Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 89.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if this will work I wanted something in my basement to alert me if my sump pump stopped working or my water heater started leaking. I am not sure the sound from these will be loud enough to hear upstairs. My lower level is open to the upper (I don't have a basement door for example) and I am still doubtful that the warning sound will be loud enough. I have only had this product a few weeks so I also do not know how long the batteries will actually work. There is no way to replace the batteries, so when the batteries die you have to buy another alarm. The alarms are supposed to last up to three years.
Date published: 2013-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water leak alarms The alarms are very quiet, would not hear if they went off.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have not been able to test them We just received our leak detectors, and when testing them with water, they did work. It is our hope that we will not need them, but they are next to our sump-pumps, and that helps us to sleep better, at night. Sorry that we could not give your product a better rating. If you would ask us in a couple of months, we would be able to let you know more. Thank you for asking for our opinion.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 of 3 Water Leak Alarm worked correctly The item is great however the instruction tell you to test each water Leak alarm, but when I did this only 2 of 3 worked.
Date published: 2012-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarm set is good My only comment is that alarm sound could be louder. But, given the small size of the units, I guess that would be difficult. I used the units in under-sink cabinets.
Date published: 2012-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 2 out of 3 ain't bad - clever, small, but not loud enough A similar, yet larger device from Radio Shack at roughly the same price was much more effective because it was louder. I had to have one in the garage and needed to be able to hear it inside the house.
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Floods These tested well. Hope I never hear them go off but having them gives some comfort that we won't wake up to a flooded basement
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Can't really review this product... I bought the Water Leak Alarms because we had some flooding in our basement this summer. But since they're single use only, I can't try them and review them, so I guess all I can say is I'm glad I found them (they were recommended by someone who had them already), and I certainly HOPE they work when I need them! I will say the ease of buying them was great, the site is awesome, and there's lots more I'll be looking at in the future from the Improvements catalog!
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Way To Evaluate As These Are One-Time Use The sensors probably are fine, but since the instructions warn the buyer not to test them, there's now way to know. Also, I am VERY disappointed with Improvements Catalog for sending these in a hugely oversize box and for sending a product that had lost 1/3 its value. Instructions say to replace every 3 years, but the ones I got in March, 2012 are tagged "expire January 2014," or less than two years. As noted, very disappointed overall.
Date published: 2012-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great idea - poor performance Nice look and price. The db rating needs to be substantially louder .
Date published: 2012-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Water Alarm's Do Not Work Three out of twelve were inoperable when tested. A 25% failure rate is unacceptable.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Needs improvement Great idea, but in serious need of improvement. No where near loud enough! Actually had one go off under the kitchen sink. The wife heard it, but ONLY cause she walked into the kitchen & right up to the sink. Knew she could hear something, but not loud enough to figure out what it was. Between the two of us, we figured out what that "little annoying sound" was. Also, no way to replace the battery. Once the battery dies, we are expected to just throw it away & buy new ones. Wrong answer. If they made it LOUDER and gave me a way to replace the battery it would be worth the money.
Date published: 2012-05-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Questionable product Some have worked, some didn't, Improvements were gracious enough to replace the ones that did not work at all. Time will tell, but at this point the basement ones, if they went off, I probably would not hear, as the door is kept closed and we have a 3 level home. But.........you never know till you try a product. Thank you for the quick turnaround on my replacements. Will definitely enjoy working with Improvements again!
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from water leak alarm upon arrivel 2 out 3 did not work. would not recommend. no way to replace battery.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NOT WORTH BUYING These are so tiny and the sound is barely audible from another room, let alone another floor. I bought them because I am concerned about my basement sump pump failing These would not give me piece of mind, that's for sure. I'll keep looking for a better product.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarm - do not buy! I bought a total of nine individual alarms (three 3-packs). I had to return six of them because the battery was dead or so low you could only hear the alarm if you were 1-2 feet away. The info stamped on the bottom, "Replace by: 04/2016" would indicate they should have been good until then.The other three did work but the alarm was not near as loud as I would have expected and it was a steady high pitched tone. I think it would be more effective with and on/off tone and perhaps a bit lower. This is a great concept, just poorly executed. I returned the six for credit.
Date published: 2013-08-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leak Alarm Problem When my refrigerator began to leak water on my oak floor the "Water Leak Alarm" sat quietly in the middle of the puddle. As soon as I broke the surrounding water tension by moving the alarm slightly it began to whistle. I think it needs to sense water dripping down from the top, not slowly forming from the bottom surface. I now have all 3 placed directly under the fridge door. If that works better and I will correct this review.
Date published: 2013-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very faint The alarm is only a hum. Can't really hear if you put in the basement and you are on the next floor above.
Date published: 2011-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clever product, BUT... This is a clever idea. However, when water it sensed, it emits a VERY WEAK alarm. Difficult to hear even in the next room.
Date published: 2014-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk Total waste of money. Pathetic. Two of the three are almost dead straight out of the package, the third could not be heard over a normal conversation. I would get my money back if I could. Shame on you.
Date published: 2012-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed The product instructions say to replace the detector if it's been tested. If I can't test the product how do I trust that it's dependable?
Date published: 2011-10-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed to deliver as advertised Twelve water alarms arrived. Three worked. Eight were returned.
Date published: 2013-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worthless. There aren't too many things to say about this product. If the floor is the tiniest bit damp, this thing will sound off.
Date published: 2012-04-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not work Not one of the three had an alarm that worked when I tested them. Did not wish to pay another $8.95 shipping to return them. That would have made them cost over $38 with the original shipping cost, so we tossed them.
Date published: 2013-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Water leak alarm This product might work fine when you are close to the area that you are watching for water..however, in the basement the alarm is not loud enough for us to hear unless you are very close to it..
Date published: 2013-04-24
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_89
  • loc_, sid_374700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]