GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Garage, Utility & Maintenance
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the look! Hi, My son in law has a huge house with some plumbing problems. So I bought him 2 boxes as well as a box for me. They caught my eye because they are so cute and convenient. I can not really do a review on them because I just got them and haven't had any leaks in my house or his. Ask me in a year from now. But please keep selling them! Thanks Barbra D. Glendora, Ca. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth it! I bought these last year after a costly water leak. Last week I woke up to the alarm going off next to my water heater. Sure enough it was leaking and we were able to catch it before anything was ruined. With the location of the water heater, it would have taken awhile for anyone to notice without this alarm. It is not super loud, so you may not hear it if you are on the other end of your house with a door closed. It is also very sensitive and has gone off before from the humidity if someone is taking a hot shower in our smallest bathroom. In that case, just pick it up and move it for the time being. These little gems just saved us thousands and a big headache! May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Basement Saver!!!! This alarm had already alerted us to three water leaks. The most recent would have gone on for hours (water heater leak) if not for the alarm waking us up two floors above (past a basement and a bedroom door). These things are terrific and can save thousand in water remediation costs. I'm buying four more packs today. Love these things, and so easy to use. Pick it up off the water, dry off the bottom and the alarm stops. brilliant July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! We've already had occasion to use this at our facility. The fact that it is reusable, small, discreet and loud are huge selling points. We originally bought a set of three. The manager of the department liked them so well, we ordered more to have under every sink. Searched for this item other places and couldn't find anything like it. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water leak alarms This is the second time I have ordered these. I now have them in all locations where a leak may occur. These work great, and very inexpensive for the alert of potential problems. I have recommended these to several of my friends. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Just had a pin hole leak in the main cold water feed for the house. The pipe runs behind the wall, so there's no telling how long this leak existed. But as soon as the water seeped under the basement wall, to where the sensors were situated, they began to blare away. I was able to avoid major water damage since this pipe is in a very seldom used area of my basement. I'm purchasing more of these alarms so I can replace the current ones when the batteries expire. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loud alarm & great value We received our order very quickly. This alarm looks good, it is small but very loud. The minute water gets near it sounds off immediately. Can't say about durability but I know they were used for years in the apartment complex I work at. There is no assembly April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Leak Alarms These should be good alarms should water ever get on the floor where it doesn't belong. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water leak alarm I ordered a set of three of these and one didn't work, they gladly sent me another set of three at no charge. Small compact design and seems to work well. May 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by cost for product good only just got will see if works when wet how loutd it is April 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice product I have them in my basement around my sump pump and near my washing machine. I tested them first and they all seemed to work fine. I just wish the alarm on them was louder because I don't think I would be able to hear it upstairs. Might have to put a baby monitor down there to hear it. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by water alarms they are good, but the sound produced is not very loud and would be muffled by being under a vanity cabinet, which is where there would most likely be used. battery is non replaceable, supposed to last 3 years. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value I ordered a dozen of these and sprinkled them around the house, under each sink, by each toilet, and by the sump pumps and water heater. One unit went off when in a bathroom. It was set on the floor by the toilet, and the floor was not wet. It happened after someone had taken a shower. (triggered by humidity?) Removed that one, the others have behaved so far. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Time will tell I don;t know if this product works as advertised or not. We have not had a situation arise that has tested it. We did have a major problem (Hot water heater burst in the middle of the night) where a product like this could have saved us thousands of dollars. I hope the product will not be "tested", but feel better having it placed in strategic spots in our home...just in case. October 24, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water Leak Alarms This is our first experience with the product. If it works as advertised, it is a great product!! March 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be louder Just purchased these Water Leak Alarms, and after testing them they seem to do what they should. I haven't had an actually leak emergency yet, but pouring water on basement floor made the alarm sound. Only thing that I would prefer would be if they could be louder, but I can still hear them when upstairs. Louder would be better though. I'd recommend these to friends with water issues. March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Item is small and easy to place in small areas and inconspicuous Tested alarm. Definately loud. Hopefully, they will not go off, but appreciate the safeguard of leaks. Plan to order 6 more for other areas in my and daughter's homes. June 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water leak alarms This product is compact and simple. It appears to be working well. Would have liked to heard a louder alarm. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be Louder The water detector alarms are a good value but they should be louder. I'm not sure if I'll be able to hear one if I'm upstairs on the main floor and the unit is in the cellar, but still, I like them and have placed them by my 2 sump pumps and one by the washing machine. June 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One out of three ain't good When we tested the three of them only two worked. Thank goodness we have not had water in the basement to see how they work. July 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by water leak alarms Living in an older house and have experienced leaks under the cabinets and toilets, would give anything to know of water before it's too late. Will give it a try for peace of mind. October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product I haven't actually HAD to use them yet but I did test them in my sink before placing each one. Not quite as loud as I had expected. Put one downstairs by my water heater inside a closed off room, kind of doubt if it will wake me up in the night, upstairs, if something happens! Just wish they were a little louder, but otherwise great product! December 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water leak alarm These really work, the only problem with them is that the alarm needs to be louder, my water problems are in the basement and I can only hear it going off if I am in the kitchen which is right above the alarm. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Review of product I have placed the leak alarms near my washer, dishwasher and water heater but have not yet a leak to test how they work. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water Leak Alarms-I heard it all the way upstairs! I got several sets of these after our basement flooded a few years ago. I bought some for my neighbor because hers flooded at the same time ours did. I have them near my sump pump and also near my washing machine and our water main in the basement. They tested and work great! I was even upstairs in the kitchen when I heard a high pitch noise coming from the basement. I went down and found that one of these little alarms was getting wet from the leaking knob of our water main. Thank goodness for these alarms! If I hadn't had them, my entire paneled wall would have been wrecked. My neighbor laughingly calls these her "water detection army" because she has them surrounding her sump pump hole like an army of little men. :) Her sump pump was fine, but they actually ended up alerting her to a small bit of dampness seeping in her foundation that she was completely unaware of. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Water Leak Alarm I test one of the alarms with a wet cloth to ensure it will alarm and it did. If my basement floods again (I pray not), I am trusting that the alarms will work in appropriate places in my basement. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't really review this product... I bought the Water Leak Alarms because we had some flooding in our basement this summer. But since they're single use only, I can't try them and review them, so I guess all I can say is I'm glad I found them (they were recommended by someone who had them already), and I certainly HOPE they work when I need them! I will say the ease of buying them was great, the site is awesome, and there's lots more I'll be looking at in the future from the Improvements catalog! October 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 out of 3 ain't bad - clever, small, but not loud enough A similar, yet larger device from Radio Shack at roughly the same price was much more effective because it was louder. I had to have one in the garage and needed to be able to hear it inside the house. March 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Floods These tested well. Hope I never hear them go off but having them gives some comfort that we won't wake up to a flooded basement May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure if this will work I wanted something in my basement to alert me if my sump pump stopped working or my water heater started leaking. I am not sure the sound from these will be loud enough to hear upstairs. My lower level is open to the upper (I don't have a basement door for example) and I am still doubtful that the warning sound will be loud enough. I have only had this product a few weeks so I also do not know how long the batteries will actually work. There is no way to replace the batteries, so when the batteries die you have to buy another alarm. The alarms are supposed to last up to three years. October 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-28T11:13:48.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_374700, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???