GUEST
  20 6 3 View All View All image html 2000 300
Please enter valid email address. Your password will be reset and sent to your email account. Example: name@domain.com Submit Cancel Forgot Password Close /Improvements/US/Global/Popups/forgot_password Enter your email address:
15
Outlet
false
false
false pdp {"scheme":"product1_cr"}
false pdp {"scheme":"product2_cr"}
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 23 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideal for six foot pop up netting I have some plants - loved by local rabbits - so put the 4 by 4 by six foot high pop up netting over my trellis and these plants but needed some inner support for times of wind and strong rain or else it would begin to fold in on itself. This post with the strong stake is just ideal for that added stability. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for Privacy Screen These are very sturdy and are easy to place into the ground. We live in an area where it is quite rocky and were able to place each one where needed. The only reason I gave durability a four good score --it hasn't yet stood the test of time. The screen I bought shelters our recycle and trash cans from the wind, It really looks so much nicer than the trash cans sitting next to our garage. June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Privacy Screen Quick, easy fix for enclosing the pool equipment behind a free standing concrete wall and keeping out pets and children. Light weight, attractive and easy to install. Great solution to a difficult problem! June 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks nice The only problem =besides the price=; there isn't a place to hook the fence onto, which causes the fence to sag somewhat and the reason that I gave it only four stars for performance. I drilled a small hole near the top and I used florist wire to attach the fence to the pole, which gives it a nicer look. Only, if one is to do likewise, it would be much easier to do it with the pole laying down=also, it would be safer=. The poles are light and very easy to handle, but, I am wondering if it would be better to use a normal fencing pole, which would eliminate the need of using the ground stakes, that are very expensive and poorly made and of which, I really mangled one and I don't have too much strength to even cause this damage. I like the round top which not only looks good, but it is safe in case someone grabs the top of the pole. +JMJ+ April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Using these stake bottoms for another product! I bought another group of solar lights that had metal poles and lights, however the stake was plastic. They also did not have any directions on how to place them into the ground. Well I tried to hammer the plastic stake into the ground and one part broke, tried another by watering the area for the stake and it still went bad. So, I ordered these METAL stakes and have had to wrap metal tape around the narrower stake to create a snug fit. It works, however I hope that I'll be able to put these stakes in the ground in straight. But that is my problem! At least I've found a replacement for the plastic ones! June 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4' Privacy Poles, set of 4 The poles were adequate for the purpose intended. If necessary, they can easily be sawed down to size. Unfortunately, screens or fences are offered separately and not an automatic component. Don't be fooled by the photo as I was. If poles are all that you need, these are certainly a great value to commence a minimal privacy fence project. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very sturdy stakes! We ordered the amount I thought was needed. To my surprise, we do not need anymore than 4!! So, we received 20-25!!! WAY too many, plus there's a gas line we need to be careful of. It's been there for some time, and the company we have was not the ones that installed it originally! Other than ordering too many, all the items are good that we've received from Improvements! July 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Privacy screen stakes The privacy screen by itself has very little stability. The stakes are required in you want the stability of the privacy screens to hold up especially during any type of wind event March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stakes needed If using the privacy screens in an outdoor area that needs them to be anchored from wind, the stakes are very needed if it's a ground area. The stakes are a good quality but a bit pricey. I used them in a stone covered area to anchor the screens and they seem to provide the stability needed. Time will tell if they will sustain any winds of strength. I have just put in the screens so this review is a bit premature as to how the stakes and screens hold up in an outdoor area. It would help if a better set of instructions is provided on how to position the stakes in relation to the screen foot. I learned this by trial and error. In fact very little instruction is provided with the stakes. I just used common sense. August 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ground Stakes for Privacy Fence With the wind in our area (and a Golden Retriever dog!) my privacy fence was not standing up straight. These stakes do the trick. Have not had any problems since I started using them. June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy anchors I had already bought the screens and was disappointed with the stability. The stakes solved the problem completely. August 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stakes for Privacy Screen There is no problem with the stakes themselves, but they come without instructions. We learned the hard way that if you hammer directly on the top of the stake to drive it into the ground, it renders it bent and useless. A photo demonstrating the use of a wooden block or rubber mallet would have been helpful. August 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by need more info before you order I didn't know until I opened the package that there were parts of this item (the spikes you put in the ground!) that had to have been ordered separately! I just pounded the stakes into the ground. September 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by product difficult to use I purchased three stakes, but didn't need them as my panels are in a turned garden hiding my yard waste containers. You have to be spot on when putting these stakes into the ground to have them match the panels. Also, the stakes need to be in the right direction for the panel to fit into it. Too much work. Stakes may come in handy for something else, as they are steel. June 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pipe size is too small The pipe on the top of the anchor is not the correct size to receive the pipe holding the fence. The pipe is the same diameter as the fence pipe. I had to purchase a rodo just smaller to connect the both pipes together. Once I did this, the anchor works just fine. June 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Replacement Poles I was unable to find my original poles to my privacy screens. These were replacements. Only wished they came in white. December 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poles don't fit into stakes Our Resin Outdoor Privacy Screen poles did NOT fit into stakes. VERY disappointed. May 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible!!! We can't put the poles into the stakes more than 4 to 5 inches because the stakes are crooked. What can you do about that? Send me 4 more and we'll see if they work any better. Sooo disappointing!!! May 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stakes not usefull I bought the metal stakes that were advertised as fitting the resin privacy fence. They do not fit at all. I now have five stakes that are of no use to me. I am very disappointed. October 12, 2012
  • 2015-07-30T13:46:47.193-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_423662, prod, sort_default
<<prev2
Product:423662-Privacy Poles-Set of 4
0
???WCM_CHOKING_HAZARD_CONTENT_1???