20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 34 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful seat! This is a great seat. The wood on the seat is made of high quality and it looks pretty in my newly renewed bathroom. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking shower seat This teak shower seat was easy to assemble and looks great. I've only had it a week, so I don't know about the durability yet. It is very sturdy in the shower and is adjustable to fit the slope of the shower. Overall seems to be a great buy! March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just right This teak shower seat is both good looking and functional. It is sturdy and tucks neatly into the corner of a shower. Previously, I bought a full sized bench from another online company and it was too big. The size of this corner seat was just right! VERY happy with it. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm buying a second one. I was looking for a stool for our new shower, both to make it more accessible in the future and for convenience right now. This is a great product. It was easy to put together and looks great in our new bathroom. You can find this stool or similar stools all over the web at twice the price. This one is a real steal. I'm actually using it for a tub-side table. It's the perfect size for a glass of wine and a book. Now I need a second one for the shower! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good purchase A nice size for a smaller shower. Looks nice and was easy to assemble. Front leg adjusted to accommodate the slope of the shower floor and sits in a very stable fashion. A good buy compared to other teak shower stools although not as some.l May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect size for small showers I have been looking for this for years! Most teakwood seats were too large for the old standard small shower. This one looks great with the stainless steel legs which match my stainless fixtures, and it is very sturdy. The only problem is that new teakwood stains fiberglass. When this seat is brand new, the wood stain bleeds and will stain fiberglass if you do not wash it off immediately. After about the 3rd or 4th day, the color no longer bleeds, and there is no problem. I still love it. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handsome Very handsome, sturdy, fits very nicely in shower. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This shower stool fits perfectly and looks great. This shower stool is a perfect fit in the shower stall. I like the teak and metal look, and hopefully it will "wear" well. It balances well with the slight slope of the tile flooring. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend Perfect size, doesn't take up too much room. Like the adjustable leg, it prevents any wobbling due to slant toward drain. Very easy to assemble! Would recommend this product. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Teak shower seat My husband loves his showers and is super pleased with this seat. Love the way it fits in the corner of the shower so it doesn't get in the way if he doesn't want to sit. We've just had it for a few weeks, so will see about durability. So far, so good January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and better than expected. After looking around for a while this seat seemed to have the features that I was looking for. It arrived very well packed, with high quality hardware and simple instructions. Although the adjustable leg is slightly crooked, the weld is very strong and this does not affect the function or look of the stool. The wood and metal are both well finished. I will buy from Improvements again. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is a better product than I had imagined Ordered a similar product from another vendor and had to return it...I was a little worried that this one would be the same way...boy was I wrong ..;..this seat is well made and sturdy...just the right size and shape and was packaged well to prevent shipping damage...I highly recommend this seat January 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small yet very sturdy! This seat is a great size for a shower stall. It fits perfectly in corner when not being used. Works great with a handheld shower head. One leg is adjustable to stabilize on tiles. Very sturdy. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Perfect size for my 4.5 foot tiled shower. Nice looking and nice looking. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and spa-like! Needed a stool for the shower. This teak stool adds a spa feel. Love it! Initially thought too big for the shower but it's just the right size. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect in every way! I just can't say enough about how happy I am with this little teak corner shower seat. It arrived super-safely packaged, and was a snap to assemble. It looks great, of course, even better than I had expected from the photos. But the feature that boosts it into the "Perfect" category is the adjustable front leg, which gives it real stability on the sloping shower floor, with no wobbling. November 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy I like this shower stool and it has a great appearance looking more than it cost. I do Squeegee it after each shower as I think that will help it last longer. November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this product has great features just what I was looking for instead of those plastic ones they sell at the stores November 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality materials This seat has the finest wood and brass hardware. We were very impressed. January 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I have been looking for. I have wanted a shower seat for some time. Decided to order this one & am so glad I did.. Was very easy to assemble & fits just right in my small shower. Looks expensive. I have been pleased with everything I have ordered from Improvements. February 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted! I had been looking for a sleek, good-looking shower stool, and this is it. It doesn't take up much space, and is sturdy. It was a snap to put together, took longer to unpack from box! March 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted I needed a durable shower bench, triangular in shape, for my master shower. This one is just what I had envisioned, both quality wise and price wise. I am definitely not a carpenter nor a builder but was able to assemble it by myself very quickly without having to call on family members for help!! April 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect shower seat with small foot print We haven't had it for very long, so I can't comment on durability, but it is good looking, was easy to assemble and is the solution I was looking for, which is shower seat with small foot print for a guest room tile shower stall that is too small for a rectangular bench or seat. August 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect This stool replaced an earlier one and it is very sturdy and comfortable and fits nicely in corner of shower. August 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! Arrived so fast. Easy assembly. Looks great. Sturdy. Comfortable if you sit on it. I have used a little bench in the shower since I can remember, and since I will move to a house with a tiny bathroom, I had resolved the issue by building a triangular platform attached to the walls. Well, this Teak Shower Seat pulled me off that problem and looks certainly much better than it would have been my attached little platform. I really love it! August 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best For Me I was at the time in my life where I needed to sit down to bathe, shampoo my hair, etc. I have a very small shower and very little room for a stool. This triangular shape was perfect for my space.. When my Improvements Catalog came and I found this stool I was overjoyed. I had been looking for this exact stool for about three weeks since I knew it was on the market somewhere. "Improvements Catalog" came through for me. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by fills my corner perfectly I'm very pleased with my new corner shower bench. it was easy to assemble and is good looking. A great partner in the shower!! May 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for. The corner seat fits perfectly in my new shower, however, on my initial use once wet when I went to wipe the seat it was rough and flaky. There were no instruction on care and if there are I would appreciate a copy. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simplicity Best of all worlds A shower seat that is durable, multipurpose, color coordinated to my shower, and has value for the dollar. Was VERY easy to assemble after getting out of some VERY secure packaging, which delivered a beautiful undamaged product August 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pros and Cons I've purchased several similar shower seats over the years and each has had good and bad features. This one has a very nice oil finished teak seat that that is stylish, comfortable, and should wear well. The legs are mounted separately with four screws each and they are sturdier than most others I've tried. However, there are two problems with this seat. First, the feet on the bottom of three legs are made of very hard plastic which makes them very slippery on a wet shower floor. Second, the adjustable foot on the front of the seat is an excellent idea but it is wound in and out with a very light weight screw that bears the whole weight of someone sitting on the seat. It is sure to break off, which will make it unusable. This model is very similar to another I had but it had soft rubber feet, a much better adjustable foot mechanism and it lasted for about 10 years of daily use. Unfortunately, this model is no longer available. If these two problems were fixed on this seat, I would give it the highest rating. July 22, 2015
  • 2015-10-05T11:38:02.914-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_422685, prod, sort_default
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
« Back
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about warganerwife2 is loaded.
Additional information about warganerwife2 could not be loaded.
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too


Thank you for your question. The Teak Shower Seat holds 250 lbs.
1 year, 1 month ago
Customer Avatar
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-10-05T11:39:11.014-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_422685, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-10-05T11:39:11.017-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_422685, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:422685-Teak Shower Seat