GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email us your question > Live Chat true Email us your question > false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Telescoping Washer Set 3.9 5 70 70
Overall pleased with product I used the telescoping washer set last weekend to wash the siding on my house. Overall, I was pleased with the ease of use. However, I found one issue when the on/off switch area for the soap dispenser snapped. Obviously, trying to wash the siding with the brush partially extended put too much pressure on that area. Although I will need fix that before I can use the soap dispenser again, I was still able to bypass that problem and finish up the house. I'm sure I will get lots of use out of the set, and I will be purchasing additional brushes to make my job easier. May 28, 2014
Nice concept, poor implementation If you have a need to clean parts of your house that are hard to reach this set us a real benefit to use. It offers a nice assortment of brushes, sprayers, and other implements of cleaning. It also comes with a soap dispenser that lets you apply your favorite cleaner to the task at hand. I have used it to clean my windows, frames, and even the screens. The results look fantastic. The telescoping part is easy to extend and contract. It gives you great reach, and allows you to apply water and cleaner to out of the way places. Grips on the telescoping want make it easy to keep hold of, even when your hands are wet and soapy. I do recommend wearing goggles or something to protect your eyes from the back splashes. WARNING: The soap dispenser / control valve attachment of this kit is made of plastic. If you attach a heavier hose it will snap this attachment apart when you put water in the hose. Of course, if you are very careful and can manage to support the area where the hose connects to the wand, you can prevent this. So just be careful. I give this item three stars because part of it broke on my first use. But overall it is a useful tool. April 13, 2014
Worked Really Well - Strong and Sturdy The telescoping wand was really solid and amazing how far it could be extended. The brushes were of excellent quality and all were very soft except for the appropriately firm floor brush. The spray head had a remarkable range of spray options and the soap applicator worked fine. Saw some reviews that complained of the weight of the hose when connected to the wand. I used the Ultra Expanding Hose (i.e. as seen on TV) and had no problem with weight. Expected the wand or hose to leak somewhere but everything was totally tight. no leaks anywhere on the wand, brush connections, soap blender or hose connections. Great value, worked great and absolutely no complaints at all. May 27, 2014
doesn't fit hose I bought this to flush out my gutter down spouts. Seems like it would work but it doesn't fit my 5/8" hose. I took it everywhere trying to find a hose that would fit but there is no such hose on the market that I could find. May 23, 2014
OK Until Used Soap Dispenser Used the washer to clean vinyl siding and was able to reach highest points without climbing a ladder. Used it for a couple of hours and was pleased with how well it cleaned. Decided to try the soap dispenser. In less than 5 minutes, the end of the pole where the dispenser attached broke, rendering the washer useless, either with or without the soap dispenser. May 21, 2014
Great product Having high windows that are difficult to clean outside, this product is just perfect and makes outdoor cleaning easy and quick. May 19, 2014
Good quality! My husband loved this! He was SO-O pleased that it was built very nicely and seemed pretty sturdy. He likes all the brushes that are for various uses. Hasn't used it yet, but when HE's happy with something, THAT says a LOT! : ) Ann May 6, 2014
Great product You have really provided a solution for our solar panels. April 25, 2014
product fits our needs perfectly Live in a new development with more building going on. Lots of dust and dirt. We live in a two story house. Needed help in washing the house and trimwork. The telescopic washer is awesome, reaching everywhere and love all those attachments. It is everything I hoped it would be. April 13, 2014
Great for FL home! I love this. I don't have to reach a second story. This is great for siding, gutters, and pool cage. Good tool for Florida. Easy to use. April 10, 2014
WINDOW WASHING PRODUCTS Our window washer is neat...we have floor to ceiling windows and sure appreciate the fact that we don't have to get out that 12 ft step ladder everytime we want to wash the front windows. It "lives" up to its description....we can extend it out so far and have many choices of what type of "end" to use on the windows, plus the water does not leak down your arm, like most of these products when you put a hose on them. PLUS we had also gotten the best pet covers for our furniture, just wish we would have had the ones after they changed the position and what type of "ties" that they have to hold them on the furniture. October 1, 2013
Telescoping washer set Service was great, received the telescoping washer set in just a few days after ordering. Sorry I can't give a review of the product, I honestly haven't had time to use it. September 26, 2013
Telescoping Washer set I just received the Telescoping Washer Set. I put it together with no problem. I went outside to do a 'dry' run. I immediately noticed a concern. The only way to have full brush contact on the windows is to stand directly under the window. This would explain why a few reviews complained about getting soaked. I think there should be some kind of ball joint at the end of the rod where the brush attaches. This would allow a person to stand further back and still have full brush contact. Just a thought. August 2, 2013
Exceeded all expectations Worked very well from the ground.. Did not need to climb up & down off ladder. Job completed in short amount of time. Unit was very easy to use. Only initial draw back was it took too much soap, but after adjusting water pressure & amount of water/soap mix it worked as intended. September 14, 2013
Better than a pressure washer This telescoping wand is better than a pressure washer for getting algae off our lanai in Florida and off vinyl siding in NH. Cleaning is quick and easy. August 11, 2013
So far, so good Super easy to wash the deck, actually looking forward to cleaning the roof! August 2, 2013
Not as easy as it appears on the pictures... This does the job, and functions like it should - however, if you are cleaning high windows like I needed to, the job is not as easy as it appears on the picture by the female smiling her way cleaning the high window... The item is heavier than I thought it would be, not impossible, but not light. Also when extended to the 15 feet, it is difficult to maneuver, swiveling left and right. Not that there is anything wrong with it per se, I don't think it would be feasible to have something more stable and lighter that would do such a job, but definitely not easy as how it appears to be by the lady on the picture. July 15, 2013
Good Product Needed a telescoping washer to clean gutter exteriors and siding so I would not have to use a ladder. This product satisfied the need. Only two cons: 1) The pole is heavy and awkward to use when extended. However, if you take it easy, it is workable. 2) The soap dispensor is very small. Would run out of soap in less than minute. Ended up have to pre-spray the area to be cleaned with diluted siding cleaner using a 2 gal handheld pump sprayer. Would let it soak for about 10 minutes and then use the pole washer to brush and rinse. Worked like a charm. July 11, 2013
Telescoping Washer Set---Poor Durability I purchased this washer set about a year and a half ago. I have used the telescoping pole and bendable spray attachment several times to clean the high gutter on the house and it was fine. I recently tried the #1 round brush to clean screens and it lost a very large amount of bristles to the point that I am now contacting Improvements in the hopes of getting a replacement brush. So far I have not been very happy with the response I have received from them regarding replacing the brush. They want me to send 3-4 pictures to them so they can evaluate my claim. I am not able to do that so I doubt that I will get a new brush. I paid $69.99 for this washer set when I bought it, I understand why they have reduced the price. It is a poor product and I definately would not recommend it. In addition the response I got to my complaint was equally poor. May 19, 2013
Telescoping window washer This comes with a good set of tools to help wash your windows. Fairly easy to use, but you better be prepared to get wet and there is a bit of a trick to getting the washer loaded with soap, so read the directions carefully. Then with the soap loaded you do have to pay attention or you can mistakenly open the soap container when switching to the rinse mode. I was able to do all of my windows as well as the second story windows with this tool but I think for the next washing I will use this tool only for washing the windows then come back over them with a regular window washing pad and then squeggie the window . June 30, 2013
Really useful I wash my vinyl sided cottage once or twice a year. Now I will be able to reach the high peaks. I love the variety of brushes that are included. You really need the storage bag for it. I did not realize how long the pole is however. It would be easier to carry and store if the main pole would be in two parts. It's about 5 feet, I can't imagine being able to wash a car with it! June 28, 2013
telesopic washer This washer set was exactly as advertised. Good quality, long reach and a lot of accessories. The only problem I had was opening the soap dispenser. Still have not figured it out. But I cleaned the outside of my house up to the peak. June 9, 2013
Works as shown. Sways at full extension. This works as shown. The brush bristles are too short for jamming into tight eave corners where insect nests often are. It works very well on windows. I put Mr. Clean in the soap holder and used it only when water wouldn't do the job. It takes some careful handling when fully extended due to sway. I had a hard time with some wasp nests so put on the gutter sprayer for a stronger blast, but there is a bit of mud left. Its hard to maneuver the brushes in the 'coffer' area between eaves at full extension. Being too exuberant trying to get into tight spots can loosen the wide, stiff brush & the hose connection. The wand seems well made, no leaking, and having the wide stiff brush, and rounder soft brushes to choose from is handy. My hose connection would loosen up due to so much waving around so next time I will try a snap in connector that allows for twisting. May 25, 2013
Great product The use of extension make cleaning high ceilings much easier. Great device and reasonable price as it was on sale!!! May 14, 2013
Good quality and many accessories for excellent price I've only used the tool once so far to clean some stucco and a garage door, but my overall impression is that it's made with good quality and works well for home users. For the price, it's a terrific value; however, I don't think the tool would hold up for daily commercial use. The tool can be a little heavy when extended, but that's to be expected with anything extended over 15 ft, so you'll need to pony up some muscle control, but hey it's good exercise too. April 27, 2013
Great product I used this product to clean the siding on my beach house and it does and amazing job. Plan on getting soaked though as the water pressure is high and you will not be able to avoid getting wet. April 17, 2013
rain Haven't been able to use this yet as it has been raining quite a lot here this time of the year. But soon, I'm sure it will be put to good use. Like the long extension it offers and the attachments are well designed. April 9, 2013
Telescoping washer set. Works great -- even on the deck. You can dispense soap and scrub at the same time and then rinse without having to change cleaning devices. It easily reaches up to second floor windows. February 23, 2013
Telescoping Washer Set The washer set seemed sturdy enough until I extended it approximately 16 ft and it became difficult to manage. the plastic hose coupling broke off. I believe there is too much stress on this coupling for plastic to handle. Improvements was very cooperative and helpful in replacing this item. I will pay more attention to handling the extended pole now that I know the lack of durability of the plastic hose coupling. January 21, 2013
Satellite dish cleaner I haven't yet used the telescoping washer set to clean our rv's (reason for purchase) but the day after I received the set we had rain changing to wet snow that clung to our satellite dish, stopping tv reception. The telescoping pole and soft brush reached the dish mounted on our roof so I could brush off the snow and watch tv again. If I didn't have the set I'd have had to wait for the snow to melt off the dish. Glad I bought it! December 6, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
5 Questions : 4 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newsbearer is loaded.
Additional information about newsbearer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Super Blaster Attachment does not come with the Telescoping Washer Set.
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful3unhelpful0
The 'instructions' label the parts by number, with no key, or recommended use for each piece. Which is the 'floor brush' ##6?# and what is that for? is the 'soft round brush' ##1?# for windows? what else can it be used for, or should it be reserved for windows? I also got the power attachment and it has similarly minimal instructions. Is there anything this should NOT be used on? I was hoping to see ideas for use included, to help me get the most from this item.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
St. Louis, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cb0102 is loaded.
Additional information about cb0102 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
“Thank you for your question. Yes, the parts are numbered and identified on the instruction sheet. Parts numbered 1 and 6 can be used to wash your car and the exterior part of your home. The part numbered 3 is great for windows. Part number 4 can be used on sidewalks, garage floors or decking.”
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful6unhelpful1
4 months, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
IL
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about FranG is loaded.
Additional information about FranG could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We are sorry that you received a broken pole. Unfortunately we do not sell this part. Please contact one of our customer support specialists who can help you obtain one. They can be reached at 1-800-642-2112.
4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: Over 65
Gender: Female
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Denver, CO
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about 2improvemylife is loaded.
Additional information about 2improvemylife could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. You must purchase the telescoping washer bag separately. It is item number 411344.
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Can the attachments be adjusted to accommodate different positions?
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about ngoyne is loaded.
Additional information about ngoyne could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 People need an answerI have this question too
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:354653-Telescoping Washer Set
0