Top_Nav_v2_Font
Improvements Catalog
Shipping To:
false header 1
false header 2
MM7NETSA
  20 6 3 View All View All text html 2000 300

Project Table with Bookcase

[ProductDetail_TopEspot]
[ProductDetail_RightEspot]
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address
15
10 0
false
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
[ProductDetail_Espot01]
[ProductDetail_Espot02]
Project Table with Bookcase is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 41.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love this table! The table was easy to put together and looks great in my craft room. Not having to bend over to cut fabric is the best part! I found this table from the Improvements catalog and fell in love with the picture, and the real deal is even better. I found some bins at W*mart that are made for lockers that fit perfectly in the cubbies.
Date published: 2012-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Craft table with shelves I've been looking at this craft table for years and when it went on sale, I ordered it right away. The table is very sturdy and heavy, but easy to move on my rug. I strongly suggest having 2 persons put the table together. We did have difficulty reading the instructions which were a little confusing. Please change the packaging. I knew the table top would be in a large box, but the shelving came in a 70lb box. I am a strong and capable 61 year old and unfortunately, the boxes arrived 2 separate days and I had to wrestle them into my home due to the rain and snow in my area. Although the packaging was weather damaged, most of the table pieces were alright, except for a few minor dings. 2 of the Cam locks were damaged and I need replacements, but all the other parts were fine. I've purchased other furniture that I had to put together, so I know the process, but please take another look at the instructions and correct them. All in all I am quite pleased the the table and I'm excited to start a new craft and with all the storage, most of my supplies will be organized and right there.
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Craft Table The craft table arrived last week ahead of schedule and my husband and I assembled it with no trouble. There were too few screws for all the holes but enough to hold the unit together and I will buy additional screws. The table is as pictured and advertised and perfect for my studio and my needs. The height is what was advertised, the color white as advertised and the unit sturdy and of good quality. The table arrived in good condition. The only questionable quality was the wood used in the two wood panels that serve as the backs of the two storage sections. Flimsy wood compared to the sturdiness of the rest. One person could assemble the base pieces but two people required to place the top onto the base. Top is heavy. I would recommend this purchase to anyone looking for a craft table of this description.
Date published: 2013-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the table The table came to our door very quick. The assembling is not hard, but does need two people to work on it. The table looks great in my room. I love the size and the bookcases. It is exactly what I was looking for. I wish there was black color, but white works too for me.
Date published: 2011-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Work Space This is a very large piece of furniture but is worth it for a great work space. My kitchen table is now free and clear to be used for actual meals instead of my piles of "I want to get this done".
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A crafters dream! I was creating a workspace/craft room and saw this in the catalog. I decided to order it and boy was I glad I did! I love the size of the table top and the height is just perfect. It was easy to follow the assembly directions and the finished product looks very impressive. It does take 2 people to put the table top on, but I assembled the rest myself. I put mine up against a wall, so I turned one of the sets of shelves around, so I am able to access them from under the table. I am so happy with my purchase. It has made all the difference in my craft room!
Date published: 2011-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Project Table Table top is sturdy and thick good quality. Fits together nicely. Wish instructions had a few more helpful details. Product arrived quickly. Nice BIG table top, lots of room for projects and side storage bins are perfect!
Date published: 2011-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This craft center is a high quality product I looked at many examples of craft tables for my extra bedroom and this one fit my requirements the best. The online picture and description did not disappoint. The bookshelf ends are great for storage and separating the craft supplies that my grandchildren love to use. The tabletop is large and there is plenty of room for two or more children to work on it at a time. It has the room I need to do scrap booking or wrap gifts and for my husband to tie fllies! It is well made ,very sturdy, and looks great! I also bought some of the bins to try for the cubbies and plan to buy more in the future.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy and Good looking This table is large, sturdy, and functional to meet my diverse art/sewing studio needs. I will be able to cut fabric on this without bending over, saving my back, and also will be a good table for large watercolors, which need a flat surface. I reversed the shelves on one side, as others have done, so it could fit into a small space. The only con is that it won't be easy to move, but that's a trade off for the size and heft (good things). Assembly was easy-peasy, by myself, with help required only to lift the top on. Everything lined up great. There was one mistake in directions, but easy to recognize. There was a small ding on an edge from shipping, but not noticeable when assembled. Great buy!
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from craft table I love this table it is going to be perfect for the many crafts that I do!
Date published: 2012-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this project table/desk i could not have designed a better work table my husband put this together for me quickly and i immediately began filling the cubicles and layout out fabric to cut for my latest quilt project ... it is perfect in my own special work area ...
Date published: 2011-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful craft table I re-did my quilting studio and treated myself to this table. Previously I had been using two six foot long banquet tables. While this table has less surface area, it is a better shape to work on, plus it has tons of storage. I found the perfect canvas cubes at Target that fit into the cubby holes. My carpenter assembled it without any problem. I LOVE it!
Date published: 2012-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fits the Bill Perfectly I am a decorative painter, and I am lucky enough to have a room to call my studio. This table is perfect. I had a drafting table I painted on, about the same size. My "space" always felt cluttered, even though I had plenty of those plastic rolling carts...never looked professional to me. Now I have a place to store all of my painting "goodies" in a professional-looking, down-to-business way. That said, this table is big and takes up a lot of room in my 10 x 10 space, not overpowering it, but it's a big table. It was easy to put together. It took me less than an hour to get the base pieces together after I organized the pieces and parts. The top is HEAVY, which translates to sturdy, but it's a two-person operation to put that on. I do not think if I wanted to move that table I could now get it through the door given my home's narrow hallways...so, while the instructions say to glue the dowels to the top...I didn't. I glued the dowels to the base, but not to the top. The 16 screws are plenty to make it secure, and I'll be able to remove the top should I move. Overall, a great purchase, and my painting room looks like it was professionally designed now!
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from project table with bookcase The product is of sturdy construction and for the most part is easy to assemble. I would suggest a cutout in the table top centered on one side. This would allow for craft tool power cords to be dropped through to be plugged in or a power strip to be placed on top and plugged in. The table as is is deep so it is hard to climb under to plug something in. The hole could be capped like you see some office desks with a plastic filler. Also it would be nice if there were some ready made bins of the correct size that could be slid into the bookcase cubbies. for storage. Over all though the product is great.
Date published: 2011-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better value than expected You know, this project table exceeded event my expeditions! I wanted a project table that would last even the most hard core crafter,etc. this table is the best built table better than described in the Improvements write up of the description. At first I hesitated about making a big purchase online,after receiving this item and getting the table put together, which took just a few hours, all unfounded fears were put aside. Any of you out there considering this purchase of the Project Table with book ends jump right in and do not hesitate,you will not be sorry. I am really enjoying,loving, and using my table every day.
Date published: 2014-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great table This table is perfect for my hobbies and scrapbooking. It was versatile enough that I was able to turn the cubicles inside instead of outside in order to set against the wall the way I wanted without loosing the storage on one side. It is completely solid without any wobbles. This table is worth the money.
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Exactly what I wanted. It did take an hour just to unpack and break down packing materials and then three hours to assemble. One of the shelves is upside down even though I followed directions to a T. It was too late to start taking apart once I noticed but it's okay because I'm putting books on the shelves and no one will be able to notice. One of the cam locks cracked and they only provide the exact amount so I will have to buy extra. They also could have provided more glue. I only used a tiny drop for each dowel because otherwise I would not have had enough. The quality of the pieces seems pretty good so far. It's a very sturdy piece. It's really heavy and you definitely need two people to put the top on.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a great craft table. Really good size--and the wood finish is so nice we almost hate to use it for crafts! Very pleasantly surprised on the quality. We would definitely recommend this.
Date published: 2013-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Project Table I am so happy to have this project table, a place to keep books and supplies and a surface big enough to cut any pattern. It looks great in my sewing/crafts room. I had difficulty putting it together. After many unsuccessful attempts, I called customer service. They were fantastic. They sent me to several people until we were able to find the solution. It was a matter of turning the cubbies one quarter-turn so the base and sides attached. The cubbies aren't square. Once I did that, it was a breeze. Your customer service representatives are great. Keep up the good work. I will continue to order from you.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great project table Compared to the Pottery Barn equivalent, this table is a much better value. It creates a large workspace where two people can comfortably work and provides a lot of extra storage--for a fraction of the cost. Can also be used as a standing desk which is great relief for anyone spending too much time sitting down to work. The quality is pretty good, except for the shelf backing which is that flimsy cardboard that has to be nailed in. If you need a large , freestanding workplace, this table is perfect!
Date published: 2013-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Project Table I looked all over for an affordable craft table. This one was the perfect height and size, for a fair price. I put it together myself in an afternoon. It looks great and serves my purposes. Thank you, Improvements.
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Project table with bookcase was wrong color My office needed a work table for measuring sample garments...we ordered one table to see how it would work and just loved it so we decided that we needed a second one for the same room so that they could be used together or separately. We place the second order about a month after the first and the white is not the same color as the first...it is quite off white and the first is bright white. I still love the tables and since it is an office we are going to keep them as is, but if this were in a home, it would be too obvious.
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the intersecting design I was dreading the assembly because of all the compartments, but when I opened the package I was delighted to see that the shelves are made by intersecting with the vertical supports. One of my pieces was mismarked, and one of the bolts could not be attached, because the receptacle was too wobbly to allow the bolt to screw in, but the other 47 bolts should be enough to secure the unit.
Date published: 2012-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy! Happy! Happy! Have been looking for a project table that would fit my budjet and found the perfect table, and price through Improvements. Compliments to their Customer Service Department, as they are professional and very helpful.. Nice experience and would highly recommend for customer satisfaction. **Thank you IMPROVEMENTS**
Date published: 2012-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleased overall When we first received the cartons & attempted to put the table together the shelving boards were so warped the sides couldn't be put on. I contacted Improvements customer service & they had new shelving shipped to me & additional hardware. EXCELLENT customer service! On the 2nd attempt, everything went together very well. I do want to point out that if you aren't familiar with camlocks that there must be enough screw to fit in the camlock for it to actually lock (about 1 thread showing should do it). Also we used our own wood glue to glue the shelves & the back onto the table. We bought this for our son to use as storage of Legos as well as a place to build them without them being all over the floor. It's very sturdy & this table should be with us long after the LEGO days are past. Now that it is together & usable, we are very pleased.
Date published: 2012-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Solid Project/Crafting Table We've been looking a long time for a table just like this! It is a lot less expensive than other versions out there and seems to be pretty solid and good construction. Took about 3 hours to put it together.
Date published: 2013-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect height cutting table for quilter or craftsmaker No bending over means fewer backaches. The storage at both ends holds all my books and magazines, so no additional bookcase was needed. I even had bins left over to hold large plastic jars and some other containers. The closest size cutting mat I could find was 36" x 59", (the table top is 38" x 55"), but it will work. We also ordered a chair that raises and lowers. It can be stored under the table when activity requires being able to circumnavigate the table... which is in the center of the room. We have a floor plug beneath the table, so no worries about reaching a wall plug. Our only complaint with assembly was that the cams are very flimsy, and bend easily. Try to make sure, when you position the shelves, that the cam holes will end up on the under side, so they don't show. This table is heavy, and durable. It should last for many years.
Date published: 2013-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from just what i was looking for lots of storage great for kids projects cleans up easily
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Table top is perfect.. Table arrived with a smashed corner and chipped paint. Since it does not seem to cause a problem with the stability of the table, decided to overlook it. Assembly went well without issues, everything lined up. Would recommend that you allow the glue to dry in the holes with the dowels before inserting into the adjoining pieces. Table top is really nice - heavy and solid - and perfect bar stool height. If you must slide the assembled table, have someone on either end. It will tend to "buckle" if you push from just one end. I am thinking about inserting some support 4"x4" boards between the bookcases at the bottom to reinforce it for this purpose. Shipping ate up the savings, which was a bummer.
Date published: 2014-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great concept but disappointing in the finish and materials area. This is a fantastically useful piece of furniture for crafts, gift wrap, art projects, sewing and much more. It provides much needed storage in my office/art studio/crafts room. I had some trouble finding storage bins that would fit but finally found that ClosetMaid Cubeicals fit beautifully and come in a wide range of colors. (Target carries them.) I am disappointed, however, that the top is easily marred and scratched. It got dinged up during the assembly process and I can only imagine how it will look after months or years of use. Another disappointment is that the screw heads (all 40 of them!) are visible on the walls of the open center section. For $400, I expected better quality.
Date published: 2012-03-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_41
  • loc_, sid_398619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements

How many boxes will be sent? Are there separate boxes for the top, the first bookcase, and the second bookcase? How much does each box weigh?

Asked by: nancyr
Mine was sent in two boxes which arrived on two separate days.
Answered by: Grape
Date published: 2016-05-30
  • y_2017, m_9, d_18, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_1
  • loc_, sid_398619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LOCALE, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=NUM_ANSWERS, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_improvements
Product:398619-Project Table with Bookcase

  • pinteresticon
  • facebookicon
  • YouTube
  • twittericon
  • Google +
  • Instragram
‚Äč
[Inspiration_Bar_Header_ESpot]
Welcome to your Idea Board
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???
[Email_Subscribe_Window]