GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Telescoping Washer Set 3.9 5 59 59
Telescoping washer set Service was great, received the telescoping washer set in just a few days after ordering. Sorry I can't give a review of the product, I honestly haven't had time to use it. September 26, 2013
Telescoping Washer set I just received the Telescoping Washer Set. I put it together with no problem. I went outside to do a 'dry' run. I immediately noticed a concern. The only way to have full brush contact on the windows is to stand directly under the window. This would explain why a few reviews complained about getting soaked. I think there should be some kind of ball joint at the end of the rod where the brush attaches. This would allow a person to stand further back and still have full brush contact. Just a thought. August 2, 2013
Exceeded all expectations Worked very well from the ground.. Did not need to climb up & down off ladder. Job completed in short amount of time. Unit was very easy to use. Only initial draw back was it took too much soap, but after adjusting water pressure & amount of water/soap mix it worked as intended. September 14, 2013
Better than a pressure washer This telescoping wand is better than a pressure washer for getting algae off our lanai in Florida and off vinyl siding in NH. Cleaning is quick and easy. August 11, 2013
So far, so good Super easy to wash the deck, actually looking forward to cleaning the roof! August 2, 2013
Not as easy as it appears on the pictures... This does the job, and functions like it should - however, if you are cleaning high windows like I needed to, the job is not as easy as it appears on the picture by the female smiling her way cleaning the high window... The item is heavier than I thought it would be, not impossible, but not light. Also when extended to the 15 feet, it is difficult to maneuver, swiveling left and right. Not that there is anything wrong with it per se, I don't think it would be feasible to have something more stable and lighter that would do such a job, but definitely not easy as how it appears to be by the lady on the picture. July 15, 2013
Good Product Needed a telescoping washer to clean gutter exteriors and siding so I would not have to use a ladder. This product satisfied the need. Only two cons: 1) The pole is heavy and awkward to use when extended. However, if you take it easy, it is workable. 2) The soap dispensor is very small. Would run out of soap in less than minute. Ended up have to pre-spray the area to be cleaned with diluted siding cleaner using a 2 gal handheld pump sprayer. Would let it soak for about 10 minutes and then use the pole washer to brush and rinse. Worked like a charm. July 11, 2013
Telescoping Washer Set---Poor Durability I purchased this washer set about a year and a half ago. I have used the telescoping pole and bendable spray attachment several times to clean the high gutter on the house and it was fine. I recently tried the #1 round brush to clean screens and it lost a very large amount of bristles to the point that I am now contacting Improvements in the hopes of getting a replacement brush. So far I have not been very happy with the response I have received from them regarding replacing the brush. They want me to send 3-4 pictures to them so they can evaluate my claim. I am not able to do that so I doubt that I will get a new brush. I paid $69.99 for this washer set when I bought it, I understand why they have reduced the price. It is a poor product and I definately would not recommend it. In addition the response I got to my complaint was equally poor. May 19, 2013
Telescoping window washer This comes with a good set of tools to help wash your windows. Fairly easy to use, but you better be prepared to get wet and there is a bit of a trick to getting the washer loaded with soap, so read the directions carefully. Then with the soap loaded you do have to pay attention or you can mistakenly open the soap container when switching to the rinse mode. I was able to do all of my windows as well as the second story windows with this tool but I think for the next washing I will use this tool only for washing the windows then come back over them with a regular window washing pad and then squeggie the window . June 30, 2013
Really useful I wash my vinyl sided cottage once or twice a year. Now I will be able to reach the high peaks. I love the variety of brushes that are included. You really need the storage bag for it. I did not realize how long the pole is however. It would be easier to carry and store if the main pole would be in two parts. It's about 5 feet, I can't imagine being able to wash a car with it! June 28, 2013
telesopic washer This washer set was exactly as advertised. Good quality, long reach and a lot of accessories. The only problem I had was opening the soap dispenser. Still have not figured it out. But I cleaned the outside of my house up to the peak. June 9, 2013
Works as shown. Sways at full extension. This works as shown. The brush bristles are too short for jamming into tight eave corners where insect nests often are. It works very well on windows. I put Mr. Clean in the soap holder and used it only when water wouldn't do the job. It takes some careful handling when fully extended due to sway. I had a hard time with some wasp nests so put on the gutter sprayer for a stronger blast, but there is a bit of mud left. Its hard to maneuver the brushes in the 'coffer' area between eaves at full extension. Being too exuberant trying to get into tight spots can loosen the wide, stiff brush & the hose connection. The wand seems well made, no leaking, and having the wide stiff brush, and rounder soft brushes to choose from is handy. My hose connection would loosen up due to so much waving around so next time I will try a snap in connector that allows for twisting. May 25, 2013
Great product The use of extension make cleaning high ceilings much easier. Great device and reasonable price as it was on sale!!! May 14, 2013
Good quality and many accessories for excellent price I've only used the tool once so far to clean some stucco and a garage door, but my overall impression is that it's made with good quality and works well for home users. For the price, it's a terrific value; however, I don't think the tool would hold up for daily commercial use. The tool can be a little heavy when extended, but that's to be expected with anything extended over 15 ft, so you'll need to pony up some muscle control, but hey it's good exercise too. April 27, 2013
Great product I used this product to clean the siding on my beach house and it does and amazing job. Plan on getting soaked though as the water pressure is high and you will not be able to avoid getting wet. April 17, 2013
rain Haven't been able to use this yet as it has been raining quite a lot here this time of the year. But soon, I'm sure it will be put to good use. Like the long extension it offers and the attachments are well designed. April 9, 2013
Telescoping washer set. Works great -- even on the deck. You can dispense soap and scrub at the same time and then rinse without having to change cleaning devices. It easily reaches up to second floor windows. February 23, 2013
Telescoping Washer Set The washer set seemed sturdy enough until I extended it approximately 16 ft and it became difficult to manage. the plastic hose coupling broke off. I believe there is too much stress on this coupling for plastic to handle. Improvements was very cooperative and helpful in replacing this item. I will pay more attention to handling the extended pole now that I know the lack of durability of the plastic hose coupling. January 21, 2013
This product is very good if you have high outside windows to wash. I found it to be very easy to put together. The only drawback is when you extend the pole out to its full length it becomes a bit unwieldly. We have very high windows and it is very hard to reach the tops of them to get them cleaned. I also found that when you insert the soap dispenser it sometimes starts to come loose from the pole if you go back and forth with it. Other than that it is a good product and I would recommend it to anyone with moderately high windows. November 27, 2012
Telescoping Washer Set This product has great features for interior and exterior cleaning. The telecoping handle is substantial and the parts are sturdy. We have an A-frame with a two story addition, so it is multipurpose and very useful. We can also use it on our boat. November 17, 2012
Satellite dish cleaner I haven't yet used the telescoping washer set to clean our rv's (reason for purchase) but the day after I received the set we had rain changing to wet snow that clung to our satellite dish, stopping tv reception. The telescoping pole and soft brush reached the dish mounted on our roof so I could brush off the snow and watch tv again. If I didn't have the set I'd have had to wait for the snow to melt off the dish. Glad I bought it! December 6, 2012
More than just windows In general I like the wash wand, but I agree with some of the other reviews that it is a little heavy and awkward to use. I found it hard to use when trying to wash siding, because it is too long in it's fully collapsed state. However, it is substantial in build, hence the weight, and would probably be too weak if it were more lightly built. I used it to wash some second story windows at my cottage and it worked to my satisfaction, saved me from climbing a 12' ladder! I didn't get doused with water, as some other reviewers complained. The best use I found was to wash my motor home, standing on the roof, being able to stand upright, using the brush attachment, and washing the sides made it worth the investment. October 2, 2012
junk I wouldn't pay $10.00 for this I'm so sorry I bought it leaks from every attached pole and when you put the water on it pushes the pole up higher then needed and is very hard to push back down nothing but junk November 10, 2012
BE WARNED! I really needed this for a very big window that is high above the ground. I had had a similar one before that finally was leaking too much so I bought this one. It appeared to be of more superior construction. However, the second time I used it, it would not stay together. The bottom end of the telescoping pole kept coming unscrewed. I screwed it in and you could definitely see it screwed all of the way and appeared to be tight. However, as I was pushing it up and down against the window, and telescoped all the way out, it would keep coming out. I guess since it s a plastic joint, it must not be tight enough. I put some teflon tape on the threads to try to make a tighter junction and it stayed together a little longer. I managed to get the job done but not sure what I am going to do about it the next time. I really need something like this and it is disappointing. September 22, 2012
Telescoping Washer Set Does the Job! Easy to put together & made cleaning the gable ends of our house a breeze! October 27, 2012
cleaning brush used the cleaning brush for the first time and it worked great. light and easy to use. the instructions could have been better. October 16, 2012
Difficult for women to use With water running through the tube, it is too difficult for women to use the washer. Even my 79 year old husband was challenged. However, living at the beach with cobwebs aand bugs messing are windows constantly, it certainly beats hiring a window washer every three months to clean our windows! September 26, 2012
She won't do the windows! Hey now, this is a great tool! Tool time Tims will love using this great window washer set. I wish it came with a shorter handle for close to the ground windows, but other than that, it works great. September 26, 2012
Lacks ease of use I would like to see an "instruction sheet" included with this product. Items such as: what accessories are recommended for what uses; what hose pressure works best for different jobs; etc. The telescoping unit becomes quite heavy when extended to full length making it difficult to handle. Plus the grips become slippery and are of no use at all. I doubt many users would be able to control the unit for these reasons. Working below the washing heads is like standing in a shower. I think I got wetter than the surfaces I was trying to clean. The soap dispenser runs out of cleaning fluids quickly. Had to refill every two (+/-) windows. I used a good window cleaning solution that usually doesn't streak or spot, but I still could not get the windows really clean and spotless. I've only used the washer once. Next time I'll play around with the different accessories and the hose pressure to see if I get better results. September 26, 2012
Telescoping brush set I've been looking for a telescoping pole with different brush attachments and I finally found the one I like. It will allow me to clean my siding, windows and more...very usefull! September 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Ask and Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
The 'instructions' label the parts by number, with no key, or recommended use for each piece. Which is the 'floor brush' ##6?# and what is that for? is the 'soft round brush' ##1?# for windows? what else can it be used for, or should it be reserved for windows? I also got the power attachment and it has similarly minimal instructions. Is there anything this should NOT be used on? I was hoping to see ideas for use included, to help me get the most from this item.
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
St. Louis, MO, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about cb0102 is loaded.
Additional information about cb0102 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
“Thank you for your question. Yes, the parts are numbered and identified on the instruction sheet. Parts numbered 1 and 6 can be used to wash your car and the exterior part of your home. The part numbered 3 is great for windows. Part number 4 can be used on sidewalks, garage floors or decking.”
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful5unhelpful1
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about newsbearer is loaded.
Additional information about newsbearer could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Super Blaster Attachment does not come with the Telescoping Washer Set.
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0