Top_Nav_v2_Font
GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 53 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! The front stoop of my townhouse is poorly designed and water dripping off the roof overhang falls on the steps and freezes. These stair treads are the perfect solution. Water dripping on them runs down the channels and off the steps. When they ice up, I pry them up and shake the ice off before putting them back down. They are very sturdy and I think they will last a long time. I have now ordered the larger mat for the front door. They don't look elegant but are very practical. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 36" by 48" mat We have a terrace at our entrance door. We have been looking for quite sometime for a mat that is resistant to ice and snow. This is perfect. It is very heavy recycled rubber. No problem to take snow off, the mat doesn't even move. It is non slippery, very safe to walk on. Very satisfied with it. I recommend it. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I would purchase this product again I purchased these step treads because they were the only ones that I could find that we're 36" long. I have two wooden steps inside my garage to the entry into my house and they work perfectly. I just wish they were an inch deeper but I haven't found a place that makes custom sizes yet. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Thing I Ever Bought! This winter in NJ has been snowy and icy, to say the least. Our back steps have always been slippery. NOT ANY MORE! We put the Secure Step Stair on our steps and now I look forward walking down the 3 steps without slipping. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Why did we wait so long to get these?? For over ten years we've suffered through winter after New England winter of icy front steps and bad falls. Our porch roof drips directly onto the steps where the water freezes into a sheet an inch or more thick when conditions are right for it. We've tried diverters on the roof, sand and salt on the steps, but no solution has worked until finally -- these rubber stair treads have solved our problem perfectly. They're clean and simple -- just right for our Victorian house and beautiful newly rebuilt porch -- and they protect the stairs. Most importantly, the snow and ice come off of them easily, giving us back a flat surface and good traction right where we need it. Even in this very tough snowy winter, no problem. Finally! February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This mat is sturdy This mat is sturdy and well designed. The mat looks good and offers great traction for snowy and icy walkways and steps. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This product is excellent! I wanted something comfortable with excellent security features, especially for my dog. She is a small Maltese that is afraid of slippery stairs and this product has made it much easier for taking her in and out of the house. My mailman has also thanked me for making his job safer. These stair treads shake off snow and ice exactly as they are described to do. I am extremely happy to have purchased them because of the winter weather we have had this year. I even bought a second set for my deck stairs. March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I got these primarily to make it easier for my elderly dog to get up and down the stairs Works great to help her keep from slipping. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased with Outdoor Stair Tread We purchased 6 of these - 3 each in 2 sizes - for our new outdoor patio steps. The patio and steps are a wood-like surface. We already discovered that they are slick in the rain and we will be having snow all winter. These are very sturdy, don't slide on the steps, and look good. We feel safer. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After a long search found what was needed After weeks of web searching and comparing what is out there I settled on the 48" stair treads and the the floor mat. These are heavyweight rubber mats that stay in place and feel substantial underfoot. Since they are new I'll have to wait to see how they hold up in Northern Arizona. I hope that they will provide traction when the snow melts and refreezes overnight. The rubber has a strong odor so I recommend opening the package outside and putting the mats in place rather than bringing them inside. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treads make steps safer I have 12 steps leading up to the front door to my home in Vermont. At age 65 I feel a lot safer have these stair treads installed. The mailman likes them as well. December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product has great features. Product has a minimalist look and seems sturdy/durable. December 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for outdoor steps These trends are heavy so they stay in place no matter the weather. Ice does not form on them and when snow builds up, easy to shake off. I purchased them for my 85 year old mothers steps and she loves them. No more worries of her slipping on icy steps, no more hassle of salting/shoveling. December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a really heavy duty product! I was surprised at the weight and thickness of this product. I can see these treads lasting for years.I only wish they were in a lighter color but at least I'll see them with the snow! December 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these treads! I purchased these for my back steps which are made out trex. I LOVE THEM!! They make me feel like I can get to the bottom of the stairs safely. I also will not have to use the salt/sand as I did before. I really bought them for my aging golden retriever so she can get down the stairs safely. She loves them too!! January 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Work as Advertised These stair treads really do provide a durable, non-slip surface. I didn't even nail them down (so the snow can be shaken off), and they still barely shift on the stairs. They're expensive but worth it on slippery stairs. January 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by tire stair treads instead of salting We bought these for our new porch stairs so we didn't have to salt them. They look good and we're waiting for the snow to see how they do. Should be fine. We only wish they were a little bigger in depth 10" instead of 9". They don't quite cover the stairs. We also bought the larger size for the landing and that was easy to cut to size. January 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleased Our front steps face north, so they get very little sun. When they freeze, it is very difficult to remove the ice and keep the area dry. So far, the treads solve this problem! Pleased with this purchase! January 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service, fast delivery. The quality is excellent. However, I wish a longer tread was available. Our front porch steps are very wide and deep so need at least 60". The 48" will have to do for now. February 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Step secure Each winter season our front brick steps become treacherous. Being brick, they are hard to clear of ice. Because of the grout, we don't want to use salt or other melting product. When I saw the Secure Step Stair Treads, I thought they might be just the thing we needed to make our steps safe. We've had them for awhile now, but it was only when we recently had several snow falls and freezing rain that we realized how useful they are. We now can walk down our stairs secure in the thought that we or anyone who comes to our door won't hurt themselves falling. We can pick them up and give them a good shake and snow and ice fall right off them. We would highly recommend them--and they look good. March 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by outdoor matts, PA I have a problem with the wind blowing the snow in front of my door so it is always a sheet of ice. I put this mat down and it solved my problem. I also have a place on the sidewalk that never gets sun and always has ice. I put the step tread there and that solved that problem also. I love these mats. March 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great flagstone stair treads for snow and ice Well made heavy rubber treads for snow and ice- greatly reduces need for ice melt products- good appearance and presentation on front steps - a good investment in safety for guests, mail delivery, etc. Looks like they will last for years to come. The treads are exactly as described in the catalog and on line. March 17, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally, The Step Treads I've Searched For I've looked for non-slip step treads for quite awhile, not finding what I really wanted; most permanent mounted treads weren't compatible with snowy weather in that they would be difficult to shovel and none of the removable kind had very good ratings for staying in place when walked upon. These tread's, though, "fit the bill". At 7 lbs. each they are heavy enough, the bottoms "grippy" enough, to stay where they are placed on my painted wood, back steps, inside the attached garage, out of the weather. But Note: after buying these, I purchased a set of three 48" x 10" step treads for my front entrance. These steps are finished with semi-gloss, marine spar varnish; very slippery when wet. These treads don't slide on this finish and are easy to remove and replace for snow removal. They seem to be quite durable, but I've not had them long enough to rate that, thus, this rating is for performance only. July 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best thing I ever bought The step stair treads are the best product I ever bought. I used them last winter and I was so pleased that I purchased more for my tenant for this winter. They really work. My friend was so amazed that he went and bought them for his home. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stair treads Living in the mountains I needed secure treads for the front wood steps...this product works great. Does not slip off the steps and provides secure footing. Also because the product is rubber when the sun hits the steps the snow melts off well. November 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by It is secure Stair tread is very heavy and should not be moved by someone walking on it. Hope it does help in a snowstorm. Demetri (my cat) has taken over the shipping box as his hideaway/playground. December 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by These are awesome! We just moved into a new house and the front porch/steps are super slippery withe the snow and ice. This was a great fix! December 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Back Deck on North Side of House Our back deck faces the north and gets the brunt of all the winter and the stairs can get quite icy and slippery at times. I got these stair treads to help prevent slips. Our stairs are open meaning they don't have the back part so they do tend to slip on the wood. My husband screwed them down and they work just fine. We have not had any really icy days yet, but the frost on the deck was slippery but the stairs were secure. I would imagine in you had solid stairs they would not need to be screwed down. We are in Middle Tenn so we don't get those snowy days too often. January 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Traction These treads have solved a long term problem for me with my front entrance which faces north and accumulates ice and snow all winter long, no matter how much ice salt is put down. I bought three of these and laid them on my front porch and sidewalk which accumulated ice from the garage roof. It is a perfect solution. The treads remain in place and provide a stable surface without rock salt. Love these. January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Substantial and heavy - should work Just got my mat a week before huge blizzard. Very pleased with it out of the box, it was heavy and pretty thick, doesnt give me the idea that it would slip at all, and I have it on a slight decline on my walkway. It was always a dangerous spot , but this thing grips your foot and the surface very well. Sure, it is not beautiful to look at, but for health and safety, I am happy I bought it. Cant give all 5 stars because I have not had it more than a week. January 24, 2016
  • 2016-09-23 T06:51:38.181-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_53, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_450196, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>
Product:450196-Secure Step Stair Treads & Mat
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???