Top_Nav_v2_Font
[headerTopEspot]
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1 48874
false header 2 48874
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address

15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3 step folding stool It is just what I was looking for to put in my kitchen. It folds up to about 2" and fits very nicely in a space beside my kitchen cabinets. It is very attractive so I don't have to hide it in a closet where it would be hard to get to . It is very easy to handle I am very pleased with it in all aspects. 1greatshopper
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No assembly required! Pleasantly surprised at how nice the step stool looks, nicer than the photo. I don't use it very often, so I keep it open in a corner of my kitchen with some artificial plants on, and it looks like one of those tiered plant stands. So rare that you can buy something like this online that doesn't need assembly. It looks durable and I believe it will hold up for a long time. Very pleased with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Looking Love this ladder it looks like a piece of furniture
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comes Assembled, looks amazing and functional The ladder looks great and is very sturdy. It's assembled and ready for immediate use. It allows you to reach very high areas, but not bulky, folds flat and stores easily. Very happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gracious stepping This step ladder is the perfect compliment to my closet! It is so rich looking and stores so great. It is sturdy and easy to open. Helps reaching to shelves! Great price for great product.
Date published: 2013-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attractive & Sturdy I hesitated at first to buy this because of the cost. I'm glad that I ordered this attractive step stool. I needed something sturdy with large steps, easy to open and one that had a handle to steady myself. This step stool met all of the criteria. It is very easy to open and I feel safe and secure while using it. It is about 2 1/2 inches and did not fit into my 2 inch space, but I'll deal with that. Great product.
Date published: 2013-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this product has great features I was so delighted with this step stool when I received it that I ordered three more for Presents,
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy Dandy! This is the "prettiest" step ladder we found. It will be so handy in our new kitchen to reach higher up cabinets. Appreciate the service. The VA
Date published: 2013-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Stylish I retired my old shop step stool in favor of this nicer-looking model since I need it out for constant use in my kitchen. It would be great hanging on a wall, but I have no wall space so it sits at the end of the counter. It is very slim when folded so it takes up very little room. I like the tall handle to steady myself from the second step. It folds and unfolds easily, arrived completely assembled, but is a bit heavy and unwieldy compared to my old one. This stool holds up to 250 lbs.
Date published: 2013-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what we needed! I have very tall bookcases in my library/office and thought to buy a library ladder until I saw the prices! This works perfectly and fits right behind the door between the wall and the doorstop completely out of sight and out of the way!
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Step Stool I must say, I was a little leary of the construction when I first took this out of the box. There are only 2 little pieces of wood that hold all of the steps together. But I have been on it several times now and it is perfectly sturdy. And I just love that it folds flat and is so pretty that I just hang it on the wall right in the kitchen. No need to try to find a hiding spot in the closet for it. Very pleased!
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very handy I have some high shelves in my closet and this stool is sturdy and good height to reach what I need. It is pricey but nice looking. It folds for storage and I feel safe standing on it
Date published: 2013-10-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 3 step folding stool The design and the angle of the steps are off and it makes it difficult to step onto the top step because my legs hit the handle before my feet are fully centered on the top step.This is the reason why I gave this rating.
Date published: 2013-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attractive and useful Already assembled and ready to use. Beautiful and functional.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous and Functional ladder! We were so pleasantly surprised opening the package and seeing this beautiful ladder. The quality for the price is outstanding and I "shall be standing" on it regularly since my cupboards are high! I would recommend this item and the quick service. franki
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Wood Folding Step Stool I was in need of a sturdy step stool as due to age and arthritis, standing on a chair to reach something up high is not an option at all anymore. When I saw the wood step stool in your catalog, I was intrigued, but had to think twice about spending that kind of money as the price made that particular step stool more of a want than a need. I finally decided the price would be worth it as it was attractive enough and folded up small enough, that it could be left out in a convenient place in the kitchen instead of putting it in the utility closet. I have been very happy with my purchase. It is very sturdy and easy for me to use and most of all, much safer than standing on a chair. The fact that it is attractive is a bonus. Recently, I asked my daughter what she wanted for her birthday and she said a step stool. Told her I knew just the one to get her and so ordered a second from from Improvements. Her birthday was last Friday and she is as delighted with hers as I am with mine.
Date published: 2013-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product This step stool is very nice. A little pricey but I did get a discount which made me very happy. I am very happy so far with this product. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty AND Practical No assembly. It looks sharp ANYwhere in the house. I use mine most days. Awesome gift for the ladies!
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Workable & easy Just what I expected. I had seen this at a friend's house and liked it and came home and measured. Just what I expected.
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from second time my first purchase of this item was as a gift for my daughter and son-in-law. they love it in their walk-in closet. My closets have two shelves, the upper one has always been problem for me. Too high to see what is there. Love it (no assembly). I need the tall top to hang onto whilst climbing, at age 75, I'm not always that sure of my steps.
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my closet! I was searching for a ladder that didn't look like a utility ladder for my master closet and only found two online that I liked. This ladder was made of beautiful wood with no glaring metal pieces unlike the other wood ladder I found that did. This ladder also was lighter and a few inches higher which I wanted to be sure I could reach all my closet space. Both ladders were close in price, but because this ladder's features fit what I wanted I chose this one. So glad that I did! Functions as good as it looks!
Date published: 2013-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A furniture quality ladder I needed a step ladder to keep handy in order to reach the shelves in my closet for storage. This ladder is so finely crafted, it looks like a piece of furniture. I keep it set up in the closet all the time, so it's there when I need it! No assembly required. Arrived in perfect condition. I would definitely say it's worth the money, and would recommend it!
Date published: 2013-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Library Ladder/Stool Improvements has misnamed this amazing piece of fine furniture that is a blessing to any home library, although I use it for many other places, any time I need to get a few feet higher. Well made and beautifully crafted, a great addition to any home.
Date published: 2013-06-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Sturdy Bought two of these for the Master walk-in closets. They have a very rich look, are very sturdy and well-made, however I agree with other reviews in that they are quite heavy! The way they open takes some getting used to and you really have to watch your fingers/hands so you don't get pinched---that is the reason for 4 Stars instead of 5. I recommend leaving them in the closet and not moving them from room to room, get a lightweight aluminum step stool for that. Otherwise they look great and really serve the purpose. I recommend anyone considering them to buy from Improvements, they are the best price I found online, and were shipped quickly.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what was needed Moved into a new house with high ceilings and tall cabinets. The 3 step ladder looks great and is very handy in my kitchen and other rooms.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upscale ladder Not your ordinary ladder--looks like a piece of furniture! Love the wide steps and the fact that it takes up very little space when folded. Very inconspicuous!
Date published: 2013-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality made I purchased this step ladder to reach the heights in a finished walk in closet, & especially because it folds flat. It looks great, so will look great hanging, & well made. Very sturdy. I ordered 3-step, think I could have gotten by with 2-step to reach what I need.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from furniture that serve more than one purpose This ladder is now being used as a beautiful addition to my kitchen holding items that need to be available every day. It is top quality and so easy for me to remove the items and use it as a ladder to climb up in the cupboard to retrieve items as I am a shorty. I will probably be purchasing another one for my summer home.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great stool I bought this for my recently remodeled kitchen - the cupboards are so high, I can barely reach the shelves, and I'm tall! I wanted a nice looking ladder/stool that was in keeping with my beautiful new kitchen and that didn't take up too much room - and this is successful on both counts. I cannot speak to the durability as I just received it, and haven't used it much - but it appears to be sturdy and safe, and came completely assembled. It folds up to a very slim couple of inches, and I can hide it behind a door. For initial purposes, I am very pleased with this.
Date published: 2013-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice step The unit is fully assembled and only needs a bit of hardware tightness rechecking, tool encluded. Very nice overall appearance and holds my 185 lb husband without a hitch.
Date published: 2013-04-23
  • y_2017, m_11, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_154
  • loc_en_US, sid_382859, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 119ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-3.1.1
  • CLOUD, getContent, 84ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT
  • bvseo-msg: The resource to the URL or file is currently unavailable.;
Product:382859-Ashford 3-Step Folding Stool

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]