Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
false header 1 55620
false header 2 55620
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Shatterproof Air Deflector

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Shatterproof Air Deflector is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Device My husband was putting a spool of stereo wire on the floor to hold the curtain back from the vent near the patio door. It worked, but looked ridiculous. Now we have these deflectors which do the trick and look so much better. I needed only one but then realized I could use the other two in our bathrooms to push the heat toward the shower area. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2013-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked just fine worked just fine ...normally i do not write reviews, however after many months of waking up with headaches due to air blowing directly on us, got these. I simply drilled holes in the plexiglass w/a Dremel drill screwed them in on top of the vent with the vent screws. Sold and secure ...problem solved and the room actually warms quicker now that air is better managed. Also, they do slide open a few inches to accomodate larger vents. For the money, A+ solution!!!
Date published: 2014-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Directs hot air where it's most needed in my bedroom and living room.
Date published: 2013-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The concept is great. I've been looking for something like this and decided to order right away. They are easier to use on flat floor vents but I was able to use them on 2 wall vents where drapes prevented good air flow to the room. I do wish they were made in larger sizes - 2 to 4 inches longer - for larger vents. So far my air conditioning goes out into the room rather than up the drape! Hooray!
Date published: 2013-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from product as advertised product shipped and delivered as promised no problems.
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air Vent Deflector This air deflector is made of a very strong plastic. and not a thin plastic seen in some stores. The adjustment in lengh is easily done by sliding one section along the other. The magnets are of very good quality and holds up to the at times strong blast of air that comes out of my floor vents when the heat first comes on. I bought this to direct the air from the vent under a bookcase rather than having the air heat needlessly heat up the bottom of the bookcase. This vent helps do that very well. I recommend this product.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and effecive I have been trying to find small ways to imporve the heat flow in my house and these deflectors are great. Moving the heat into the room instead of behind the curtain is making a big difference.
Date published: 2013-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better air flow These work well,if you want better air flow,this is the item for you.
Date published: 2013-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I already had some of these and they have saved my wallpaper from peeling off the walls over the heat exhaust vents. I bought more for other rooms. Terrific. Also keeps the toilet paqper rolls from unwinding when some stupid designer puts the heating vent directly under the rolls.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is the second one I have purchased. Works great and the first one i bought lasted many years. The adjustable feature allows it to work on most any vent. Good value for the price.
Date published: 2013-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Air Duct Deflectors What was nice about these Air Duct Deflectors is there was no assembly - they were magnetized and just easily affixed. Also this means if you accidentally hit your toe on them it won't hurt because they aren't permanently fixed - just realign.
Date published: 2014-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for what it is made for After 34 years, finally bought these reflectors and don't know why I waited so long.
Date published: 2012-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good when you need a redirected airflow Good for floor installation as shown. I used this on the wall to direct the air up behind a couch and also down under a couch. Slid components to proper length, then glued in place for a better hold. Had to drill a hole in each end to match the register screw positions and then screw them to the outside of the grill. Magnets too weak for wall. Success!
Date published: 2013-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works as intended THis deflector helps to direct heat flow to where one needs it. The magnets though, are rather feeble. I had to reinforce them with tape, as I placed mine vertically on a wall register.
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product Works well when furniture is in the way.i love these.
Date published: 2013-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Vent redirect - great idea, too small or house vents The heavy duty plastic on the vent redirect is a plus. The magnets don't hold it to any of our metal vents, so I used double-stick tape,. As with previous comments, the vent is not wide enough for ANY of our vents; the ones from 1965 OR the new ones we have replaced in 2013. Suggest Improvements go back to its supplier and gets a re-design based on US home construction sizes.
Date published: 2013-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from For newer vents than mine I am sorry that I have to return these because they are great products but fit only a small section of my ancient vents. I will have to find something much larger for a heating system that sends air straight up to the ceiling.
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't stay on, falls to the floor! The magnet needs to be towards the end of the side instead of the middle. It's right where the open & close lever is so there is not much to hang on to. It keeps falling off. If the magnet was on the out side it would also work better. I have had these before in my old house & the one I use to have worked fine!
Date published: 2013-11-06
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_22
  • loc_, sid_439446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Can this air deflector be used for ceiling vents?

Asked by: discerningconsumer
Thank you for your question. Useful information can be found by clicking the 'Overview’ tab on the page above. The Air deflector is for floor or wall registers.
Answered by: BuyingStaff
Date published: 2017-01-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_22, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_439446, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:439446-Shatterproof Air Deflector

Shatterproof Air Deflector


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
McAfee
Verisign
Bizrate
DMA
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]