GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 45 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by storms has held up in a good storm already! Seems durable enough! We are hoping to have it quite a while . Value price good! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I liked this umbrella so much I bought another one for our 2nd floor deck I've had many Umbrellas over the years and this one is positively the best. It is so easy to raise and lower. In Chicago it gets pretty windy on our second story deck. I've lowered the umbrella during storms and have had no problems. The only small drawback is that I need to stand on a chair to tilt the top. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Pleased with the shade umbrella. It's large and covers our entire deck. We like the option of having sun or shade with the use of this umbrella. When not in use we keep it in our garage and only use it when needed for sun. I thought at first that it came with a base, but it doesn't. I bought one on amazon for $20. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What I had hoped for I am very pleased with the 9' outdoor umbrella I recently purchased. It looks good and opens and closes easily. I can't say much about its durability because I haven't had it long enough to know but I expect it will prove very durable.. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very well made I love this umbrella. It is a lovely rich color. More importantly, it has survived a trip over the house (when someone forgot to lower it and a mini tornado sucked it up) and continues to shade. Dispite its rough treatment, it still looks like new and works perfectly. My last umbrella (wooden) didn't make it. This one is solid and built to last. I love being able to easily crank it up or down; I am just delighted. July 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Umbrella I am very pleased with the new umbrella. It appears to be very strong and the wind hasn't blown it over. I have had that problem with my old umbrella that had a wooden frame. It was broken up by the wind. A very nice looking product. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by loving the unbrella it was for my birthday and we are having company over for the forth of july. Cant wait to have it up and ready to go! It looks great and the base is nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Umbrella We bought this umbrella when our ten year old one...bought from Improvements...died an honorable death during an unexpected high wind storm. It arrived in perfect condition. We put it up and that was it. The construction looks good and the material is water repellant. Very easy to open and close. We're looking forward to it lasting a long time. January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9' Fiberglass Umbrella Had some strong winds recently which might have caused our other umbrellas major problems. Instead the wind uplifted the umbrella and blew it off the deck into the garden. It held up very well. Love the crank option as opposed to the string option on our old umbrella. June 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME FOR THE PRICE THESE UMBRELLAS ARE JUST AS EVERYONE HAS STATED, THEY HOLD UP VERY WELL IN THE WIND AND THE COLORS ARE VIVID AND TRUE TO THE WEBSITE. ALSO LIGHTWIEGHT SO NOT HARD TO HANDLE WHEN YOU NEED TO MOVE THEM. I PURCHASED 2 FOR MY POOLSIDE! June 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product We ordered one umbrella. We liked it so well we ordered a second one. We have the ability to easily store umbrellas when not in use so were not interested in paying for fabrics guaranteed to stand lots of sun. These umbrellas tilt easily to offer shade from late afternoon sun which is an important feature for us. July 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I was really surprised with the quality of this patio umbrella for the price. It is very well made, and looks much better than some umbrellas I have paid more for. I feel this was a great bargain and I am well pleased with this purchase. The tilt feature was one I did not expect for this price. August 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good umbrella I wanted a patio umbrella that would withstand our Florida thunderstorms and this one seems to be holding up. I only gave it a "good" rating on performance because it's new and has not yet proven itself. I thought it was expensive, but if it holds up through the thunderstorms and lasts for a long while it might be worth it. I have it in my cast iron table and it doesn't need an umbrella stand. September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase looks good, withstands weather and covers a large amount of space. much better than my wooden one from last year that is now warped and broken! May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value It was great that ordering was easy, shipment was simple to follow, and delivery was on time. I was pleased to see that the umbrellas were on sale when I ordered them. Hours after ordering I realized there was an opportunity to save money (remember to read all of the catalogue.) I called customer service, and they immediately issued me the credit. Wonderful company to work with. I ordered several umbrellas and they were individually boxed, which I appreciated. Color was as shown in the catalogue. I'm a very happy customer ! May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by really, really strong!!!! I've been looking for an umbrella that could survive the strong wind currents that come off our lake. I've lost several umbrellas due to being bent after the wind has taken them for a ride... The wind took this umbella up, it landed between dormers on my roof, I opened a window and helped it down and it literally bounced on the deck, no damage at all...... Amazing!! The blue is so vibrant and it's tall enough for the tall guys in the family, very happy. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great umbrella this product looks good, sets up easy and performs as it should. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Umbrella We live in the high desert of California where we experience very high winds. So far this umbrella has worked well for this windy area. Very happy with this umbrella. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So far, so good! After loosing 3 large ash trees to the Emerald Ash Borer, my yard went from partial shade to full sun. I wanted to find a product that would provide portable shade for the kids while playing outside. This umbrella does just that, as it is INCREDIBLY lightweight. I am a petite woman, and I have no trouble moving the umbrella around the yard without assistance, or even back into the house for storage. Assembly was a snap. Other reviewers praised this umbrella for its durability, which is one of the reasons I chose this product over others. I'm hoping it will last a few summers until I can plant some new shade trees. August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Great product in a crowded field. The "yellow" seems a little orange but that may fade to a true yellow. Very pleased with product and price.' July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by made in the shade Umbrella is being used on the deck (2nd floor) - 2 blocks from the beach on central coast of California. We receive quite a bit of sea "breezes" - in layman's terms that equals ~ 30-40 mph quite frequently - the umbrella is flexible enough that we can leave it out (closed of course) even when not in use and it is perfectly stable. The color (beautiful blue) is stunning - it just makes you happy to see! The tilt mechanism is very easy to use - though in the afore mentioned windy conditions it tends to turn on its own. Still trying to devise a way to keep umbrella in position during very high winds. Bottom line - if you are hesitating - don't waste another day without this - it has allowed us to use our deck to its optimal purpose! September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful I purchased 6 of these umbrellas in (3) different colors and I love them all. Will probably order again when these wear out. I had several offset umbrellas and was unable to find new canopies (canopys) to replace the ones that were shredded from the sun.....these do very nicely as their replacements. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for The umbrella matches beautifully with my new outdoor rug for the deck. I wanted to add some color and the barn red was perfect. Thanks. May 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 9' Fiberglass Umbrella Just recently purchased this umbrella, so far so good. Excellent quality and finish, seems very sturdy. An ease to put together out of the box and the shipping was very fast with this product. I would highly recommend. May 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9' fiberglass umbrella We purchased this umbrella at the end of the summer reason to replace a worn out umbrella. We have opened it to be sure it wasn't damaged. Thus far we are pleased with the product, but we haven't really put it to the test of using it through a season yet. It is exactly as it appears in the catalog. No surprises so far. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fiberglass Umbrella I have been searching for a fiberglas material umbrella and now I not only found it but have it. It does nicely on our bag yard patio. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by umbrella We get a lot of wind where we live. So was looking for a durable umbrella and we found it. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great umbrella but... The umbrella was everything as described. And it looks great. But when tilted it is a l-o-n-g reach for my wife to straighten it up. I am about 6 feet tall and reaching across our 48 inch round table is an uncomfortable reach for me. All that said, we love to sit at the table under the umbrella. May 28, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 9" Fiberglass Umbrella Umbrella seems sturdy and ideal for our deck. The color is great and matches the patio chair cushions perfectly. We were pleased to find that the umbrella pole does indeed break down into 2 pieces for easy storage. Overall we are pleases with this purchase. August 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by So far - So good! I was impressed by both the review of the product and the dlivery of what appears to be a very nicely constructed patio umbrella. So far - so good in that it has not been tested in a bad rainstorm for it's durability to withstand high winds. I keep it closed normally but there are times when I leave it in an upright position and our area gets a strong, sudden, windy rainstorm. My last umbrulla (not from Improvements) was ruined - hence this purchase. Thankfully, I have not had to worry yet about putting it to the test. Therefore - so far - so good! I will be in touch if that type of rainstorm occurs and I find a need to comment (or complain) about it's durability. August 22, 2012
  • 2015-09-01T11:56:34.653-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_45, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_415640, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
9 Questions : 9 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Madison, WI, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Beebs is loaded.
Additional information about Beebs could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The red is a brick color.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Color in Catalog v the Website

the catalog indicates the green is a hunter green. And it looks hunter green in the catalog image. the swatch on the computer indicates "green" and almost appears to be a Kelly green. Which is more accurate the catalog or website?

And the catalog displays five colors - is the antique beige the middle umbrella? Once again the website sample color appears to be much brighter than the catalog
Age: 45-54
Gender: Male
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Suffield CT
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about JohninCT is loaded.
Additional information about JohninCT could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
Some monitor screens do not always display the images as to what they should be. Please use the catalog as your best reference when choosing the color selection for the Hunter Green swatch. As far as the Antique Beige again use the catalog as your best reference. If you zoom in on the lifestyle shot located on the web product page this will too give you a better idea of the color. These images are the same images printed in the catalog.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Anonymous
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
The base is sold separately. It is called the wicker-like umbrella base, item # 426144.
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what pillows go with this

i am ordering the 9' yellow umbrella for our boat. will it hold up in a bit of wind and which pillows would match it?
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about mrsmimiwhite is loaded.
Additional information about mrsmimiwhite could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your questions.
The fiberglass umbrella is made to withstand mild moderate winds. Please make sure that the umbrella is secured in a base. Improvements has a collection of Sunbrella cushion styles and patterns or our Exclusive cushion line. Please check out website for the variety we offer.
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
My pole broke in the wind, and I need to replace it.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about Markkkk is loaded.
Additional information about Markkkk could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question.
We are not certain if you are interested in the 9' Fiberglass Umbrella on this product page where your question showed up or a different size umbrella. This product page specifies only a 9' Fiberglass Umbrella and it includes both the pole and the canopy as one item. Improvements sells different sizes in their deluxe exclusive umbrellas and those costs do vary by size, however we do not just sell poles. We sell the umbrella canopy and frame together and replacement canopies.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
  • 2015-09-01T11:57:25.678-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_415640, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
  • 2015-09-01T11:57:25.800-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_415640, prod, sort_default
2 next>>
Product:415640-9\' Fiberglass Umbrella
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???