GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
0
6
1
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
Please make your personalization selections below including entering characters (remember to scroll to ensure you are viewing all available options).
You have non valid characters in the {0} field.
The min length for the {0} field is {1}.
Please choose a {0} entry.
Personalization cost: {0}/each
View Images Item: Tell a Friend Email A Specialist Live Chat true Email A Specialist false true Add to wish List Additional Views Larger View Availability ADD TO CART Update Price Range: Additional Information: Zoom Viewer Close Improvements Catalog
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
1-Tier Slide-Out Organizer 11-1/2"Wx17-3/4"Dx6-3/8"T 4.9 5 96 96
Work great! These are heavy duty roll out organizers. We just purchased 5 when we moved and our kitchen pantry did not have roll out shelves. They work great, look great, and I would recommend to anyone. March 25, 2012
Heavy-Duty I only purchased one in the beginning, just in case it was cheap and I wanted to return it. I have a custom kitchen and didn't want anything that wasn't of equal caliber. It was heavy, with smooth sliding ability. There is nothing cheap about them. Install was a breeze! I purchased 6 more. I love them! March 21, 2012
Slide out Organizers I use the Slide out organizers in the lower cabinets of my kitchen where I had to get on my knees and unload front items to find the items I wanted in the back. Now I can see all the items clearly and pick them out without unloading by sliding the tray entirely out of the cabinets. I am 62 years young and this is a time saver and a back saver. March 17, 2012
Satisifed Buyer's Review These metal drawers are everything and more than I even expected. I read previous reviews before purchasing and I agree w/ their reviews. It took my husband 10 min. or less to install each drawer and I had 4 of them so less than an hour. I am now going to order 4 of the wooden drawers and/or another set of metal ones. I am so pleased w/ this product and cannot find any fault w/ them. They are heavy which makes them sturdy to hold heavy appliances and they pull out so easy. March 16, 2012
good value I have been looking for pull out drawers for the lowest shelves in my kitchen cupboards. I ordered these and had my handy man install them. It was an easy installation and they work well. The quality is good and they are heavier duty than expected. March 15, 2012
Love slide out drawers I am 81 years old, bending down for things in the back of my lower cabinets was a little hard. Pulling out these drawers is great. March 15, 2012
This product is sturdy and very easy to assemble I've used these organizers before in other new cabinets and enjoy the ease and stability of its use. Keeps my cabinet items much easier to find. March 14, 2012
This product saves time & effort. I have been trying to find something that would work in my pantry on the bottom. Everytime I wanted something from the back, I had to take everything out first. The 2 tier rack is great. Everything is just a pull of the rack away. No more kneeling on the floor to pull everything out just to get what I was looking for. March 14, 2012
Don't hesitate to try it! My husband and I are both so impressed with the quality. We bought one that fits under our kitchen sink and our only regret is that we didn't buy one sooner! We would recommend these to anyone. March 14, 2012
Excellent Storage Solution Not much to say-very high quality, sturdy and functions extremely well. Really a surprisingly superb product that really helped my storage problems. Looks great as well. I'm now examing my condo for other places I can use these high quality storage slide-out shelves. They're that good. March 13, 2012
Impessed We were impressed with the quality and price point of this shelving. Also, the delivery was quicker than expected. March 13, 2012
Excellent product Well worth the money. I purchased two of these and am very happy with them. March 10, 2012
Under the Counter Organizing Quality with strength and graceful finish.... capacity is ample and depth is more than adequate. March 10, 2012
EXCELLENT QUALITY AND VALUE! I have a new kitchen with deep cupboards. Deep cupboards mean that you have to empty the cupboard to get what you are looking for, in the back of them, or, just use the front of them. Well, I got a new kitchen for more cupboard space and these rugged, slide-out organizers let me reach EVERYTHING, all the way to the rear. Also, I am not a spring chicken anymore and those lower, deep cupboards are not very practical when you have to lay on the floor to search for something. These organizers are like a miracle to me. I have a huge storage cupboard, in the master bath, also. You bet I got some for in there, too! March 8, 2012
Efficiently utilizes cabinet space and makes things easy to see & reach! I've looked at these for some time, finally got three while they were on sale. A little difficult to install in lower cabinets, but well worth the effort! I love them! Sturdily built, my husband was impressed with the quality of the hardware. March 7, 2012
slide out organizers The organizers were better constructed than I thought they would be. Very sturdy. They were a breeze to install and work far beyond my expectations. I just wish I had gotten them sooner. March 3, 2012
Absolutely Top Notch Quality We purchased several of the Slide-Out Organizers for our kitchen and we are very pleased with the quality and appearance of these "drawers." They are very heavy, feel durable, and the overall workmanship is excellent. The 1 1/2 tier shelf is reversible (need a wrench) and the glides on all of them move easily. The hardest part is screwing them into the cabinets (definitely drill pilot holes and use a cordless screwdriver if possible). My husband suggests that if you are putting them into cabinets side-by-side and you are right handed...put the right unit in first. He says it is easier to reach all the screws without having to reach over the left unit. It took us about two hours to install four units. I can honestly say this is some of the best quality organizers I have seen...especially for the price. March 2, 2012
Great quality I love these slide out drawers! They are so very easy to install and they slide in and out very easy. Very sturdy. I have some heavy stuff on a couple of them and they still slide like they have nothing on them. No more crawling into cabinets to find stuff. No more pulling everything out to get to the stuff in the back. March 1, 2012
Worth the Price There are many slide out organizers for sale out there that cost less, but these are the best quality around. Very easy to install and can handle a lot of weight. Definitely worth the extra money. February 29, 2012
Very expensive but built like a tank! We will never stress this unit unless we fill it with bricks. The slides and the baskets are very stout. I was expecting something good when I saw the price, which I felt was high but the unit fit our specs. The unit has very heavy-duty materials and construction. February 2, 2012
No Longer 1/2 a Shelf The quality of the product is what I would call very good. They slide in and out with ease but not so easy as to come flying out. We now have full use of our shelf, we never put anything in the back because you had to pull everything out to get to it. They only thing I would say is that if your shelves are free in your pantry as ours are that you put a "L" bracket at the very back to prevent it from tipping forward when you have the shelf pulled all the way out. This is an A+ product February 1, 2012
Great as always The only thing I didn't compliment was the ease of assembly instructions, because my husband did the assembly, but the product works beautifully. It's sturdy, slides easily and holds heavy pans. Fabulous. I found IMprovements catalogue when I was looking for an adjustable bedside table. The one Improvements offered was attractive, practical and well-designed. Everything I've ordered from this catalogue arrived promptly and performed well. My very favorite Improvements item was the CHRISTMAS MOOSE! We had it right outside the window and everyone loved it. In fact, he's still there, though it's almost February and everything else Christmas is put away. He's so adorable and the children who visit love to turn him on from the switch inside our house. Please have him next year-I'd love to have a couple more! Thanks for good products and good service! January 24, 2012
Well built and Sturdy The craftsmanship and materials are of the highest quality. The glides are professional quality. Installation was not difficult. January 24, 2012
super strong When my husband took them out of the box he thought they cost a lot more than they did. The shelves worked perfectly in my space. They are strong and attractive. December 27, 2011
Pull out shelving Sturdy excellent product, would do my entire kitchen, however they are a bit pricy. December 24, 2011
Searched a long time for this quality I have shopped three years to find a high quality durable shelving material and finally found it in Improvement catalogs. Easy to install and I would highly recommend this product to anyone. Other catalogs offer cheap imitations at a higher price. Shop Improvements for the best in quality and ease in installation! December 17, 2011
Well made excellent product Great quality product and easy to install, much more sturdy than I expected. Intially bought 3 then purchased 6 more. Great value with sale. November 18, 2011
Great product! I purchased 2 slide out shelves for my pantry..I am very happy! It organizes everything beautifully and I am able to find all my spices especially with ease! Love it! October 26, 2011
So Smoothe These slide out organizers are perfect! Easy to install and definately sturdy. Large pots and covers fit easily. Love them...... October 24, 2011
Beautiful and Functional! I really needed an organizer for under my kitchen sink. This is both beautiful and functional - I don't know why I waited so long, but I'm so happy with it! It took my husband just a few minutes to install it. I can actually open that cabinet with pride now and I get compliments on how neat and tidy everything it looks. October 24, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
1 Question : 1 Answer

Ask and Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
Can someone verify the width on the top tier basket?? Overall the dimension indicates that the unit is 12 inches. The width on the top (higher) basket is not noted. Need to be sure when measuring around the piping under the sink. Don't want to order and incur send back costs. Thanks
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Naples, FL, USA
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about DebLynn is loaded.
Additional information about DebLynn could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The top tier of the 1-1/2 Tier Slide Out Organizer is 6-1/2" wide.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
0