GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Indoor Living
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review I have been looking for pullout drawers that will fit my cabinets. These do that, are heavy duty, easy to use and were easy to install. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cabinet Organizers When I ordered my cabinets they forgot to put in all the pull out shelves and therefore I was looking for an economical, easy to install solution. I ordered several of these in different sizes all were just exactly what I was looking to purchase. April 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Glad we bought these Been struggling with pots and pans falling out of our cabinets (!) and needed to put in these drawers for easier access and to keep things in place. These have worked well, are well-made and were easy to install. Highly recommend these as opposed to other products out there. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by So convenient! We just bought a new home and gave up a walk-in pantry. I knew the deep pantry shelves in our new place would drive me nuts and remembered seeing the slide out shelves in your catalog. This is exactly what we were looking for and the quality exceeds our expectations! The slide out shelf is solid, sturdy and slides back & forth smoothly. It holds the weight of our heavier small appliances-crockpot, Nuwave oven, etc. easily. I love that I don't have to pull out things in the front to get to things in the back of the shelf! Installation was quick and easy. Great value! April 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Product! These are, without a doubt, a good purchase! It meets excellence ratings on all levels. Once I finish organizing my kitchen I may need to get another one! April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great organizer you can install yourself. I have several of these organizers. They are very sturdy, well made, and easy to install. Minimal tools are needed. No more digging to find what's in the back of the cupboard. They slide out easily without fear of tipping with full extension. The sides are high enough to hold product inside. I highly recommend this product.. You won't be disappointed. April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1 1/2 Tier Organizer I've been looking for an organizer for all the miscellaneous stuff that seems to end up under the sink. This organizer is 1 1/2 tiers and it fits under my sink beautifully; avoiding the garbage disposal and plumbing. It is very sturdy and slides out for easy access. Assembly and installation were a breeze. No more reaching way in the back to find thingsj! April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by no more over buying Installed easily, cost less than locally even with shipping, makes pantry products easily to find no more repurchasing then having to discard out of date items. Most cost efficient way to gain cabinet space no remodeling needed. Purchased 5 so far. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy for under sink applications Makes access from under the sink a breeze. Installation is well documented with some room for modifications.. You gain useful space but loose actual volume space.. Looks good, well made, but on the expensive side. Most important feature... Wife loves it! May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good idea! Even though it is made in China, it is a good quality product. It greatly improved access to my kitchen cabinets. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1-Tier Slide-Out Organizer I found the organizers relatively easy to install (I'm 75 years of age). My lovely wife shows them off to everyone who visits her kitchen! They are a convenient size and quite sturdy. They will manage a heavy load! Jfr May 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by attachments once I figured out that by using hex screws and ratchet sockets (I was working in very tight areas), it was a simple installation since the rails are already attached. Everything about this product is top quality and is the best I've seen. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Improvements I have ordered from Improvements in the past but this is the best quality item I have ever gotten. I have already recommended it to my friends. June 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wire slide out shelves Love them....they look great and are very sturdy. Easy to install. Going to buy more for my other cabinets very soon. Recommend highly August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent storage and retrieval system In addition to this one, we ordered several more for most all of our kitchen cabinets. Since our cabinets are deep I keep 'loosing' stuff in the back such as pot lids, tupperware and other items. With the sturdy build of these rack drawers I can feel safe putting heavy items such as my Le Cruset and Calphalon pots and pans on these. They lock when pushed back so they cannot fall forward when the door is opened. These are just terrific and I am sort of hard to please. Only complaint is, they are hard for me (a woman) to install. The screws are small and you have to be a pretzel to install them! I also love the fact that they are racks not drawers and any crumbs and such fall thru rather than gather in a drawer. Easier for clean up. Highly recommended August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slide-out drawer These slide-out drawers are GREAT. They hold a double layer of canned goods, slide out easily and smoothly. I am happy with them. Thank you November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy and easy to install I have had my eye on these for a while and took advantage of a recent sale. I was impressed on how well made and sturdy the slide out organizer was (and heavy!) and was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to install. I am a 62 year old woman and found it to be a breeze. I am very glad I finally made the purchase! November 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT! We recently bought a home with a number of low, narrow, deep kitchen cabinets. We needed to use these cabinets, but they were completely useless! But we weren't worried because we knew we could buy slide-out organizers to solve the problem (we had put these in a former kitchen that we remodeled and they eventlually became a selling point when we decided to sell our home -- even our realtor ordered some.) So we chose the best ones for the space we have now. Our new ones are very well-designed, we believe, because they are made of stainless steel and glide effortlessly even when loaded down with our heavy enameled cast iron cookware. In short, we love them! December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for deep cabinets I have very deep cabinets and always had to remove half the items from the shelf to see and get at what was towards the back. This solved my problem perfectly. These rollouts are quite heavy duty and my husband installed them without problem. Very pleased with my purchase. December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by scgreek Extremely happy with this unit. Very sturdy wire and good quality rollers. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the organizers I looked at lowes and these lowes are cheep and poor quality but here at improvements they are tops and the best Ive seen. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this product Best money I have ever spent in my house. The quality is good and it has made my life so much easier. I have trouble bending so this pulls all my can goods to a point where I can see and easily reach them. No more getting on the floor to find something in the back of the cabinet. I'm going to buy one for my pots and pans. Can't say enough good about these shelves! January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE BEST Do not know how I ever lived without these pull out shelves. Can finally easily reach back items and find everything. Installation simple. Smooth pull out. Recommend them highly. Don't wait another day. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1-Tier Slide-Out Organizer Great product. We finally are able to find items in our pantry. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect slide out for an older home We have an older home and we installed this in one of our cupboards for our heavier appliances. It has made all the difference in the world. It is very sturdy, well built and easy to install. We will definately get more slide outs. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product We have been looking for slide out shelves for some time and found these on Improvments.com. They are perfect for us and anyone needing storage under the vanity. We strongly recommend these to everyone we talk to and we show them to people who visit our new home. Thanks Improvements for a great product. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't put this off! Wow! I have contemplated this rack for a lower storage for some time.... was not sure if I needed it or not... for where I store my Kitchenaide Prof. mixer, blender, and such. But, it makes it SO EASY to access these items... no more bending down on my knees to wrangle them out from the back recesses. I couldn't be happier with a product!!! it's easy to install ( may take some upper body flexibility in a tight space), just put it where you want it, (tape it down to secure) clearly mark the position of each hole with a sharpend pencil, long nail or the like, then remove the unit, checking that all drill locations visible. Drill the pilot holes, dust, reinsert the rolling tray and use an extended screwdriver to complete the installation. Then pat yoursef on the back for a job well done and a terrific addition to the kitchen! February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Thought the piece a little pricey but once we received and installed, in comparison to similar product of the same price, the rolling shelf exceled in every category. We'll continue purchasing these units until the entire kitchen in accomdated. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice! Works and looks just like catalog description. I wish it came in additional sizes though. I have another cabinet that is slightly narrower and the smallest version of these shelves is too big. A 10 or 10.5 inch width would be nice. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organization Is the Key to Happiness Stainless steel organizers offered by this company are durable and easy to install. They are expensive, but much less expensive that attempting to hire someone to customize your kitchen cabinets. They accomplish the same goals--to have a kitchen that is pleasing to the eye and in which it is easy to prepare meals. There is no more rumbling around cabinets, moving pots and pans in and out, making noise, and being frustrated. Cooking utensils, pots, and pans are easy to find. March 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T11:57:20.474-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_111
  • loc_en_US, sid_297983, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Can someone verify the width on the top tier basket?? Overall the dimension indicates that the unit is 12 inches. The width on the top (higher) basket is not noted. Need to be sure when measuring around the piping under the sink. Don't want to order and incur send back costs. Thanks
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Naples, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DebLynn is loaded.
Additional information about DebLynn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The top tier of the 1-1/2 Tier Slide Out Organizer is 6-1/2" wide.
1 year, 5 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful2unhelpful0
  • 2015-07-28T11:59:02.927-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_297983, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-07-28T11:59:02.929-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_297983, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
Product:297983-Slide-Out Organizers
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???