Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Wine Preserver Carafe-Connoisseur is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 13.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attention Wine Drinkers This is a must have for wine drinkers! No more pumping air, we just use it as a decanter and what we don't finish lasts for days!
Date published: 2014-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Innovative Product This preserves a partially consumed bottle of wine very effectively without all the hassle of inert gas canisters or the loss of aromatics with a vacuum system. We love this product.
Date published: 2015-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance Keeps wine fresh 4 days at room temp. and a week in frig. It tastes as good as the first glass from the bottle. I tried it on several varieties of white and red wines. The bouquet and flavors hold up. I just bought a second one for my daughter for mothers day. Best product for storing an open bottle of wine that I have found. in years. Must have for wine lovers. Tony
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Wine Enthusiasts We gave this as a Christmas gift and the recipients were very pleased to get it. I can't comment on Durability yet, but the product is very nice.
Date published: 2016-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great!!! Best device to keep your wine fresh for a week or more. I have used hand pumps and electric vacuum pumps - all now in trash. This device is simple and easy to use. Also it looks pretty good on my wine bar.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pour and let sit I was skeptical at first about opening a bottle of moscato and using the preserver. But it worked well as I had a glass one weekend, was still good the following. I definitely find it preserves better than just recorking a bottle. Definitely a product I may be ordering more of for Christmas gifts.
Date published: 2015-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks good and works well too This is the simplest wine keeper I have, no fumbling with stoppers, trying to find the pump, etc. Just pour in your wine, drop in the floating plug and you are done. Wine pours well from the carafe around the floating plug. I bought one for a valentines present and have since bought 3 more to have on hand as impromptu hostess gifts, birthday gifts, etc. Improvements had the best price on the web and delivered on time.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gift I gave the good rating because this is a Christmas gift and has not been taken out of the box yet. You can ask again after the holidays and then I can give a more accurate rating.
Date published: 2016-12-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap imposter This would have been good if it was made of glass, not cheap plastic. Also, if it didn't arrive BROKEN, I might have considered keeping it. Instead, I sent it back. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2015-06-11
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_, sid_456112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

What are the various parts made of?

I'm hoping the carafe itself is made of glass.
Asked by: Banderson
Improvements has a glass version and a plastic version. The glass version is more expensive than the plastic version. On the glass version, the carafe and lid are glass, but the little floating thing is plastic. I have the glass version, I didn't want to risk flavors getting leached into the plastic and affecting the taste. It's well worth the money to me. It's pretty to look at it, durable, and easy to clean. I wash it by hand, removing the plastic pieces and letting everything air dry before reassembling.
Answered by: BRM70
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_2, d_22, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_456112, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:456112-Wine Preserver Carafe-Connoisseur
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]