Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To: ???HEADER_COUNTRY_SELECTOR_ENABLED???
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Secure Step Stair Treads & Mat

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Secure Step Stair Tread-9" x 36" is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from secure step stair tread stops slipping The tread works great on the front steps that are often covered with ice. When ice accumulates, a quick push with the regular snow shovel and the ice slides off. The dark color helps to eliminate any additional ice accumulation during the day.
Date published: 2016-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy & Substantial Wanted something that would stay in place on a wooden, outdoor stair during inclement weather...rain and snow. I believe they will do the trick.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True Traction These treads have solved a long term problem for me with my front entrance which faces north and accumulates ice and snow all winter long, no matter how much ice salt is put down. I bought three of these and laid them on my front porch and sidewalk which accumulated ice from the garage roof. It is a perfect solution. The treads remain in place and provide a stable surface without rock salt. Love these.
Date published: 2016-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They really work When my gutters freeze and melt with warmer temps it leaks right onto my porch steps. It is very dangerous due to the ice and difficult to constantly try to remove it. So these treads were great to put into use in December when it got very cold and snowed. The ice that forms is easy to remove or in most case melts off quickly anyways. They even look nice too.
Date published: 2013-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased with Outdoor Stair Tread We purchased 6 of these - 3 each in 2 sizes - for our new outdoor patio steps. The patio and steps are a wood-like surface. We already discovered that they are slick in the rain and we will be having snow all winter. These are very sturdy, don't slide on the steps, and look good. We feel safer.
Date published: 2014-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works perfectly for icey concrete porch and steps I needed these mats for a concrete porch and steps that become an ice sheet in the winter. I can't use salt because we just had the concrete replaced and were warned against using any salt. These mats work perfectly, you can bend them over and most of the ice pops out, like bending an ice cube tray. What's left melts off because the mats are black. The mats are very heavy, so it takes some effort to manipulate the larger mats, but it was worth it for our situation.
Date published: 2016-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, The Step Treads I've Searched For I've looked for non-slip step treads for quite awhile, not finding what I really wanted; most permanent mounted treads weren't compatible with snowy weather in that they would be difficult to shovel and none of the removable kind had very good ratings for staying in place when walked upon. These tread's, though, "fit the bill". At 7 lbs. each they are heavy enough, the bottoms "grippy" enough, to stay where they are placed on my painted wood, back steps, inside the attached garage, out of the weather. But Note: after buying these, I purchased a set of three 48" x 10" step treads for my front entrance. These steps are finished with semi-gloss, marine spar varnish; very slippery when wet. These treads don't slide on this finish and are easy to remove and replace for snow removal. They seem to be quite durable, but I've not had them long enough to rate that, thus, this rating is for performance only.
Date published: 2015-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Awesome Product! These stair treads are a product that I never thought I would find. It is so well made and very heavy. My railing needs to be replaced and I was worried that someone may slip on the steps due to winter ice and snow. A couple of days after receiving them we had high winds and a major snow storm. These treads never move in the wind and after shoveling off each step I just picked up the treads and dumped off the remaining snow. I feel sure footed when going up and down the steps. I am so glad there is a company that still makes quality products. I will store them after the season is done. This is a life time product and the price is very fair for an excellent product that covers each step . There is no skimping on the length or width of these treads. They did it right! I highly recommend getting these to prevent slipping on steps in the winter.
Date published: 2016-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased Our front steps face north, so they get very little sun. When they freeze, it is very difficult to remove the ice and keep the area dry. So far, the treads solve this problem! Pleased with this purchase!
Date published: 2015-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36" by 48" mat We have a terrace at our entrance door. We have been looking for quite sometime for a mat that is resistant to ice and snow. This is perfect. It is very heavy recycled rubber. No problem to take snow off, the mat doesn't even move. It is non slippery, very safe to walk on. Very satisfied with it. I recommend it.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No slippin this year After I fell down the "slick" steps on January 1st, I wanted to make sure it didn't happen again. I think these are going to do the trick. They are nice and husky yet don't impede stepping. I'm trying them without tacking them down and so far they are staying in place.
Date published: 2013-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from After a long search found what was needed After weeks of web searching and comparing what is out there I settled on the 48" stair treads and the the floor mat. These are heavyweight rubber mats that stay in place and feel substantial underfoot. Since they are new I'll have to wait to see how they hold up in Northern Arizona. I hope that they will provide traction when the snow melts and refreezes overnight. The rubber has a strong odor so I recommend opening the package outside and putting the mats in place rather than bringing them inside.
Date published: 2014-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent product I have 2 large dogs and a back deck with stairs that get pretty slippery in the winter. These treads are durable and prevent the stairs from icing up. Excellent product, highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substantial and heavy - should work Just got my mat a week before huge blizzard. Very pleased with it out of the box, it was heavy and pretty thick, doesnt give me the idea that it would slip at all, and I have it on a slight decline on my walkway. It was always a dangerous spot , but this thing grips your foot and the surface very well. Sure, it is not beautiful to look at, but for health and safety, I am happy I bought it. Cant give all 5 stars because I have not had it more than a week.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Thing I Ever Bought! This winter in NJ has been snowy and icy, to say the least. Our back steps have always been slippery. NOT ANY MORE! We put the Secure Step Stair on our steps and now I look forward walking down the 3 steps without slipping.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Nonsense Stair Tread We were looking for a stair tread that would hold up to everyday use and get the job done. These treads do it for us. They are very heavy duty and I expect they will survive our New England winters very well. I already feel safer using them with only some rain to contend with. Its easy to notice the improvement in traction compared with the bare stairs or carpet treads. I would recommend these to friends and family.
Date published: 2016-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Treads make steps safer I have 12 steps leading up to the front door to my home in Vermont. At age 65 I feel a lot safer have these stair treads installed. The mailman likes them as well.
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUALITY This product is one that I am not sorry I purchased. I would recommend this product to anyone. I love it.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Product This does exactly what it was intended for. We used it on our rail-road tie steps and secured them permanently with roofing staples.
Date published: 2016-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work as Advertised These stair treads really do provide a durable, non-slip surface. I didn't even nail them down (so the snow can be shaken off), and they still barely shift on the stairs. They're expensive but worth it on slippery stairs.
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent stair & deck treads My order arrived very quickly. Originally I did not order enough, wanted to test the treads out. I was so pleased & impressed with the product that I reordered more. My two concerns on my new deck & stairs was safety first then the wear on the newly stained deck & stairs. This product meant both! Most important they don't slide either, a big issue for safety.
Date published: 2016-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A little heavy These are good quality and should last a long time. They are VERY heavy and it took two of us to carry the box in. The treads should be easy to pick up and shake the snow off, but the rug at the top of the stairs will not be as it is too heavy to pick up by oneself. Due to the nature of this product, I believe it will last a long time.
Date published: 2016-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are awesome! We just moved into a new house and the front porch/steps are super slippery withe the snow and ice. This was a great fix!
Date published: 2015-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tire stair treads instead of salting We bought these for our new porch stairs so we didn't have to salt them. They look good and we're waiting for the snow to see how they do. Should be fine. We only wish they were a little bigger in depth 10" instead of 9". They don't quite cover the stairs. We also bought the larger size for the landing and that was easy to cut to size.
Date published: 2015-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a really heavy duty product! I was surprised at the weight and thickness of this product. I can see these treads lasting for years.I only wish they were in a lighter color but at least I'll see them with the snow!
Date published: 2014-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! The front stoop of my townhouse is poorly designed and water dripping off the roof overhang falls on the steps and freezes. These stair treads are the perfect solution. Water dripping on them runs down the channels and off the steps. When they ice up, I pry them up and shake the ice off before putting them back down. They are very sturdy and I think they will last a long time. I have now ordered the larger mat for the front door. They don't look elegant but are very practical.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product has great features. Product has a minimalist look and seems sturdy/durable.
Date published: 2014-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flagstone stair treads for snow and ice Well made heavy rubber treads for snow and ice- greatly reduces need for ice melt products- good appearance and presentation on front steps - a good investment in safety for guests, mail delivery, etc. Looks like they will last for years to come. The treads are exactly as described in the catalog and on line.
Date published: 2015-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secure Step Tread My contractor says" A Great Find"--We have Black Ice a lot and needed a safe way to traverse our concrete pads and stairs on our foothill property...These are perfect and I bet they outlast us!!!
Date published: 2016-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is excellent! I wanted something comfortable with excellent security features, especially for my dog. She is a small Maltese that is afraid of slippery stairs and this product has made it much easier for taking her in and out of the house. My mailman has also thanked me for making his job safer. These stair treads shake off snow and ice exactly as they are described to do. I am extremely happy to have purchased them because of the winter weather we have had this year. I even bought a second set for my deck stairs.
Date published: 2014-03-14
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_61
  • loc_, sid_450196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

Is this the answer to our slick deck stairs?

We have extremely slippery deck stairs and currently have thin rubber stair treads on them. When it snows the moisture gets underneath the treads and makes it even more dangerous because the stair treads slide off. Is this product heavy and “sticky” enough to solve this problem?
Asked by: kmallek
FREEZE ALERT!! These things retain moisture & do not dry out with the wind. They must be removed after the snow stops. They froze up after a light snowfall and slight warm up then temperature drop below freezing and my 84 year old Mom slipped on them & broke her leg. They are good for the snow, but if there is a warm up & a freeze, Beware!
Answered by: Phllin
Date published: 2017-03-29
  • y_2017, m_6, d_24, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_450196, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:450196-Secure Step Stair Treads & Mat

Secure Step Stair Tread-9" x 36"

Secure Step Stair Treads-9" x 36"-Set of 3

Secure Step Stair Tread-10" x 48"

Secure Step Stair Treads-10" x 48"-Set of 3

Secure Step Mat-36" x 48"


  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
McAfee
Verisign
Bizrate
DMA
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]