Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Rubber Casters-Set of 5

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Rubber Casters-Set of 5 is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Turned my old office chair into a new one!!! I have been looking for rubber casters locally, but they were pretty expensive. When I came to your website and saw how inexpensive your casters were, I ordered them. Just what I wanted! Thrilled that I bought them!!
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RUBBER CASTERS EXCELLENT - DO NOT MARK THE GROUT ON MY TILE FLOORS. VERY EASY TO INSTALL.
Date published: 2013-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great solution for desk chair on wood floors I wanted to protect new wood floors without having to use an ugly plastic protector under my desk chair. These seemed the perfect solution - allows chair to roll while protecting the floor. So far, so good - works well - easily fit standard rolling desk chair. Durability unrated because I've only used them a couple weeks, but they look okay.
Date published: 2015-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great rubber casters The casters that came with a very expensive desk chair made noise and left marks on our granite floor. These new rubber ones are terrific. Very quiet and don't make any marks on the floor. They were reasonalby priced and slid right in.I'm very pleased.
Date published: 2013-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far they don't appear to mark the floor I bought these because the plastic casters that came on the chair were marking my hardwood floor. Then I bought a mat and that was wrecking the floor. So far, these don't appear to be doing damage!
Date published: 2015-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good hard floor casters These were 50% cheaper than the same [type of] product sold at Staples. Although the description on the website does not specify the diameter of the posts/stems (only the diameter of the wheels / wheel crowns), I decided to take a chance and order them anyway... It turned out that the posts on these were the same diameter (.75") as the posts of the [hard] carpet casters I was removing... So the fit was perfect... This was a basic mesh office chair from Staples. The wheel diameter (1-1/2") is smaller than the 2" wheel diameter of the original casters, but that has zero effect on performance... I will be buying two more sets... I would definitely recommend these... I would however strongly suggest to Improvements that they mention the post/stem diameter in their product description...the post diameter and length are the most important dimensions when replacing casters... I could not comment on durability, since I have only just installed them. But unless there is a manufacturer's defect, they should perform just fine...
Date published: 2012-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT WHEELS Wished I would have gotten them before my hard plastic ones marked my hardwood floors. Best wheels ever...excluding my Chrysler 300!
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from problem solver Having just installed new hardwood floors, I no longer could use my existing chair with plastic wheels as they would mar the surface. This product was just what I was looking for and at a very reasonable cost. Installation of the 5 new wheels took less than 5 minutes. Problem efficiently and effectively solved.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good product The casters are of high quality, easy to install and work great ofr our application. Service/deliverywas timely.
Date published: 2013-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chair replacement wheels officeMax chair I purchased had some cheap wheels that was marking up our laminated wood floor. These are much smoother and spread out the weight more evenly. Two second replacement time.
Date published: 2013-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Casters fulfill requirements I would prefer a softer surface on the portion of the casters which come in contact with the floor.
Date published: 2013-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not so good One of hte casters broke within the first 48 hours. I will be applying for a refund!
Date published: 2012-11-30
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_, sid_400617, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

official measurements, please....

What is the length of the stem? What is the measurement of stem diameter?
Asked by: Granmum
  • y_2017, m_8, d_12, h_22CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestions, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_400617, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:400617-Rubber Casters-Set of 5

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram


McAfee
DMA
See Improvements Reviews at Bizrate.com Poly Bizrate Bizrate
Privacy Policy (Updated 1/3/17)
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]