Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

9' Umbrella Screen

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
9' Umbrella Screen is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 21.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Sweet Screens are Made of This" Sorry about the title changing the Eurythmics song title "Sweet Dreams are Made of This" but I couldn't resist because this screen can lead to sweet dreams. No more mosquito bites keeping you up all night that you would have gotten without this screen. No more flies to bother you while enjoying your picnic. This screen is great especially the ingenious way the bottom is held down so it won't flap or flutter about when that cooling breeze comes by. It is so nice to sit back and enjoy drinks with friends or a family supper without buzzing or fear of being bitten to death. This is one fine product. A+
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from only one to fit our deck Our screen umbrella cover was easy to set up. However, the water filled base leaked from two places!! Improvements could not have been more cooperative!! A new screen umbella cover was sent to us for replacement and is great!!
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No Bugs It is nice to be able to sit outside in the evening and not worry about the mosquitos and bugs
Date published: 2013-05-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waste of Money Umbrella Screen Product says for 9ft diameter patio umbrella. That is exactly what I have. Struggled to get it cinched at top because it won't tighten enough and it is barely hanging on the points of the umbrella. When umbrella is fully extended, bottom of screen is about 4 inches from reaching deck surface. Hope the bugs are dumb enough to not come under bottom of screen! Screen is cheap feeling and cheap looking. Piece of junk and waste of money!
Date published: 2013-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Great idea -- but very cheap zipper I was really excited about this product and would like to provide a good review. However after several uses, the zipper came off the track. Not only did it come off the track but I was unable to get it back on. I should have sent the product back then and there but kept thinking I could fix the zipper. Anyway, it's a great idea -- if only the zipper was of decent quality like you normally see on screen houses or tents. As it is, it's really not very useful.
Date published: 2013-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea poor zipper I liked the concept and it does work fine. However the zipper came right off the track making the whole thing ineffective.
Date published: 2012-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved My Deck In our new house, there are MANY, MANY vines and bugs and bees, etc. Since I'm allergic to bees, this screen was practically a life-saver!
Date published: 2012-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect While everyone else is trying citronella and OFF!. I find that getting inside this protective umbrella's umbrella is the ultimate answer to being comfortable outdoors. It's construction is simple but strong and the weighted area works well, with or without being filled with water. (Only the wind really requires filling it.) It is elegant in its own way. No frills or treacly fringe or anything like that...nice and plain... perfect and tasteful! Thank you, Improvements!
Date published: 2012-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great item This is quick and easy to throw over the umbrella and make another outdoor"room", so to speak! I love the "channel" all around the bottom that you fill with water to keep it stabilized in the wind. We just had 50 MPH winds whipping around for hours and it didn't budge--and the large umbrella is through a 24 X 24" table! I'm very happy witthis purchase!
Date published: 2012-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good product for the right setting Good product for the price; not easy for one person to use.. Would be great if you were able to leave umbrella and screen up all the time. Probably not too difficult to install if you have 2 people.
Date published: 2012-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good - could be even better I bought this so we could sit outside and not be attacked by mosquitos. It works well for that purpose; big enough for 4 chairs around the table. it's easy to install and I've not needed the tube of water at the base. I would like a better door; unzipping and zipping is annoying. I have to put my book and my coffee down somewhere to do it, then pick them up to enter, then zip the door. I would pay more for a design that did not require all that zipping. Surely the manufacturer could come up with something better.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea! I avoided eating on my outdoor patio table because of the wasps that would inevitably show up to share the food. I saw this item in the catalog and thought it was a great solution. Even though I am short, I was able to get it over the patio umbrella and adjust it. I didn't fill the bottom with water to weight down the sides. That was a little more work than I wanted to expend, so I can't tell you how well that works. But unless it is really windy, there is enough weight in the netting to keep it in place.
Date published: 2011-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product It really works great. Keeps the mosquitos from bitting you. It is now nice to be outside. No need to keep the food covered with dome covers
Date published: 2011-10-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_385141, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 74ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:385141-9\' Umbrella Screen

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]