Top_Nav_v2_Font
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 88.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every house needs these! Easy to install. Easy to test. My plumber saw these and said everyone should have these in their homes.
Date published: 2012-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well worth it! I bought these last year after a costly water leak. Last week I woke up to the alarm going off next to my water heater. Sure enough it was leaking and we were able to catch it before anything was ruined. With the location of the water heater, it would have taken awhile for anyone to notice without this alarm. It is not super loud, so you may not hear it if you are on the other end of your house with a door closed. It is also very sensitive and has gone off before from the humidity if someone is taking a hot shower in our smallest bathroom. In that case, just pick it up and move it for the time being. These little gems just saved us thousands and a big headache!
Date published: 2013-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great idea. I just happen to have had a leak under by bathroom sink the week I saw these in your catalog. When I tested these I was amazed at their sensitivity and the size. Perfect for their purpose.
Date published: 2012-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from leak alarms great cost effective product something i have been searching for. thanks. R.H.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea! with laminate flooring in most of my house, it is really important not to let a leaking washing machine or hot water heater send tons of water under my flooring.....which I would really hate to have to rip up, since I was the one to install it!
Date published: 2012-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved my floors! When I moved into my new apartment, it was suggested that I get an alarm on the A/C unit to notify me of leaks. This alarm was $250 and I have 2 units. When I found these, I decided to try them instead and I am so happy I did! I have these all over the house! I put them by the washer, by both A/C units and under the sink. I came home one night and heard a sound. I thought my smoke alarm batteries were out, but I had just changed them. I started investigating & found the alarm coming from the pan under the A/C unit. It was full of water! I turned off the unit & called the plumber & my floors were saved! Had I not had the alarms. the water would have overflowed the pan & probably destroyed my hardwood floor before I knew about it! And to think, these only cost me $20 for 3 (I bought a dozen!) instead of a $250 alarm!
Date published: 2014-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PREVENTS DAMAGE I never take time to write reviews. This is only the second product I've liked enough to review. The Water Leak Alarms are an incredible product and value. They are a simple alternative to installing a system in your home that costs thousands. Since installing my alarms (6 in total), three have alerted me to water issues in the first year of use. They are reusable after they've dried out. They're simple to use and fairly loud. I can typically hear the alarm from one floor away (behind many closed doors in a mechanical room I might add). However if you have a greater distance the sound may not be loud enough to alert you. One of the alarms saved us from great water damage to our home. A frozen pipe thawed and created a leak in a faucet in a remote area of our home. It would've caused thousands in damage by the time we encountered it! I knew within minutes of the leak. Luckily I was home to hear the alarm, which is a limitation! My plumber is so impressed by these that he's purchasing some for his home!!!!
Date published: 2012-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water leak alarms This is the second time I have ordered these. I now have them in all locations where a leak may occur. These work great, and very inexpensive for the alert of potential problems. I have recommended these to several of my friends.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Basement Saver!!!! This alarm had already alerted us to three water leaks. The most recent would have gone on for hours (water heater leak) if not for the alarm waking us up two floors above (past a basement and a bedroom door). These things are terrific and can save thousand in water remediation costs. I'm buying four more packs today. Love these things, and so easy to use. Pick it up off the water, dry off the bottom and the alarm stops. brilliant
Date published: 2013-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for basements I bought this product for a finished, but not frequently used, basement that has been prone to flooding. After a big snow melt recently with very minor water intrusion, the alarms worked perfectly. We have alarms for fires and security, so why not for water? Peace of mind.
Date published: 2013-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheap Insurance and Great Customer Service After being plagued with clogged drains and costly clean ups, I found these inexpensive gadgets and decided this was cheap insurance. If you can catch the leak before it gets too extensive, it saves so much time, energy and money. Also when these first arrived, only two of the three sensors worked, so I sent them an email and later that day, I got a phone call telling me they would send me another order of three, with no requirement to return the broken one. So I essentially received five sensors for the price of three. You can't get customer service like that anymore!
Date published: 2014-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water leak alarms Living in an older house and have experienced leaks under the cabinets and toilets, would give anything to know of water before it's too late. Will give it a try for peace of mind.
Date published: 2012-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One out of three ain't good When we tested the three of them only two worked. Thank goodness we have not had water in the basement to see how they work.
Date published: 2012-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cost for product good only just got will see if works when wet how loutd it is
Date published: 2012-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be louder Just purchased these Water Leak Alarms, and after testing them they seem to do what they should. I haven't had an actually leak emergency yet, but pouring water on basement floor made the alarm sound. Only thing that I would prefer would be if they could be louder, but I can still hear them when upstairs. Louder would be better though. I'd recommend these to friends with water issues.
Date published: 2012-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarms-I heard it all the way upstairs! I got several sets of these after our basement flooded a few years ago. I bought some for my neighbor because hers flooded at the same time ours did. I have them near my sump pump and also near my washing machine and our water main in the basement. They tested and work great! I was even upstairs in the kitchen when I heard a high pitch noise coming from the basement. I went down and found that one of these little alarms was getting wet from the leaking knob of our water main. Thank goodness for these alarms! If I hadn't had them, my entire paneled wall would have been wrecked. My neighbor laughingly calls these her "water detection army" because she has them surrounding her sump pump hole like an army of little men. :) Her sump pump was fine, but they actually ended up alerting her to a small bit of dampness seeping in her foundation that she was completely unaware of.
Date published: 2013-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water alarms they are good, but the sound produced is not very loud and would be muffled by being under a vanity cabinet, which is where there would most likely be used. battery is non replaceable, supposed to last 3 years.
Date published: 2013-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Time will tell I don;t know if this product works as advertised or not. We have not had a situation arise that has tested it. We did have a major problem (Hot water heater burst in the middle of the night) where a product like this could have saved us thousands of dollars. I hope the product will not be "tested", but feel better having it placed in strategic spots in our home...just in case.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Char I have them in place, but so far I haven't had a leak to know how they work. They have to be better than no alarm.
Date published: 2017-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I haven't actually HAD to use them yet but I did test them in my sink before placing each one. Not quite as loud as I had expected. Put one downstairs by my water heater inside a closed off room, kind of doubt if it will wake me up in the night, upstairs, if something happens! Just wish they were a little louder, but otherwise great product!
Date published: 2012-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value I ordered a dozen of these and sprinkled them around the house, under each sink, by each toilet, and by the sump pumps and water heater. One unit went off when in a bathroom. It was set on the floor by the toilet, and the floor was not wet. It happened after someone had taken a shower. (triggered by humidity?) Removed that one, the others have behaved so far.
Date published: 2014-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could be Louder The water detector alarms are a good value but they should be louder. I'm not sure if I'll be able to hear one if I'm upstairs on the main floor and the unit is in the cellar, but still, I like them and have placed them by my 2 sump pumps and one by the washing machine.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water leak alarms This product is compact and simple. It appears to be working well. Would have liked to heard a louder alarm.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Item is small and easy to place in small areas and inconspicuous Tested alarm. Definately loud. Hopefully, they will not go off, but appreciate the safeguard of leaks. Plan to order 6 more for other areas in my and daughter's homes.
Date published: 2012-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product I have them in my basement around my sump pump and near my washing machine. I tested them first and they all seemed to work fine. I just wish the alarm on them was louder because I don't think I would be able to hear it upstairs. Might have to put a baby monitor down there to hear it.
Date published: 2013-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Review of product I have placed the leak alarms near my washer, dishwasher and water heater but have not yet a leak to test how they work.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarms This is our first experience with the product. If it works as advertised, it is a great product!!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarm I test one of the alarms with a wet cloth to ensure it will alarm and it did. If my basement floods again (I pray not), I am trusting that the alarms will work in appropriate places in my basement.
Date published: 2014-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Water leak alarm These really work, the only problem with them is that the alarm needs to be louder, my water problems are in the basement and I can only hear it going off if I am in the kitchen which is right above the alarm.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure if this will work I wanted something in my basement to alert me if my sump pump stopped working or my water heater started leaking. I am not sure the sound from these will be loud enough to hear upstairs. My lower level is open to the upper (I don't have a basement door for example) and I am still doubtful that the warning sound will be loud enough. I have only had this product a few weeks so I also do not know how long the batteries will actually work. There is no way to replace the batteries, so when the batteries die you have to buy another alarm. The alarms are supposed to last up to three years.
Date published: 2013-10-03
  • y_2017, m_5, d_22, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_88
  • loc_, sid_374700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3
Improvements Credit Card
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]