Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3 is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 87.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Gadget EVER! I just avoided a really big flood, thanks to this alarm warning me of a sudden and substantial leak in my kitchen faucet. The alarm was placed way back in the undersink cabinet, and I would never have known until water was running out of the cabinet onto the floor, but this wonderful alarm told me when the water was just a small puddle. GREAT PRODUCT!
Date published: 2013-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised! I just got these in the mail yesterday. Contrary to other reviews the instructions clearly state " The flood buss is reusable--test the unit before use to make sure that the alarm sounds loudly. For best protection, replace Flood Buzz every 3 years." I tested them and all 3 worked fine. I would describe the alarm as moderate and not loud, So if these are going in a basement you may not here it until you walk down the stairs. But if you are on the same floor you should easily here it. I do concur with other rviews that the packaging was riduculous for how little the end package is.
Date published: 2013-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water leak alarm I ordered a set of three of these and one didn't work, they gladly sent me another set of three at no charge. Small compact design and seems to work well.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Great product for bathrooms and kitchens. Wish I had this years ago when my kitchen disposal unit corroded and cause a water leak which led to thousands of dollars in damage.
Date published: 2012-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product should be useful if we have a water leak in our home A neighbor recently had a water leak in their new home causing much damage and inconvenience. Hopefully, we may never have to have our leak detectors come into play...but, if we do, we have the peace of mind knowing our detectors are in place...and with the assurance they will work. We tested them and they do work.
Date published: 2013-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarms These should be good alarms should water ever get on the floor where it doesn't belong.
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flood Buzz water leak units These are the perfect size and exactly what everyone can use. I will probably order more to place under each sink. Water leaks can be very costly as we have learned through experience.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worked during a recent flood. We recently had about 5 inches of rain in a few hours (pictures of our town mall parking lot were on the Weather Channel). I recently had a vapor barrier installed in the crawlspace and set these around because water can collect in the low places. They alerted me to water seeping in and it was loud enough to be heard in the house from below the floor. I will probably get some more!
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea We have had a problem with leaks in the attic that go undetected until the damage is done, so I am hoping that with this product it will not happen in the future. GREAT IDEA
Date published: 2012-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of Mind We have our water heater and air conditioner handler located in a hallway closet. Unfortunately, when we’ve had either one of those leak or burst, we do not find out until the leak is way out of control and has inundated the two closets that are adjacent to it. When we received the units, we tried each one as instructed in the package and they all reacted as advertised blaring out a loud high pitched noise when the units touched the water. Although we have not had another leak yet, I have a better peace of mind knowing that these alarms will warn us the next time before the leak becomes a flood. However, I am not not able to give any recommendations until I actually have another leak.
Date published: 2015-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loud alarm & great value We received our order very quickly. This alarm looks good, it is small but very loud. The minute water gets near it sounds off immediately. Can't say about durability but I know they were used for years in the apartment complex I work at. There is no assembly
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from water leak alarm will save you a lot of grief I have purchased about 20 of these leak alarms. When one went off, I had to look for a few minutes to find out the source of the alarm. It was located behind my washer; my hot water tap had begun to leak. No telling how long the water would have continued to leak without this alarm, resulting in water damage and a mess to clean up. I now have them near my water heater, under every sink and by each toilet. I like the fact that the battery lasts for many years and then you throw it away; I won't have to keep track of even more small batteries. Great product and very economical. I bought some for other members of my family.
Date published: 2012-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice small size All three worked. They are a nice, small size to sit in drain pans around hot water heater, and don't take up any room in the cupboard under sinks.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from shopping made easy, great service! Excellence is one word to describe my experience with this company! I will shop again!
Date published: 2012-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water Leak Alarms I am hoping these little alarms will let us know when we have a SMALL leak, before it becomes a bigger problem. Since we have put them down, no leaks so far...
Date published: 2011-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Water leak Alarm Bought them to get an alert if our basement floods again.
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hope this saves us. Our basement has flooded one too many times. We are hoping to save ourselves in the futures.
Date published: 2012-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for all households What a great product the WATER LEAK ALARM is. Home insurance should be credited for having these little alarms around the house. I have them strategically placed by the water sources of my house: clothes washer, dishwasher, sink drains in kitchen and baths, in the basement the air conditioning humidifier, hot water heater and household water pump. After having a leak repaired in my roof, I placed 2 LEAK ALARM in the event the repair does not secure. The alarms are sensitive to moisture and begins to alarm when held in the palm of a sweaty hand. Their 3-year lifetime is yet to be seen but I'm trusting them as there is no other product like it on the market of which I am aware.
Date published: 2013-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saved the day! These alarms have already saved us from another mess due to a water leak under a sink. They are soooo worth it!
Date published: 2015-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great! We've already had occasion to use this at our facility. The fact that it is reusable, small, discreet and loud are huge selling points. We originally bought a set of three. The manager of the department liked them so well, we ordered more to have under every sink. Searched for this item other places and couldn't find anything like it.
Date published: 2013-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product/Fraction of the Cost We had a water leak last year, and had hundreds in damages. This is a great product. It is small and nicely finished. It does the job of more expensive products, and is much less obtrusive. I bought one for everyplace I have the potential for a water leak.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are amazing products I live in an attached condominium complex with ten upstairs units and ten ground floor. We are constantly having hot water tank and plumbing issues. These little guys give off a nasty alarm when water is detected. Giving our home added protection against water or structural damage. Thank you for having them in your catalog.
Date published: 2014-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great gadget! Such a nifty little lifesaving gadget for everyone! A small price to pay to prevent an entire basement from flooding. I put them in different places and they sit there like guards against the water! I tested one before placing it on the floor in just a TINY bit of water and the alarm is plenty loud (high pitched, the dog freaked) for me to hear it downstairs anytime it goes off. Now, I just have to hope I'm home when it happens.
Date published: 2012-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yep, They work With all the rain we've had in the Atlanta area, these have already proved useful.
Date published: 2015-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reusable, easy, and saved me thousands of $ Our daughter sent us a set of these water alarms as a gift and they saved us in two instances and thousands of dollars of loss. These water alarms are great and easy to use. The alarms are REUSABLE and CAN be tested. All you have to do is dry them off and they’re ready to use again. Very simple. In fact, we tested ours when we first got them by placing them in a drop of water on the kitchen counter and they are very loud when they came in contact with the water. We just dabbed the bottoms on a towel afterwards to dry them off. Mine were put back under the sink and in the basement. The one under the kitchen sink sounded again about three weeks after we placed it there. There was a small leak that was dripping onto the bottom of the cabinet. Left unnoticed, that leak would have ruined the sink cabinet and cost us hundreds to replace. A couple of months ago during those rainstorms, the two water alarms in the basement woke us up at 2:30 in the morning. Our basement was starting to get some water. We were able to move all our valuables out of harm's way and my husband borrowed a small pump from a neighbor. We saved thousands of dollars that night, as well as some priceless family possessions, because of the alarms.
Date published: 2011-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple cheap and easy to use I have one under a large (120 gal.) Aquarium that sits over hardwood floors. It saved my butt when the filter underneath started to leak! I also have some under a kitchen and upstairs sink. One more by the water heater. They are easy to test and use. They are cheap and inexpensive to replace. I am buying more because my upstairs A/C units started leaking through the floor to downstairs ceiling when the condensation drain pipe clogged. Had I had one there before, it would've saved me a repaint job. The drip almost costs me ALOT of money. EVERY multilevel house should have these!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the look! Hi, My son in law has a huge house with some plumbing problems. So I bought him 2 boxes as well as a box for me. They caught my eye because they are so cute and convenient. I can not really do a review on them because I just got them and haven't had any leaks in my house or his. Ask me in a year from now. But please keep selling them! Thanks Barbra D. Glendora, Ca.
Date published: 2013-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Just had a pin hole leak in the main cold water feed for the house. The pipe runs behind the wall, so there's no telling how long this leak existed. But as soon as the water seeped under the basement wall, to where the sensors were situated, they began to blare away. I was able to avoid major water damage since this pipe is in a very seldom used area of my basement. I'm purchasing more of these alarms so I can replace the current ones when the batteries expire.
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a Treasure! I bought these AFTER I had a leak but the idea is fantastic and I'm hoping I never have to go through the water issue again. With these little troopers, I shouldn't have to!!
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life Saver! These little alarms have saved our bacon several times! The clothes washer was having some trouble and the alarm let us know of the leak and under the sink - twice it has went off. I also keep one on the counter top by the water filter. Another set was just reordered as they are suppose to be replaced every three years. Very thankful for this little product.
Date published: 2014-12-12
  • y_2017, m_2, d_21, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_87
  • loc_, sid_374700, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:374700-Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]