Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Eucalyptus Deep Seat Furniture Group

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Eucalyptus Outdoor Deep Seat Sofa is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really like this ottoman. I ordered the dark colored ottoman to match existing furniture. It is well made, I paired it with the lime green cushion to match the other furniture. What we like the most is it is large enough for my husband and I can share it together.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value Sturdy and beautiful. The perfect compliment to my out door chairs
Date published: 2017-04-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not bad, but not great. I have to blame myself for not really considering how low these chairs are. I wanted two rockers for the upper deck at my home, so thought with the cushions these would be a great buy. If you are looking for low rockers, they would be great for you. I did not read the reviews and just really liked the look with the cushions on the chairs. For me, I have chronic back pain and they are just too low for me. I am keeping them as I will add other furniture on the deck and some people will like the beach chair feel. They do look very nice. The quality is not bad for Vietnam. Assembly was easy. I will get some wood preserver and I also bought covers.
Date published: 2017-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from style and comfort Great look and perfect height for me. Both width and depth were exactly what I wanted. I must admit that I'll be using it with a cushion or cover for my elder dog who needs a "leg up" to another level as well as for my own leg comfort. Priced well and I've already recommended it.
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great look and great value! We ordered the whole set - sofa, two tables, two chairs, two ottomans, in the nautical blue and nautical knots print. It is GORGEOUS! And so comfortable. There is no reason to spend $5,000 on an outdoor set when this is available for so much less. We also like that the seat height is not too high, we are of average height and find the deep seat comfortable. Assembly was easy. Couldn't be more pleased! Highly recommend!
Date published: 2017-04-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CAUTION! Unusually short chair height This line of furniture, all pieces, are unusually short in height...a mere 12 inches. This is lower than a standard toilet! The dimensions were disclosed but I failed to check the chair height. Somewhat difficult to sit on, and not good for any guests with knee issues. Too much trouble to return, so will sell locally. Buyer beware.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Comfort We purchased the sofa, loveseat and chair. Pleased with it except it was very uncomfortable. Added foam and stuffing to the cushions and then even made and extra cushion to put under the sofa seat cushions. Could not improve the uncomfortable, very hard seat.
Date published: 2017-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice style Overall the piece is nice especially for the price. I purchased Sunbrella cushions from Improvements and fit well. The staining isn't exactly perfect and there were a few wood splits (albeit small) in some areas. It put together well but my husband did notice the wood quality wasn't great - wood could split easily when screwing it together. They need to include a little of the stain so I could do touch ups. Packaging/shipping was great. Will see how well it holds up to the outside elements (I would recommend using under a covered porch).
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Falling apart The 1st year, my 2 rockers were great, however they have to stay outside all year. Even though they are covered in the winter and on a stone patio, the rockers have fallen apart on both chairs after a couple years. To create the curved rocker, several pieces are glued together and it is these glued joints that have come apart. Disappointed.
Date published: 2016-12-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glad I didn't buy the whole set...color is true black, not espresso. I ordered the Espresso color which is typically a very dark brown, verging on black but keeping warm undertones. This is not even close to that. It is flat black stain with almost blue undertones which is basically a true black. As you can from my photo, the bench matches my black plastic trash can and barrel...not the look I was going for. I don't want to ship it back as I would be out $100 on shipping, so I'm thinking I will attempt to strip and re-stain. The positives are that the pieces are very sturdy, have a great clean design and are a good value. I imagine they will hold up for quite some time which is why I think stripping/staining will work as an option for me. But now I can't order matching pieces b/c I don't want to do the work on all of them.
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very nice patio chairs We ordered 2 of the eucalyptus deep seat chairs for our garden in the dark color. They came right away, packed beautifully (and with return labels should we need them.....we don't) my husband put them together very easily and we put them in our garden.....they definitely need cushions, as they are pretty low to the ground! Those will be our next purchase from Improvements. Very pleased with this purchase.....as for durability, call me next fall after a Nor Cal winter! I hope they do well!
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i bought the set I bought a side table two rockers two chairs and two Ottomans all with cushions. The chairs and rockers are very sturdy and wide, great for larger humans. My husband and I assembled all seven pieces in about two hours. Easy instructions with all tools included. Would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SAVE YOUR MONEY I have been checking out this set for a couple of years and decided to purchase some pieces this spring. I loved them when they came in and were assembled complete with the cushions which are a necessity. Then after a couple of weeks the finish started to wear, the ottoman slats started to warp and the end table developed a holes. This was not due to excessive wear since we had a baby a week and a half after putting the set together and didnt' get a chance to use them much We cover them to protect them from the weather and sun. Therefore these chairs have not gotten much use to blame the wearing and warping on. I have posted some pictures of what they look like after 4 months of owning them. I can't believe how bad they look after just 4 months. This is pretty upsetting since I bought a chair, a rocker, 2 ottomans and an end table. The money spent was meant to be an investment in some nice outdoor furniture that we were hoping would last for at least a couple of years that's why we bought solid wood furniture but are beyond disappointed at the money that was wasted.
Date published: 2016-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HappyinOhio I could not be happier with this funiture! We bought the entire set for our covered back porch. My husband is 6'7" and has ample room stretched out on the sofa and ottoman or on the rocker and ottoman. I picked this set specifically because it has a lower profile, we live on the Sandusky River and have nature in our back yard-we don't have bulky furniture to obscure our view. We picked the natural color and got the deep seat cushion sets and couldn't be happier with the quality. I put all of the pieces together by myself and did not have one bit of trouble, the directions are easy to follow. I would highly reccomend any of these pieces.
Date published: 2016-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to our patio Ease in putting together; rocks properly; looks great, especially for the price. Great product.
Date published: 2016-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition I love this 'sofa'. It is very comfortable and the colors are better than expected. The blue of the cushions 'pops' against the dark wood. It really looks amazing.
Date published: 2016-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from well made and comfortable I bought this couch in 2014 and am just now writing this review. We love this couch. So comfortable that people have slept through the night on it. Arrived fast and very easy to assemble. The product is holding up great, no damage, not falling apart, very well made. We have it on a covered porch so it is out of the elements.
Date published: 2016-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Attractive & stylish We had been looking to increase the seating in our sunroom by replacing our wide wicker love seats with sofas, so we purchased two of these. They are just right for our setting. We were concerned about the seat height- about 12" from the floor but with the cushions you are still sitting about the same height as our remaining wicker pieces. I would have given a higher rating on quality & performance but each piece arrived with a tiny amount of damage to the wood on the arm in the same spot. In fairness to Improvements, we did not contact them about it & we are handy & expect to fix it ourselves instead of the hassle of a return.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my purchases! Love!!! So far everything is perfect! I bought everything for my daughters graduation party and it made my yard look complete!!!
Date published: 2016-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent value for a decent chair Very easy to assemble.. Be sure to open the boxes outside -- ours was full of that popcorny Styrofoam packaging that was disintegrating during the shipping. Makes quite a mess. We ordered two chairs: one arm on one of them was split/cracked and clearly glued together along the split. After dealing will all the packaging and whatnot, we decided we can live with it. They look ridiculously low when assembled, but once you sit down and lean back a bit in the rocker, the comfort is fine (I am 6ft tall). Once we add cushions it should be even better.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We love our Deep seat sofa! It matches our other eucalyptus dining set perfectly. It was easy to put together and feels sturdy!
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good This furniture looks really good in my yard. My only complaint is that there were no feet on the chairs or tables. The only thing feet were on was the ottoman. When I called to complain the response was that mam I am looking at the instructions and feet do not come with it he item. It doesn't make sense that the one piece came with and the others did not. I bought feet and put them on the other pieces myself. Doesn't make sense.
Date published: 2016-05-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Chairs are low Chairs are nice looking, they are very short and low to the ground, I mean really low, like a beach chair. The depth compensates for the lowness by giving ample leg room. but they sort of look funny because they are so low. They don't rock very smoothly either. They are an okay chair, but would not recommend to a friend. Also if you don't buy the deep seat cushions forget it about it , they are not even worth sitting on.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Quality Rocker The rocker looks fabulous! Rich wood color (natural) and solid quality wood. Does not creak or wobble. It is low to the ground, reminds me of a beach chair. Perfect for me, I think it looks unique compared to run of the mill patio furniture. It is bigger than what I expected too. Cannot wait to purchase cushions for it now! Rated 5 star for durability when using, but for weather wear, this one will be under my patio out of direct sun anyway. Directions and assembly was easy and all packed extremely well. This item got here so fast, it sat in the box for a bit. You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super value I bought a sofa, love seat, 2 chairs, 3 end tables and a hassock! Love the color of the wood (light finish) and the comfort of the deep seat.
Date published: 2015-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed review about this product On one hand I love this furniture. On the other hand the finish is not very good. I already have two matching deep seat rocker chairs that I love. (Although I did have to paint them after the first year even though they were under cover) The settee also is going to have a problem with the finish. There were some dings and blemishes found after unpacking it. Having said that It is a very sturdy piece of furniture and other than the finish it looks great with my two other chairs. If you like the style and perhaps are not as picky about the finish as I am I would recommend it.
Date published: 2015-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks Good Performance Durability I've only had it a few weeks so that is kind of hard to judge in that time. I like the way it looks and sets. I am happy with it.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good for the inexpensive price I had hoped these chairs would be of better quality but I think my expectations were too high for such inexpensive chairs. My husband and I plan to refinish them and I expect they will look better.
Date published: 2015-07-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Value for money! I just bought these a couple weeks ago. They seem to be good value for money. However, the wood quality doesn't seem that promising as depicted to be. Time will tell. The packaging came in with too many damages, and some of the parts were chipped. I didn't bother to return as they hid behind the design of the chair & sofa. I try to be a good customer always. Hopefully they should last long to be worth the purchase.
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy & Comfortable Very comfortable deep seating. At first I thought it might be to low, found it was very easy to get up and down. Purchased the cushions and lumbar pillows for a great match. Love it !
Date published: 2015-07-15
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_414441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

what seat cushion fits the rocker?

Asked by: CPitt
The deep seat ones. They fit perfectly and look great. I have the box style cushions
Answered by: Tirpsel
Date published: 2016-08-12

Is the rocker comfortable without the cushions?

I don't want the upkeep of cushions outside in Florida. Are they necessary?
Asked by: etampa
I live in tampa and just bought this. your butt will hurt with no cushions. we bought cheap one from ikea. If they don't last after a year it's not a big deal. . A total of 4. it's basically 24-25" W & L x 4" thickness for seat. Here are the ones we bought. KUNGSÖ seat pad. KUNGSO Back cushion, outdoor, white
Answered by: itsall1
Date published: 2017-01-14

What size cushions do I order for the deep seat settee (#414459)?

Asked by: Danielle
We bought cushions from IKEA that fit perfectly. A total of 4. it's basically 24-25" W & L x 4" thickness for seat. Here are the ones we bought. KUNGSÖ seat pad. KUNGSO Back cushion, outdoor, white
Answered by: itsall1
Date published: 2017-01-14

Are you able to purchase a second rocker?

To make it a set are you able to purchase a second rocker without purchasing a second table? If so, how much would the second rocker cost?
Asked by: SunKissedButterFly
Thank you for your question. The Deep Seat Rocker can be purchased separately. The cost of the Rocker right now is $134.95
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-01-14

What size cushions do you show in this rocker? They are lime green.

Asked by: rowedogs
We apologize for the late response and thank you for your question. The grass green color cushion shown with this rocker is the Deep Seat Comfort Style Set under sku # 490893. We carry it in a boxed style also, sku # 490877. Improvements has over 26 patterns in our exclusive line.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2015-09-05

Which cushion fits the settee? The cushion that says settee seems small?

Asked by: MegT
Thank you for your question. Improvements sells 2 styles of cushion sets for this settee, the item #'s are #415243, Deep Seat Cushion Set, #415243, and #415269, Comfort Deep Seat Cushion Set. These were designed to fit this furniture specifically.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

Can I purchase the oil to restore the color?

We have the espresso color and would like to oil the furniture to restore the color. Thank you in advance for your help.
Asked by: SumIdioT
Thank you for your question. Improvements does not have produced or sell the oil from the overseas manufacturer. We do advise using our Outdoor Furniture Hardwood Cleaner, item # 416067 and thenafter apply the Outdoor Furniture Hardwood Protector, item # 416075.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

What are the cushion requirements for the deep seat sofa?

I am ordering the comfort cushions for the deep seat chairs.
Asked by: thart
I'm ordering this sofa today and by the images provided, it requires "3" deep seat cushion sets to cover the sofa.
Answered by: KittyDigitize
Date published: 2013-10-22

Color of Espresso

Is this espresso color black? I want a black color not dark brown. Any reply greatly appreciated. Thanks!
Asked by: Vegas
Yes! It is a very, very dark brown that looks black. LOVE IT!
Answered by: KittyDigitize
Date published: 2013-10-22

Do the deep seat rockers come in different sizes?

Asked by: youngn
No. There is just the one size. But I'm 5' 7" and it's comfortable for me.
Answered by: KittyDigitize
Date published: 2013-10-22
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_414441, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 105ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
Product:414441-Eucalyptus Deep Seat Furniture Group

Eucalyptus Outdoor Deep Seat Sofa

Eucalyptus Outdoor Deep Seat Rocker

Eucalyptus Outdoor Deep Seat Settee

Eucalyptus Outdoor Deep Seat Chair

Eucalyptus Outdoor Deep Seat Ottoman

Eucalyptus Side Table

Eucalyptus Oval Coffee Table


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]