Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 step folding ladder Easy to order and pay online. Fast order processing. Excellent product and price was fair. Will definitely buy from this company again. I have a library and have checked library ladders. They are too big and too expensive. They do not fold up. I saw this ladder and it is perfect for my needs. I bought two. One for my library and one for the wife's kitchen.
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A step above the rest We remodled our kitchen and needed a step stool to reach our taller cabinets. I looked around locally, no luck! I searched online and could not find any to our liking. My darling bride showed me a catolog with your step stool in it. It was perfect! sturdy, good quality finish, and very convenient. A very good product. Thank you.
Date published: 2013-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooden step stool I have been using a step stool with 2 steps. I have found this 3 step, step stool has been much better. The other one was metal and not really attractive to keep in our kitchen. Being this one is wood it looks much better standing next to our frig. We have cupboards up to the ceiling so, being able to hang on to the top of this step stool is much safer and I feel more secure in reaching the top shelves. A big advantage that when is folded it is really only 2 inches deep. Very pleased with it and would recommend it!!!
Date published: 2013-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wooden ladder We have a new home with the really high cabinets. We were sing a metal step ladder but couldn't leave it out because it wasn't nice looking. This ladder does the trick! Not only does it work well but it looks nice enough to leave next to or pantry so it is easy access when ever we need it! Thanks!!!
Date published: 2013-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This product was just what we were looking for. Since it's used in the kitchen often, we leave it out. It looks like a nice piece of furniture. It may not be considered quality craftsmanship but it looks a lot better than our old metal stool. It does take some time to adjust to the steps when descending.
Date published: 2013-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handsome and steady This is exactly what I've been needing for my study, where the shelves go to the ceiling and a kitchen stool doesn't look right. It arrived in perfect shape and required no assembly.
Date published: 2013-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Wood Step Ladder - Nice enough to leave out all the time I recently remodeled my kitchen and needed a step stool that I could leave out all the time so I could reach the top of my new cabinets (42" - go all the way up to the ceiling). I am so happy I found this. The wood is a very pretty color and I didn't have to assemble a thing. My only complaint (which is small) is that since the steps open to the back, it is a little tight to get your whole foot onto the step. Again, it is minor, but may be useful info for someone with large feet. Also, I believe it states that the max weight is 225; however, I would be surprised if it would hold that much weight. It's creaked a few times when I got on it and I am no were near that much. With all that, I would definitely buy again. Good quality, color and price.
Date published: 2013-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my office I needed this to reach higher shelves in my office but only had about 3 inches of space for storage. It was perfect for my needs. decent quality.
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Finally I feel safe climbing up to reach cabinets, decorate the tree, change bulbs! And it's beautiful too!
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product There is no assembly and is beautifully finished, totally worth the price.
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from All is well, except its stability on THICK carpet ... I've been searching for a 3 step folding stool/ladder that was made of something other than steel/metal for sometime. It is actually pretty light considering it is wood. I've used metal/steel stool/ladders that felt heavier. It folds up easily and nicely to be tucked out of the way. The fit and finish appears to be pretty solid. The only concern is the stability of the unit on thick carpet. When I used this on thinner carpet, it was OK; but in our closet which is what its main purpose is, the unit isn't as stable as we'd like it to be. Don't get me wrong, it doesn't tip over, but you can tell when standing whether it is sturdy enough to hold you (I'm 160 lbs). I don't believe it is the legs or the width between the legs that is the problem. It is the metal connection and the connections at the apex that aren't as stable that make it flex more easily and thus seem a little scary.
Date published: 2012-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive and very compact We thought we would have to make a 6" space for the ladder in our new kitchen, but this ladder fits nicely in a 4" space. Very stable and attractive.
Date published: 2012-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the wide step feature I wanted this for my walk in closet that has some high shelves. It had to tuck away neatly and open and close easily. As a senior I enjoy not having to balance on a rung, but am able to place my foot firmly on a wide step. The nylon protectors on the feet also do not hurt my hard wood floors.
Date published: 2012-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For My Needs I just had my den remodeled and can't reach the top shelves to dust. This product is perfect. Well constructed, good value for the money and it's attractive.
Date published: 2012-11-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ladder I liked the idea of having a nice looking ladder, and this one filled the need. I also liked how thin it was when shut. We had to return the first one. It was missing stain in places, had scratches in wood & even a rough place that you could get a sliver from. The replacement ladder is better, but I would not have picked this one out either. It's also pretty heavy, I was hoping it would be lighter. The ladders left on sale are not perfect by any means, thats why they are cheaper I'm assuming.
Date published: 2012-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better than I thought Much classier than that ugly white metal thing with the rubber steps I had been using, and taller that I thought, too. Impressed with the sturdiness even on the top step. Opens easily and closes without snagging your fingers.
Date published: 2012-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke the first time I stood on it! Looked great, but the first time I stood on it one of the legs broke.
Date published: 2012-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product Have only had the step stool a couple weeks. It's very attractive and looks great in the study open or folded. 3 step height is good for reaching anything I need to on upper ceiling height book shelves. Seems stable enough. Durability needs more time testing before I can comment on that aspect. Overall happy with the product and would recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2012-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally i can reach my upper cabinets! I have viewed this item for a few years in the Improvement catalog and finally made the decision that this was going to be the only way to reach the upper cabinets, without using the counter or other chairs. The wood matches my cabinets perfectly and it is easy to move around the kitchen floor. I also slide it into the bedroom closet to reach the top shelf of the closet. It is sturdy and I feel very safe using this step stool. It complements my kitchen so, until the grand kids come over, I will keep it out in view always ready to use to reach the items in the cabinets that haven't been used because I could not reach them in the past.
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it! I love this stool. It's beautiful, tall, well built, sturdy, folds flat & easily. I wanted one I could keep out in the kitchen to reach into my top cupboards. This one is perfect!
Date published: 2012-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good I need a ladder in my Butler's Pantry, but it is visible from other areas of the house....so wanted one that looked good. This one does. It seems to be heavy duty enough...have not used it a lot yet, but when I have, it seems sturdy and stable. It looks good too. My husband found a nice hook for the wall and we hang it when not in use. It folds flat and is out of the way when hanging. Overall, am happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2012-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Step Ladder This step ladder is just beautiful. The wood has a nice sheen and smooth finish. It is sturdy & tall enough for my needs. The ladder is a bit stiff to open up but I feel sure that will get easier the more I use it. It still opens up easily enough. There was no assembly needed -- the ladder was fully assembled and ready to use. The instructions recommend tighening screws before using just in case some are loose. I wanted a nice ladder for the master bedroom closet and this is it. At a most reasonable price, too, for such a quality step ladder. And it folds up so flat, it can be tucked away just about any place. I did not tuck mine away because it looks like furniture.
Date published: 2012-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Step Ladder is not of the quality I was expecting To start with, the packaging was terrible. The styrofoam is so thin that by the time it arrived at my home it was falling apart and making a mess for me to clean up! The second box was so poorly constructed that the step ladder was falling out of the bottom. The first ladder broke on me the minute I stepped on the second step because a bolt was missing. The second ladder also had a screw that was lying loose in the box. Fortunately I was watching for something like this. The second just wasn't built well and I will be sreturning it as well. This is the first time I have been unhappy with one of your products.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than another step ladder I purchased In an effort to save fifteen dollars, I ordered a similar step ladder from another site. The finish was hideously dark and it arrived damaged in three spots. I sent that one back and ordered this one...very happy I did! I use this in my dressing room to reach the high shelves when I need to. I wish it had a cherry finish because my cabinetry is cherry, but the walnut finish is still nice, not too dark. It folds up to about 2 inches thick and tucks away discreetly. It could be a bit more sturdy for use on carpet, but I use it only occasionally, so it's fine for me. It could also benefit from some non-slip material on the feet, but overall it is sturdy, well-built, well-finished, and comes fully assembled. I plan on purchasing a second one for my mudroom.
Date published: 2012-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! We received our ladder within days, already completely assembled, and with a beautiful finish. Strong enough for my husband to use, and tall enough for me to reach the top shelves in our library. Perfect!
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I was looking for a folding stool that would give me height and store easly, I thought that this would be the product I was looking for. It was heavier than I would like and after one use (by a light weight person) it broke at the main frame. Will be returning and requesting a refund.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some good features The ladder is the right height for my upper cupboards, and is sturdy enough to support me or my husband. Also a plus, it came fully assembled. However, it is very heavy to move and despite folding compactly, because of how tall it is, it is hard to find a place to store it. It also needs something added to the bottom of the feet to grip the floor -- on my kitchen floor it slips. I will keep it and continue to use it, but probably wouldn't purchase it again.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As Beautiful as a piece of furniture. Came fully assembled, ready to use. Beautiful finish. Much nicer than your run of the mill step stool.
Date published: 2012-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very functional More attractive and folds flatter than one I purchased from another source 8 years ago.
Date published: 2012-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Functional and Attractive I wanted a stepstool/ladder for my closet and this fit the bill. It is not only functional but an attractuve piece of furniture as well, plus it folds up and takes very little space. Opens and closes very easily, anyone can do it. I,m very pleased with my purchase and the fast service.
Date published: 2012-05-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_382859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 87ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:382859-Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]