Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 55402
false header 2 55402
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

9' Wood Market Umbrella

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
9' Wood Market Umbrella is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Very pretty and the size is nice. Material seems to be good. The center connection of the pole is a little loose goosy. May need reinforcement after some use
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the Quality This Used To Be!!! I have purchased three of these over the years from Improvements but was VERY DISAPPOINTED in this latest umbrella!! The previous ones all had a heavy canvas fabric which stood up to years (!!) of hot sun. This latest one is covered in a very cheap, thin polyester. Hoping it resists fading but I am very skeptical. When a company has a great product, WHY do they always cheapen it to the point of being poor quality?? I would have gladly paid a little more for the much better quality fabric!!!
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Umbrellas Great price and good quality. I have ordered these same umbrellas numerous times. Very happy
Date published: 2017-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made A beautiful yellow/orange color, solid, easy to use. It was a great buy
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Umbrella I ordered two, easy to assemble, they look very nice. We use them on the beach. We had one problem, one of the umbrella screw-on tops did not have thread so we had to glue it on. I am sure we could have sent it back but we needed both umbrellas for a July 4 party.
Date published: 2016-07-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing! The fittings that connect top of umbrella with bottom part are vey cheaply made and flimsy. They do not support the top so the umbrella pole ends up crooked. I exchanged the first one but replacement was just as bad. I ordered the blue color and it is already fading after a week on the sun! Save your money for a better quality umbrella covered with Sunbrella fabric.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect. Best Value on Market! I have purchased many high and low end year round patio umbrellas. This attractive 9' Market Umbrella is by far the best value ever. Beautiful natural wood; solid; high end materials and fabric. After this purchase would not consider going anywhere else. While low cost it looks and performs with much more expensive Market Umbrellas on the market! The Yellow canopy is vibrant and great patio additiont..
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I've ordered "bargain" outdoor umbrellas from Improvements before and was always more than satisfied. This year's model, however, is disappointing. The color is not what I call Pacific blue, it is really royal blue and doesn't match my outdoor decor. There is so much "sway" in the top part of the pole that it will not stand straight up but leans always and there is nothing you can do to make it stand straight. I was also disappointed in the fabric. I like a canvas feel but this one is more like parachute fabric.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Thin material and larger than standard center pole Material not really even thick enough to provide shade. It's just not a high quality umbrella--realize it was relatively inexpensive, but didn't even live up to that price point. Once you have it, it's not that easy to return either, so you're stuck with an umbrella that you immediately want to replace.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yellow is not a pretty summer yellow, but ugly gold It is going back. So glad I ordered the blue also. Think we will like it;
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color This is a well made umbrella and I love the bright blue color!
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value umbrellas we use these umbrellas almost exclusively in the restaurant and bar. we are an open air establishment the Florida Keys so shade is a must. we have tried several brands and found these to be the best value in both appearance and durability.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from umbrella I cannot truly give an accurate review since I purchased this umbrella for next year. I like the way it looks and it will go well with the furniture I intend to use it with. There were some scuff marks on the finial but since the finial is on top, this will not be a problem
Date published: 2015-10-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Faded 50% in 12 weeks These are great for the price in all but one respect - they fade. At least the red ones I bought did. Within 12 weeks they were 50% faded. I bought cushions with them too. The attached photo shows the fade on the cushions, which was the same on the Umbrellas. What is the point of marketing fabric for outdoor umbrellas and cushions that fades?
Date published: 2015-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sunshine on the ground My house is painted Sunshine Yellow, so the two yellow umbrellas look beautiful in my back yard, one on the deck and one in a 4-chair sitting area with a smaller dark brown umbrella on each side.
Date published: 2015-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Blue Umbrella I love it and the color is perfect! Everything now matches wonderfully in my back patio. Everything I have purchased is beautiful and wonderful! Thank you Home Improvements!
Date published: 2015-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from If I hadn't discarded the box I would have sent it back The umbrella discription proved to be the only thing good about this umbrella. the joint between the top half of the umbrella and the pole that screws in to it is simply bad- The umbrella wiggled at the slightest wind. Between a 1 foot piece of copper pipe that covers the break that would undoubtedly occur , and duct tape to hold the pipe in place it isn't going to break. This is simply bad engineering, and lack of proper design. Based on this experience, I am not likely to buy anything else from this company, and I am reminded of this experience every time I sit at the patio table.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Back to the drawing board The umbrella is of poor quality.The first time I opened it, a plastic piece fell off. It was the piece that separate's the ribs at the top. The pulley design is VERY POOR. The pull ropes keep coming off the pulleys.The ropes need to be larger and the pulley's need too have deeper channels.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Challenging to open The umbrella is a beautiful shade of yellow. The biggest challenge is we are 5'3 or shorter and the pin to open and close the umbrella is too high for us to open without having to tilt the umbrella significantly. Well made and attractive.
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great umbella at a great price I needed a replacement umbrella for my patio and this umbrella was easy to assemble and looks great. The filial for the top was cracked upon arrival, but I did not return it as no one will see it. The pulley system makes raising and lowering the umbrella easy for everyone. I am very pleased.
Date published: 2015-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The color is lush and beautiful! I ordered the blue umbrella and am very pleased with it. The structure is sturdy, the color is gorgeous, and delivery was swift. I would definitely order from Improvements again.
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 9' Wood Market Umbrella The paint finish on the wood tines and shaft is very cheap and chips off immediately. The cap, when unscrewed, pulled the threaded sleeve from the top of the shaft. Can't say I was pleased.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product great price Very pleased with my purchase the color was a little different than I expected but works. I would continue to purchase these umbrella
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the umbrellas! I purchased 2 umbrellas and 2 basket weave (look) stands. They look great with my furniture. They arrived quickly and were easy to assemble. They appear to be of excellent quality. I suggest taking them down during stormy weather to prevent them from falling over and possibly getting damaged. Mine did fall over in a mild windstorm, but there was no damage, thankfully. Overall, I love the umbrellas.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Umbrella shades you nicely from the sun. Easy to set up.
Date published: 2014-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fold up at night I left the umbrella open at night and the wind came up unexpected. It was in the table in my back yard. The next morning I woke up to see the umbrella and table tipped over and a broken arm of the umbrella. I was very disappointed. Always fold up when not in use!!
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Blue Bonnet Love the shade of Blue of this umbrella. It was easy to open and insert the pin to hold it open. It provided just the right amount of shade at an adjacent table and chairs. The wood finish is classy and complemented the rest of my garden furniture. Great product.
Date published: 2014-07-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Market Umbrella Recently purchased (2) umbrella as replacement for two existing older models. New units are same construction, but many things have been changed (cheapened). The fabric is quite thin, see through, and not nearly so durable as the duct type of material in the originals. This fabric looks as though it will only last a few seasons. Originals have lasted ten years, and one is still in use. Lines to raise umbrellas are only 1/8-inch nylon line, original were 1/4-inch nylon rope. I've already replaced the light weight line with the rope from the old umbrella. Old umbrellas had faux brass coverings on frame (decorative). New umbrella frames are just plain. Ten years ago we spent $29.95 for each umbrella. The new ones are $59.95 on sale (reg $79.95). Yes, I still recommend the umbrella. It's functional, reasonable quality, attractive and useful. But, it would be nice to have the quality of the old ones still available. When these wear out, I shall no doubt again buy more. Bruce A. Jackim
Date published: 2014-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Value for the Money I priced Market umbrellas from many catalogs and stores. I got exactly what I wanted at a very good price. I also purchased outdoor chair cushions and they are great.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 9" Wood Market Unbrella Ordered two, one was damaged, but had no problem returning with no cost. Even was credited for the shipping cost to and from. Do note these are not your standard 9", your regular canopy covers will be bigger and will not change over Great deal for shade. Especially in the heat we have been getting.
Date published: 2014-06-20
  • y_2017, m_10, d_21, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_391402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 56ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:391402-9\' Wood Market Umbrella

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]