Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table & Chairs

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table is rated 3.6 out of 5 by 57.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Received in poor condition I received the table in dreadful condition. One of the drop down sections was completely detached from the table. One of the hinges on the detached section was in the wrong place and one was missing screws. The packing was very poor quality cardboard . I returned the table and am waiting for the replacement. Should there be a problem with the replacement, I will not reorder.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy!!! I had to throw the chairs away. If you over tighten the screws, they will break. Even if you can manage to get the screws super tight without breaking them, the chairs are so wobbly that you are afraid they will break while sitting in them. Totally worthless and far too much trouble to ship back. Table was okay but a bit warped but not so bad I couldn't use it. I bought the Wegner Inspired chairs from Hammacher Schlemmer as a replacement which are excellent and they arrive fully assembled and stackable.
Date published: 2016-07-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Handsome wood set They're rather light-weight--an advantage when storing them. I just hope they don't get blown over. The wood looks nice now. We'll see how it weathers outdoors. I like the look of the set on our deck. Assembly wasn't too bad for the chairs. The table is a snap.
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eucalyptus table and charis. I ordered the set of Eucalyptus chairs and table. I liked the idea of the table folding down for storage and the fact that the chairs stack for storage. One chair did arrive damaged but talked to the customer service for returns. Extremely helpful to get the damaged chair picked up and new one on its way. It arrived in time for our holiday party this week. I find the finish quality to be average. The holes for the screw placement were very rough and not a finish like you would see on a product made in the US. Overall I shall wait and see hot the set holds up since the chairs seem a little wobbly. Hoping that may be because the humidity here might cause the wood to swell some. As I said we shall see.
Date published: 2016-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LikeIt The table looks great. No assembly required except to open the bax and pull it out. I just received it so I cannot say about durability but, everything appears great.
Date published: 2016-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very hard to assemble chairs The table came fully assembled so had no problem. The chairs were another story. If you don't have very strong hands , very hard to use the hex tool they provide to install screws. The 3 1/2" screws were impossible to install. Had to drill holes deeper because I couldn't screw them in completely before the hex tool started twisting or the screw began to strip. Had to make my own tool using vise grips. All said, once assembled it looks very good and should last awhile.
Date published: 2016-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor quality Although this table looks very stylish, the quality is very poor. I had to return the first one I received, because the wood was split on the top. Improvements was very prompt in shipping me a replacement table, but when that came, one of the main slats underneath was split as well. I was able to fix that myself with some wood glue, but I'm just wondering what will go next. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was broken When we received the table, it looked intact. After it was set up, one side of the table was cracked. Hard to return to you, so we are stuck. Also, one of the arm chairs arms was broken.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Porch table We wanted a relatively small dining table for our porch that, at times, could be pushed out of the way. This table came assembled (great for senior citizens) and is stable as long as one leaf is up; wobbley if both leaves are down. The price-point was great and it works exactly as we needed it to work. Good buy for the price.
Date published: 2016-04-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Beware of assembling the chairs I purchased this set because I have a small patio and wanted the advantage of being able to fold it down and push it against a wall. The table is nice. Came assembled and is very sturdy. The chairs are a different matter. They are not difficult to fit together; however the hex bolts sent were very difficult to try to screw in. Some of them I never did get all the way in because they just became too hard to turn and finally the little Allen wrench sent to do the job stripped out the tops of the bolts. I do not know how they will hold up over the long term since some of the hex screws are only partially inserted. Not happy.
Date published: 2015-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice, but so difficult to assemble The table and chairs look great, but the arm chairs were extremely difficult to assemble. First, two of them were broken when we opened the boxes, so they had to be returned and replaced. For all of the chairs, the holes for the screws were too small and so it was extremely difficult to near impossible to get the screws in. We actually had to get out a drill and make the holes larger. It took FOREVER to put the chairs together. The price of this set is great, but the quality leaves a lot to be desired. They seriously need to work on their craftsmanship of their products, customers should not open boxes and find broken items, and it should not take hours to put together one chair. I did appreciate that I had my items 2 days after I placed my order, and when I returned the two broken chairs I had 2 new ones two days later.
Date published: 2015-10-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 48" Round Eucalyptus Table and 4 Chairs We received the 4 chairs and table. The delivery time was very quick. This was our first order from Improvements Catalog and while the ordering and delivery process went very smooth, we are sorry to report that the product we purchased was not satisfactory. After assembling the 4 chairs (which required us to use our own tools due to the level of difficulty of these chairs) and sat in them, we noticed a very annoying creaking of 3 of the chairs when you sit in them. One chair is fine, but the other 3 are very annoying whenever you sit in them as any movement results in a loud creaking noise. We un-assembled them and used teflon tape in the screw areas to try to resolve the problem, but that didn't help either.. Needless to say, we are not very pleased with the quality of the chairs. And then....to further disappoint us, the table was opened and had large drops of stained areas where the teak oil was applied prior to delivery. It almost looks like the tables received an application/preservation of Teak oil or something like that before they were packaged and/or delivered. When the table was opened, a significant portion of the top of the table is covered with unsightly areas of drops of teak oil that must have dripped all over the table when it was assembled or packaged. When we decided on purchasing this table from your company, we passed up similar tables that were double the price and figured we were getting a nice deal from Improvements Catalog, but now we realized why the the prices were less expensive. The quality of this piece is not very good. Wish we had purchased a name brand similar table that we would have likely been more happier with. Additionally Customer Service has not been receptive.
Date published: 2015-09-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but shotty workmanship This table is very easy to set up and is beautiful (at first glance), however, we encountered three problems: the slide out leg didn't match up to the slot it was supposed to slip into to keep it in place (just a matter of poor craftsmanship) which required some home repairs, one quarter of the table tilts down and is not level with the rest of the table, and a friend spilled some hot sauce on the surface and when we wiped it up some of the finish came off with it.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hire a carpenter for the stacking chairs. You have to put the chairs together yourself - they come in pieces. I had to hire a carpenter because the screws only went in easily half-way. The other half did not have holes large enough for the screws and the carpenter had to enlarge those holes to fit each screw. This cost me extra money and great inconvenience. Watch out for this.
Date published: 2015-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lightweight but well constructed We've been looking for a wood patio set that was lightweight but also durable. This set is perfect. Large enough to seat 4, but it folds up so we can easily store it when not in use.
Date published: 2015-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wonderful but for one problem. We looked all over for the table and chairs we wanted -- saw one in teak that cost several times what this one did. There were delays in delivery, but we did not mind, and when it came it was exactly right -- just what we expected and wanted. The table folds down on both sides. We are using it in our new sunroom, with one side folded down for daily use. We plan to open it up when we have guests. We are using two of the chairs, and like very much the fact that the others can be stacked out of the way. The chairs were extremely easy to assemble, and the table came fully assembled. We love it -- but for one thing. The table top, when it arrived, had irregular blotches of something shiny-looking and slightly sticky, as if it had been shrink-wrapped and the plastic had melted onto it. We did not want to send it back, so I tried several things to remove the blotches, and finally found that fine steel wool worked pretty well. The blotches are still there, but the shine is off, so it is not so noticeable. I hope that if I wax the tabletop (the only part so affected) it will not show. All in all, we are pleased, but wish we had not had this problem.
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gate leg table and armless folding chairs and assembly notes. The table and chairs are handsome and seem to be well made. A word of caution on the chair assembly. I have a 3/8 ratchet drive and a 4mm allen attachment for the drive. With these and some canola oil to lubricate the screw threads, assembly was not difficult. I really don't want to think of assembling the chairs with the allen wrenches furnished. The furnished allen wrenches should have a far longer leg.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drop Down Table This is a beautiful table and takes little storage space. Great for when you need additional seating or serving space for holidays!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I look I Saw I bought I had been looking for a table to use on my sundeck had to be sturdy compact and look nice. this table folds down to a 6 inch with where I can fold down one side , put beside the wall and still have room to work.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Eucalyptus patio table and chairs Finish seems to be missing something few days in Hawaiian sun already seems to be developing small cracks so we are thinking of sanding and applying a protective coating Wish I had taken more time to look around before purchasing
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than expected. Great quality. Completely assembled. I plan on keeping it oiled to maintain the great look.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice The table was nice and easy but the chairs took a little time. Came with all the hardware and even the wrench. I like the way it folds if needed. Looks fantastic
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table and chair set! The product arrived later than expected, but was worth the wait. The set is solidly built, and the wood looks beautiful. Chairs are comfortable to sit in, even without cushions, and they feel sturdy. The table leaf is easy to drop down and put up. Improvements had the best price around, so good, I was almost nervous to buy it, but I'm so glad I did.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table and chairs I recently purchased this table and chairs for my deck. My deck is not extremely large and this set was the perfect size. The chairs were very easy to assemble and are very sturdy. I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice table Although I was disappointed in the delayed shipment of this table, it appears to be a high quality table that I will enjoy for many years. I went over the top of the table with teak oil to prevent it turning gray from weather exposre. It's a very nice looking table and will fold up nicely for winter storage. I'm very pleased with it.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love the folding aspect Chairs are not very sturdy. Constantly worried that one will break when an adult guest sits on them. Love the way the table folds and can be put away for the season. Also love the color and texture of the wood. Assembly was extremely easy. Would certainly recommend it. But would also recommend additional support braces for the chairs.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality chair; big dissappointment Though the chairs looks real nice they are poorly engineered and constructed. The joints do not fit tight and the wood split in at least three joints where the bolts go (I bought two chairs, same for each, just different joints). As a result the chairs are extremely wobbly. I've assembled lots of wooden furniture so know how to do it correctly. My assessment is that eucalyptus wood is not very good for furniture unless larger/thicker wood stock is used. The folks who make the chairs clearly do not know how to make precision cuts either. I would return the chairs except for the hassle of repackaging and shipping. My plan is to spend about $30 on JB Weld or other epoxy and some angle braces to strengthen the chairs so that they are sturdy enough to use.
Date published: 2015-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very difficult to assemble I purchased 4 folding Eucalyptus chairs together with a folding drop-down table. The table was great - came all assembled and merely had to be unfolded. However the chairs came in multiple pieces that were very time-consuming and difficult to assemble. These were folding chairs that could have easily been packaged already assembled in the same box they were sent in. While the chairs are sturdy and work well once many hours are spent assembling them, I never would have purchased this set had I known it would be so frustrating and time-consuming to put together.
Date published: 2014-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table and chairs I highly recommend the combo. One problem is the chair assembly: Improvements supplies an Allen wrench, which is fine, but I had to use my much more sturdy Allen wrench for the assembly. Note that it's best to have a Channel Lock wrench nearby for assistance in turning the screws.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful table. We love this table. I looks great, is light enough for me to move and fold up and seems to be very durable. Great for smaller spaces as it is easy to close up and move out of the way.
Date published: 2014-09-11
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_364633, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 61ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:364633-48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table & Chairs

48" Round Eucalyptus Drop Down Table

Eucalyptus Armless Folding Chair

Eucalyptus Stacking Arm Chair


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]