Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 59876
false header 2 59876
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screens

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screen - 23"x42" is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 44.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value - Highly Recommend! I wanted privacy without creating a fence - this worked perfectly. Easy to put the panels together and looks great! These screens (purchased two 52") were also hard to find. Most are short or plastic so these are a fantastic alternative. Shipped on time and delivered as promised. There were a few finish blips - not major - so I purchased a matching color spray paint to touch-up which worked fine. Can't speak to the durability yet but since they're made of metal I anticipate they'll hold up. Overall, I am very, very happy with these privacy screens as they are a subtle way to provide the privacy I was looking for.
Date published: 2016-04-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not great for over $200. Waited a few years to order what I felt was an expensive solution to hide my air conditioner condenser. Finally took the plunge. Metal panels are thin and flimsy. Cumbersome to put together and many fasteners were missing. Panel hinges are bulky and flop around. One of the panel hinges broke apart at the solder connection while assembling. Extra hinges were included and I now can see why. Terrific, just what I wanted - another outdoor item that needs to be repaired repeatedly. Who knows how long this will last? The good news is that it hides the condenser.
Date published: 2015-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This lovely screen also works as a deer fence The delivery was unbelievable-- the panels were here within a week of ordering it, I thought I'd have to wait longer for a big shipment. It was very easy to assemble, I did it without the aid of my husband. I have it "screening" my roses and so far, the deer have not been able to get to them. My garden looks so nice too, as this screen is quite lovely. I have ordered another set to screen another rose.
Date published: 2015-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy looking screen I wanted something to hide (but still allow circulation)around our large A/C off our patio. This metal screen looks wonderful around it. Just what we were looking for.
Date published: 2015-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice appearance We are using this screen to hide the heat pump/air conditioner unit yet allow air flow. The unit sits in the corner of our house so two panels (smallest size) sit on each side and worked perfectly. The screen came with two long metal pieces that we didn't use and there wan't an explanation for these in the instructons. We didn't need to use the ground stakes because it sits on garden rock in the corner. The finish is a little scuffed so it will need refinished at some point but we are pleased with the product.
Date published: 2015-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great ! I had looked everywhere at local garden centers but couldn't find a privacy screen that meet my expectations. We are installing water barrels in our front yard area and these screens are perfect to add to the curb appeal to our home. Great quality and product. Just wished they sold individual sections. Thanks for a great product !
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product has great features Great sturdy metal privacy fence. Just what I was looking for to keep my cats from climbing out of the back yard in the corner of my yard.
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great privacy screen for the price It is the perfect size for "hiding" our A/C and pool equipment. I definitely agree with other reviews to go for the taller version if you are not sure. We are planning to get another set and use just two panels in the side yard to hide the garbage cans. The finish is definitely dark brown, not really "bronze". But it is perfect with our gates! Looks very garden-like. I would definitely recommend. The hinges a little interesting- they bend way more one way. So if you plan to stagger the panels, I would recommend to put the hinges on one way, and the next section backwards, then forward, to be sure you have full range. We will see how they hold up in the summer sun in Arizona!
Date published: 2015-04-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Product can be more flexible Product can be more flexible and can be better quality and more flexible.
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Rusted in the box Arrived slightly dented in a couple places, not enough to warrant sending it back for an outdoor item but annoying. The packaging for the hardware was ripped in several places so nuts and bolts were everywhere and of course 6 nuts and 3 bolts were missing as a result. My handy brother cured that by buying the necessary pieces and spray painting them a color closer to the fence finish than the ones supplied and added locking nuts and washers to improve the longevity. The hinges had the finish scratched off in spots and were already rusting so I don't expect this will have a long life. That said, it does the trick in hiding the telephone pole and utilities in our yard and looks well from a distance. I would not purchase again.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had been searching for a fence/trellis to hide an ugly electric transformer. This privacy screen was an excellent solution. It seems strong enough to last for awhile, it was easy to put together and install, and it has stood up well to the mega winds that we get. Just waiting for my honeysuckle to grow up and cover it. Very pleased.
Date published: 2014-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Backyard Privacy We are using this screen strictly for privacy. The screen looks lovely and wasn't too hard to put together. Having a second person helps a bit. Be forewarned that once all four panels are attached to one another it is a bit unwieldy to move around. We decided to do ours in two sets of two panels, making it easier to move for one person and to give us more flexibility as to where it goes. Someone else mentioned folding it down for storage but hinges don't allow for that. Since we are planning on using them now and then vs. fixing them permanently it would be nice if they could fold up for storage. Oh well. Overall, it is attractive and we'll see if it holds up to the heat, rain and humidity over the years. I wish they would offer the panels in sets of two also. Could use 2 more but 4 is too many and too expensive.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Solution This product was the perfect solution for a slope than needed a privacy screen. It was adjustable and is quite sturdy. Looks great.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but hinges don't fit tightly. The fencing part is very nice but the hinges that you need to install don't fit tightly, making it wobbly. I'm going to try to get some washers to make it tighter. Sadly, I don't want to order something so nice not to have it fit together really well.
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy These panels are just the right height and sturdy for the area around our pool. I was worried they may look cheap but am very pleased.
Date published: 2014-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Certainly Did the Trick! This privacy screen really serves the purpose well. I planted tea roses on either side and it's really helped to block off my neighbor's view into my patio! The picture makes it look almost a rusty brown color, but it was a much darker brown than I expected. There were a few flaws in welding spots that stood out to me, but then I may be just too picky for this type of work. Assembly was tricky for 1 person, but I got it done. It's sturdy, and a very attractive addition to the backyard landscape. I'm happy with this purchase!
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good outcome-pay attention to size I've been looking a long time for a solution for my garbage cans that sit in the front of my house. That's right, the front! This metal screen seemed to be the best I have ever seen for my application. Pricy, for sure, but for me, far better than plastic or PVC. And they are really nice looking and as someone else said more brown than bronze. Putting it together was a breeze, the two step instructions were spot on. However... Even tho I measured and measured twice, I ordered the 42" and discovered that in practice it was too short. And here's why: since I am taller than 42" and my yard slopes slightly downward, the tops of my garbage cans were completely visible and still quite ugly, if not uglier. A real disappointment because this screen is quite lovely and I wanted it to work. Good news for me, tho: I called and found that the very reasonable exchange policy would cost me only $10.95 for the return label and of course the difference in price for the 52",# and the hassle of repackaging#. So, really think hard about the size you want and avoid my mistake. Oh, and save your packaging, too. Thanks, Improvements.
Date published: 2014-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HEAVEN'S GATE Ok really, it's a short partition. Lovely when installed in a garden. Just the most wonderful touch to enhance the flora! Not too much, not too little. Just right! The touch that satisfies the need to cover a few areas.
Date published: 2013-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and very attractive I was looking for something to put around a couple of large trash cans on my patio and this fills the bill to a T. Cannot speak to how long it lasts as I have only had it for a week or so. It is very attractive and sturdy and appears to be well-constructed.
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this privacy fence. This is a beautiful product, very well constructed and simple to assemble. It certainly hits the mark to hide my pool filter area. I called to see if I could purchase two additional panels to completely surround the area. Unfortunately the panels are not sold separately. Might be something they should consider. Otherwise, totally satisfied. Can't wait to plant climbing vines on it for next spring season.
Date published: 2013-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Privcy screens... I liked the picture in the catalog..so went for them....they are nice, good quality,,but the bronze is really not bronze,,,more of a brown..but they are nice..easy to work with,,,,went ahead and ordered another pair,,the taller ones..to use too.....thanks..
Date published: 2013-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good bargain This screen is perfect to achieve a small area of privacy for contemplating the cosmos. Fairly easy to assemble, it does help to have an extra set of hands for tightening the nuts. It's just what I've been looking for - for an area with a garden bench and it should last many years. If it rusts, so what. Maybe I'll spray paint it purple at that point.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The metal is not Bronzed We were upset that the metal finish is not bronzed. It is dark brown. It was quick and easy to put together. We live in a windy area, and the ground support hooks are not strong enough to keep the wind from tipping it over. People should know that the color looks nothing like in the catalog. I called to report this and was given an extra 5% off the price. We appreciated that, but we are still disappointed it was not bronzed metal. We would recommend this if it was bronzed, but we cannot due to the fact that the color is not accurate.
Date published: 2013-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great screen,very happy with this screen. i love this screen,would recommend this to everyone.very sturdy if you put rebars betweem each screen,I JUST WISH THEY SOLD ONE SCREEN INSTEAD OF 4,SOMETIMES YOU ONLY NEED 1 OR 2 MORE SECTIONS TO FINISH THE JOB!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice inexpensive option I agree with most reviews that the screens are a good product. we live in a windy area and wanted the open mesh screen design. the mesh opening measures 1-7/8", so it is not a screen " block". I followed the suggestions to add rebar to help stabilize the install. I placed 4' rebar on the back side in the gap between two panels, it works perfectly. Cant see the rebar unless you go around back and look for it. I used wire to secure panels to rebar. One note is we live off a bumpy dirt road and the packages holding the hinges and bolts all broke open and were scattered thru the boxes and thus scattered on the ground when I opened the box. I changed how I opened the other boxes and contained the spill. It is funny now... The color is more brown than bronze, but this is not an issue for us. I would buy these again.
Date published: 2013-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like it looked in the catalog! It went together easily, and looks just like we expected. Perfect for hiding our pool heater and mechanical equipment.
Date published: 2013-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great We are pleased with the panels. We used two sets of them to replace broken composite lattice panels, making a fence. This is above a short wall and we plan on putting pebble rocks and planter boxes in front of the fence. Should look very nice. Hope the finish holds up as the other reviewers stated.
Date published: 2013-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from AT LAST!!!!!!!!!!! been searching big store websites for a privacy screen to create an apartment patio seating area. No luck. then i recalled the Improvements catalog listing various styles. i chose the bronze screen - it was very affordable, stable, light weight, easy-to-assemble and placement flexible. i am very pleased with my purchase. it would be great to be able to purchase a single panel to add to screening area.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent privacy screen We've had one set for 5 years and it looks exactly like the second we just bought. Glad to know it's still available--got nervous when I didn't see it in the catalog.
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Just OK The privacy screen serves my intended purpose. I installed a whole home geneartor and wanted to hide it but allow air flow. The metal screen was important as the generator must be away from combustibles. The quality is fair, lightweight, rolled steel. The color is dark brown and not bronze. The hinges do not fit well as they are oversized, which is a better option than too small. I am still on the lookout for a better quality panel in bronze, but this one will do for now.
Date published: 2012-12-05
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_340445, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 60ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 57ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:340445-4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screens

4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screen - 23"x42"

4-Panel Bronzed Metal Privacy Screen - 27-1/2"x52"


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]