GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 100
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Shooting Star Light Set 4.3 5 15 15
A shining star All our visitors could not resist commenting about the shooting stars (we had two of them hanging among the trees). I hung them with fishing nylon so they gave the impression of "floating." Easy to assemble and very easy to display. I recommend the shooting stars if you are going to hang them between trees or any other structure. The stand, which accompanied the stars, is very weak. The stand base is not well designed and it does not sustain the star especially if you have some wind. But hang it from your house or trees and it will look OUTSTANDING! January 4, 2013
Great decorations I bought outside lighting and decorations before, and I decided to expand the coverage. The icicle lights are beautiful and very durable. As are the lighted Tinsel bows I have bought many items from Improvements and have NEVER been disappointed. January 25, 2013
Shooting Star Light Set Love this item...really enhanced my Christmas decor. December 11, 2012
Shooting Star is a Big Hit! The shooting star looks fantastic! Was pretty easy to assemble and get up. Has brought a lot of light to that area. It held up in very strong winds we had for 3 days in a row, as well as rain, without a problem. We love it so much that we've ordered two more (on sale!) to add to it for next year! December 21, 2012
shooting Star The tail was only about 3 feet long NOT 8 feet as stated in the add December 20, 2012
Attractive decoration Very attractive addition to our Christmas display. Not particularly sturdy pole support for winter winds but we put it on a fence and it works and looks great. November 23, 2013
Makes a statement We hung our star on the wall by our front door. It is very pretty and the twinkling bulbs make it look like it's moving. Wish the plastic form was reinforced. If put on the stake included I can't imagine how the star would not fold up in the wind. But overall very beautiful . Our home is far from the road but because the lights are so bright it is easily seen. December 8, 2013
Shooting Star The Shooting Star is a great addiction to our yard decorations. The Star is bright and the tails twinkle! The only thing I would change is the color of the lights to a warm white to match all my other Christmas lights. The lights are more bluish white December 14, 2012
Absolutely beautiful The lights use a beautiful clear absolute hospital white bulb which makes them sparkle and radiant. Now I do not like yellowish white or clear bulbs - only that amazing crystal white look. They are easy to assemble after you figure it out. As with all such kits, they are not meant to last 20 years...sort of fragile but very doable. Sort of irritated that I had to go to the supervisor to get the sale price of which I was notified on the SAME DAY as notification of shipping. Then, she failed to mention they were going down in price another 5% the very next day. They do not hang from the trees like the picture shows. They mount on a stand in the ground and you guide the shooting lights to ground pins. The look is surreal. Love them! December 18, 2012
Beautiful but not quality Love the concept and it looks good up. Would prefer warm white ILO the bright white bulbs. When received the star locks wouldn't all snap shut--had to zip tie one. Also, 1/2 the lights in the star itself would not light--finally found the bulb that was causing the problem. I spent an hour and a half just putting this item together and fixing the issues before I could put it up. The instructions were NOT very clear and it says nothing about the different color bases on the bulbs. Not sure this item will survive storage until next year, but hope it does. The cheap plastic is a downer. A little better construction and better instructions would help. Assuming it lasts is there a place to order replacement bulbs? The concept is wonderful and would be enhanced if the star "twinkled" and the 4 lines "chased" down the strings. December 10, 2012
Shooting star Cheap, flimsy, nothing but cheap bling quite dissapointed. December 10, 2012
<<prev2
1 Question : 1 Answer

Get help about this item from fellow customers. Ask your questions. Share your answers.

Helpful hint: you'll find product measurements, dimensions and related information under the Specifications and Instructions tabs above.
 
 
« Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about kimi is loaded.
Additional information about kimi could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 Person needs an answerI have this question too

Answers

Answer: 
Thank you for your question. The twinkling lights on the Shooting Star Light Set cannot be changed to steady-on.
11 months ago
Customer Avatar
by
Cleveland, OH
Read all my Q&A
 
Please wait while more information about BuyingStaff is loaded.
Additional information about BuyingStaff could not be loaded.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Was this helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 of 1
1 of 1
Product:418126-Shooting Star Light Set
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???