GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Garage, Utility & Maintenance
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3 3.8 5 77 77
It works Hey --- until I can afford to replace my floors, or get the plumbing fixed, or new appliances --- these little problem solvers will do just fine. I have a two story house with the laundry room and water heater on the first floor while I live upstairs. When the slightest bit of water hits these little whistlers they really make a noise. Great value! March 20, 2012
Water Leak Alarms This is our first experience with the product. If it works as advertised, it is a great product!! March 14, 2012
Great idea - poor performance Nice look and price. The db rating needs to be substantially louder . March 8, 2012
saving The day after I ordered the alarms, and my wife kept asking why we need them. Our garbage disposer on the kitchen sink stared leaking badly out of the bottom. We caught the fact that it was happening, but if left for a week it would have ruined our cabinet. Now I have the alarm under the sink, at my clothes washer and in my basement between the water heater and my air handler. March 8, 2012
2 out of 3 ain't bad - clever, small, but not loud enough A similar, yet larger device from Radio Shack at roughly the same price was much more effective because it was louder. I had to have one in the garage and needed to be able to hear it inside the house. March 7, 2012
great gadget! Such a nifty little lifesaving gadget for everyone! A small price to pay to prevent an entire basement from flooding. I put them in different places and they sit there like guards against the water! I tested one before placing it on the floor in just a TINY bit of water and the alarm is plenty loud (high pitched, the dog freaked) for me to hear it downstairs anytime it goes off. Now, I just have to hope I'm home when it happens. February 18, 2012
PREVENTS DAMAGE I never take time to write reviews. This is only the second product I've liked enough to review. The Water Leak Alarms are an incredible product and value. They are a simple alternative to installing a system in your home that costs thousands. Since installing my alarms (6 in total), three have alerted me to water issues in the first year of use. They are reusable after they've dried out. They're simple to use and fairly loud. I can typically hear the alarm from one floor away (behind many closed doors in a mechanical room I might add). However if you have a greater distance the sound may not be loud enough to alert you. One of the alarms saved us from great water damage to our home. A frozen pipe thawed and created a leak in a faucet in a remote area of our home. It would've caused thousands in damage by the time we encountered it! I knew within minutes of the leak. Luckily I was home to hear the alarm, which is a limitation! My plumber is so impressed by these that he's purchasing some for his home!!!! January 12, 2012
Water Leak Alarms I am hoping these little alarms will let us know when we have a SMALL leak, before it becomes a bigger problem. Since we have put them down, no leaks so far... November 9, 2011
Very faint The alarm is only a hum. Can't really hear if you put in the basement and you are on the next floor above. November 1, 2011
Reusable, easy, and saved me thousands of $ Our daughter sent us a set of these water alarms as a gift and they saved us in two instances and thousands of dollars of loss. These water alarms are great and easy to use. The alarms are REUSABLE and CAN be tested. All you have to do is dry them off and they’re ready to use again. Very simple. In fact, we tested ours when we first got them by placing them in a drop of water on the kitchen counter and they are very loud when they came in contact with the water. We just dabbed the bottoms on a towel afterwards to dry them off. Mine were put back under the sink and in the basement. The one under the kitchen sink sounded again about three weeks after we placed it there. There was a small leak that was dripping onto the bottom of the cabinet. Left unnoticed, that leak would have ruined the sink cabinet and cost us hundreds to replace. A couple of months ago during those rainstorms, the two water alarms in the basement woke us up at 2:30 in the morning. Our basement was starting to get some water. We were able to move all our valuables out of harm's way and my husband borrowed a small pump from a neighbor. We saved thousands of dollars that night, as well as some priceless family possessions, because of the alarms. October 31, 2011
Can't really review this product... I bought the Water Leak Alarms because we had some flooding in our basement this summer. But since they're single use only, I can't try them and review them, so I guess all I can say is I'm glad I found them (they were recommended by someone who had them already), and I certainly HOPE they work when I need them! I will say the ease of buying them was great, the site is awesome, and there's lots more I'll be looking at in the future from the Improvements catalog! October 28, 2011
Disappointed The product instructions say to replace the detector if it's been tested. If I can't test the product how do I trust that it's dependable? October 27, 2011
Time will tell I don;t know if this product works as advertised or not. We have not had a situation arise that has tested it. We did have a major problem (Hot water heater burst in the middle of the night) where a product like this could have saved us thousands of dollars. I hope the product will not be "tested", but feel better having it placed in strategic spots in our home...just in case. October 24, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3
0