Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Solar Mole Repeller

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Solar Mole Repeller is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Actually Works ! This product is doing an excellent job keeping moles out of my yard. I had a solar mole repeller in the front yard first, with the plan that if it worked, I would also buy one for the back yard. The one in the front yard worked so well that the mole(s) relocated to the back yard. So I purchased and installed one in the back yard, and now I'm free of the critters. Having said that, be forewarned that the unit would need to be extremely flush with the ground,/lawn -- and your mower blade set above 1.5" in order to mow over it. I learned this the hard way, by trying to mow over the first one I bought, and breaking it with my mower blade. I do wish the battery was replaceable, and haven't had the repeller long enough to know how long the sealed battery lasts.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish I had got one sooner I have a tough time with moles & chipmunks burrowing in my perennial gardens. This has really moved them out! It's been a few weeks and already the gardens are in good shape! Would recommend this to anyone in New England.
Date published: 2012-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect to rid the area of gophers! I have the battery operated repeller but hate having to replace the D cell batteries every so often, this has been working great so far in the few weeks I put them in the ground!
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar Mole Repeller My husband is very pleased with the 'repeller'. It does make the moles leave the area.
Date published: 2015-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for my garden. They started working right away. A high pitched humming/vibration seems to be keeping away more than the moles too.
Date published: 2017-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solar Mole Repeller I have two types of Mole Repeller. One of them does not make a sound that I can hear. Threrfore you don't know if they are working. The first indication that they are not working is when the moles re-appear. I am replacing this model with Improvements model. The Improvements is smaller and makes a sound about every 30 seconds. The Improvements repeller is better because it fits into Flower beds and my vegitable garden.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to use except... I have not been able to push these very far into the ground yet--I have ordered an auger to help. They operate as described; at intervals you will hear a buzzing sound, but I can't comment on their effectiveness until I can get them properly positioned. If you have hard, compacted soil you may have the same issue as they are just plastic and can't be hammered into the soil without possibly damaging them.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product We put these in right away. No moles yet. It is great that we can drive over these with the lawn mover and not have to worry about moving them.
Date published: 2013-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so happy the moles have not been in my yard since i placed the mole solar repellents. the moles are still tunnelling in the other yards in the neighborhood including the neighbors on either side of my house. i bought 3 more for the perimeters of my yard. they are hardly visible and have a very low toned buzz. the solar power requires no maintenance. thanks to the inventor and improvements
Date published: 2013-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mole repeller Moles were destroying our yard but since installing this device (which was a breeze) It has been one week and I see no signs of burrowing. Don't know about durability yet as it has only been one week but I think I want to get another to have on hand for when this one wears out. So far I am thrilled with the results. I've tried other solutions and this is the only one that has worked.
Date published: 2013-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moles be very, very afraid! We've been searching for a way to rid ourselves of our mole problem. Now our front lawn will have a chance to grow without holes all over the place. I think we need to buy another unit for the backyard.
Date published: 2015-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye gophers !! I live in the mountains where gophers are everywhere !! I bought two of these repellers and they are working really well !! The gophers in my yard moved out immediately. My neighbors are very interested in purchasing some for their property and I certainly recommend them !!
Date published: 2013-08-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Product began immediately after placing it in the ground. We had begun to have major problems with gophers in the area around our house. This product began its beeping the minute it was placed in the ground. It's too soon to tell if the gophers are gone for good but we haven't seen any new holes in the 10 days these units have been in the ground.
Date published: 2011-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solar Mole Repeller I haven't noticed mole activity since I installed them. I probably would be able to tell better next year.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solare Mole Repeller I have had the Solare Mole Repeller in operation for a little more than a week and it seems to be working. The area I had to place the unit does not get a lot of sun so I am hoping it gets enough to hold a charge.
Date published: 2012-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from solar mole repeller The product works well, but, doesn't expand the area as far as is reported to keep away moles
Date published: 2013-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works Bought one last year and the voles stay out of that area of the yard, I am buying two today, to place in rest of yard. The one I had has a crack on top side, not sure what hit that hard. Still working and I just glued over the crack to keep moisture out.
Date published: 2013-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Gone or not? I purchased 2 solar mole repellers. I heard the sound from one but the other did not produce a noise! Not sure if the moles are gone or if there is less activity? Was it a waste of money????
Date published: 2017-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not perfect but does help Our neighborhood has a problems with moles or voles or something that keeps digging up everyones' yard. They move from one yard to another. We bought two of these, one for the front and one for the back yard. Instructions say you may have more mole activitiy at first. Why, I don't know. Well, we had more activity. My husband found two snakes in the back yard while mowing about 15 ft from the repeller, I saw a mouse in our front flowerbed about 5 ft from the repeller and there was another mole hole inches from one of the repellers. On the other hand, after we had the repellers in the ground for a week or so I saw our neighbor across the street out in his yard stomping down the dirt where moles or whatever had dug tunnels so I'm assuming some that were in our yard went to his yard. Anyway, we found we needed more repellers to do the job because they're not reaching around the corners of our house and we're finding tunnels where they don't reach. So we just bought two more and haven't had time to set them out yet. I won't promise these things will get rid of your problem but they do seem to help. We tried the pellets sold on this site and I think the animals actually threw them out of the tunnels a few times because we found them on the lawn. We found the repellers do need to be in direct sun or they don't work. It's difficult to find a safe place for them in the sun where someone won't step on them and break them. We're trying to just use them in flowerbeds. They make a noise every so often so you know if they're working or not.
Date published: 2012-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from mole repellar They seem to work well, but I wish they were a little more hardy. This is my second time ordering them because several of the first ones I ordered (just over a year old) are broken. Water from the sprinkers/rain seems to enter them easily and the solar panel stops working. I do think they are the best looking mole repellers I have seen though. Not sure about recomending to a friend...
Date published: 2012-05-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To soon to tell . . . The product has only been in the ground for less tha a week, so it is too soon to tell if it is effective. I can tell you that it started to charge as soon as it was exposed to direct sunlight. I look forward to it being successful.
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too soon to determine effectiveness Your advertising product description did not include the fact contained on the instructions that the item would have to be removed from the ground before the winter freeze. Since we live at 8,500 ft, we will not be able to use the Solar Mole Repeller during the winter and spring months, the period when moles do the most damage to my perennial plants. We've had other in-ground battery operated repellers that do work and had hoped these would be enhanced replacements because of the solar option. We'll see what occurs. You'll understand why we can only give an "Average" Rating at this point in time.
Date published: 2013-07-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not working in Texas! In the past I have used the battery operated mole chasers with good results. When I saw these I thought I would give then a try so I wouldn't have to keep checking the batteries. A complete waste of money and time. They have been in the ground for over four weeks and have made absolutely no difference. I will look for more of the battery operated mole chasers because I know they will work!
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointing I have had the mole repeller installed for about 2 weeks. I can hear it so I know it is working. However, there are new mole tunnels within 2 feet of the repeller.
Date published: 2013-05-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This doesn't work I wanted to find a non-lethal, non-chemical way to rid our backyard of a pesky mole. We have a dog and children come to visit. I read the other reviews & was hopeful. However, it was a complete waste of money. My husband had better luck using red pepper flakes & water.
Date published: 2012-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work No information on whether this is safe for a dog with an Invisible Fence collar. "Sonic pulse" is an annoying buzz every 30 seconds so can't be put near outdoor patio where garden is inundated with moles and chipmunks. Sound even bothered our dog --- she went inside house. I would not recommend this.
Date published: 2017-06-28
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_, sid_354395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Does this work for mice & rabbits

I was wondering if this would be good for mice and/or rabbits. I have seen once mouse and wanted to stop it before there is more. We have a few wild rabbits that I don't mind if they don't live in my front yard. Does it come with instructions as to were to place it close to home or x feet from home? Thank you!
Asked by: roxanne72
no this product does not work on rodents so not wate your money it doesnt even work on bugs
Answered by: lisamaria34
Date published: 2017-01-14

Can I replace the batteries in this?

Asked by: Byron
Per instructions: the batteries are fixed and are not user-replaceable.
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-07-15

Mole repelled

is this item also good to rid voles as well as moles from lawn?? Not sure what's in the tunnels under lawn.
Asked by: fxstars
Thank you for our question. The Solar Mole Repeller will also help get rid of voles.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-10-22

Will the Solar Mole Repeller work to repel chipmunks?

Asked by: LuckyLeo
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend using the Solar Mole Repeller to repel chipmunks.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2013-11-02

I live in an area with much clay in the dirt, ok no dirt just clay. Will this product work in clay?

Asked by: marybb
Hello, this item will be ok if you are able to get it to go as far into the ground as it needs to. If not, it could be a tripping hazard. Thank you!
Answered by: ProductSpecialist
Date published: 2017-05-17
  • y_2017, m_7, d_25, h_19CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_6
  • loc_, sid_354395, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:354395-Solar Mole Repeller

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]