Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

7" Portable Multimedia Player

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
7" Portable Multimedia Player is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too much trouble The instructions for setting up the tv channels was way too much trouble. We thought we'd set up the channels only to find they were no longer set the next time we turned on the set. Overall, the instructions were impossible to understand and implement. The external antenna was an added hassle to contend with. We had really looked forward to this product. It proved to be a big disappointment. We returned it on Monday; you should be receiving it shortly.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I know she will love it. I purchased this for a friend for her birthday 2-9-2017 and therefor have not had feed back but I have found all of the items I have purchased from improvements has been high quality.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TV would not work I returned this product because the TV would not work. From the packaging, it appeared that the product had previously been opened. I am still waiting for a replacement of the player.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Pix DVD Its supposed to play video as well as sound, but does not.
Date published: 2017-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multimedia Review Used outside or while camping. Helpful when electricity is off. Would highly recommend!
Date published: 2016-12-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective--Couldn't Turn It On Out of the Box! I was looking forward to using the boombox, but I couldn't turn it on right out of the box--I contacted Improvements and I was told that someone would contact me in three days, but I have not received a response.
Date published: 2016-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from DVD/CD Boombox Love the fact I can take my DVD's with me when I travel to the beach or remote areas. Easy to carry and operate.
Date published: 2016-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great For electricity outages. It is a radio and a tv in one so we are kept updated during inclement weather.
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multimedia player This is too soon to really evaluate this purchase. It's for a September birthday gift for a family member. Haven't even removed it from the box. It looks great from the outside...hope it's as good as it looks. If so may order another.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money If i had known the brand name of this product beforehand I could have researched online and found that previous purchasers had the same issue I had. I could not get the TV component to work. The company's tech support could only be reached via email. I explained the problem multiple times and still could not get them to understand that by following the directions they provided the TV would still not work as indicated in their owner's manual. I gave up and returned the product.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Player works very well Ok, so the Player was used once, so far. but I can tell you that the radio and TV player played just fine. I had just received a new DVD and put it on the tray to play, and quickly realized that the player didn't play Blue Ray DVDs. Boo! Overall though, a good buy!
Date published: 2016-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from complicated I ordered this and couldn't even figure out how to work it. I packed it back up and took it right back up to UPS. I am awaiting my refund. If you are great at all the new quirks with the latest media players, you probably won't have a problem. It' just not worth it to me.....
Date published: 2016-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor service Yes this is a bad review because you want a review for a product I have not recieved as of this date. June 3, 2016
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I hoped for I am very pleased with NAXA TV / DVD unit. I use it on my back patio while doing yard work .I take breaks and relax with a beverage to watch sports or listen to my CDs. . I don't have to trudge inside the house to check the score. Great little machine.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multimedia boom box player I love the product but cannot get it going as I am not electronically savvy.. Maybe will look into it again as I need a portable boom box.tv.dvd.cd player but have to find someone to set it up for me.....so sad
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Radio/TV Cannot get local radio station WHUR 106.3 fm. My favorite. Not Many television stations will come in. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. Overall a good product. Would recommend to others..
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Digital TV a big plus Have been looking for a TV band radio since Tv signals went digital. During storm season power goes out and the old radio on TV band would keep us informed with timely live weather. This I hope will fill that gap. Having the TV on a screen in a shelter would allow maps to be seen in real time. That can only help us to stay safe if need arises
Date published: 2016-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from multi function boombox Looking for portable multi function multimedia player. This has all the options. Will be great for outdoors or any place without electric. The digital TV is limited, but there are many other options to view Tv. I purchased this for my disabled son who will always be able to watch his favorite shows and listen to his favorite music and books, on outings and during power loss.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portable multi-media player Great for emergencies, travel and outdoors. This is the second one I have purchased. One went to my Mom for emergencies when there are power outages.
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Can't locate tv channels We are not getting any tv channels. There are several local ones in our town. Any suggestions? Gift for my husband and he is packing it back up.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Portalble Multimedia Player! Have't used the portable multimedia player long but am thrilled with the little tv screen! Works great so far! :)
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for retirement Afternoon Cubs baseball in the hammock ... perfect. Setup was nothing with auto scan.
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Antenna-less I have returned this item because the first time I used it, on my kitchen counter, and went to move it I bumped the antenna. It snapped right off. No force on my part, just the edge of my hand. It looks really great and I am extremely disappointed. Thought about keeping it anyway but, of course, could not get reception.
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice little tote about was VERY impesed with the reception I;m in a rural area 50 - 60 miles from the nearest TV station {Madison WI} and was still able to get several stations just with the wimpy little antenna included with the unit. Planning on using it on the deck with a better antenna, and taking it camping. It also has a TON of connection options USB, memory card, RCA. I would be nice for the price if it had A) weather-band B) a place to stash the remote C) some type of carry case so it doesn't get scuffed in transit. But all in all an excellent unit
Date published: 2014-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, a winner My husband has waned this for over a year, It is everything & more. The sharpness of the TV screen is amazing. It made his birthday ! # 80 !! .Our son was so impressed that he wants one for his B.D. in June. I am going to order one before they are not available.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect surprise gift Gave to my husband for the garage but it will also come in handy in case of power outage or emergency since it is also battery capable. Surprisingly good picture on the tv. A very good investment and fun surprise.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tailgating Tool This TV DVD CD boombox took minutes to set up and works great. It works with or without cable tv and gets good reception. The tv picture is crystal clear. I havent tried it in very rural areas for reception, but it works great in the suburbs. Good for camping, tailgating and anywhere you might need portable media.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Purchase A gift for my husband to watch his DVDs, since neither of us are super electronics people, this will allow him to watch what he likes, when he wishes. Great Order/Customer Service from this company. Will continue to order from them as funds permit. Thank you Improvements.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable Multimedia Player 7-in. First unit ordered had problems with antenna hookups, i.e. would not receive FM radio or TV signals, so I returned it. Customer Service was very helpful and replacement unit arrived in good shape zippy-quick. Not readily apparent from the picture, this unit has lots of buttons and switches that must be set in exactly the right combinations for the various functions to work properly. Reading the comprehensive instructions a few times is essential at the outset, after which operations are fairly intuitive. Made of thin-gauge plastic that looks good, I would not expect the unit to survive a trip to the beach in the basket of a golf cart or any other moderately rough treatment, which old-time boom boxes were designed to handle. Yes the unit is portable, but durable not so much. On antenna, TV signals from more than twenty-five miles or so will not register in the initial channel scan. For distant stations a bigger antenna and/or antenna booster is required. I did not test the unit's ability with cable channels. Radio reception and tuning are both very good. Now the good stuff. Picture and sound quality are excellent! As for overall entertainment potential, this unit is worth the price for its radio and DVD/CD functions alone. The TV function is a nice option, if the broadcast station(s) are reasonably close. Assuming that many radio and TV broadcast stations now have backup generators, this unit can provide essential entertainment and information in a grid-down or other emergency situation.
Date published: 2013-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portable TV With the antenna that came with the unit I got several stations probably more than I expected but could not get ABC so I invested $20 and got a flat panel antenna and could then pick up ABC and a couple more stations. Not a TV for your only source of tv watching but a fun additional electronic for TV, DVD and CD plus radio.
Date published: 2013-12-14
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_452779, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 66ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:452779-7" Portable Multimedia Player

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]