GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Indoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by slide out organizers The organizers were better constructed than I thought they would be. Very sturdy. They were a breeze to install and work far beyond my expectations. I just wish I had gotten them sooner. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product saves time & effort. I have been trying to find something that would work in my pantry on the bottom. Everytime I wanted something from the back, I had to take everything out first. The 2 tier rack is great. Everything is just a pull of the rack away. No more kneeling on the floor to pull everything out just to get what I was looking for. March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Satisifed Buyer's Review These metal drawers are everything and more than I even expected. I read previous reviews before purchasing and I agree w/ their reviews. It took my husband 10 min. or less to install each drawer and I had 4 of them so less than an hour. I am now going to order 4 of the wooden drawers and/or another set of metal ones. I am so pleased w/ this product and cannot find any fault w/ them. They are heavy which makes them sturdy to hold heavy appliances and they pull out so easy. March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy-Duty I only purchased one in the beginning, just in case it was cheap and I wanted to return it. I have a custom kitchen and didn't want anything that wasn't of equal caliber. It was heavy, with smooth sliding ability. There is nothing cheap about them. Install was a breeze! I purchased 6 more. I love them! March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product A very sturdy, well made organizer. I am very pleased! March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review I have been looking for pullout drawers that will fit my cabinets. These do that, are heavy duty, easy to use and were easy to install. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabinet Organizers When I ordered my cabinets they forgot to put in all the pull out shelves and therefore I was looking for an economical, easy to install solution. I ordered several of these in different sizes all were just exactly what I was looking to purchase. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient! We just bought a new home and gave up a walk-in pantry. I knew the deep pantry shelves in our new place would drive me nuts and remembered seeing the slide out shelves in your catalog. This is exactly what we were looking for and the quality exceeds our expectations! The slide out shelf is solid, sturdy and slides back & forth smoothly. It holds the weight of our heavier small appliances-crockpot, Nuwave oven, etc. easily. I love that I don't have to pull out things in the front to get to things in the back of the shelf! Installation was quick and easy. Great value! April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! These are, without a doubt, a good purchase! It meets excellence ratings on all levels. Once I finish organizing my kitchen I may need to get another one! April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no more over buying Installed easily, cost less than locally even with shipping, makes pantry products easily to find no more repurchasing then having to discard out of date items. Most cost efficient way to gain cabinet space no remodeling needed. Purchased 5 so far. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy for under sink applications Makes access from under the sink a breeze. Installation is well documented with some room for modifications.. You gain useful space but loose actual volume space.. Looks good, well made, but on the expensive side. Most important feature... Wife loves it! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1-Tier Slide-Out Organizer I found the organizers relatively easy to install (I'm 75 years of age). My lovely wife shows them off to everyone who visits her kitchen! They are a convenient size and quite sturdy. They will manage a heavy load! Jfr May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wire slide out shelves Love them....they look great and are very sturdy. Easy to install. Going to buy more for my other cabinets very soon. Recommend highly August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent storage and retrieval system In addition to this one, we ordered several more for most all of our kitchen cabinets. Since our cabinets are deep I keep 'loosing' stuff in the back such as pot lids, tupperware and other items. With the sturdy build of these rack drawers I can feel safe putting heavy items such as my Le Cruset and Calphalon pots and pans on these. They lock when pushed back so they cannot fall forward when the door is opened. These are just terrific and I am sort of hard to please. Only complaint is, they are hard for me (a woman) to install. The screws are small and you have to be a pretzel to install them! I also love the fact that they are racks not drawers and any crumbs and such fall thru rather than gather in a drawer. Easier for clean up. Highly recommended August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! We recently bought a home with a number of low, narrow, deep kitchen cabinets. We needed to use these cabinets, but they were completely useless! But we weren't worried because we knew we could buy slide-out organizers to solve the problem (we had put these in a former kitchen that we remodeled and they eventlually became a selling point when we decided to sell our home -- even our realtor ordered some.) So we chose the best ones for the space we have now. Our new ones are very well-designed, we believe, because they are made of stainless steel and glide effortlessly even when loaded down with our heavy enameled cast iron cookware. In short, we love them! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the organizers I looked at lowes and these lowes are cheep and poor quality but here at improvements they are tops and the best Ive seen. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST Do not know how I ever lived without these pull out shelves. Can finally easily reach back items and find everything. Installation simple. Smooth pull out. Recommend them highly. Don't wait another day. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't put this off! Wow! I have contemplated this rack for a lower storage for some time.... was not sure if I needed it or not... for where I store my Kitchenaide Prof. mixer, blender, and such. But, it makes it SO EASY to access these items... no more bending down on my knees to wrangle them out from the back recesses. I couldn't be happier with a product!!! it's easy to install ( may take some upper body flexibility in a tight space), just put it where you want it, (tape it down to secure) clearly mark the position of each hole with a sharpend pencil, long nail or the like, then remove the unit, checking that all drill locations visible. Drill the pilot holes, dust, reinsert the rolling tray and use an extended screwdriver to complete the installation. Then pat yoursef on the back for a job well done and a terrific addition to the kitchen! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love 'em! Very strong and easy to install. I would purchase these again. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific quality. Very easy to install. Extremely well made. I couldn't be happier with this purchase! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to our camper Bought these for some deep shelves in our camper that were hard to get to. These have greatly improved my ability to get to the things in the back. Definitely worth the price... April 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 20X21 inch 1 Tier Slide-Out Organizer Love this product. Can't wait to get it installed. It is just a hair too large for the cabinet so I have to have a modification made to the wall of the cabinet. I hope I can make it work. Well built. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome This is a restaurant quality product. Well-made and definitely exceeded my expectations.SOLID,(and attractive)I could not have asked for more! October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth The Effort I have had my eye on this item for some time waiting for the price to come down. I ordered two for my cabinet. I'm retired and have accumulated lots of pots over the years and every time I needed a pot I had to take everything out of the cabinet, bent over for some time and then put everything back. Then, after it was cleaned, had to repeat the process. My back was killing me. I installed these myself and would have found it much easier if I could have put the tracks down first, then slide the drawer on like a regular drawer. I was going to call a handyman, but if I was having a hard time getting into the back of the cabinet, a man wouldn't have had a chance. I stuck with it, however, and couldn't be happier. Now all I have to do is pull out he drawer and take the pot I need. I would recommend the product with the caveat that it is difficult to install and one would have to pay a professional. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavy duty The two-tier sliding organizer is a quality item. It is heavy duty and durable, needs almost no assembly and works well. I highly recommend this product. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for I was in the market for a roll out shelf that would house our paper shredder. This item fit the bill perfectly and was easy to install. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will last a lifetime This is a really sturdy, well-made product. I needed something to help me reach the back of my cabinet and this is perfect. The measurements were also right on. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection These slideout shelves are the best thing that has happened to my kitchen. If only the rest of my house was as well organized. I can't say enough good about them. I am very happy. March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy pull-outs These seem to be pretty sturdy, I managed to get them on sale so was happy w/ that. I felt like a contortionist getting them set in, but overall was a pretty simple install. You do lose some square footage of storage, but it's worth being able to pull your contents out. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous shelving I ordered two set of these shelves and they are wonderful. Took very little time to install and put together. They are very heavy duty and look great. I had been searching for a very long time to find some that were narrow enough (11.5 inches) to fit into my cabinets. Needless to say I was very excited to find these in the perfect size. Great product and I will order again if I need shelving. March 21, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T11:38:44.259-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_297983, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Can someone verify the width on the top tier basket?? Overall the dimension indicates that the unit is 12 inches. The width on the top (higher) basket is not noted. Need to be sure when measuring around the piping under the sink. Don't want to order and incur send back costs. Thanks
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 3 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Naples, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DebLynn is loaded.
Additional information about DebLynn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The top tier of the 1-1/2 Tier Slide Out Organizer is 6-1/2" wide.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
  • 2015-05-24T11:40:45.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_297983, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-05-24T11:40:45.727-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_297983, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:297983-Slide-Out Organizers
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???