Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

9' Fiberglass Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
9' Fiberglass Umbrella is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 54.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great buy! glad I replaced my old umbrella as this looks great and is easy to use.
Date published: 2016-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This may be the best umbrella yet! Hey There! I have bought a lot of umbrellas in my life and I think this may be the best one yet! I work flea markets in the spring, summer and early autumn - set up and break down in the same day. Whew! A lot of my fellow vendors have pop-ups that they invariably need help to set up and break down. I prefer umbrellas, I can do it all by my independent self. I just took this umbrella out to my back yard and inserted the pole into one of my metal umbrella stands, lifted the top part and put it together, cranked it open and Voila! - the easiest set-up ever! It is lightweight, easy to set-up. The tilt mechanism is a little high up for a 5'2" senior, but I managed. The wind caught it when it was tilted and almost blew it over, but my reflexes are still good so I righted it. I am going to attract a lot of customers with my Atlantic Blue 9' umbrella in my 10' x 10' flea market space. Thanks!!
Date published: 2016-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9" Fiberglass Umbrella Umbrella seems sturdy and ideal for our deck. The color is great and matches the patio chair cushions perfectly. We were pleased to find that the umbrella pole does indeed break down into 2 pieces for easy storage. Overall we are pleases with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from best value best value nice price sturdy colorful umbrella can't go wrong with this umbrella
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product We ordered one umbrella. We liked it so well we ordered a second one. We have the ability to easily store umbrellas when not in use so were not interested in paying for fabrics guaranteed to stand lots of sun. These umbrellas tilt easily to offer shade from late afternoon sun which is an important feature for us.
Date published: 2015-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME FOR THE PRICE THESE UMBRELLAS ARE JUST AS EVERYONE HAS STATED, THEY HOLD UP VERY WELL IN THE WIND AND THE COLORS ARE VIVID AND TRUE TO THE WEBSITE. ALSO LIGHTWIEGHT SO NOT HARD TO HANDLE WHEN YOU NEED TO MOVE THEM. I PURCHASED 2 FOR MY POOLSIDE!
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from "Define high wind" I read all the reviews that recommended this product. I was specifically looking for a fiberglass framework that could withstand high wind (even a little wind). It is mounted in a heavy base, and is protected on three sides from the wind. DO NOT buy this umbrella, the fabric is flimsy, it tries to fly away at the slightest breeze, and the top air vent is not efficient. Would have returned it had we not used it. The take away, "You get what you pay for."
Date published: 2015-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' Fiberglass Umbrella Had some strong winds recently which might have caused our other umbrellas major problems. Instead the wind uplifted the umbrella and blew it off the deck into the garden. It held up very well. Love the crank option as opposed to the string option on our old umbrella.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great umbrella but... The umbrella was everything as described. And it looks great. But when tilted it is a l-o-n-g reach for my wife to straighten it up. I am about 6 feet tall and reaching across our 48 inch round table is an uncomfortable reach for me. All that said, we love to sit at the table under the umbrella.
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 9' Fiberglass Umbrella Just recently purchased this umbrella, so far so good. Excellent quality and finish, seems very sturdy. An ease to put together out of the box and the shipping was very fast with this product. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2015-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what I was looking for The umbrella matches beautifully with my new outdoor rug for the deck. I wanted to add some color and the barn red was perfect. Thanks.
Date published: 2015-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from very poor quality bought two of these umbrellas and neither lasted the season. Both had inferior fabric which immediately faded badly. The tilt mechanism made of "pot metal" quickly broke, then the cranking lifts failed.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Umbrella We bought this umbrella when our ten year old one...bought from Improvements...died an honorable death during an unexpected high wind storm. It arrived in perfect condition. We put it up and that was it. The construction looks good and the material is water repellant. Very easy to open and close. We're looking forward to it lasting a long time.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Colorful I purchased 6 of these umbrellas in (3) different colors and I love them all. Will probably order again when these wear out. I had several offset umbrellas and was unable to find new canopies (canopys) to replace the ones that were shredded from the sun.....these do very nicely as their replacements.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made in the shade Umbrella is being used on the deck (2nd floor) - 2 blocks from the beach on central coast of California. We receive quite a bit of sea "breezes" - in layman's terms that equals ~ 30-40 mph quite frequently - the umbrella is flexible enough that we can leave it out (closed of course) even when not in use and it is perfectly stable. The color (beautiful blue) is stunning - it just makes you happy to see! The tilt mechanism is very easy to use - though in the afore mentioned windy conditions it tends to turn on its own. Still trying to devise a way to keep umbrella in position during very high winds. Bottom line - if you are hesitating - don't waste another day without this - it has allowed us to use our deck to its optimal purpose!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from umbrella We get a lot of wind where we live. So was looking for a durable umbrella and we found it.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value Great product in a crowded field. The "yellow" seems a little orange but that may fade to a true yellow. Very pleased with product and price.'
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not a good investment I brought this umbrella last August. I should have asked for a return then; didn't want the hassle. While the umbrella itself is beautiful, the second time we had it up, the wind took it and broke one of the stems. Since then, we have had to rig it so that it stays up. Not worth the money paid.
Date published: 2014-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loving the unbrella it was for my birthday and we are having company over for the forth of july. Cant wait to have it up and ready to go! It looks great and the base is nice.
Date published: 2014-06-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sunshine on the patio I purchased the yellow umbrella - it is bright and fun. On cloudy days I have the sunshine. The first few times I opened the canopy it was rather stiff and did not want to move easily but seems to be improving. I also find it difficult to get it to tilt. Maybe that will also improve with use. The pole quality is average. I'm somewhat disappointed due to the price.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One year and broke by light breeze!!! I've had my umbrella for almost exactly one year. Came home from work two days ago and umbrella pole had broken off near the handle. Metal was torn apart. No winds here in Tucson, AZ that day...only a light breeze. I'm glad on semi-windy days I had it closed down and tied up. Another issue, it does sit in the sun on the patio, and within 6 months the color was bleached out. I could see the streaks when I opened it from where the sun hit and where it was closed up. The metal pole attached to this umbrella does not hold up.
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outdoor Umbrella I am very pleased with the new umbrella. It appears to be very strong and the wind hasn't blown it over. I have had that problem with my old umbrella that had a wooden frame. It was broken up by the wind. A very nice looking product.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! After loosing 3 large ash trees to the Emerald Ash Borer, my yard went from partial shade to full sun. I wanted to find a product that would provide portable shade for the kids while playing outside. This umbrella does just that, as it is INCREDIBLY lightweight. I am a petite woman, and I have no trouble moving the umbrella around the yard without assistance, or even back into the house for storage. Assembly was a snap. Other reviewers praised this umbrella for its durability, which is one of the reasons I chose this product over others. I'm hoping it will last a few summers until I can plant some new shade trees.
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not Too Optimistic We purchased this as it matched the cushions purchased from Improvements and our previous umbrella broke when a wind gust snapped the tilting pin which was made of plastic. I was so disappointed to see that his umbrella uses the exact same mechanism, so we constantly have to monitor the wind and can't use it on moderately windy days. I doubt if it will last if a wind gust catches us by surprise, but it looks nice right now.
Date published: 2013-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Umbrella We live in the high desert of California where we experience very high winds. So far this umbrella has worked well for this windy area. Very happy with this umbrella.
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very well made I love this umbrella. It is a lovely rich color. More importantly, it has survived a trip over the house (when someone forgot to lower it and a mini tornado sucked it up) and continues to shade. Dispite its rough treatment, it still looks like new and works perfectly. My last umbrella (wooden) didn't make it. This one is solid and built to last. I love being able to easily crank it up or down; I am just delighted.
Date published: 2013-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fiberglass Umbrella I have been searching for a fiberglas material umbrella and now I not only found it but have it. It does nicely on our bag yard patio.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I had hoped for I am very pleased with the 9' outdoor umbrella I recently purchased. It looks good and opens and closes easily. I can't say much about its durability because I haven't had it long enough to know but I expect it will prove very durable..
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great umbrella this product looks good, sets up easy and performs as it should.
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice! Pleased with the shade umbrella. It's large and covers our entire deck. We like the option of having sun or shade with the use of this umbrella. When not in use we keep it in our garage and only use it when needed for sun. I thought at first that it came with a base, but it doesn't. I bought one on amazon for $20.
Date published: 2013-06-13
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_54
  • loc_en_US, sid_415640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

pole

I need a new pole, where or how can I get one? ours bent.
Asked by: jsoshort
Thank you for your question. Improvements does not carry extra poles as parts. This are not available. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

replacement canopy for fiberglass umbrella?

Can you use the 9' replacement canopy for the deluxe market umbrella on the 9' fiberglass umbrella?
Asked by: chelsea4jc
Thank you for your question. Unfortunately no, there is a slight size difference between the two and they are distinctly two different manufacturers.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14

9 foot Umbrella

does this also have 40 percent discount on it.
Asked by: like2garden
Thank you for your question. Please pardon us we are not sure what is being asked? If you have a coupon or coupon code that allows for an additional 40% discount then that can be used against the retail.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-09-05

Thank you...does the replacement canopy include the pole?

Asked by: Markkkk
Thank you for your question. On the exclusive deluxe series from Improvements a replacement canopy would only include the fabric canopy. Improvements does not sell a frame by itself. The deluxe umbrella 9' is our sku # 416025 which includes both the canopy and frame as a kit, not separate.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-09-27

Does the replacement canopy include the pole? Why is 9' cheaper than 7'6"?

My pole broke in the wind, and I need to replace it.
Asked by: Markkkk
Thank you for your question. We are not certain if you are interested in the 9' Fiberglass Umbrella on this product page where your question showed up or a different size umbrella. This product page specifies only a 9' Fiberglass Umbrella and it includes both the pole and the canopy as one item. Improvements sells different sizes in their deluxe exclusive umbrellas and those costs do vary by size, however we do not just sell poles. We sell the umbrella canopy and frame together and replacement canopies.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2014-09-20

I wonder if the base came with the umbrella. Thank you.

Asked by: Anonymous
Thank you for your question. The base is sold separately. It is called the wicker-like umbrella base, item # 426144.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-11-09

Color in Catalog v the Website

the catalog indicates the green is a hunter green. And it looks hunter green in the catalog image. the swatch on the computer indicates "green" and almost appears to be a Kelly green. Which is more accurate the catalog or website? And the catalog displays five colors - is the antique beige the middle umbrella? Once again the website sample color appears to be much brighter than the catalog
Asked by: JohninCT
Thank you for your question. Some monitor screens do not always display the images as to what they should be. Please use the catalog as your best reference when choosing the color selection for the Hunter Green swatch. As far as the Antique Beige again use the catalog as your best reference. If you zoom in on the lifestyle shot located on the web product page this will too give you a better idea of the color. These images are the same images printed in the catalog.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

Is the red a bright color or more brick or maroon?

Asked by: Beebs
Thank you for your question. The red is a brick color.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_415640, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 43ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:415640-9\' Fiberglass Umbrella

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]