GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Garage, Utility & Maintenance
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Water Leak Alarm - Set of 3 3.7 5 74 74
These are amazing products I live in an attached condominium complex with ten upstairs units and ten ground floor. We are constantly having hot water tank and plumbing issues. These little guys give off a nasty alarm when water is detected. Giving our home added protection against water or structural damage. Thank you for having them in your catalog. March 15, 2014
Questionable product Some have worked, some didn't, Improvements were gracious enough to replace the ones that did not work at all. Time will tell, but at this point the basement ones, if they went off, I probably would not hear, as the door is kept closed and we have a 3 level home. But.........you never know till you try a product. Thank you for the quick turnaround on my replacements. Will definitely enjoy working with Improvements again! March 4, 2014
Water Alarm's Do Not Work Three out of twelve were inoperable when tested. A 25% failure rate is unacceptable. January 28, 2014
Great product Just had a pin hole leak in the main cold water feed for the house. The pipe runs behind the wall, so there's no telling how long this leak existed. But as soon as the water seeped under the basement wall, to where the sensors were situated, they began to blare away. I was able to avoid major water damage since this pipe is in a very seldom used area of my basement. I'm purchasing more of these alarms so I can replace the current ones when the batteries expire. January 20, 2014
Water leak alarms This is the second time I have ordered these. I now have them in all locations where a leak may occur. These work great, and very inexpensive for the alert of potential problems. I have recommended these to several of my friends. December 17, 2013
Do not work Not one of the three had an alarm that worked when I tested them. Did not wish to pay another $8.95 shipping to return them. That would have made them cost over $38 with the original shipping cost, so we tossed them. November 30, 2013
Failed to deliver as advertised Twelve water alarms arrived. Three worked. Eight were returned. November 18, 2013
water leak alarm upon arrivel 2 out 3 did not work. would not recommend. no way to replace battery. October 30, 2013
Not sure if this will work I wanted something in my basement to alert me if my sump pump stopped working or my water heater started leaking. I am not sure the sound from these will be loud enough to hear upstairs. My lower level is open to the upper (I don't have a basement door for example) and I am still doubtful that the warning sound will be loud enough. I have only had this product a few weeks so I also do not know how long the batteries will actually work. There is no way to replace the batteries, so when the batteries die you have to buy another alarm. The alarms are supposed to last up to three years. October 3, 2013
Works great! We've already had occasion to use this at our facility. The fact that it is reusable, small, discreet and loud are huge selling points. We originally bought a set of three. The manager of the department liked them so well, we ordered more to have under every sink. Searched for this item other places and couldn't find anything like it. September 30, 2013
Great for all households What a great product the WATER LEAK ALARM is. Home insurance should be credited for having these little alarms around the house. I have them strategically placed by the water sources of my house: clothes washer, dishwasher, sink drains in kitchen and baths, in the basement the air conditioning humidifier, hot water heater and household water pump. After having a leak repaired in my roof, I placed 2 LEAK ALARM in the event the repair does not secure. The alarms are sensitive to moisture and begins to alarm when held in the palm of a sweaty hand. Their 3-year lifetime is yet to be seen but I'm trusting them as there is no other product like it on the market of which I am aware. September 18, 2013
Water Leak Alarm - do not buy! I bought a total of nine individual alarms (three 3-packs). I had to return six of them because the battery was dead or so low you could only hear the alarm if you were 1-2 feet away. The info stamped on the bottom, "Replace by: 04/2016" would indicate they should have been good until then.The other three did work but the alarm was not near as loud as I would have expected and it was a steady high pitched tone. I think it would be more effective with and on/off tone and perhaps a bit lower. This is a great concept, just poorly executed. I returned the six for credit. August 14, 2013
Leak Alarm Problem When my refrigerator began to leak water on my oak floor the "Water Leak Alarm" sat quietly in the middle of the puddle. As soon as I broke the surrounding water tension by moving the alarm slightly it began to whistle. I think it needs to sense water dripping down from the top, not slowly forming from the bottom surface. I now have all 3 placed directly under the fridge door. If that works better and I will correct this review. August 6, 2013
Basement Saver!!!! This alarm had already alerted us to three water leaks. The most recent would have gone on for hours (water heater leak) if not for the alarm waking us up two floors above (past a basement and a bedroom door). These things are terrific and can save thousand in water remediation costs. I'm buying four more packs today. Love these things, and so easy to use. Pick it up off the water, dry off the bottom and the alarm stops. brilliant July 31, 2013
Water Leak Alarms-I heard it all the way upstairs! I got several sets of these after our basement flooded a few years ago. I bought some for my neighbor because hers flooded at the same time ours did. I have them near my sump pump and also near my washing machine and our water main in the basement. They tested and work great! I was even upstairs in the kitchen when I heard a high pitch noise coming from the basement. I went down and found that one of these little alarms was getting wet from the leaking knob of our water main. Thank goodness for these alarms! If I hadn't had them, my entire paneled wall would have been wrecked. My neighbor laughingly calls these her "water detection army" because she has them surrounding her sump pump hole like an army of little men. :) Her sump pump was fine, but they actually ended up alerting her to a small bit of dampness seeping in her foundation that she was completely unaware of. July 22, 2013
water alarms they are good, but the sound produced is not very loud and would be muffled by being under a vanity cabinet, which is where there would most likely be used. battery is non replaceable, supposed to last 3 years. July 3, 2013
nice product I have them in my basement around my sump pump and near my washing machine. I tested them first and they all seemed to work fine. I just wish the alarm on them was louder because I don't think I would be able to hear it upstairs. Might have to put a baby monitor down there to hear it. June 8, 2013
Review of product I have placed the leak alarms near my washer, dishwasher and water heater but have not yet a leak to test how they work. May 30, 2013
Well worth it! I bought these last year after a costly water leak. Last week I woke up to the alarm going off next to my water heater. Sure enough it was leaking and we were able to catch it before anything was ruined. With the location of the water heater, it would have taken awhile for anyone to notice without this alarm. It is not super loud, so you may not hear it if you are on the other end of your house with a door closed. It is also very sensitive and has gone off before from the humidity if someone is taking a hot shower in our smallest bathroom. In that case, just pick it up and move it for the time being. These little gems just saved us thousands and a big headache! May 22, 2013
Floods These tested well. Hope I never hear them go off but having them gives some comfort that we won't wake up to a flooded basement May 16, 2013
Love the look! Hi, My son in law has a huge house with some plumbing problems. So I bought him 2 boxes as well as a box for me. They caught my eye because they are so cute and convenient. I can not really do a review on them because I just got them and haven't had any leaks in my house or his. Ask me in a year from now. But please keep selling them! Thanks Barbra D. Glendora, Ca. May 14, 2013
Flood Buzz water leak units These are the perfect size and exactly what everyone can use. I will probably order more to place under each sink. Water leaks can be very costly as we have learned through experience. April 26, 2013
Water leak alarm This product might work fine when you are close to the area that you are watching for water..however, in the basement the alarm is not loud enough for us to hear unless you are very close to it.. April 24, 2013
Best Gadget EVER! I just avoided a really big flood, thanks to this alarm warning me of a sudden and substantial leak in my kitchen faucet. The alarm was placed way back in the undersink cabinet, and I would never have known until water was running out of the cabinet onto the floor, but this wonderful alarm told me when the water was just a small puddle. GREAT PRODUCT! April 14, 2013
This product should be useful if we have a water leak in our home A neighbor recently had a water leak in their new home causing much damage and inconvenience. Hopefully, we may never have to have our leak detectors come into play...but, if we do, we have the peace of mind knowing our detectors are in place...and with the assurance they will work. We tested them and they do work. March 23, 2013
Works as advertised! I just got these in the mail yesterday. Contrary to other reviews the instructions clearly state " The flood buss is reusable--test the unit before use to make sure that the alarm sounds loudly. For best protection, replace Flood Buzz every 3 years." I tested them and all 3 worked fine. I would describe the alarm as moderate and not loud, So if these are going in a basement you may not here it until you walk down the stairs. But if you are on the same floor you should easily here it. I do concur with other rviews that the packaging was riduculous for how little the end package is. February 27, 2013
Perfect for basements I bought this product for a finished, but not frequently used, basement that has been prone to flooding. After a big snow melt recently with very minor water intrusion, the alarms worked perfectly. We have alarms for fires and security, so why not for water? Peace of mind. February 17, 2013
Water leak alarm These really work, the only problem with them is that the alarm needs to be louder, my water problems are in the basement and I can only hear it going off if I am in the kitchen which is right above the alarm. February 12, 2013
Worked during a recent flood. We recently had about 5 inches of rain in a few hours (pictures of our town mall parking lot were on the Weather Channel). I recently had a vapor barrier installed in the crawlspace and set these around because water can collect in the low places. They alerted me to water seeping in and it was loud enough to be heard in the house from below the floor. I will probably get some more! February 6, 2013
No more surprises! We have had some unexpected leaks in our camper and have awoken to rather wet floors. Thanks to these little angels, the puddle is small enough to clean up with paper towels. December 12, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
0