GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Garage, Utility & Maintenance
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hope this saves us. Our basement has flooded one too many times. We are hoping to save ourselves in the futures. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Great product for bathrooms and kitchens. Wish I had this years ago when my kitchen disposal unit corroded and cause a water leak which led to thousands of dollars in damage. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great idea. I just happen to have had a leak under by bathroom sink the week I saw these in your catalog. When I tested these I was amazed at their sensitivity and the size. Perfect for their purpose. May 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product/Fraction of the Cost We had a water leak last year, and had hundreds in damages. This is a great product. It is small and nicely finished. It does the job of more expensive products, and is much less obtrusive. I bought one for everyplace I have the potential for a water leak. July 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by water leak alarm will save you a lot of grief I have purchased about 20 of these leak alarms. When one went off, I had to look for a few minutes to find out the source of the alarm. It was located behind my washer; my hot water tap had begun to leak. No telling how long the water would have continued to leak without this alarm, resulting in water damage and a mess to clean up. I now have them near my water heater, under every sink and by each toilet. I like the fact that the battery lasts for many years and then you throw it away; I won't have to keep track of even more small batteries. Great product and very economical. I bought some for other members of my family. October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice small size All three worked. They are a nice, small size to sit in drain pans around hot water heater, and don't take up any room in the cupboard under sinks. October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Every house needs these! Easy to install. Easy to test. My plumber saw these and said everyone should have these in their homes. November 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Idea We have had a problem with leaks in the attic that go undetected until the damage is done, so I am hoping that with this product it will not happen in the future. GREAT IDEA November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works as advertised! I just got these in the mail yesterday. Contrary to other reviews the instructions clearly state " The flood buss is reusable--test the unit before use to make sure that the alarm sounds loudly. For best protection, replace Flood Buzz every 3 years." I tested them and all 3 worked fine. I would describe the alarm as moderate and not loud, So if these are going in a basement you may not here it until you walk down the stairs. But if you are on the same floor you should easily here it. I do concur with other rviews that the packaging was riduculous for how little the end package is. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Gadget EVER! I just avoided a really big flood, thanks to this alarm warning me of a sudden and substantial leak in my kitchen faucet. The alarm was placed way back in the undersink cabinet, and I would never have known until water was running out of the cabinet onto the floor, but this wonderful alarm told me when the water was just a small puddle. GREAT PRODUCT! April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flood Buzz water leak units These are the perfect size and exactly what everyone can use. I will probably order more to place under each sink. Water leaks can be very costly as we have learned through experience. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for all households What a great product the WATER LEAK ALARM is. Home insurance should be credited for having these little alarms around the house. I have them strategically placed by the water sources of my house: clothes washer, dishwasher, sink drains in kitchen and baths, in the basement the air conditioning humidifier, hot water heater and household water pump. After having a leak repaired in my roof, I placed 2 LEAK ALARM in the event the repair does not secure. The alarms are sensitive to moisture and begins to alarm when held in the palm of a sweaty hand. Their 3-year lifetime is yet to be seen but I'm trusting them as there is no other product like it on the market of which I am aware. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are amazing products I live in an attached condominium complex with ten upstairs units and ten ground floor. We are constantly having hot water tank and plumbing issues. These little guys give off a nasty alarm when water is detected. Giving our home added protection against water or structural damage. Thank you for having them in your catalog. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap Insurance and Great Customer Service After being plagued with clogged drains and costly clean ups, I found these inexpensive gadgets and decided this was cheap insurance. If you can catch the leak before it gets too extensive, it saves so much time, energy and money. Also when these first arrived, only two of the three sensors worked, so I sent them an email and later that day, I got a phone call telling me they would send me another order of three, with no requirement to return the broken one. So I essentially received five sensors for the price of three. You can't get customer service like that anymore! April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved my floors! When I moved into my new apartment, it was suggested that I get an alarm on the A/C unit to notify me of leaks. This alarm was $250 and I have 2 units. When I found these, I decided to try them instead and I am so happy I did! I have these all over the house! I put them by the washer, by both A/C units and under the sink. I came home one night and heard a sound. I thought my smoke alarm batteries were out, but I had just changed them. I started investigating & found the alarm coming from the pan under the A/C unit. It was full of water! I turned off the unit & called the plumber & my floors were saved! Had I not had the alarms. the water would have overflowed the pan & probably destroyed my hardwood floor before I knew about it! And to think, these only cost me $20 for 3 (I bought a dozen!) instead of a $250 alarm! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life Saver! These little alarms have saved our bacon several times! The clothes washer was having some trouble and the alarm let us know of the leak and under the sink - twice it has went off. I also keep one on the counter top by the water filter. Another set was just reordered as they are suppose to be replaced every three years. Very thankful for this little product. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water alarm Recently, washing machine overflowed. Had seen alarm in catalog previously. Recommended by neighbor whose daughter has the alarm. Tested when I received and it works. No assembly required (N/A - rating should be removed). One is located in laundry and one in the bathroom. May 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by leak alarms great cost effective product something i have been searching for. thanks. R.H. June 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple cheap and easy to use I have one under a large (120 gal.) Aquarium that sits over hardwood floors. It saved my butt when the filter underneath started to leak! I also have some under a kitchen and upstairs sink. One more by the water heater. They are easy to test and use. They are cheap and inexpensive to replace. I am buying more because my upstairs A/C units started leaking through the floor to downstairs ceiling when the condensation drain pipe clogged. Had I had one there before, it would've saved me a repaint job. The drip almost costs me ALOT of money. EVERY multilevel house should have these! July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Saved the day! These alarms have already saved us from another mess due to a water leak under a sink. They are soooo worth it! August 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Leak Alarms I am hoping these little alarms will let us know when we have a SMALL leak, before it becomes a bigger problem. Since we have put them down, no leaks so far... November 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by PREVENTS DAMAGE I never take time to write reviews. This is only the second product I've liked enough to review. The Water Leak Alarms are an incredible product and value. They are a simple alternative to installing a system in your home that costs thousands. Since installing my alarms (6 in total), three have alerted me to water issues in the first year of use. They are reusable after they've dried out. They're simple to use and fairly loud. I can typically hear the alarm from one floor away (behind many closed doors in a mechanical room I might add). However if you have a greater distance the sound may not be loud enough to alert you. One of the alarms saved us from great water damage to our home. A frozen pipe thawed and created a leak in a faucet in a remote area of our home. It would've caused thousands in damage by the time we encountered it! I knew within minutes of the leak. Luckily I was home to hear the alarm, which is a limitation! My plumber is so impressed by these that he's purchasing some for his home!!!! January 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great idea! with laminate flooring in most of my house, it is really important not to let a leaking washing machine or hot water heater send tons of water under my flooring.....which I would really hate to have to rip up, since I was the one to install it! April 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by shopping made easy, great service! Excellence is one word to describe my experience with this company! I will shop again! April 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water leak Alarm Bought them to get an alert if our basement floods again. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Treasure! I bought these AFTER I had a leak but the idea is fantastic and I'm hoping I never have to go through the water issue again. With these little troopers, I shouldn't have to!! December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more surprises! We have had some unexpected leaks in our camper and have awoken to rather wet floors. Thanks to these little angels, the puddle is small enough to clean up with paper towels. December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked during a recent flood. We recently had about 5 inches of rain in a few hours (pictures of our town mall parking lot were on the Weather Channel). I recently had a vapor barrier installed in the crawlspace and set these around because water can collect in the low places. They alerted me to water seeping in and it was loud enough to be heard in the house from below the floor. I will probably get some more! February 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for basements I bought this product for a finished, but not frequently used, basement that has been prone to flooding. After a big snow melt recently with very minor water intrusion, the alarms worked perfectly. We have alarms for fires and security, so why not for water? Peace of mind. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product should be useful if we have a water leak in our home A neighbor recently had a water leak in their new home causing much damage and inconvenience. Hopefully, we may never have to have our leak detectors come into play...but, if we do, we have the peace of mind knowing our detectors are in place...and with the assurance they will work. We tested them and they do work. March 23, 2013
  • 2015-09-02T12:02:28.586-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_374700, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???