protector I've bought. The first one lasted several years and kept the carpet on my stairs like new.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from carpet runners I have been buying this product for years and I truly believe the quality is not what it use to be.
Date published: 2012-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet SAVERs I've been using these carpet protectors for almost 7 years and the original set are STILL as good as new. Just replaced one that a dog decided to chew - and still marvel at just how good they are and how effective they are at keeping everything from muddy boots to muddy paws from destroying my stair runners. I completely ignored the care instructions -- and they still last and last - so ... go figure. If you are contemplating any sort of renovation or have just moved into a new house ...(and expect a lot of foot traffic from contractors/punch list fixers) this is for you. Great value, given the quality and sturdiness. And, if you have pets that track in and out - these are a godsend.
Date published: 2012-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carpet Protector This is the third roll of carpet protectors i have bought so I have several years experience with this product. The first two rolls were superior in quality to the current version. Primarily, this product is not as heavy so it has not as much cling and moves around more on the flat surface of the carpet. I do not like the color of this incarnation as it is almost ivory in color. Having said that, it is still a very useful tool for keeping carpet on steps stain and dirt free. It saves a lot of money in cleaning and replacing of stair carpet. After many years of wear the carpet under the protector is like new. it is easily removed for those occasions when company is coming. Had I not had experience with the older, higher quality protector I would probably have given this product a higher rating.
Date published: 2012-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly as shown in picture. I just put new carpet in our family room and it is light with lots of traffic. This is perfect in the high traffic area to keep it clean. I have already washed it and it came out beautiful. Just what I wanted , would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2012-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This product is a great carpet saver for our stairs. In the past we would have new carpet on the stairs due to wear and tear....this product has eliminated having to do that. It looks very nice and washes easily! Be sure to use mild detergent and do not use fabric softner or it will lose it's ability to adhere.
Date published: 2012-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet Protection I've been using these runners for the last ten years -- first on carpeted stairs and now on livingroom carpet. My stair carpet looked new when I lifted the runner off after selling our condo recently. I've been very pleased with the performance of this product, have recommended it to friends and will continue to use it. Thanks Improvements!
Date published: 2012-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from carpet and floor protector I have searching for good protector for my carpet on our stairs for years. The product is the best ever. It really save my carpet from soiling. It is easy to maintain just wash n dry. I have this kind of protector for six years now.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saver for Your Stairs I am so happy to have this carpet for my stairs. It protects and saves me on having to spot clean areas on the stairs. Great investment!
Date published: 2012-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money This runner is supposed to cling to the stairs carpet. It does not -it just bunches up in places when walked on. This was a waste of money.
Date published: 2011-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This is a really great product. I purchased the carpet protector back a few years ago to protect the carpeting on the stairs of my condo. I've washed it a number of times, yet it's always kept it's shape and looks like new. The only reason I purchased a new roll is because I had work done in my condo with a number of workers going in and out. Tthis carpet protector has really done it's job. But it's time for a new one and if this one holds up as well as the other one, I'll be very very pleased.
Date published: 2011-12-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not What I expected The Carpet protector is more of a pad for underneath the carpet and to use it on top of the carpet as a protector, it looks really poor. I didn't sent it back because I cut it up and made pads for the two hallway runners I have, unfortunatly it doesn't have any grip so it's really a worthless product.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An Excellent Product for Carpets My discovery of this carpet protector/saver in the Improvements Catalog,after an incredibly lengthy search, has resulted in my being able to keep my carpet clean. I have ordered several rolls and have covered all the walkways that delivery and repair personnel use , as well as my personal high-traffic areas, especially the stairs. The fantastic feature of the carpet protector is that it can be washed, which I have done numerous times, as well as vacuumed or shaken to remove lint and dust. Follow the cleaning instructions and this product will last a long time. None of mine has been discarded yet. I intend to order additional rolls so I can have this product in reserve. My usual experience is that products, which serve me well, are discontinued by vendors. Improvements should never stop selling this product. It is one that should be featured in the online and paper catalogs often. It would be nice if it were cheaper but waiting patiently for discounts pays off.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great protection! This is the third carpet and floor protector I've bought. All of them have come in handy and have helped to lengthen the life of the covered carpet.
Date published: 2011-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prolong your carpet's life This is a great way to protect the carpet on your steps from wear and tear, and dirty shoes. We use it on our entry stairs and hallway in our townhome. It gets dirty, but not your actual carpet or floor. When it does get overly dirty, just vacuum it or throw it in the wash. Comes in two lengths and two colors. The biege color we got blends nicely with our actual carpet color.
Date published: 2011-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't live without it Great product to cover carpeting, can be cut, washed, long life span. Shipping cost too high.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Projects carpet in high traffic areas. This runner protects the family room carpet in a traffic area that runs from the garage and back porch to the kitchen. It 'catches' lots of outside footprints and more than earns it's keep. This is the third runner we've purchased over the past 15 years.
Date published: 2011-10-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_378644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 29ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:378644-Carpet & Floor Protector

Carpet & Floor Protector - 15'

Carpet & Floor Protector - 20'


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]