Top_Nav_v2_Font
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a "Great Product"! Bought based on other Reviews, Yah, sure??. They were right, this is an Excellent product. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It has saved me a lot of mopping We have a small cabana on the water. I place these under the doors...and they more than hold their weight in water blown in during heavy rain and storms. I dry them out..and use them again, and again. Not much to look at, but a great product. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for our leaky bulkhead We get some water on our bulkhead steps during very heavy rainstorms. We put these on the steps and they absorb the water. It keeps water from leaking into our basement, thankfully! June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by water eater I found this product to do exactly what it was made for. I am having a problem in my basement and have found this product to be very efficient. It absorbs a lot of water which is why I purchased this item. February 17, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Watereater does the job. The Watereater fits perfectly in sliding door base for draft/water protection. Needs color choice and more length selection (both shorter and longer). I will order more for other areas of my beachfront home, facing the typical Pacific Northwest wild weather at times. Best of all, this produce is made in AMERICA!!!!! Pricing was fair and delivery on time. The flexibility of Watereater allows for numerous applications of use. March 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what i needed I've been having an issue with water around my tub surround so this does the trick. It replaced a big old towel I kept on the floor to catch any leaks. This looks much better and will soak up any water that it comes in contact with. I also put two of them around my sump pump just in case of a failure. I wish they came in a bigger size also. June 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Didn't work like I expected I bought 4 water eaters with the hope that they would help soak up rain that has been leaking into our screen house. Unfortunately they did not perform as I had hoped. Once they were full of water, they were pretty much worthless. This product might work good for other uses, but for me it was a waste of money. July 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good for indoor apartment use. I saw this product in the catalog, and bought it to block air and water leakage under my closed windows. The windows were damaged by several storms, and until they are replaced, this seemed like a good solution. Alas, it has an industrial odor, and when molded under the sill, it leaked some of its dusty contents. The fabric is too porous. One problem with these water/draft blockers is that they come in limited lengths, widths, and covering fabrics and colors. This one was easier to mold into shape than another similar product from a different catalog. I gave this to someone who can use it in the basement of his store. If anyone has any suggestions about a better product, such feedback would be useful. March 3, 2013
  • 2016-10-31 T06:34:54.323-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_124727, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
1 Question : 0 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
What is on the inside of water eaters? Do they stink when wet?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Mmgev is loaded.
Additional information about Mmgev could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too
  • 2016-10-31 T06:31:22.325-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_124727, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-10-31 T06:31:22.327-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions
  • loc_en_US, sid_124727, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:124727-Water Eater™
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]