GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4 out of 5 by 25 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by mole repeller Moles were destroying our yard but since installing this device (which was a breeze) It has been one week and I see no signs of burrowing. Don't know about durability yet as it has only been one week but I think I want to get another to have on hand for when this one wears out. So far I am thrilled with the results. I've tried other solutions and this is the only one that has worked. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good product We put these in right away. No moles yet. It is great that we can drive over these with the lawn mover and not have to worry about moving them. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bye Bye gophers !! I live in the mountains where gophers are everywhere !! I bought two of these repellers and they are working really well !! The gophers in my yard moved out immediately. My neighbors are very interested in purchasing some for their property and I certainly recommend them !! August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solar Mole Repeller I have two types of Mole Repeller. One of them does not make a sound that I can hear. Threrfore you don't know if they are working. The first indication that they are not working is when the moles re-appear. I am replacing this model with Improvements model. The Improvements is smaller and makes a sound about every 30 seconds. The Improvements repeller is better because it fits into Flower beds and my vegitable garden. October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect to rid the area of gophers! I have the battery operated repeller but hate having to replace the D cell batteries every so often, this has been working great so far in the few weeks I put them in the ground! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use except... I have not been able to push these very far into the ground yet--I have ordered an auger to help. They operate as described; at intervals you will hear a buzzing sound, but I can't comment on their effectiveness until I can get them properly positioned. If you have hard, compacted soil you may have the same issue as they are just plastic and can't be hammered into the soil without possibly damaging them. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solar mole repeller I have used this item previously at another residence. I have found it amazingly effective. May 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This product worked as advertised. My first order three years ago got rid of our moles. I just placed a second order because one developed a leak and took on water. We have had no moles since our first infestation. I have recommended this product to many people. June 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moles be very, very afraid! We've been searching for a way to rid ourselves of our mole problem. Now our front lawn will have a chance to grow without holes all over the place. I think we need to buy another unit for the backyard. June 25, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product began immediately after placing it in the ground. We had begun to have major problems with gophers in the area around our house. This product began its beeping the minute it was placed in the ground. It's too soon to tell if the gophers are gone for good but we haven't seen any new holes in the 10 days these units have been in the ground. December 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solar Mole Repeller I haven't noticed mole activity since I installed them. I probably would be able to tell better next year. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solare Mole Repeller I have had the Solare Mole Repeller in operation for a little more than a week and it seems to be working. The area I had to place the unit does not get a lot of sun so I am hoping it gets enough to hold a charge. August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by solar mole repeller The product works well, but, doesn't expand the area as far as is reported to keep away moles January 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works Bought one last year and the voles stay out of that area of the yard, I am buying two today, to place in rest of yard. The one I had has a crack on top side, not sure what hit that hard. Still working and I just glued over the crack to keep moisture out. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by To soon to tell . . . The product has only been in the ground for less tha a week, so it is too soon to tell if it is effective. I can tell you that it started to charge as soon as it was exposed to direct sunlight. I look forward to it being successful. October 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by mole repellar They seem to work well, but I wish they were a little more hardy. This is my second time ordering them because several of the first ones I ordered (just over a year old) are broken. Water from the sprinkers/rain seems to enter them easily and the solar panel stops working. I do think they are the best looking mole repellers I have seen though. Not sure about recomending to a friend... May 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not perfect but does help Our neighborhood has a problems with moles or voles or something that keeps digging up everyones' yard. They move from one yard to another. We bought two of these, one for the front and one for the back yard. Instructions say you may have more mole activitiy at first. Why, I don't know. Well, we had more activity. My husband found two snakes in the back yard while mowing about 15 ft from the repeller, I saw a mouse in our front flowerbed about 5 ft from the repeller and there was another mole hole inches from one of the repellers. On the other hand, after we had the repellers in the ground for a week or so I saw our neighbor across the street out in his yard stomping down the dirt where moles or whatever had dug tunnels so I'm assuming some that were in our yard went to his yard. Anyway, we found we needed more repellers to do the job because they're not reaching around the corners of our house and we're finding tunnels where they don't reach. So we just bought two more and haven't had time to set them out yet. I won't promise these things will get rid of your problem but they do seem to help. We tried the pellets sold on this site and I think the animals actually threw them out of the tunnels a few times because we found them on the lawn. We found the repellers do need to be in direct sun or they don't work. It's difficult to find a safe place for them in the sun where someone won't step on them and break them. We're trying to just use them in flowerbeds. They make a noise every so often so you know if they're working or not. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too soon to determine effectiveness Your advertising product description did not include the fact contained on the instructions that the item would have to be removed from the ground before the winter freeze. Since we live at 8,500 ft, we will not be able to use the Solar Mole Repeller during the winter and spring months, the period when moles do the most damage to my perennial plants. We've had other in-ground battery operated repellers that do work and had hoped these would be enhanced replacements because of the solar option. We'll see what occurs. You'll understand why we can only give an "Average" Rating at this point in time. July 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This doesn't work I wanted to find a non-lethal, non-chemical way to rid our backyard of a pesky mole. We have a dog and children come to visit. I read the other reviews & was hopeful. However, it was a complete waste of money. My husband had better luck using red pepper flakes & water. June 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing I have had the mole repeller installed for about 2 weeks. I can hear it so I know it is working. However, there are new mole tunnels within 2 feet of the repeller. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not working in Texas! In the past I have used the battery operated mole chasers with good results. When I saw these I thought I would give then a try so I wouldn't have to keep checking the batteries. A complete waste of money and time. They have been in the ground for over four weeks and have made absolutely no difference. I will look for more of the battery operated mole chasers because I know they will work! November 18, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:56:03.084-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_354395, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
3 Questions : 3 Answers

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Mole repelled

is this item also good to rid voles as well as moles from lawn?? Not sure what's in the tunnels under lawn.
Gender: Male
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Va
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about fxstars is loaded.
Additional information about fxstars could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for our question. The Solar Mole Repeller will also help get rid of voles.
2 years, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about LuckyLeo is loaded.
Additional information about LuckyLeo could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. We do not recommend using the Solar Mole Repeller to repel chipmunks.
2 years ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this work for mice & rabbits

I was wondering if this would be good for mice and/or rabbits. I have seen once mouse and wanted to stop it before there is more. We have a few wild rabbits that I don't mind if they don't live in my front yard. Does it come with instructions as to were to place it close to home or x feet from home?

Thank you!
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
cape cod
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about roxanne72 is loaded.
Additional information about roxanne72 could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The Solar Mole Repeller is designed to disrupt below-ground environments which is why it is best for moles, gophers and such. While it may offer some relief for rabbits and mice, it is not the ideal product to battle that type of pest.
2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
  • 2015-09-01T11:57:11.220-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_354395, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-09-01T11:57:11.223-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_354395, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:354395-Solar Mole Repeller
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???