Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55555
false header 2 55555
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 20.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Trying to keep Hawks away Purchased this to try to keep Hawks away from my bird/squirrel feeder. I've only had a couple of weeks, but seems to have worked so far. So well, that a friend wanted one and I have ordered one for her also. It is a heavy plastic and I hope it will hold up to weather/winters, etc. For the price, I can purchase another one later if this one wears out.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Head bobbing owls We were very disappointed!! Spent 50.00 by the time it arrived. We were very excited as this was suppose to help use rid the cute little birds in our horse barn. The first day was good a very quiet, not a bird to see or hear. The next day...they were back. Can't fool them. It is a good quality owl in looks, structure, weight but disappointed with job unaccomplished. We would NOT RECOMMEND this product.
Date published: 2013-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Scary Owl Does the Job Aggressive red-tailed hawk that killed 3 ducks and was now after my 4 Maltese doggies IS GONE! I tried 2 other decoys before this one. Every time the dogs went out I had to go with them and wave a rake in the air to keep the hawk away. I filled the owl with sand and placed it on the deck railing. That moving head must be the secret...big gold eyes constantly searching the property for intruders. The crazy lady doing rake Tai-Chi has moved on to other more enjoyable activities.
Date published: 2013-01-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not effective for rabbits. Rabbits nibbled nearby. It indeed sensed, moved and made noise...but critters seem to get used to it.
Date published: 2012-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bobbimg headbowl We order this for my mother inlaw for her birthday and its just what she wanted....she has order from you before and has alwaus been happy with her purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to keep flying "critters" (Black Crows) off your property !!! The Black Crows won't come near the owls but the songbirds are not the least bit disturbed with them. Thank you so much.....the constant "caws" starting at 4AM were most annoying.
Date published: 2012-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy I love my owl, it looks so real and the head turns with the slightest breeze which really makes it look real. I haven't had any problems with birds making their nests in my patio cover like they did before so the owl is working.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Realistic looking but doesn't scare much I got this owl to keep squirrels and birds off of my deck. The squirrells avoided the owl but just got on the deck another way. Now that they have gotten used to it, they pay no attnetion. I haven't seen as many birds as usual though. The head arrived broken at the top screw. I was able to fix it though. It wasn't packaged very well. Some bubble wrap around the head would probably work better.
Date published: 2012-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy Cute guy. No real complaints except we did find this item at a local store at cheaper price. Oh well, can't win them all.
Date published: 2012-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works This is a very realistic decoy. The slightest breeze and it's head begins a subtle rocking motion and then turns.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too muck wobble owl The size and color are correct the problem lies in attaching the head. It doesn't seem to fir properly. I know it's supposed to "wobble" but it won't sit n the body in an upright position, or I'm not putting it on correctly. NO INSTRUCTIONS INCLUDED
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Works as advertised, but not effective Was hoping it would chase squirrels away from digging in my pots, but it has no effect on them. It looks good and definitely "bobs" its head even with a slight breeze, but sitting directly next to a pot, a squirrel still dug, almost as to say "yeah, nice try!" I even moved it periodically, as the instructions will ask for "maximum benefit."
Date published: 2011-10-24
  • y_2017, m_10, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_202145, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 95ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:202145-Bobbing-Head Owl Decoy

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]