GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Solar Mole Repeller 4 5 21 21
Wish I had got one sooner I have a tough time with moles & chipmunks burrowing in my perennial gardens. This has really moved them out! It's been a few weeks and already the gardens are in good shape! Would recommend this to anyone in New England. July 19, 2012
What a Surprise I didn't have high hopes for the Solar Mole Repeller. We've tried everything short of a gun. To our surprise, they're gone. It has been in the ground for about 3 weeks and we rarely see a ground hog. I think they have moved to our neighbors yard. To our surprise, however, the ground hogs are trying to dig the repeller out of the ground. Who knew they were so smart. We just keep throwing dirt back into the hole. So far, so good.................... August 13, 2012
so happy the moles have not been in my yard since i placed the mole solar repellents. the moles are still tunnelling in the other yards in the neighborhood including the neighbors on either side of my house. i bought 3 more for the perimeters of my yard. they are hardly visible and have a very low toned buzz. the solar power requires no maintenance. thanks to the inventor and improvements January 25, 2013
Bye Bye gophers !! I live in the mountains where gophers are everywhere !! I bought two of these repellers and they are working really well !! The gophers in my yard moved out immediately. My neighbors are very interested in purchasing some for their property and I certainly recommend them !! August 8, 2013
Perfect to rid the area of gophers! I have the battery operated repeller but hate having to replace the D cell batteries every so often, this has been working great so far in the few weeks I put them in the ground! November 7, 2013
Simple to use except... I have not been able to push these very far into the ground yet--I have ordered an auger to help. They operate as described; at intervals you will hear a buzzing sound, but I can't comment on their effectiveness until I can get them properly positioned. If you have hard, compacted soil you may have the same issue as they are just plastic and can't be hammered into the soil without possibly damaging them. June 24, 2014
Solare Mole Repeller I have had the Solare Mole Repeller in operation for a little more than a week and it seems to be working. The area I had to place the unit does not get a lot of sun so I am hoping it gets enough to hold a charge. August 20, 2012
Works Bought one last year and the voles stay out of that area of the yard, I am buying two today, to place in rest of yard. The one I had has a crack on top side, not sure what hit that hard. Still working and I just glued over the crack to keep moisture out. March 27, 2013
Product began immediately after placing it in the ground. We had begun to have major problems with gophers in the area around our house. This product began its beeping the minute it was placed in the ground. It's too soon to tell if the gophers are gone for good but we haven't seen any new holes in the 10 days these units have been in the ground. December 16, 2011
Solar Mole Repeller I haven't noticed mole activity since I installed them. I probably would be able to tell better next year. August 14, 2012
solar mole repeller The product works well, but, doesn't expand the area as far as is reported to keep away moles January 2, 2013
To soon to tell . . . The product has only been in the ground for less tha a week, so it is too soon to tell if it is effective. I can tell you that it started to charge as soon as it was exposed to direct sunlight. I look forward to it being successful. October 24, 2011
Too soon to determine effectiveness Your advertising product description did not include the fact contained on the instructions that the item would have to be removed from the ground before the winter freeze. Since we live at 8,500 ft, we will not be able to use the Solar Mole Repeller during the winter and spring months, the period when moles do the most damage to my perennial plants. We've had other in-ground battery operated repellers that do work and had hoped these would be enhanced replacements because of the solar option. We'll see what occurs. You'll understand why we can only give an "Average" Rating at this point in time. July 5, 2013
mole repellar They seem to work well, but I wish they were a little more hardy. This is my second time ordering them because several of the first ones I ordered (just over a year old) are broken. Water from the sprinkers/rain seems to enter them easily and the solar panel stops working. I do think they are the best looking mole repellers I have seen though. Not sure about recomending to a friend... May 16, 2012
Not perfect but does help Our neighborhood has a problems with moles or voles or something that keeps digging up everyones' yard. They move from one yard to another. We bought two of these, one for the front and one for the back yard. Instructions say you may have more mole activitiy at first. Why, I don't know. Well, we had more activity. My husband found two snakes in the back yard while mowing about 15 ft from the repeller, I saw a mouse in our front flowerbed about 5 ft from the repeller and there was another mole hole inches from one of the repellers. On the other hand, after we had the repellers in the ground for a week or so I saw our neighbor across the street out in his yard stomping down the dirt where moles or whatever had dug tunnels so I'm assuming some that were in our yard went to his yard. Anyway, we found we needed more repellers to do the job because they're not reaching around the corners of our house and we're finding tunnels where they don't reach. So we just bought two more and haven't had time to set them out yet. I won't promise these things will get rid of your problem but they do seem to help. We tried the pellets sold on this site and I think the animals actually threw them out of the tunnels a few times because we found them on the lawn. We found the repellers do need to be in direct sun or they don't work. It's difficult to find a safe place for them in the sun where someone won't step on them and break them. We're trying to just use them in flowerbeds. They make a noise every so often so you know if they're working or not. October 27, 2012
This doesn't work I wanted to find a non-lethal, non-chemical way to rid our backyard of a pesky mole. We have a dog and children come to visit. I read the other reviews & was hopeful. However, it was a complete waste of money. My husband had better luck using red pepper flakes & water. June 27, 2012
disappointing I have had the mole repeller installed for about 2 weeks. I can hear it so I know it is working. However, there are new mole tunnels within 2 feet of the repeller. May 30, 2013
<<prev2
2 Questions : 2 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Mole repelled

is this item also good to rid voles as well as moles from lawn?? Not sure what's in the tunnels under lawn.
Gender: Male
1 year, 7 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fxstars is loaded.
Additional information about fxstars could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for our question. The Solar Mole Repeller will also help get rid of voles.
1 year, 6 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 year, 4 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LuckyLeo is loaded.
Additional information about LuckyLeo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend using the Solar Mole Repeller to repel chipmunks.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:354395-Solar Mole Repeller
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???