GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Magazine Stand 4.3 5 36 36
Perfect for my office now The stand was easy to put together and seems sturdy. it holds files as easy as it would magazines. I'd order it again if I needed another. May 11, 2012
Great value for money We bought two of these stands, one in chestnut, the other in white. They are attractive, functional, and were straightforward to assemble. I've been looking for one of these type of magazine shelves for a while. Most of the others I found were at least 50% more expensive. The only other comment I have is regarding the inserts in the shelves on the white stand; the inserts are not sage green, they are more like taupe or grey. Otherwise, we love them! May 2, 2012
Easy to assemble. Looks nice. Bought two more! Easy to assemble. Not enough glue for the dowels, though. Had to supplement. Looks nice. Sturdy. Good to have adjustable shelves. March 26, 2012
Great Phone table I just moved into a new office and needed a small stand for my phone and additional storage space. This works perfectly! March 21, 2012
IT SERVES THE PURPOSE INTENDED ALL THE HOLES WERE TOO BIG FOR THE WOOD DOWELS. HOPE THE GLUE HOLDS. THE PACKAGE HOLDING THE SCREWS WAS TORN OPEN AND I FOUND ONE LOOSE IN THE BOX, ONE MISSING, AND THE OTHERS IN THE BAG. OTHERWISE, THE SHELVES SEEM SOLID AND THE TOP IS ATTRACTIVE. March 19, 2012
More Use than just magazines Has been used to sort magazines, catalogs and books while still able to see titles. Our home is very tight for storage space. I added flat baskets to enhance each level. I stored unsightly items, (medications ,office and medical suppies, makeup, grooming items ) In bedroom and bath. I have used the top as a side table to a laptop, end table in a reading nook, plant stand, snack stand, or object d'art display stand. Extremely flexible for so many uses. March 17, 2012
Magazine Stands I bought one in black and one in white. They look so nice in the pics, but, they are roughly finished and not very sturdy. The wood is painted, and so thinly that the wood shows through in many places. Putting it together wasn't hard, but the bad construction shows in every step of the assembly. I wish I'd have spent the money to find better quality, but I trusted Improvements to protect their customers. Sorry Improvements, I'm going to have to shop elsewhere. Diana in MD March 15, 2012
Really Nice Stand I wanted something to hold ongoing knitting & crochet projects by my chair. Works perfectly for that. It is true that the back is open, so if you pile magazines too high they slide off. That's not a problem for my use. The color was very nice and the assembly was straight-forward. March 2, 2012
Nice unit! I'm using the unit for housing a router, modem, back-up disk drive and a dvd drive. Works like a charm! Good height and depth. March 2, 2012
Practical Use Good construction. Relatively simple instructions. Fits in a small space but makes up for it in the use of the product. February 28, 2012
Convenient Husband has arthritis/ trouble extending arms and lifting. Unit provides easy access for mags and newspapers. Fits well with our furniture. Was easy for me to assemble into a strong convenient shelf unit. February 18, 2012
Good Organizer When you want to pick up something one-handed and not have to dig through a big stack, this is the perfect organizer. February 11, 2012
Magazine table We are using the table to hold many items, such as newspapers, magazines, selected books, things referred to on a daily basis. The table is good-looking and good value for the money. We had a little trouble putting it together, but other than that, it is fine. February 8, 2012
table Very nice table for the price!! Would highly recommend this. February 7, 2012
Not Just For Magazines Most of us have all sorts of electrical items: phones, ipads, laptops, book readers, etc. This great little stand is the answer to keeping them all energized. On the bottom shelf I put my power strip with all the cords for the above-mentioned items. Each item has its own shelf [sometimes two fit on one shelf] and I plug in the cord and they are handy and all charged up...and still a shelf for magazines. On top I put a file rack where I put my mail to sort, etc. and the controls to the TV. And there is still room for my beverage at a nice height. If one of the shelves is a bit too small for your laptop--just angle the laptop a bit. And since the shelves can be repositioned, it can hold lots of gadgets of all sizes. It's a nice size, too. Even got compliments from my kids. What could be better! :-) February 5, 2012
This is one beautiful product! I never imagined that "organization" could be so beautiful! We'd had lots of mag's and books as we love to read but they were taking over our coffee table. When I saw this table, I had a big "A-HA" moment and ordered it right away and am I ever glad I did. It is the perfect size for a small spot; holds our phone, which could not be moved; and even better is beautiful AND sturdy....what more could you want? Shopping for furniture online can be dangerous but not with Improvements! Thank you so very much!! February 4, 2012
Missing back I wd have given this product an excellent rating except that it did not come with so much as a card board backing. Shame! Wd have cost manufacturer all of 2 cents I'm sure February 2, 2012
takes care of clutter I purchased this table for my husband who seems to "collect" things I put it next to his chair and now he can put all his "collectables" on it without things looking messy. I would have given it 5 stars if the shelves were stationary, as sometimes they fall off of their pegs. Other than that I am very pleased with this item. January 26, 2012
Great for tight space Overall a great product. Fits many magazines in a small space. enough room on top for an answering machine and phone along with a beverage. I must of looked at it 30 times before I just ordered it. The only thing I would change is that the back of the shelf be a bit higher so more magazines would fit on shelves without falling through the back. January 24, 2012
useful product at a decent price I needed a little side table to organize all my newspapers and reading materials beside the couch. This stand fits the bill, and was very easy to put together. For the money, I feel it was a good purchase. January 1, 2012
Space saver & ideal for a small room It looks great, saves space in my small livingroom and I love how it organizes my photo albums and magazines in each slot so they are easy to see and reach for. My one complaint is that I wish the back was fully covered and not open because the back slots that act as supports for each shelf are not high enough so you can't stack more than 2 books, or photo albums on each shelf. But other than that, it has solved a problem for me. December 21, 2011
it is much easier to find the book i want This was the perfect item to compleat my living room - looks good and very functional! December 21, 2011
Highly Recommend This! I purchased this for a staff room at work to keep magazines organized rather than spread out all over the tables. It looks great (ordered it in black), isn't too large, perfect for the phone on top. Looks more expensive that it was. I'm going to order this for my home. December 16, 2011
Magazine Stand - substandard for the money The product had glue on some surfaces, some predrilled holes were about as deep as the dowels, some predrilled holes were much wider than necessary, and the thickness for the wood shelves is very disapointing - they will likely warp with any weight to speak-of. While the unit is nice looking, if viewed at a brick & motar store I wouldn't have paid this kind of money... In addition, at least one part of the instuctions is open to interpretation - most people likely put this part in incorrectly and had to remove and reinstall before the glue dried. December 14, 2011
Looks good I love it...It works perfect for all of my electronics. December 14, 2011
OK, but some glitches We bought 2 of these for end tables. The dowel pegs that shipped with the units were the wrong size, 1/4" instead of 3/8", so I had to make my own pegs. The finish had a number of minor flaws. These units do not work well for standard, hardcover size books as the shelves are too deep and are sloped, so the books slide down to the back of the shelf and you can't see them or get to them easily. Although there is a 1" high stop piece at the back of each shelf, the sloped shelves and mostly open back of each shelf mean that you can only store about 1" of magazines or whatever or risk having stuff slide out the back and onto the floor. If you only want to store a couple of magazines, exactly like it shows in the picture, it would probably work ok for you. December 11, 2011
Good idea - not quite there yet I really like the lightweight open angled shelves that are so easy to rearrange. I am currently using this unit to sort my newspaper sections and articles, as the magazines slide off due to the slick covers. The shelves also fall off if you move the unit as there are no casters or glides, so I put stick-on felt pads around the bottom to protect my hardwood floor. I would really like to see this unit with larger shelves and top, as well as a choice of casters or carpet glides. December 5, 2011
It delivers on what it says it will While all these furniture kits should not be confused with fine furniture (Stickley at al.), they are good values for the price. This stand delivers on the advertising claims. It has relatively few parts. It was easy to assemble. The hardware was metal (some other kits use plastic). The pieces fit as advertised. They use a plastic filler piece in the pre-drilled screw holes; I've not see this before and it is nice--the screws go in straighter and seem to hold better than a pre-drill into direct wood. The piece is small (exactly the size specified); smaller than it appears in the advertising picture--perhaps that is a mini-chair next to it. I can't speak to durability as we just purchased and assembled last week. No problems are anticipated. November 18, 2011
Great Organizer My coffee table used to be covered with all the periodicals and catalogs I get. No more! This stores and organizes everything, plus room on top for my phone, answering machine, note pad and a cup of coffee. November 15, 2011
Easy to assemble, looks good Overall we are very happy with the magazine stand. It was just what we wanted for storage. It looks good. Would have given it 5 start but the miter joints on the top don't fit tight, the filler on the gaps wasn't done in the best way, it still looks good. Had an odd smell of some chemical for a while maybe it was the stain or sealer. Shelves can fall out easily if moved around but once in place with books or magazines it is fine. Overall we are very pleased with the stand November 9, 2011
<<prev2 3 next>>
0