Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 59886
false header 2 59886
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Carpet & Floor Protector

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Carpet & Floor Protector - 15' is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from if you have a dog or a gardener in the family, you need this This carpet protector can be cut in pieces to fit area rugs or left long to go across a whole room. It washes easily and dries quickly. I keep one on the rug at the main entry of my house, and change it for a clean one whenever it gets covered with muddy prints. It's absorbent, too, and lasts for years.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Seemed like a great idea. We moved into a house with white carpeting (who would do that?!?). Stairs going up and down at the front split entry are white. When I saw this product I thought it would be a great way to resolve the constant dirt on the stairs from traffic in and out. Initially seemed good, but it does not stay in place. No matter how careful we are on the stairs, with 6 people, two cats and a dog it shifts and moves. Frustrating. Maybe I expected too much. If you don't have much traffic it may work well.
Date published: 2015-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. Ordered another! We have 2 dogs, 2 humans, and newly shampooed 15 year old light color berber carpet.. We've been searching for a way to keep 2 sets of stairs clean with all the traffic. Plastic pieces with treads were unattractive and clumsy, particularly in our entryway. This works great and light beige is perfect for us. It adheres because of the urethane coating on the back. It's lightweight., soft (not stiff), with no chemical odor. One 15' worked for our 7 stairs with 4-5' leftover. There were no instructions, so I read the reviews. For the entry I started at the bottom and worked my way up my way up. I do the reverse for another set of stairs. After walking on it for 2 weeks it's stretching a bit so will reposition it after I shake out all the stuff we've tracked in. I think it's a great value for the money and easy to use.
Date published: 2015-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only one color only comes in one color not very sale able and too expensive
Date published: 2015-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good find! I was super excited to find this product as we rent our house and the carpet stairs were less than desirable looking with embedded dirt. This gives a clean appearance. I wish it was a bit longer as I was one step short. While the color works for our carpet color, they should think about offering other colors. My only disappointment was that the rug definitely would not stay on top of my rug without pinnings. I have kids and it was coming up every time they walked up them. I went and bought U-shaped tidy pins and secured it to main carpet. It's a pain to take out and replace when you need to wash but it's secured without permanently attaching. Overall, I'm happy.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays put The carpet protectors doesn't slide off stairs or bunch up on hallway. I'm pleased that the tan color is perfect match for our carpet. Glad it is USA product.
Date published: 2015-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great and is effective I first purchased this carpet protector 7 years ago when we moved into a rental, I used it in the stair case and on the master carpet.... by the time we left 8 months later the rental was perfect... what I like is that they stay put, can be cut to fit and can just be put in the washer and voila... I still own the original but I needed more, so I reordered... I am very happy about this product and I strongly recommend it.
Date published: 2015-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use at Entrance of my Condo - Excellent I live in a second floor condo and my entrance has two sets of stairs. I keep this on the bottom steps coming in from outdoors and it is great!!!! We track in so much dirt and debris and this handy protector catches it all. It is a little cumbersome to put on but stays put, washes easily on the gentle cycle and low/air dry of the dryer. To put on stairs, just make sure you roll it up first, then roll/fit onto the stairs. The appearance is good too, however would like more color selection.
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet & Floor Protector Skeptical at first as I've been looking for something durable and would hold on my staircase. Have a 110 German Shepherd and 2 cats that love to chase each other up and down. So far have had it positioned on the staircase for several days now and IT HELD! Yay! Fits perfectly on a flight of 10 -11 steps. Will be ordering a couple more to protect high traffic areas! Incredible invention!
Date published: 2014-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I liked it so much I bought a 2nd one I liked this so much for our main staircase that I bought another for our lower level stairway. It really does save the wear and tear on the regular carpet and has enough tension to stay in place, even with dogs running up and down over it all day. It is important to follow the laundering instructions to avoid separation of the undercoating from the top layer. I am very pleased
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from For the bunny... Besides being ideal for temporary floor protection, these simple runners are perfect for giving your house bun excellent romping traction on hardwood floors. I cut and arrange them to accomodate furniture and different pathways. When he's ready to return to his special area, I roll them up and store out of sight. Non-skid, thin but tough, either shake or wash them when needed. More hardwearing than they appear at first.
Date published: 2014-02-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The product has changed! I have ordered the same product from you several times. I dont't know if you got a new vendor or what, but I am not at all happy with the carpet protector this time. The worst part is the color...it is a couple of shades lighter than it used to be. Second, the quality seems thinner, so I wonder how it will hold up. I am keeping it because I truly hate returning things, and do not know of anyone else who sells this stuff. I will definitely never order it again.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CARPET PROTECTOR REVIEW This carpet protector is very helpful in keeping permanent carpeting clean. The foam backing keeps it in place very well. It washes nicely and wears for a long, long time. It is not cheap considering that it is very thin and not beautiful, but it does protect very well--and that is just what it is made for. When guests come, I just take it up. I have used it for years and have just purchased a replacement.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stair carpet protector I'm so glad that I found this product. My young dog has been very hard on my recently installed carpeting and I wanted so much to protect the carpet without installing a plastic protector that I would not be able to remove when company comes - but this removes with no effort at all and has handled several months of frequent trips through the washing machine and dryer.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from In Love With This Product Very pleased with this product. Wish there were other colors to select. I give it a 4-star because it's a bit pricey.
Date published: 2013-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cost is way too much for this product. I have bought this before and am back on here to order more. It is better than vinyl or anything else we have found, but it is very expensive for the kind of product it is. If it did not cost as much, I would buy more of it. I have several house pets as well as workmen going in and out of my house, and my husband hikes on muddy mountainsides and doesn't get his shoes very clean. I have put this floor covering in several places over carpet in my house to protect it and it has done a good job. It washes and holds up pretty well, but eventually wears out. I have had mine about four years now and am having to replace some of it.
Date published: 2013-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet & Floor Protector I am so happy I found this carpet protector...so much better than vinyl and it adheres to the carpet, as stated, without any adhesives. It is also great because unlike vinyl, I am using it on a staircase, and it is low profile and causes no tripping hazard, and it's washable. If you could offer it in more/darker colors, that would be great.
Date published: 2013-08-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor performance We are extremely disappointed in the performance of the carpet and floor protector. It rumples and creeps after it has been walked on. We are constantly flattening and straightening it. I would NOT recommend it to anyone. Sorry we bought it!
Date published: 2013-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Toddler and Teenager Proof I have a 1yr old and two teenagers this covering has truly helped us keep the carpet on the stairs clean. I have not washed it yet, but so far its ok as far as wear and tear. I wish I had purchased it sooner. I am going to have professional cleaners clean the carpet then reapply this covering. I found out about it from aunt, really a great product.
Date published: 2013-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carpeted Stair protector I bought this carpet protector for the carpeted stairs in our new house. Our carpet is a light beige and I want to keep it as clean as possible as stairs are difficult for me to vacuum. I am very pleased with the product. It adheres very well to the carpet. It looks very much like the picture of the product on this site. Our stairs are on two levels - they take a turn. So the product was laid down in several sections, but that is no problem. It stays in place well is picks up the dirt. I haven't had to launder it yet. It is easy to pick up dirt particles with a swivel sweeper. I definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2013-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from carpet runner the carpet runner stays put on the rugs nicely. they really help keep my carpet clean ..they wash and dry great. my neighbor liked mine, so when I ordered more I got a roll for him.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Carpet and floor protector I'm using this on the stairs of my condo from the outside. Haven't had it long enough to see how it will last, but looks pretty good. Would appreciate more colors especially grey. Also perhaps a runner even longer than 20 feet. My stairway is 17 steps and the 20 foot length only covers 13 steps so I have also had to purchase a 15 foot runner. It would have helped to know how may steps they cover in the add and I would have then ordered (2) 15 foot runners and saved some money.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carpet Saveer Thank you for carrying this item in your catalog again. You are the only ones who carry this product now; please keep carrying it and I will keep buying it!
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 20' stair carpet protector Product has worked very well in the past to cover carpeted stairs that are exposed to heavy traffic. Only shortcoming is the limited color selection (light beige only). Are you aware of any darker colors available for ths type of product?
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from does the job so far so good; have a dog and it catches a lot of dirt. easy to maintain too early to know durability
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staircase runner Great product, lasts for years. Easy to put down. thank you so much.
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good protector I really like the way the floor/carpet protector stays in place on my carpeting. I have washed it and air dried it and it came out GOOD. Thanks for a great product.
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from carpet & floor protector The runner looks nice, but unfortunately it degraded from the ones you used to sell a few years ago. Foam is very thin now and the fabric on top while soft, seems thin too... like the difference between someone's thick hair, and thin hair, the strands seem less tightly knit. not sure why a product would be changed for the worse, except I suppose an effort to cut cost and make more money I don't care if you don't post this publicly.. just thought it wouldn't be a service to you if I didn't let you know it is an obvious change
Date published: 2013-02-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Completely Different My Mother told me about this product years ago. She has purchased these for many years. I have been a customer for approximately the last 5 years. The last purchase I made was quite obviously something different. It does not adhere to the carpet as before and is much thinner and simply poor quality. Because I am a long standing customer I am ordering again today in hopes the problem has been eradicated... if not it will be my last.
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very flimsy and looks sloppy We wanted something to protect the path from the entrance to our family room across an expanse of carpet to some bare tile. This performs that function in a minimal fashion, but it has a soft edge that makes it look sloppy and non-uniform - the same effect you'd get if you unrolled some toilet paper across about ten feet of floor. It has a cheap, foamy look and texture. I would NOT recommend this product unless its intended destination is somewhere appearance is not a concern - like a basement utility room. However, it is probably too thin and flimsy for such a room, anyway.
Date published: 2012-11-01
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_378644, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 44ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:378644-Carpet & Floor Protector

Carpet & Floor Protector - 15'

Carpet & Floor Protector - 20'


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]