GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attractve Needed an outdoor work station for washing hands and other cleaning projects related to gardening, etc. I believe this will fill the bill. Also, as the article was delivered missing some minor parts, I called the number on the invoice and had the parts in four days. Great customer service. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Garden Sink This sink is perfect for the part-time gardener or gardener with limited space providing a work space with access to water for replanting etc. My particular unit arrived with two of the three screws, that hold in the drain plate, pulled out. Fortunately they were still in the box and I was able to re-install them and they appear that they will hold the plate so as not to allow leakage around the drain. Overall, pretty impressive in design ad function. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is exactly what I needed. I have had the sink for about a year, still in the box. I didn't want to permanently mount it anywhere. This is the perfect solution. It looks nice, is easy to move and has great features. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outdoor sink!! I had this same sink at our other house and after we sold the house I new I would get one for the new house. It's so nice to have a sink outside while working in the yard. I bought the potting table that fits around it so I feel like I have my own outdoor kitchen. The quality is good and it was easy to assemble and is very durable. Would highly recommend it. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Garden Sink An awesome product and one which keeps the "yard work" dirt outside. You no longer have to take those dirty hands into the house to clean them. We find our garden sink to be an indispensable part of our outdoor activities. I highly recommend this product! April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this outdoor sink! I have been wanting this kind of sink for a long time so a big THANK YOU to IMPROVEMENTS for the opportunity to buy one ! The price is very reasonable and shipping and delivery is as good as it gets! I am an avid gardener and this is perfect for my Spring planting and cleanup, without running inside each time I need to wash my hands. Thank you so much IMPROVEMENTS! I will be ordering from you again soon! May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product is a must have This is a really great product, wish i would have known about it years ago. already purchased a second one . Also just showed my friend and gave all the details and hes buying one this week.. I'm thinking of other places that i could use one. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Wow I should of gotten this years ago, love it. Can wash hands ,paint brushes, flower pots, kids hands, outdoor shoes. It works great .... May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as you think. I've been eyeing this, but I didn't want to attach it to my vinyl siding. The workstation pushed me off the fence. I had to send the first one back. The manufacturer forgot to put the holes in it for the screws. Improvements was very nice about it, and I got the replacement in a couple of days. I'm very happy with it. My husband agrees that it is a good thing, and is glad for the workstation as well. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Sink This sink is made of quality material. Was very easy to install but does NOT include the mounting hardware. We use it all the time. Great Idea!! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great outdoor product Built one myself previously and this is comparable to it. Would have been happier if i both pieces were sold as a unit so all the hardware was included and it might have been less expensive June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features I love the product however it was missing the main screws to put it together so had to purchase. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The outdoor sink I am really happy so far with this product. I live in Iowa where it rains a lot so I'm a little concerned about how it will weather June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surprised at my good fortune! I received an outdoor sink as a gift 8 years ago. Last year the water connection became separated on the inside. I could not fix it and called Improvements to order a new one. After some research they found the original order. They told me this product has a lifetime warranty. They would issue me a gift certificate for the price paid for the original sink and I could order the new and improved one for just the difference in price. I received the new one in a few days and installed it immediately. It was easy to install and works very well. Thank you Improvements!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Outdoor Garden Sink It works great. It replaces an older one I had installed several years ago. It had a roll-up drum for the hose that never did work well and finally failed altogether. This new one replaces the drum with a neat place to roll up the hose, which works great . . . . . especially for the new lightweight expandable hoses! It is a very welcome and useful addition to our backyard! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work Station & Sink Very Easy & Perfect Addition to Backyard This spring (4/2013), I purchased the work station, as well as the outdoor sink. Yes, you need to order both as one works with the other. If you want to put hose on the front of the bottom of the sink, think smaller diameter because it does not hold much - 5/8's and 100 ft. would be too much. I am still able to use it with the adaption of the hose size and it works quite well. The finish is beautiful on the workstation and is easily put together. Do use boiled linseed oil on the wood workstation at the end of the season to keep it fresh looking. The cover for the workstation and sink is a must, but as I can see Improvements is sold out at this time. The sink is small, but you can wash your hands outside with soap which is a real time saver. The faucet can be hidden away in the sink (it just folds down into the sink) and the two plastic side pieces slide over the sink to cover it when not in use. I use this sink every day and the workstation holds all my extras like pots and sprinklers. I absolutely love it. P.S. You will need an extra hose piece for the sink drain; otherwise, everything about it has spoiled me and now I can't live without it. Thanks Improvements! October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient - just what we wanted. We haven't used it yet - waiting for the warmer weather. But it looks great. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Sink! This outdoor sink set-up works well for those planting project cleanups when you'd rather not have to go back into the house to clean up!! The additional wooden cart station makes it mobile. April 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value at the price and looks like it will last for many years to come We had been using an outside sink for 6 or 7 years and this one looked like a good replacement. It was easy to assemble and mounted up nicely to our brick wall. I am having a little problem getting the water source connection snug so that it doesn't leak under pressure, but I like the design and functionality. It looks a whole lot neater than the old one we were using. Also the water drain connection is an improvement on previous designs. I think it's a great value. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by garden sink and wooden holder Love it! Looks great. Fits perfect. Not too big not too small. My only comment is I wish the hose holder came out... our regular hose is too big. Going to buy one of those new flexible hoses. I would highly recommend. June 26, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy sink for outdoor I like the design. The 1st sink came and after assembly, the faucet leaked due to poor seals but the replacement works fine. It remains to be seen how long the plastic will last against the sun's rays. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy outdoor sink Like the looks and neatness of it when not in use. Hard to find outdoor sinks - we looked many, many places. Glad to find it and it's exactly what we wanted. May 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Difficult to mount Since the instructions refer you to your local handyman for mounting it probably isn't as good a buy as I thought. Also the photo is misleading since it looks like the garden hose hooks up to the sink instead of it being a drain hose from the sink. May be if a different color was used for the garden hose and the drain hose that would make it clearer. As it appears now I thought the garden hose was hooked up to the sink. I am looking forward to using it. June 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the home gardener I purchased the sink as it looked like a durable product that would be a convenient way to keep clean while potting plants. The moveable shelves are great and I really like the retractable faucet. The hose keeper holds up to a 50' hose, and there is a compact storage area for tools or a towel to dry my hands. I did have problems putting it together as the plastic pieces are stiff (need a little muscle). Also, it didn't come with mounting hardware or the 2 hoses for connection to the water source or drainage from the sink ( I purchased 4' hoses at a hardware store). I also needed to purchase a Y connector to the water source so I could use both the sink and my garden hose at the same time. All these extras added to the cost which were unexpected. June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy to assemble but..... It took me all of 15 min to assemble the sink. Instructions were easy to understand and relatively straight forward. All parts were included and service worthy. The only problem I have is that the holes drilled in the sink body for the tracks to hold the sliding covers were not drilled in the proper place. Consequently the covers do not fit in the lip properly and do not close tightly. We decided this was not a critical problem and did not return the sink. We are enjoying the convenience of having an outdoor sink next to our potting bench. Only time will tell whether the flaw mentioned above will effect its performance. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Was a Great gift and appears to do the job. First box I received was missing all of the connection pieces and the instructions. Improvements was more than willing to immediately ship another one and pick up the defective item. The sink assembly was easy to assemble and install and I believe it will do a sufficient job for it's purpose of cleaning my father's hands, veggies from the garden and giving him a place to clean his fishing catch. It is appropriately priced for the quality of the product. I would not believe this will last years given the heavy sun and rain exposure we receive in south Louisiana, but at this price, replacing it every few would not be a big deal. He loved it as a Father's day gift and that's what matters. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product My wife needed an outside work area for her gardening and potting needs and this garden sink was the perfect idea. Assembly was quick and easy. It is well built and designed for years of use. My only problem is the box was delivered without all the parts so I have had to delay installation for over two weeks now. When the replacement box arrived it was also incomplete so now I have to wait even longer before I can complete this project. July 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice outdoor sink - just what my wife was looking for. This is a nice looking unit , my wife loves it and uses it for clean up after her gardening activities. My only complaint is with the assembly instructions - they are unnecessarily cluttered and confusing. The assembly itself is a straightforward affair and the instructions could be greatly simplified. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice garden sink This was easy to mount and looks like it will hold up. The faucet had a screw-on restrictor that made the water come out with too much force for washing garden greens, so I removed it. September 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hose connection The product quality is very good, however the connection of the hose to the water intake is plastic and of poor quality, the first day it broke and I had to make an adjustment terminal buying a steel hose for get it right October 5, 2012
  • 2015-08-02T11:49:06.427-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_114, tr_114
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
8 Questions : 15 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
 
3 answers

Size of hose

My question is what size of hose can you hang on the hose holder?
50 ft-75 ft?
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about eddiestoy09 is loaded.
Additional information about eddiestoy09 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
50 foot is the most that I can see it holding - I've put both 25 and 50 on it.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The garden sink is designed to hold up to 50 feet of hose. Anything longer than that won't fit.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
I have a 50 ft hose on mine. Not sure if 75 ft will fit.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
B'ham, Al
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mander is loaded.
Additional information about mander could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DeliDoll is loaded.
Additional information about DeliDoll could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
The drain hose that is included goes from the drain to the manifold on the side - there is a make connector there for you to add you own hose. The supply hose that is included is about 2-3'
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
It doesn't come with a drain hose, so you can make it as long as you need to. It's a great opportunity to use an old hose that has otherwise served its usefulness.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

Answer: 
The drain hose is approx 6 feet long.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
3 answers

hose reel

how do you roll up the hoes? is it automatic: how much weight can it support hoes and other items?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
daly city
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cantcu is loaded.
Additional information about cantcu could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
It's manual - it's just a ledge that you put the hose on. The middle portion is where the faucet and drain connections happen, and many of us had leaks in that area.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
The hose hanger is designed to hold a 50 ft hose but it is not automatic. You have to hand wind the hose onto the hanger. As long as your sink is firmly and properly attached to the wall it will hold the hose and several small items on the sliding tops with no problem. Just remember it is made from plastic so it can't hold a great deal of weight at one time.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You need to roll up the hose yourself. Shouldn't deter you. This is a great outdoor addition!
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
The plastic part that goes into small line instantly broke when trying to position in place. This is the main water line connection with a small plastic connector that goes into the small plastic tube. It snapped off with very little pressure, poorly designed piece, this should be metal. Does anyone know where I can get a replacement ASAP?
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
User submitted photo
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Apexhunter is loaded.
Additional information about Apexhunter could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Happened to me - you need a garden hose to 1/4" ID barbed connector - which I could not find. I was able to rig a solution:

My water intake broke - i.e. the plastic flange connection broke right in the clear plastic hose that connects to the manifold. I repaired it with the following:

0. Disconnect the manifold, pull out faucet/basin assembly
1. Clip off part of hose that had the broken plastic flange inside.
2. Connect hose to a brass hose barb 1/4" ID x 3/8" MIP (Watts LFA-193).
3. Connect that piece to a 1/2" MIP x 3/8" FIP brushing
(Watts #LFA-828) -- I used teflon tape for a tight seal.
4. Drill out bottom hole in manifold to a 1" hole
5. Put the above two piece connection through the hole, and apply teflon tape to the threads
6. Attach to a swivel garden hose adapter (Watts #LFA-660) and tighten.
7. Attach garden hose intake and turn on water. I have the intake hose connected to a shut-off at the main connection and only open it a tiny bit, enough to ensure water flows but doesn't blast out.

It took about $16 in parts at Home Depot, which is what Improvements credited me for my trouble.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
San Diego, CA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Marco is loaded.
Additional information about Marco could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Replacement parts

Can you tell me where I can order a new manifold for my sink? I love the product, but I can't use it right now.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JSmith8005 is loaded.
Additional information about JSmith8005 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
You should go to Improvements home page and click on Contact Us for additional information on how to obtain your replacement parts.
Age: 55-65
Gender: Male
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
by
Floyds Knobs, IN
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about htg1969 is loaded.
Additional information about htg1969 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-08-02T11:50:15.494-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-08-02T11:50:15.499-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_412302, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:412302-Outdoor Garden Sink
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???